Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2018
Rules were not enforced. Clothes hanging out to dry, large group of motorcyclists riding around campground past curfew, generators running past curfew among many rules being broken and not enforced. Bad neighborhood although close to downtown and rail station. Expected nicer experience for $60 per night.
Sep 03, 2018
Quiet, clean, great location!
Sep 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The employees were nice, and helpful. The campground was quite and I loved its proximity to the SLC light rail. Very easy and convenient to get downtown to shopping, restaurants and city sites.
Sep 03, 2018
Second time here for an overnight. Good desk staff for check-in. Clean park. We did not use restrooms or laundry so no review of those facilities. Easy in and out. WiFi was bare minimum to get mail but would not upload photos other than a few that came up overnight.
Sep 03, 2018
The CG was good, but in a scary area!!!
Sep 03, 2018
Close pads but great amenities like the dog park and media room. Only bad thing is the noise from the trains and buses.
Sep 03, 2018
This is our first time at your campsite. We had a little trouble getting the right site and your staff was very prompt with their help. Thank you
Sep 03, 2018
Over night stay was nice just didnt like the location. This was a nice facility with nice staff.
Sep 02, 2018
A very relaxing setting amongst the trees. Great facilities and easy transport into the city centre.
Sep 02, 2018
All was well - but I would like to have been able to get WiFi from our RV. Even your expansion for WiFi wouldn't work & we were close to your office.
Sep 02, 2018
Spaces tight and no real place to sit outside. Location to city good.
Sep 02, 2018
They were so nice and really helpful. We had 2 vehicles do to our move from Calif. To Iowa and they let us use the group tent site so we could have both with us.
Sep 02, 2018
Nice layout, shady nice sized level pull-through’s!
Sep 01, 2018
Great location for touring Salt Lake City - campground was a one night stop for us but would gladly come back for a longer stay
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
nice well kept park,
Sep 01, 2018
Convenient to downtown and interstates and Miller Ford
Sep 01, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Always nice at the SLC KOA
Aug 31, 2018
everything was o.k. a very good campground
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Clean, full service facility with friendly & helpful staff.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Great location!
Aug 31, 2018
Nice park with plenty of shade. The sites near the back are quieter but a longer walk to the office/pool area. The sites closer to the front are more convenient but we noticed a lot of train horns at night. Plenty of maneuvering room even for big rigs. Overall it is a good place to stay in SLC.
Aug 30, 2018
Very clean and neat with level parking. Great for our 40 foot motor home. Convenient to downtown sites, restaurants and entertainment. Accommodating staff.
Aug 30, 2018
The bathroom were pretty clean
Aug 30, 2018
Friendly staff, nice campground.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice!!
Aug 30, 2018
The only negative was an independent rv washer washed trailers around us for 2 straight days. The noise from the powerwasher hour after hour really got on the nerves.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Sites were wonderful, everyone was friendly, spaces were wide enough for slideouts. The only reason you didn't get top points is because wifi didn't work at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we will look into why the wifi was down in your area of the park and get it fixed. Hope to see you again.
Aug 29, 2018
Largest KOA we've ever visited and with size comes lack of charm, warmth and personality. While staff was cordial, they were too busy to develop rapport. Sites were cramped, no fire pits. I likened it to a motel 6; basic amenities and that's it. Stayed as a stop over so it met our basic needs
Aug 29, 2018
Friendly staff, clean park, dog friendly
Aug 29, 2018
We liked the campground very much. The only complaint I have is that there was a large gathering of motorcyclists at the pavilion and they were loud at night with some sort of loudspeaker.
Aug 29, 2018
This is a large , mature RV park. Very clean and quite. The people there are nice as can be. Price is very competitive. There are hordes of mature trees so if you need to use your HD receiver forget it. Wil definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2018
Super nice people Nice grounds
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Great location and nice clean space with great bathrooms and nice pool and hot tub
Aug 28, 2018
good clean spacious site, all roads and sites paved the small dog park has artificial turf and my Dogs are not used to it
Aug 28, 2018
Awesome place.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Most of the staff was very friendly. Also, take advantage of the Mexican Restaurant on right next door.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We were only there for one night. But the park is very nice. Friendly staff and close to everything.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Arrived in a 38 ft MH with a Tow x two and the fella was very nice to give us 2 spots for one night . There is no picnic tables and no fire ring , which was a first for me . It was very crowded but grass was green and nice . I enjoyed Justin as well as his personality and he was so very accommodating . There were quite a few of long stay people, it seemed .
Aug 27, 2018
Nice place in a wonderful city
Aug 27, 2018
Clean park, lots of shade trees and friendly, helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy