Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Not only is everything clean and well run the staff is exceptional. We had a problem with our camper. Terry went out of his way to help us. I will definitely recommend this campground
Aug 12, 2018
Great park. They should lead you to your site. To pricey
Aug 11, 2018
Very, very noisy!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Clean and pleasant place to stay, liked it
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome
Aug 11, 2018
Very pretty campground. Sites were a little close. Except for the airport nearby, you would never know you were in the city, but I still slept very well. I would definitely go there again.
Aug 11, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised with the park that is in an industrial area and next to the Fairpark. Lots of trees, nice dog park. My grandson loves the pool. Lots of washers and dryers that worked! The only thing I would do different would be to separate the large from small dogs. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed several times at this KOA and always appreciate the warm welcome and well-maintained property. It was especially busy and noisy, and did not end up being a very comfortable visit. I think we were probably just caught between some neighbors who did have much respect for the proximity of others. Loud vehicles and loud conversations went on well past midnight.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great place to stay if you need to camp in Salt Lake
Aug 10, 2018
The place was clean it is our second visit there the concert was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Stephanie Quale concert was very good and winning the raffle grand prize (grill) was even better. Location was very convenient to play tourist and Red Iguana was terrific.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2018
Our second stay and we were happy with this campground. We will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 09, 2018
The signage to find the KOA was a hard to see. The overall property was clean and easy to navigate to our campsite.
Aug 09, 2018
We are from California. We were traveling to Idaho. It was wonderful stay. Although the office was closed ,the security guard took care of and was hospitable. We are members and here to stay!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The location for tent campers was absolutely awful. It was right by a busy road and walking path. Had we not brought earplugs, sleep would have evaded us our whole stay. The customer service was not stellar, but the amenities were excellent- especially the pool and fire pits!
Aug 08, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Dog park great.
Aug 08, 2018
Average campground. Lacking personal attention. Nice pool and good location
Aug 08, 2018
Our visit was OK. I asked one of the staff in the office where I could locate a hardware store within walking distance. The person pointed the direction to walk, but pointed in the opposite direction, as it turned out, so I had to double back to find the place. Staff need to be more careful when giving out info. On a positive note the person turning on the sprinkler by our site was helpful.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
One of the best
Aug 07, 2018
Nice urban campground!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This KOA is awesome. This one has to be the best one that I have stayed.
Aug 07, 2018
We had never been to Salt Lake City. Trax is such a usefull way of getting into the city when you have a huge truck to park. Site was small for the size RV we have.
Aug 07, 2018
Absolutely horrible. Had a two night stay booked and had to leave after one. Awful neighborhood next door with terrible loud music driving by all night. Our tent site was surrounded by so many wasps that I had to drive my wife and kids away before taking the tent down. We complained and barely got a 40% refund. It should have been a full refund for all these issues. Horrible. And no AMEX? Really?
Aug 07, 2018
Helpful staff, very clean facilities and park.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great place close to the center of town with access to the light rail. Showers and restrooms very clean. Wonderful slot with shade. Can't complain about a thing. Very helpful and cheerful staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful & not long enough. Only stayed 1 night. Loved the staff in office- kind, considerate and very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Great people and amenities. We will come back!
Aug 07, 2018
The actual campground was really nice! A HUGE layout. Quiet, nice-sized sites. Everything paved and no dust!! Located at a TRAX station so getting into the city was easy. Nice dog park. Huge laundry. But not a good area of town at all. Nasty, smelly "River" at rear. My Lab needed a bath after jumping in! Just stay in park or jump on TRAX and all will be ok. Very friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Staff were friendly enough and the amenities were nice but the campsites were a little short for a good-sized trailer and tow vehicle.
Aug 06, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here!
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was great - the internet was too slow for me to get work done, but I have a hotspot so it worked out. The pool is fun, the staff is great and the place is well-kept! We will be back when we are in SLC again.
Aug 06, 2018
Totally let us have a late checkout bc my son’s bmx race ran late that day and we had no place to leave the camper. Although, the koa was great along with the people, the neighborhood made me very uncomfortable!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice level and shady pull through site. The location is excellent, only 3 miles from down town with mass transit directly in front of the park. Some nice restaurants nearby. Easy access to and from the interstates. Some past reviews talk about a questionable neighborhood which is totally not true. Friendly staff and decent amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
Staff is more than helpful, IMO SLC KOA is the best KOA
Aug 06, 2018
Very convenient to the Jordan River trail. We enjoyed riding our bikes on the trail.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy