Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed for one night before returning our camper. Pleasant welcome, nice and clean sanitary. Nice place with shadow and well maintained grass. At night trains and traffics were noticeable (which is logical as the campground is situated in a busy area). Some traffic within the campground was going too fast, way above 10 mph.
Oct 01, 2017
Quiet clean and easy access to trolley!
Sep 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA several times and always enjoyed it. I stayed at this KOA twice this month on different dates. My RV sites were near the pet area and neither of those times was I able to get adequate Internet reception. I was told on this last visit that the system had been adjusted to improve Internet connectability but still was not able to maintain an adequate Internet connection.
Sep 30, 2017
Perfect close in location, surprisingly quiet. Walked to TRAX station across the corner to attend convention downtown. Really worked well and would stay here again.
Sep 30, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at this park. It was as always very nice & comfortable for our stay. They need to start escorting campers to the assigned spots. They have expanded the park since our last stay a few years ago.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we missed escorting you to your site, this is a service that we normally offer. Thanks for staying with us, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Good campsite! Only the wifi quality was very much below expectation, which in our opinion is very disappointing. On-line checking in for our flight back home was therefor e.g. very troublesome. Kind regards Hanny Swam
Sep 29, 2017
Stayed the night in our way to Moab. A big and beautiful park. Clean and friendly.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We go to Salt Lake City several times a year and stay here when we can. It has always been a pleasant stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Facility was fantastic. Only criticisms: 1 internet was terrible and completely frustrating. When I reported it to front desk I was told to call the supplier. 2 front desk people who I encountered were not very helpful. Ask a question and get a 5 cent answer with minimal info. Had to keep asking questions to get the real answer. It appeared that I was a bother
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Great stay as usual, level sites, clean and the upgrades made to the dog park area are great. We will always stay here when we come to Salt Lake City.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for continuing to stay with us.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and well-versed in the area. The facilities were well-maintained and clean. We had an issue with our camper and the Salt Lake City KOA maintenance staff came in in a pinch and helped us fix it. I will definitely be going back there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help. Hope to see you again.
Sep 28, 2017
We were just there overnight but we loved the park with all the beautiful trees everywhere. We would definitely go back.
Sep 28, 2017
We liked the dog park and the trail to the community dog park. The people were very friendly and helpful. We liked the shade trees and the cleanliness of the park. I was also very convenient to downtown, we drove twice, took the light rail once and the free shuttle was very nice on Sunday. This is a great KOA park.
Sep 28, 2017
Unfortunately I could not use my satellite dish for the trees. Cable was ok.
Sep 28, 2017
We have stayed at this park 5 or 6 times. Only reason is proximity to UTA & the Mormon library. As always the case,, KOA too expensive. Yes this park is close in and that is attractive, even worth a premium, but KOA always overdoes it. We are in a 39' Class A, towing, only way we stay there is if I can get one of VERY FEW extra long spots. Park OLD, TIRED & WAY TOO TIGHT!
Sep 28, 2017
Great park, but for the prices charged, I expect excellent internet and didn't get it. Spotty connection despite internet people. While nice, the owners don't put much back into the park. The sewer connections are so low to the ground it is very difficult to hook up. The angled one of the two is almost impossible. Potholes at the corners of each lane are "hidden" - can't see them, only feel them.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Initial impression wasn't great, however they got us in. The lady that filled my propane tank for me was great.
Sep 27, 2017
Guess you cannot stay within walking distance of the city center of a major town and expect quiet - quite some trafic noise from planes, trains and cars. "Recycling" of waste is a disgrace, but so is it in many US campgrounds it seems. The european fan of the US.
Sep 27, 2017
There always was a 2-day discount for a weeks stay. Then there was none. What's with that? Most parks give a free day with a weeks stay. At the price now charged, this would be nice. You do have the best park in the Salt Lake City area although the train can be a pest.
Sep 27, 2017
Thanks for making a good dog park in your park where you are short on extra space.
Sep 27, 2017
Upon initial arrival GPS said we had to go past the entrance and make a U turn because of the median, but the KOA had two entrances with one that we could make a left and then a right into the resort without having to U turn. We were there 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. There were no negatives and everything was up to the usual KOA standards. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Great except the trains.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Friendly ft end staff. Nice clean park.Close to the Temple shuttle picks you up and drops you off. Way to many trees for big rigs, the spot they put me in I could not get in because of low branches.Good luck getting satellite service.
Sep 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Close to town just a few train stops away.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
My only complaint and it isn't their fault was the distance from my rv to the entrance. I will know next time to request something near the front. Nice facility, nice staff, convenient location. What more can you ask for?
Sep 26, 2017
Could be cleaned up a bit.
Sep 26, 2017
Everything was great! Quiet and clean.
Sep 26, 2017
Always a nice location. We really enjoyed the rain!!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Excellent pour un terrain de ville, beaucoup d'arbre, site ombragé, personnel très gentils et accomodant, patio en ciment et très propre.
Sep 26, 2017
Very congested area. Office workers need customer service training. Never smiled, one used curse word to another worker while I could hear. Not very helpful or friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We were passing through and our needs were accommodated.
Sep 25, 2017
Other than pouring rain, it was great. It was the ideal location to stay and catch Trax into the city for Comic Con. The pet area was perfect, other than needing some gravel at the entrance so its not such a puddle when it rains. The showers and restrooms were clean and nice. We've stayed here before and will stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
If the weather was better, we would of used the pool more. but the place is very clean. my kids used the media center and they enjoyed the games they had there.will definitely go again.
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Convenient to the city and surrounding mountains and canyons. Clean and large laundry facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Arguably the nicest KOA we have been to. Nice paved roads and spaces, plenty of trees and very well cared for. Clean and modern bathrooms. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Great KOA, City and environment. Well be bck
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, but quite a bit more expensive that other KOAs of equal or better accommodations. I really don't like to pay for perks that I do not want or ask for.
Sep 24, 2017
Convient to all sights at Temple Sq
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy