Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very nice KOA , But keep everything locked up , we had just unlocked our bikes and one was stolen. KOA is not in the best area . KOA needs to think about having security gates .
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
The interior roads are VERY narrow,as are the campsites. Cable TV OK,WI-FI very weak and unreliable.Nice dog park even if it's Astroturf.Too many dogs were allowed to roam with no leashes.Considering the number of kids,quiet hours were actually pretty quiet--except for the dogs.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is very conveniently located for us halfway between home (Vegas) and Yellowstone NP. It is also right off the interstate with plenty of stores nearby. We appreciate the large pull thru sites with lots of shade. The kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor games while the dogs stretched their legs on the adjacent river walk. Bathrooms were clean and the park was well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice place, well kept and friendly courteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground. My only complaint is that the restrooms/showers in the middle of the park are not air conditioned!
Jul 22, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we stay here every year. Everything is always perfect.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, close to Temple Square and Fairgrounds. Public train stop just across the street. Staff is friendly and helpful and the way the individual sites are set up is extremely nice. Lots of trees and patio area too.
Jul 21, 2017
Stopover for one night. Ok for that. Too urban for extended stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Everything ok
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Shady large sites Clean bathrooms Pool and playground my grandkids was great too Very nice staff at the front desk Thank you Bon Bon for ur help
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasant employees, always willing to help. I would have rated the Kampground 5 stars had the wifi been better. Nearly impossible to get anything to download, even updated emails. Great stay otherwise.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and spacious facilities, foliage provided good sun protection. Our site was missing it's complimentary picnic table and the Dump station looks very similar to a fresh water port, but stay was enjoyable.
Jul 20, 2017
My wife stayed at KOA's with her family when she was a kid. I won't say how long ago that was. We were on our first trip with our kids in a new RV and wanted them to have the same experience. She said it was (that's a good thing). They loved the pool.
Jul 19, 2017
Pleasant stay, great staff. Landscape guy kept moving tables & didnt put em back. He also broke my water service, said nothing & nearly destroyed my water heater/ burn my rig down.
Jul 19, 2017
Excellent well run campground. Some noise from the power plant across the street several nights keeps me from giving it a perfect score.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nicely maintained lots of shade for 4 100 plus degree days we were there !
Jul 19, 2017
Great location with easy access to the highway and light rail along North Temple St. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Great location.
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice park. Great staff and well kept. I recommend staying here when in Salt Lake City.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with our requests and questions about restaurants in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, organized, great staff. I would work on training the arrival staff...they talk to each other when they should be completely focused on providing information for clients.
Jul 18, 2017
nice park
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's that we have visited. I loved all the trees and the access to downtown SLC.
Jul 18, 2017
This was the perfect solution to our stay in SLC. Very clean, quiet, and friendly staff. We WILL be staying again!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place. Shady and level sites. Really good and helpful staff
Jul 18, 2017
it was great staff are friendly and facilities are nicer we are happy to go back again
Jul 18, 2017
Spotty Wifi
Jul 18, 2017
The grounds were well maintained, everything at the site worked except for wifi, which was nearly useless. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Quick checkin and well stocked store. Was not able to connect to internet and their service provider took 2 days to answer my calls
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Fabuous campground and setting. Loved the trees and shade. Very nicely maintained and front desk people were extemely, nice, efficient and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Need better perimeter site fence/security. Non campers were in the pool
Jul 17, 2017
Check in was fast with our reservation in place. Drive through spot was very nice with full hook-up. Cable was slightly snowy. Restroom/shower was clean in the afternoon but when I went at 0700 2 out of 3 stools were plugged. I think different stools would work better. Store was nice. Staff helped out with UPS/USPS deliveries. We would stay again if in the area.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground, extremely well maintained, pool was great, staff very friendly. The nicest KOA campground we've ever stayed in.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice campground. We had two families together and we were given sites that faced each other. The sites were large and shady. Great laundry too!
Jul 17, 2017
Loved the shade!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Overall a pretty nice facility. The RV parking and individual campsites are nice as is the pool. The restrooms in the main building need help. This is a large Park and should be outfitted with commercial grade showers and restroom facilities but instead it's equipped with residential grade Plumbing which just can't keep up. The restrooms were generally dirty and the plumbing wreaked
Jul 17, 2017
Great facilities
Jul 17, 2017
great employees, very helpful and friendly, well taken care of facility. turning on sprinklers in group tenting area at night was not appreciated
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy