Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2017
Easy to access not to mention not a big selection of RV parks to choose from in SLC
Oct 05, 2017
It was perfect. I did run late at check out, but the $5.00 let fee was very fair. People were nice and the dog run was top notch.
Oct 05, 2017
Just an overnight stay, but it was clean and easy to get in and out of.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Good
Oct 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well kept. A joy to stay there!!!
Oct 05, 2017
When we arrived at our site, there was a good deal of trash (paper, used nitrile gloves) scattered about on the ground. We were in the end site close to the entrance which made for lots of traffic and noise. The dumpster was in the site next to us as well. It was okay for our one night stay.
Oct 05, 2017
Very nice koa..great walking trail nearby with secure access. Well stocked store. Many trees...all amenities..and every thing worked..
Oct 04, 2017
Nice place, polite people, no problems at all,,,
Oct 04, 2017
We really appreciated our stay. Your location near downtown is a must for your campground.
Oct 04, 2017
Close to transit system and shuttle available for downtown excursion
Oct 04, 2017
Nice visit the only issue was the WiFi. Was not available 80% of the time and we were close space 1104 to office and had challenges with connecting. Other then that nice stay.
Oct 03, 2017
We stayed in Salt Lake City for a week and the Salt Lake City KOA was very quite and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They are conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. Will definitely stay here when traveling to Salt Lake City.
Oct 03, 2017
Swiftly supervisor was very helpful with travel reservation changes.
Oct 03, 2017
Close proximity to Downtown, Great ride on light rail. Nice park atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2017
Quiet, nice trees, easy access to downtown, clean
Oct 03, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the place is very clean!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
It was great really enjoyed your KOA. Very clean. & enjoyed your hot tub. !!
Oct 03, 2017
Older park. Actual sites are adequate, however access roads are narrow. If you have a 40'+ motorhome, research your site. Didn't use any facilities but the city dog park nearby is one of the best we've visited... 4+ acres of grass and trees. Great location and shuttle to Mormon landmarks/downtown.
Oct 02, 2017
Staff were pleasant and professional. The campground was lovely, and very convenient to transit and I-15. The facilities were clean and in good repair. All in all, a very enjoyable experience. We will come again!
Oct 02, 2017
enjoyed the trolley tour, learned a lot about SLC. Great dog park. Spaces a little tight and short
Oct 02, 2017
Loved the site and the space. Lots of room.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly staff. This is the 3rd time we have stayed.
Oct 02, 2017
Great location, great place. The only suggest I have is consider opening the other gate to kamp canine. The gate that is open is right by an RV spot and is someone difficult to get to unless you walk in between motorhomes. Other than that love kamp canine. Thank you so much for having such a great resort!
Oct 01, 2017
Excellent facility.
Oct 01, 2017
Wife has had 6 surgeries in the past 6 weeks. Only 1 week they didn't have enough room. Pretty good average.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Everything about this KOA was great. Nice grounds, clean bathrooms, etc but the location is what gets it. I was prepared for city/road noise but the train horns 4+ times a night kept waking me up. Not really their fault, but if you are in a tent be aware.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed for one night before returning our camper. Pleasant welcome, nice and clean sanitary. Nice place with shadow and well maintained grass. At night trains and traffics were noticeable (which is logical as the campground is situated in a busy area). Some traffic within the campground was going too fast, way above 10 mph.
Oct 01, 2017
Quiet clean and easy access to trolley!
Sep 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times and always enjoyed it. I stayed at this KOA twice this month on different dates. My RV sites were near the pet area and neither of those times was I able to get adequate Internet reception. I was told on this last visit that the system had been adjusted to improve Internet connectability but still was not able to maintain an adequate Internet connection.
Sep 30, 2017
Perfect close in location, surprisingly quiet. Walked to TRAX station across the corner to attend convention downtown. Really worked well and would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at this park. It was as always very nice & comfortable for our stay. They need to start escorting campers to the assigned spots. They have expanded the park since our last stay a few years ago.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed escorting you to your site, this is a service that we normally offer. Thanks for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Good campsite! Only the wifi quality was very much below expectation, which in our opinion is very disappointing. On-line checking in for our flight back home was therefor e.g. very troublesome. Kind regards Hanny Swam
Sep 29, 2017
Stayed the night in our way to Moab. A big and beautiful park. Clean and friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We go to Salt Lake City several times a year and stay here when we can. It has always been a pleasant stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Facility was fantastic. Only criticisms: 1 internet was terrible and completely frustrating. When I reported it to front desk I was told to call the supplier. 2 front desk people who I encountered were not very helpful. Ask a question and get a 5 cent answer with minimal info. Had to keep asking questions to get the real answer. It appeared that I was a bother
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great stay as usual, level sites, clean and the upgrades made to the dog park area are great. We will always stay here when we come to Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for continuing to stay with us.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and well-versed in the area. The facilities were well-maintained and clean. We had an issue with our camper and the Salt Lake City KOA maintenance staff came in in a pinch and helped us fix it. I will definitely be going back there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help. Hope to see you again.
Sep 28, 2017
We were just there overnight but we loved the park with all the beautiful trees everywhere. We would definitely go back.
Sep 28, 2017
We liked the dog park and the trail to the community dog park. The people were very friendly and helpful. We liked the shade trees and the cleanliness of the park. I was also very convenient to downtown, we drove twice, took the light rail once and the free shuttle was very nice on Sunday. This is a great KOA park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals