Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
I know a shower is a little thing, but I appreciate the cleanliness, the updated tile and hot water! Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
Second time staying here. Lots of trees and garden feel but doesn't help with satellite system.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice place for a big city RV park. Friendly front office staff. A bit crowded but there was the UT State Fair going on next door. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. I like staying here. It's a good place to stop.
Sep 19, 2017
One of our favorites--nice spots, great staff and good location.
Sep 19, 2017
We were just there overnight, but it was a good site and very convenient. The wifi, though, was terrible.
Sep 18, 2017
we stay every year at this KOA for the Utah State Fair, the site is beautiful, Nice pool, Park and the bathrooms are great. Wonderful location we will stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Made 2 reservations 3 months ago for myself and family. Our spots had been given to someone else and management did not even apologize for the error. Customer service was bad and we will never use this Koa again
Sep 18, 2017
clean, quiet except for campers going in and out. you hear the freight train but you hear it all over the valley,
Sep 18, 2017
Would give a five star but iyou get some noise from the airport.
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed with you multiple times. We enjoy the "maturity" of your park, particularly the trees which provide the shade. The park was clean, well-maintained, and very active since the Fair was on, but we had no issues and will return again next year.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was fine, even with the rain that conveniently began about 10:20 pm each evening. What ticked me off was getting adds from KOA about making a reservation on Sept 15 and getting a free night. I stayed at at KOA VIP for 3 nights, Sept 13, 14, and 15, but couldn't use the coupon. We are going to be staying at several other KOAs on our 2 month long trip, but none of them seem to be covered
Sep 18, 2017
Overall it was a good stay. The location was good, right next to the transit system, and close to downtown area. We were not impressed with the bathrooms right next to the office. The toilets were wobbly, and the showers were not clean. When I used it there were two LARGE wads of someone's hair in it, and the floor itself was extremely slick, when finished, my feet were VERY itchy, not good!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Good place to stay. Restrooms and showers were clean. Sites are a little close together.
Sep 17, 2017
We were at the campground for 10 days. Took my husband to the airport which was just a 8-10 minute drive. Very easy and convenient. When my husband needed to be flown back to SLC injured we thought we might need to extend. The office staff worked with us to get us as many days in a row as we might need and held them for us. Loved the grass and trees. Laundry was fairly priced.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed at VIP because of surgery. We had a very pleasant stay. The staff are very helpful and when we needed a couple of extra days there they were able to accomadate us. We will definitely stay there again. it is one of the very cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 17, 2017
I love staying here during the fair for the stock show, they have great clean areas and facilities.
Sep 17, 2017
Very good overall. Trees were nice unless you wanted satellite to work. Campground was clean and well cared for. Great location for going down town.
Sep 17, 2017
Well maintained, clean campground. Lots of mature trees for shade. It was quiet even though it was on a major road.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice campground, lots of shade, level,sites. Very close to Temple Square and downtown SLC, you can hop on their rapid transit right in front of the park and be there in minutes for only $5 round trip. This is a very large campground and there are a lot of long term folks who stay here. Everyone was nice, their dog is great (artificial turf), and their store is well stocked for emergencies.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Nice KOA
Sep 16, 2017
Huge park. Check in smooth. Site level with real green grassð Did not use any facilities.
Sep 15, 2017
The campground itself was great & well maintained, we had no issues, we will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
We had a long hanging branch over our RV and maintenance came over with a boom lift and cleared everything out. He did an awesome job, we were very impressed. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice clean place and a plus with the shuttle.
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice park. Great location if you are wanting to spend time in downtown Salt Lake City. Lots of nice, mature trees, which makes the park more beautiful and keeps it shady and cool. Bathrooms were decent. Definitely, in need of an upgrade. Overall, a really nice park, and I have stayed here several times.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice stop.
Sep 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in SLC. We came for the doTERRA convention and we like that the Trax goes right by and so we could ride it downtown to the convention center. The park is very clean with nice cement pads for campers. We will be back next year!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice park, level and roomy site. Easy access to City by car or rail. Enjoyed stay and would do again. We stayed two days in a 38 foot fifth wheel.
Sep 14, 2017
Our first trip to SLC. The KOA was maintained nicely with a friendly staff. Located convenient to the Trax (public train).
Sep 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park, impressive!
Sep 13, 2017
Exceptionally nice park. My only suggestion is to restrict these multi person bunk trailers which are shabby looking and store their junk outside the trailer. These guys likely worked at the fair but their it just didn't fit in this nice of a park. Otherwise...outstanding visit there!
Sep 13, 2017
Great place wonderful staff and a great campsite
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This is a BIG KOA First the good...people where friendly and helpful. Park for its size was clean. And we liked the concrete pad for picnic tables..our rv sat on asphalt which is also good... The bad...this is one noisy park...trains, highway, fair, airplanes and traffic...
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campground with lots of trees and vegetation. Owners definitely invest money back into their property.
Sep 12, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone very accommodating, Clean area, making improvements, and centrally located to train.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Nice level treed lots. Great locatin in SLC close to trax with easy acess to down town. Well maintained. Lovely pool and hot tub.
Sep 12, 2017
good clean campground. very large. only problem was we had the very worst site. No border from incoming traffic. Constant people traffic people going to bath house and across street to catch the train. all auto and motorcycle noise. Other than our site it's a great place to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay, your facilities met our needs very well except the WiFi service which was difficult to connect to! In fact, I wasn't able to connect most of the time and when I was able to connect the link almost immediately dropped off.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy