Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
tight and old
Jun 21, 2018
The Salt Lake City KOA is one of the finest campgrounds that have had the pleasure of visiting. Every aspect of the campground is in my opinion, excellent. The rain slowed us down a bit, but we were able to see the sights we wanted to.
Jun 21, 2018
Outstanding park for being inside a city. Shade trees make it very comfortable even on hot days. Definitely use in the future.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very quiet and clean. Went to do laundry an soap dispenser was out of order. Went into office/minimart and bought bleach and soap pods. Cost was about $15.00. Didn’t need all of it but needed laundry supplies. I know this is a KOA Holiday but $60 with the discount is a bit high. Some of the KOA Journey with full hookups are about $35.
Jun 20, 2018
Had a great stay! Love the location and access to the Tram. The new fire pit area is awesome. Didn't get to use it that much but, it looks great. Bathrooms, by 1228, have a bench outside the showers. Very important to keep showers clean. Have a table for lost and found - left behind items - in the bathroom. Leave for a few days then take up front. Look forward to staying their next
Jun 20, 2018
Disappointed about the rate change (40%)! Loved the 7 nights same as 5nights! The grounds people are fantastic. The office staff is always a little short and not exactly pleasant. Same employees year after year but maybe they are a little complacent. The bathrooms were a mess as usual. The new fire pits are a bad idea because wood burning is illegal on red air days and should be enforced.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The pool could be warmer. But overall very nice campground, shady spots, very clean, friendly staff, would come back.
Jun 20, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I was camping in a tent, alone. As a woman, it was very nice to feel safe and secure while staying at the KOA in Salt Lake City. I especially appreciate being so close to the Uta-Trax system!! I was pleasantly surprised with how clean it was, especially the bathrooms. I am planning to stay again next year.
Jun 20, 2018
We had a very nice stay. The park is clean and the staff is very professional and helpful.
Jun 20, 2018
Loved the trees, grass, friendly and helpful staff. Showers and laundry was very helpful. Too bad that neighbors left their dog inside to bark most of an afternoon�Ϧ
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Clean, pool area a bit small as well as the laundry area, over all and nice stay.
Jun 19, 2018
Lovely campground and very clean city. We enjoyed our stay very much and are returning next year!
Jun 19, 2018
Very good.
Jun 19, 2018
Very clean. Nice paved sites.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time. Everyone is friendly and it’s so quiet. It was nice being close to a TRAX stop. We will be back.
Jun 19, 2018
Crowded facilities need updating
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Nice place. But couldn't have a campfire. Also should have bars in shower. Gets very wet.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Parking spors are roomy as is the pool. However, there are only 2 bathrooms for probably 1,000 campers (people)! This KOA has none of the amenities you'd expect from a KOA: no playground, train, bounce pillow, banana bikes, etc. For a KOA, it is just mediocre.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
OK location. A bit hard to find. $60 is the most I have ever paid for a 3 star facility. $35 is a more realistic price for this KOA. Small pull thru’s.
Jun 18, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice this park was and the big shade trees. It was quiet and clean. The staff was excellent - even gave one of our visitors who was having difficulty walking, a ride out to the train station. We were hesitant about staying/camping “in the city”, but we have already booked to come back next year!
Jun 18, 2018
Loved park & closeness to Trax & Salt Palace & Vivint
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful experience from reservations to check in, to spending our time there. LOVE all the trees and shade!!!! Will be coming back!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
I want to thank the people at KOA Salt Lake City for their assistance in making my stay a "no brainier". Had an issue with my "Toad" vehicle and the gang stepped up to the plate to assist me in resolving the issue. Thank you !
Jun 18, 2018
Spent the week here while our daughter played in a soccer tournament. Very well maintained/Clean facility.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was great except the part of town it is in. Super sketchy neighborhood and if noise bothers you don’t stay here. I woke up to a jackhammer every morning. Other than that, very friendly staff, clean campus.
Jun 18, 2018
It was ok.
Jun 18, 2018
stayed one night on the way home, on a Saturday night no less. The campground was amazingly quiet. The 2 on the rating was for the terrible SLC freeway traffic -- what a nightmare even during a weekend early evening
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful RV Park. The near by public train made it easy to get to Temple Square, downtown and to restaurants. Easy directions and transit map from Park staff.
Jun 17, 2018
Needed more bathrooms and showers for the size of the RV Park.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Good Campground but a lot of noise from the city and the train.
Jun 16, 2018
The tent sites are very close to the road making lots of noise all night. Other than than that a beautiful facility and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great
Jun 16, 2018
Great location for access to downtown SL. Light rail and bus service within a block of site. The park had good shade trees trimmed for RVs. Sites were well maintained. Staff pleasant and informative of local area. Water pressure is high so don’t forget your pressure regulator.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy