Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
great, very accommodating and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Despite being in the city, the site was clean and surprisingly quite and clean. I felt safe there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Great amenities. Clean and quiet. Well-stocked camp store. Great RV storage services at Diamond, right up the street. Onsite RV washing available. Onsite propane. What's not to like?
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground in the middle of a big city. Very clean facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and Peaceful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, easy city access. Well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It is a fabulous place to stay. Beautiful facility in the middle of the city. This was our 2nd year in a row staying here.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Excellent KOA. Centrally located, clean, easy to get to. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we are in Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Entire staff was very friendly. Very impressed with the dog park. Sights were a decent size for a KOA park, you didn't feel packed in like sardines. Had plenty of shade but trees were trimmed so you did not have to worry about damage to your rv roof. All in all a very nice KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Park was clean, and staff friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Great time, very nice
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Level shaded spots, clean restroom/showers, well stocked store
Sep 03, 2017
Such a lovely campground. Good-sized sites, lots of trees and grass. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2017
hello, by checking my paiment details, i saw that you took 3/4/17 and 5/25/17 71.3$ from my Visa. I booked just 1 place. You payed me back on 8/18/17, but instead of paying me 71.3$, you payed me 7.13$. Thats a huge difference! I hope this was a mistake and i hope you will pay me the rest of the amount. You own me still 64.17$. Thanks, Kind regards, Inge Chapelle-Croymans Belgium

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, I have sent you an email receipt and email explaining how to read the charges, we did not over charge you. please see email. Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Good facilities, well organized
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility. Decent location to explore city and area. Staff helpful, clean restrooms/ shower area. Laundry, pool and hot tub easy access. Would stay there again! ð
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Clean quiet and staff all very friendly. Shaded spots a plus.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice park all paved roads and pads lots of trees for shade. I did find this park a little more expensive then most KOA I have stayed at not sure why but it is a very nice park would stay again
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great site. Laundry room was spacious and clean!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
camp is ok, near city. problem is the bad wifi system, only available near the reception
Sep 01, 2017
Big rv park. Lots of nice trees. Super convenient to light rail station. Very inferior WiFi. Cable TV ok.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Lot was very clean. Office personal was polite. Easy to find. Very glad to see the guy at Clean Rite to wash our very dirty motorhome to include roof and tow vehicle. Very impressed with his job and friendliness. Highly recommend this KOA campground
Sep 01, 2017
Excellent staff, clean manicured grounds, adequate space in the pull through site, great water pressure for my much needed shower after traveling! K-9 park of Astro turf was maintained and inviting. All said, I will be returning every time I pass through this area, without hesitation! Highly recommend this spot for a one night or a longer stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We had site 1002 and it was awesome. We really enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean resort.
Aug 31, 2017
Messy and at times insanitary
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Nice folks, clean, paved roads & sites, close & convenient to Temple Square and other downtown attraction s.
Aug 30, 2017
Beaucoup de béton, et peu d'intimité (vis-à-vis), mais très bien tenu et par ailleurs efficace.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The ratings I gave was not because of the RV Park it was very nice, good service, friendly people and well stocked store and clean park and facilities, just the location made us uncomfortable, industrial, trains, tractor trailer rigs. We went to town and was surprised to see so many homeless/druggies, nice town but it reminded me of LA, CA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff busy but helpful. Campground also busy but easy to get around. Site fine, closer together than I would like. Some problem with some campers and their dogs but they kept them more restrained later. As always some do not pick up their litter or their pets. Do suggest that KOA consider making parts of their campgrounds non-smoking as many people are allergic to cigarette smoke as is my wif
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff made the reservation and check in easy. Grounds are shady, clean and well kept. Sites are level and large enough for big class A's. You can catch the train to downtown right in front of this campground. We will use this KOA on future trips to SLC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy