Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
This is an affordable, clean, safe and friendly KOA campground super close to downtown. We stayed in a tent and wow was it loud. The tent area is right next to a busy street and the TRAX. Trucks, lawn mowers, train horns, you name it you heard it. Bring earplugs! I would definitely recommend this campground to RV'ers and request a spot as far from the roads as possible.
Sep 10, 2017
The KOA was very nice and clean. It is located very close to Trax and super easy to get to downtown. Loved that we had a quiet place to go to get rest from all the excitement of learning at our doTERRA convention!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Thiswas a very well maintained park, and the staff were very friendly. It was clean and kept up very nicely. Sites were spacious and flat. Could have been a bit longer so as not to have to unhook tow vechile. Otherwise, GREAT We will definetely tell our friends to try this park. Best KOA I have ever been in!!!
Sep 09, 2017
A great place to stay in Salt Lake City.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very clean... And office ladies very friendly
Sep 08, 2017
everything was great.
Sep 08, 2017
Best KOA! Shadey spascious spaces
Sep 08, 2017
Nous avons adoré notre séjour.
Sep 08, 2017
The front desk, particularly Brooke and Nicole, were extremely helpful. Handy to Temple Square and other attractions in and around Salt Lake City.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Just an overnight stay heading home to California. We were able to reserve a pull thru long enough to leave our dingy hooked up. We have stayed here numerous times over the last 4 years and the people are always polite and efficient.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
great, very accommodating and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Despite being in the city, the site was clean and surprisingly quite and clean. I felt safe there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, were glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location. Great amenities. Clean and quiet. Well-stocked camp store. Great RV storage services at Diamond, right up the street. Onsite RV washing available. Onsite propane. What's not to like?
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground in the middle of a big city. Very clean facilities.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was really good loved it loved the pool and the hot tub nice and relaxing after a long drive and great tent sites
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and Peaceful.
Sep 05, 2017
KOA is a great location-right in the middle of the city. The surroundings are a bit suspect-lots of vagrants not far from site, but nothing sketchy enough to cause real concern. Grounds were fairly well maintained-only complaint would be the road noise (stayed in a tent site) and maybe that some folks dont appreciate the finer points of camping (dimming headlights at night, quiet hours, etc.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, easy city access. Well maintained.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
It is a fabulous place to stay. Beautiful facility in the middle of the city. This was our 2nd year in a row staying here.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Excellent KOA. Centrally located, clean, easy to get to. Enjoyed our stay and will stay again if we are in Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Entire staff was very friendly. Very impressed with the dog park. Sights were a decent size for a KOA park, you didn't feel packed in like sardines. Had plenty of shade but trees were trimmed so you did not have to worry about damage to your rv roof. All in all a very nice KOA.
Sep 03, 2017
Park was clean, and staff friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
Great time, very nice
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Level shaded spots, clean restroom/showers, well stocked store
Sep 03, 2017
Such a lovely campground. Good-sized sites, lots of trees and grass. Friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2017
hello, by checking my paiment details, i saw that you took 3/4/17 and 5/25/17 71.3$ from my Visa. I booked just 1 place. You payed me back on 8/18/17, but instead of paying me 71.3$, you payed me 7.13$. Thats a huge difference! I hope this was a mistake and i hope you will pay me the rest of the amount. You own me still 64.17$. Thanks, Kind regards, Inge Chapelle-Croymans Belgium

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review, I have sent you an email receipt and email explaining how to read the charges, we did not over charge you. please see email. Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Good facilities, well organized
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility. Decent location to explore city and area. Staff helpful, clean restrooms/ shower area. Laundry, pool and hot tub easy access. Would stay there again! ð
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Clean quiet and staff all very friendly. Shaded spots a plus.
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice park all paved roads and pads lots of trees for shade. I did find this park a little more expensive then most KOA I have stayed at not sure why but it is a very nice park would stay again
Sep 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great site. Laundry room was spacious and clean!
Sep 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy