Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Clean, organized, great staff. I would work on training the arrival staff...they talk to each other when they should be completely focused on providing information for clients.
Jul 18, 2017
nice park
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that we have visited. I loved all the trees and the access to downtown SLC.
Jul 18, 2017
This was the perfect solution to our stay in SLC. Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. We WILL be staying again!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Shady and level sites. Really good and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2017
it was great staff are friendly and facilities are nicer we are happy to go back again
Jul 18, 2017
Spotty Wifi
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds were well maintained, everything at the site worked except for wifi, which was nearly useless. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Quick checkin and well stocked store. Was not able to connect to internet and their service provider took 2 days to answer my calls
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Fabuous campground and setting. Loved the trees and shade. Very nicely maintained and front desk people were extemely, nice, efficient and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Need better perimeter site fence/security. Non campers were in the pool
Jul 17, 2017
Check in was fast with our reservation in place. Drive through spot was very nice with full hook-up. Cable was slightly snowy. Restroom/shower was clean in the afternoon but when I went at 0700 2 out of 3 stools were plugged. I think different stools would work better. Store was nice. Staff helped out with UPS/USPS deliveries. We would stay again if in the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, extremely well maintained, pool was great, staff very friendly. The nicest KOA campground we've ever stayed in.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. We had two families together and we were given sites that faced each other. The sites were large and shady. Great laundry too!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the shade!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a pretty nice facility. The RV parking and individual campsites are nice as is the pool. The restrooms in the main building need help. This is a large Park and should be outfitted with commercial grade showers and restroom facilities but instead it's equipped with residential grade Plumbing which just can't keep up. The restrooms were generally dirty and the plumbing wreaked
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities
Jul 17, 2017
great employees, very helpful and friendly, well taken care of facility. turning on sprinklers in group tenting area at night was not appreciated
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights while attending our son's WGU graduation. Nice facility with everything you need to have a good experience.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was very well maintained and was close to everything. Easy to get to, easy to get into. A great place to stay. We will be staying here again on future trips. We stayed in a motor home.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed only one night but the campground was great. I was surprised with 300 spots that we were able to put out slide out and still have room around our site. Staff was friendly and check in was a breeze. Wi-Fi connection was great. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Large KOA campground with clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed out stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lots of shade,spaces well maintained and stamped concrete gave space for RV,fifth-wheel or extra vehicle!! Staff very friendly.thank you!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice fenced dog park. Level sites. Nicely Maintained. Did not use pool or bath house. A good place to stay if you want to be in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Great location, but sites were very tight/close. Had to park our vehicle on grass to fit next to our rv (even though we weren't supposed to).
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
It was so handy to all the SLC sites, and across the street to their lite rail system.
Jul 15, 2017
Terrific. Wide sites, paved for the rv with grass between each site with picnic table. Great pool, clean bathrooms, improvements all the time. Dog park has bathing station. In process of building gas fire pit area. Close to Cathedral of Madeleine.
Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Large and clean bathrooms, Nice pool and hot tub for those who wish to use it and close to light rail. Cons: Loud train noise at night, required to rent or buy water pressure reducer, customer service focused on potential customer on the phone instead of four people in line waiting to check in and owner discussing sticker policy with staff instead of focusing on customers.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice sites and great bathrooms
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Camp ground was very nice. Located close to SLC. Staff was questionable, had couple issues which staff never addressed or followed up on, i.e. Site 28 doesn't have a gray/ black waste connection?? Staff never could address situation, yes site was full hook up, (try to hook up).
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice place
Jul 13, 2017
It was all you could ask for.
Jul 13, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have every stayed in. All the sites were paved with grassy areas and plenty of shade.
Jul 13, 2017
I would give it 5 stars, but my particular space was un-level enough I had to get out my "boards" to park on to level up the trailer. Other sites looked level. Also, I picked a site with no afternoon shade, the only one in the whole park. The staff and rest of the park are top notch. I will definitely stay there again while in SLC.
Jul 13, 2017
We have stayed here before and I am sure we will come back. Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 13, 2017
Best wifi we have ever had in a campground! The bathroom and showers could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 13, 2017
Very plesant stay. Staff is friendly, and facilities well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
We had no reservation, and needed a one night stay. They were friendly and helpful. An escort to our site made parking our big rig easy.Showers were clean, but water temp became scalding when toilet flushed. Pleasantly quiet during sleep time. We will plan to stay here again in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, fairly clean spots with plenty of room for my fifth wheel. Bathrooms on the other hand needed a lot of attention.
Jul 12, 2017
Staff at checkin was not helpful at all. Had no interest in putting forth extra effort to answer questions. When we asked for help getting to site, no one would. Also campground needs desperately to trip all hedges which are now sticking out into the roadways. This made it difficult to maneuver our coach. We don't want scratches on our coach.
Jul 12, 2017
Quiet, shady, grounds well kept, and laundry was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Stayed 6 nights and would again.
Jul 12, 2017
Friendly Staff, helpful to orginize transport to the city center. Easy transport with the tram to the town center.
Jul 12, 2017
Patrons rash the park. KOA does their best to keep up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy