Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Nice campground with spacious sites. However the railroad is close and the freight trains are driving all night and this can be disturbing.
Sep 05, 2018
Shady park, close to everything, friendly staff. The dog park has artificial turf which was great for my dogs sensitive feet. Excellent park.
Sep 05, 2018
Spent two nights at the campground. The facilities were clean, the service was very good and the people working there were friendly. It was also very convenient to the transit line to run downtown for sightseeing, dinner etc.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great stay only 1 night but very nice!
Sep 05, 2018
It was my first stay at a KOA and I absolutely loved the experience. the amenities and convenience to RV where very pleasant. On top of having a truck wash next door. So we where able to return the RV rental impeccable.
Sep 05, 2018
Unbelievably noisy, otherwise ok. Need more grass.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Tow vehicle parking is a problem. Had to park our truck next to front door along side of trailer. Otherwise nice park.
Sep 04, 2018
Great staff, nice paved parking space and modern clean restrooms. Only problem was the nearby trains. Might bother some but not all.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice campgrounds with wide tree lined campsites
Sep 04, 2018
Short stay for us.We had never been To Salt lake (or anypart of Utah). The location was wonderful-we were able to use the light rail and leave our rv behind. Highly recommend this KOA for that fact. We didn’t use any of the facilities due to our lack of time.
Sep 04, 2018
Excellent park. We were in a 43’ motor home and it was no problem getting into or out of our site. TRAX train right in front of park made it so easy to go into SLC. We were site seeing during our stay and did not use any of the facilities. The only negative...our cable TV reception was very poor so I called the office and the lady said a fellow would be right over...no one ever came.
Sep 04, 2018
Love to stay here we have stayed a few times.. Our only recommendation is that the pool and spa size need increased for the large size of the park.
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Rules were not enforced. Clothes hanging out to dry, large group of motorcyclists riding around campground past curfew, generators running past curfew among many rules being broken and not enforced. Bad neighborhood although close to downtown and rail station. Expected nicer experience for $60 per night.
Sep 03, 2018
Quiet, clean, great location!
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were nice, and helpful. The campground was quite and I loved its proximity to the SLC light rail. Very easy and convenient to get downtown to shopping, restaurants and city sites.
Sep 03, 2018
Second time here for an overnight. Good desk staff for check-in. Clean park. We did not use restrooms or laundry so no review of those facilities. Easy in and out. WiFi was bare minimum to get mail but would not upload photos other than a few that came up overnight.
Sep 03, 2018
The CG was good, but in a scary area!!!
Sep 03, 2018
Close pads but great amenities like the dog park and media room. Only bad thing is the noise from the trains and buses.
Sep 03, 2018
This is our first time at your campsite. We had a little trouble getting the right site and your staff was very prompt with their help. Thank you
Sep 03, 2018
Over night stay was nice just didnt like the location. This was a nice facility with nice staff.
Sep 02, 2018
A very relaxing setting amongst the trees. Great facilities and easy transport into the city centre.
Sep 02, 2018
All was well - but I would like to have been able to get WiFi from our RV. Even your expansion for WiFi wouldn't work & we were close to your office.
Sep 02, 2018
Spaces tight and no real place to sit outside. Location to city good.
Sep 02, 2018
They were so nice and really helpful. We had 2 vehicles do to our move from Calif. To Iowa and they let us use the group tent site so we could have both with us.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice layout, shady nice sized level pull-through’s!
Sep 01, 2018
Great location for touring Salt Lake City - campground was a one night stop for us but would gladly come back for a longer stay
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
nice well kept park,
Sep 01, 2018
Convenient to downtown and interstates and Miller Ford
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Always nice at the SLC KOA
Aug 31, 2018
everything was o.k. a very good campground
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Clean, full service facility with friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Great location!
Aug 31, 2018
Nice park with plenty of shade. The sites near the back are quieter but a longer walk to the office/pool area. The sites closer to the front are more convenient but we noticed a lot of train horns at night. Plenty of maneuvering room even for big rigs. Overall it is a good place to stay in SLC.
Aug 30, 2018
Very clean and neat with level parking. Great for our 40 foot motor home. Convenient to downtown sites, restaurants and entertainment. Accommodating staff.
Aug 30, 2018
The bathroom were pretty clean
Aug 30, 2018
Friendly staff, nice campground.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice!!
Aug 30, 2018
The only negative was an independent rv washer washed trailers around us for 2 straight days. The noise from the powerwasher hour after hour really got on the nerves.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Sites were wonderful, everyone was friendly, spaces were wide enough for slideouts. The only reason you didn't get top points is because wifi didn't work at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we will look into why the wifi was down in your area of the park and get it fixed. Hope to see you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals