Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2018
Easy to find, very organized and clean. Quiet place to stay, even though your right in the middle of the city.
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Stayed 4 nts, in space 802. Loved the end lot. Bathrooms and showers very nice. Loved the gas fireplaces near restrooms the most. Staff was very friendly. Cool little game room. Location very well situated for easy access to downtown.activities
Apr 01, 2018
Excellent facilities....staff very friendly and helpful. Campground very clean and well maintained. Did not use Restrooms however Laundry room was very good. We also found the easy access to public transportation very good. We took a City tour while there and appreciated the fact that they "picked us up" right at the campground. For an "urban rv facility" this place was excellent!
Mar 31, 2018
Love the friendly people but don’t like that I have to agree to be put on your web site
Mar 31, 2018
We enjoyed our first time visit very much but did not get to enjoy the sights of the city due to weather. The KOA is very nice & well maintained. We love that it's so dog friendly as well. It would be nice if they would offer an AARP / sr discount so we could have stayed longer.
Mar 31, 2018
Overnight stay. Very clean quiet camp.
Mar 29, 2018
There is a huge problem with getting satellite reception in the sites due to the trees. They have tried to cut them back but the trees are placed in a way that when the park was built I'm sure they didn't anticipate that this would be a big problem. Every single time we come we either have to change spaces or we have to keep moving our rig up and back and searching for satellite due to trees.
Mar 28, 2018
Just needed a place to sleep on the way to AZ. Cabin worked perfectly for us.
Mar 28, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Great dog park. Restrooms where clean. Wish we could of stayed in a cabin that had a bathroom, but no pets were allowed.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Was a nice clean campground easy to get to.
Mar 27, 2018
I requested a spot with a fire pit and had to pay an additional $5.00/day. Then when we got to our spot we saw that all the empty spaces around us had fire pits. We were there for 4 nights and the other spaces were not filled. Very disappointed in the scam.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
The staff was wonderful and our stay was most enjoyable. The only drawback is that the wi-fi is inadequate, doesn't connect or frequently drops connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that our wi-fi system was not working correctly during your stay. We were aware of the situation, and made the necessary adjustments as quickly as possible.
Mar 21, 2018
It was great. The people were helpful and nice.
Mar 21, 2018
Our stay was 5 days. The staff was very friendly. The RV site was clean and well maintained.
Mar 21, 2018
The staff and services were good. The pavement in the park is poor and has many potholes. Many puddles on my driveway that I had to dodge during my rainy stay.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
We've stayed in SLC many times and it has always been pleasant. This trip, the sites were litter with dog poop. Unfortuneately, people don't clean up after their dogs and, obviously, neither does the KOA staff. We had to pick our way on the lawns even outside our site. There was no snow on the ground to prevent clean up and still the mess was left. Really disappointing in such a nice KOA!
Mar 17, 2018
Its was great
Mar 16, 2018
Convenient park to hospital. Great place to stay, very clean.
Mar 16, 2018
Salt Lake KOA was very convenient for visiting our son and grandsons. The space was easy to get into with our 42’ Motorhome with plenty of room for the slide outs.
Mar 11, 2018
Great place to stay, the grounds are clean and well maintained. The staff was accommodating and courteous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Easy access and a very helpful staff.
Mar 07, 2018
The stay was OK , the weather was not . We booked for three days but stayed only 2 because of snow.
Mar 05, 2018
Convenient, as was I close to the restrooms. Being located on TRAX saved a lot of time and money to get to downtown.
Mar 05, 2018
a well designed, well run KOA. Really quite a gem for a major city. You may not want to stay on the side of the adjoining RV residence park. If you do you will have to be careful where you step. The RV residents get to walk their dogs on that side and non of them scoop the poop. Worse yet, the KOA doesn't clean it up either. KOA response: "they're supposed to scoop", not enforcement
Mar 05, 2018
Short but fine
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
We didn’t stay at this KOA. I inadvertently called this KOA when trying to reach Provo KOA. Fortunately the Provo KOA accepted our reservation. Unfortunately this KOA did not return my call when I tried to reach them about the mix up.
Feb 28, 2018
Was great and friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2018
We had a great time. We where there for a Volleyball tournament called the triple crown. We had crazy play times leaving camp at 6 am and getting back at 10;30 pm... The camp grounds where very clean and quite! The first night my water supply hose froze!!! we are new to cold weather camping! The KOA store had pipe insulation so it worked perfectly the next night.
Feb 23, 2018
Spent one , no problems, would stay again.
Feb 21, 2018
The cabin was great! We were very comfortable. Our kids loved it! The only thing I would suggest is putting another blind on the window in the loft that faces the entrance to the KOA. There was a lack of privacy there, but otherwise, we were very happy with our stay! Thank you very much!
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed in a koa cabin for the first time and it was great. Roomy, well appointed, and new. Was very pleasurable.
Feb 17, 2018
As always a very nice place to stay. We did have an issue with the breaker to the parks water pipe heater tripping and had no water for a couple hours but otherwise, our visit was good.
Feb 16, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, it was absolutely beautiful. Loved it! I want one in my back yard! The whole place was clean and quiet, staff was helpful and attentive. Might bring the RV next time. Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our brand new deluxe cabins. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice place restrooms clean lots of dog poop not cleaned up by dog owners
Feb 12, 2018
Clean nice restrooms with nice showers. Nice employees.
Feb 12, 2018
Didn't find out till the last day that the wifi was out in my area. But it was a unsecured wifi anyway. The noise levels were to high at night time from trains and planes. The facilities are nice and clean. The pet area was spectacular and easy to clean up after your pets. All in all it was OK.
Feb 11, 2018
Park is clean and we'll run. The area around is not the best, but park is monitored carefully so the park itself is nice.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
nice quite stay it is clean and the people are friendly
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
I live in SLC and this is a get away, not far from home but a world away there is no time like RV time at KOA the park is always clean staff helpful and friendly and long term employees making me know the park takes care of its employees.
Feb 04, 2018
Wow! Heated water faucets.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy