Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Way over priced; No one guided us to our site; Desk help would rather be at the movies, or someplace else. The grounds were un-kept - not necessarily dirty just not well kept and in disarray. We will stay somewhere else next time.
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it. Parked right next to the pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Aug 26, 2017
Very short in transit stay. Facilities are good and the staff are very helpful.
Aug 26, 2017
NICE ENTRY ARRANGEMENT
Aug 26, 2017
we were passing through Salt Lake, one night stay, but had a tire blow out on our motor home on I-15 in Salt Lake. Which created a delay in checking in. Salt Lake KOA was very supportive regarding our delay in checking in and accommodated us for another nights stay while we had repairs completed.
Aug 26, 2017
check in person sent us the wrong way. This is such a big campground that we didn't need any help in getting lost. Great location. Nice shade.
Aug 26, 2017
Rest rooms were consistently dirty.
Aug 26, 2017
We came for one night, stayed for two. Yes, it was in the middle of the city, and near an industrial zone, across the styreet from a powerplant even. But that was indicated on the website in advance. The places we small, but everything was clean, the people friendly, atmosphere was excellent. We enjoyed the pool, and our stay. It was a fun place to stay on our trip.
Aug 26, 2017
Roger came around and gave our dog a treat . Thanks Did have a lot of cigarette butts in our campsite when we arrived . Great location Will return for sure Thanks
Aug 26, 2017
Met some home less walking through the grounds. Only once. Beautiful place
Aug 26, 2017
Well run campground. Pleasant staff, well stocked store. We enjoyed our stay
Aug 26, 2017
Very competent and courteous staff.
Aug 26, 2017
Great park. Very clean, friendly staff, and will recommend to friends.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were only there for one night so didn't get to use the facilities. But looked like a great place to stay for more than one night. Easy to get to places and back on freeway.
Aug 26, 2017
The campsite was pleasant with plenty of shade. The grounds were very clean and kept.
Aug 25, 2017
Always nice to stay on our way to Burning Man. Ranger tested....Ranger approved!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We especially liked free transportation to Temple Square. They also had a we'll stocked store. Only there 2 nights so can't rate the rest of the facilities.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Reception was friendly and efficient. Good advice on water pressure with regard to rental RV. Restrooms clean. Garbage containers full to rim. Lawn mowing starting around 5.30am is unacceptably early.
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Loved the pool and playground for the kids. Dog walking was perfect. Quiet at night. Restrooms very clean. Convenient to downtown. Plan on returning!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Campground has tight quarters but seems OK. We did late checkin and left early so we didn't get to interact with the office staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, extremely central location and easy access to freeways.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very very nice place. Will stay again. You get a grass area, trees , bushes and all paved. Great facilities too. People were very nice as well!
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but was impressed with the staff and the amenities at the campground. The site we had was a pull through. Level concrete pad. Laundry facilities were available area was clean and neat, bathrooms were clean showere hot. Could not ask for more
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for four nights to visit Salt Lake City. The campsite was clean,welcoming and well maintained. The shuttle service to Temple Square was awesome! It is in a sketchy area. I don't recommend walking to get anywhere..
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was great especially for pet owners. Dogs are very welcome and there is a dog park and play area which our dogs enjoyed. The staff was super pet friendly especially one employee who made every dog feel welcome and special. The Lady who manages this KAO is super nice. The location is perfect with public transport right across. We will come back and for pet owners you'll love it!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
In the city close to all amenities. Lots of shade. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Showers and restrooms clean and roomy. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Your staff was so nice and attended to every need! the park was nice with allot to do. Our family Came to the park to visit and was impressed with how friendly everyone was and how nice our Spot was. They had fun learning to play cornhole! They even are looking at r.v. Travel down the road! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful park and friendly people. But beyond that, we had mechanical problems after we left, has to return to the park. Not only did they give us a place to stay but they helped us to find a mechanic to help us fix the problem and get us on the road again. Great park and great staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Way more luxurys than I thought I would find in the middle of salt lake city. And in particular the staff was awesome, super nice and helpful
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I came in very late. Did not use any of the facilities. The park and site were neat and clean. The office people were friendly in the morning when I left.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bad internet, bad cable, small sites, nice people, lots of shade.
Aug 22, 2017
Too many strange people hanging out behind the back fence area. Did not feel safe walking on the trail by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
It was like camping in an industrial park, not the best place to set up a tent.
Aug 22, 2017
The location is the best. The campground is well laid out and the staff was outstanding. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient to my Convention downtown at Salt Palace. Close to public transit. Great staff support.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access and well maintained. Forget satellite as there are too many trees. A bit on the noisy side. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool too small for this 400+ site park AND keep the children out of the hot tub.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access to our spot. Pleanty of room to maneuver on our very level pad. This park is full of amenities and the store is stocked very well. I definately will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy