Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Great trees and location but would like to be able to buy a newspaper. Should be aware that the Animal Care Center-Airport treated us with exceptional care when our Golden Retriever took a turn for the worst.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was awesome. Salt Lake Koa is one of my top 3choices in the USA to camp. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and beautiful bathrooms. Close to everything you want to do in Salt Lake. I would recommend to everyone.
Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Temple Park, downtown SLC (BTG Wine Bar was wonderful!) and the drive up to Snowbird.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice & convenient for my purpose. Desk help not most friendly and appear not to know how to smile, or emit any facial expression of communication. Maybe their jobs are boring them to tears, and should have more variety mixed in, like pool cleaning, trash take out, space inspection, etc. I heard other campers say they bet those gals have never been in the park, for all they know about it. I agree.
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Sites are short for big motorhomes. Must have water pressure regulator to reduce 120 lb water pressure. They will rent you one but is silly to pay $21.00 for a $12.00 device.
Sep 21, 2017
KOA Salt Lake City is very clean and well managed. It is conveniently located between down town and the airport. RV sites are well spaced and maintained.
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA was very well kept and located and easy to access. The staff was helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to see
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed overnight. It was a great place to stay. Being new to RVing we were unaware about water pressure in different places and the need for a regulator. The girl at the front desk made us aware of this and we were able to buy a regulator right there. I am sure her inquiry about having one saved us from exploding our water system! Appreciate her knowledge and questions as we checked in.
Sep 20, 2017
This is a large park, but quiet and lovely. Easily located near downtown. Shady sites and room between sites is a huge plus!!!
Sep 20, 2017
In Salt Lake due to need for medical services at the Huntsman. This KOA location is great, and we'll likely return. As former motel and RV Park owners ourselves, and current vacation rental mgmt company owners, with 40 plus years experience, we find that customer service, friendly responses, and a smile go a long way to a weary traveler. Your desk staff could use some training in this area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice park. Good location.
Sep 19, 2017
Convenient city location
Sep 19, 2017
Very short, but nice
Sep 19, 2017
I know a shower is a little thing, but I appreciate the cleanliness, the updated tile and hot water! Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
Second time staying here. Lots of trees and garden feel but doesn't help with satellite system.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice place for a big city RV park. Friendly front office staff. A bit crowded but there was the UT State Fair going on next door. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. I like staying here. It's a good place to stop.
Sep 19, 2017
One of our favorites--nice spots, great staff and good location.
Sep 19, 2017
We were just there overnight, but it was a good site and very convenient. The wifi, though, was terrible.
Sep 18, 2017
we stay every year at this KOA for the Utah State Fair, the site is beautiful, Nice pool, Park and the bathrooms are great. Wonderful location we will stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Made 2 reservations 3 months ago for myself and family. Our spots had been given to someone else and management did not even apologize for the error. Customer service was bad and we will never use this Koa again
Sep 18, 2017
clean, quiet except for campers going in and out. you hear the freight train but you hear it all over the valley,
Sep 18, 2017
Would give a five star but iyou get some noise from the airport.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed with you multiple times. We enjoy the "maturity" of your park, particularly the trees which provide the shade. The park was clean, well-maintained, and very active since the Fair was on, but we had no issues and will return again next year.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was fine, even with the rain that conveniently began about 10:20 pm each evening. What ticked me off was getting adds from KOA about making a reservation on Sept 15 and getting a free night. I stayed at at KOA VIP for 3 nights, Sept 13, 14, and 15, but couldn't use the coupon. We are going to be staying at several other KOAs on our 2 month long trip, but none of them seem to be covered
Sep 18, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. The location was good, right next to the transit system, and close to downtown area. We were not impressed with the bathrooms right next to the office. The toilets were wobbly, and the showers were not clean. When I used it there were two LARGE wads of someone's hair in it, and the floor itself was extremely slick, when finished, my feet were VERY itchy, not good!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Good place to stay. Restrooms and showers were clean. Sites are a little close together.
Sep 17, 2017
We were at the campground for 10 days. Took my husband to the airport which was just a 8-10 minute drive. Very easy and convenient. When my husband needed to be flown back to SLC injured we thought we might need to extend. The office staff worked with us to get us as many days in a row as we might need and held them for us. Loved the grass and trees. Laundry was fairly priced.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed at VIP because of surgery. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff are very helpful and when we needed a couple of extra days there they were able to accomadate us. We will definitely stay there again. it is one of the very cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2017
I love staying here during the fair for the stock show, they have great clean areas and facilities.
Sep 17, 2017
Very good overall. Trees were nice unless you wanted satellite to work. Campground was clean and well cared for. Great location for going down town.
Sep 17, 2017
Well maintained, clean campground. Lots of mature trees for shade. It was quiet even though it was on a major road.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground, lots of shade, level,sites. Very close to Temple Square and downtown SLC, you can hop on their rapid transit right in front of the park and be there in minutes for only $5 round trip. This is a very large campground and there are a lot of long term folks who stay here. Everyone was nice, their dog is great (artificial turf), and their store is well stocked for emergencies.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice KOA
Sep 16, 2017
Huge park. Check in smooth. Site level with real green grassð Did not use any facilities.
Sep 15, 2017
The campground itself was great & well maintained, we had no issues, we will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We had a long hanging branch over our RV and maintenance came over with a boom lift and cleared everything out. He did an awesome job, we were very impressed. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice clean place and a plus with the shuttle.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park. Great location if you are wanting to spend time in downtown Salt Lake City. Lots of nice, mature trees, which makes the park more beautiful and keeps it shady and cool. Bathrooms were decent. Definitely, in need of an upgrade. Overall, a really nice park, and I have stayed here several times.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy