Salt Lake City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2020
This is our third stay here. This time it had a definite trailer park look,though
May 14, 2020
Staff first impression not as welcoming as other KOA locations that we’ve stayed at. Facilities and grounds could be attended to a little better. This location is not ideal if looking for quiet and relaxing place as there’s lots of people, traffic, and trains. WiFi was also poor. Wish we would have booked one further out of town.
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Clean and quiet
May 11, 2020
Sites poorly maintained and need mowing. Social distancing not being observed as many units crowded together with many sites and complete rows left open.
May 11, 2020
Nice stop for the night.
May 10, 2020
A very nice KOA. Easy to locate and east to check-in despite the COVID19. They took the necessary precautions to keep all parties at a safe distance and were very kind, friendly and courteous.. Loved the dog park area. We will return to this KOA in the future.
May 09, 2020
Bathrooms could small better
May 09, 2020
The sites had not been cleaned. The sewer cap does not allow you to screw-in your connection.
May 09, 2020
It would have been nice f the store was stocked better
May 08, 2020
May 07, 2020
May 07, 2020
Very nice staff and very nice camp ground.
May 06, 2020
Terrible campground! The traffic driving by my campsite was constant, way over the 10mph and loud!!! Must be long term residents living in back of park?? Maybe a separate entry for them? Not impressed with lobby staff either.
May 06, 2020
Love love! We had the premium spot, it was the best spot we’ve had! The bushes surrounding it, the privacy it gives was AMAZING, cause we are learning with camping, there is no privacy anywhere �����‍��� your WIFI on the other hand is terrible! I’d recommend if to family/friends if it was better! With the covid going on, and pool/playground closed, I wish they could give a discount or
May 06, 2020
May 03, 2020
The park its self was really nice and very shaded. I only have 3 complaints: it was very busy with cars, it wasn't in the best on areas, and the train horns day and night! Other than that it was a great campground that was centrally located to go see other parts of the surrounding areas.
May 02, 2020
Our stay was great, stayed longer than planned cause of virus. The park is great for walking and everyone was wonderful. Clean and the mountains around the campground are beautiful. Would stay again when back in the area.
May 02, 2020
I appreciated the care that was taken to protect people in the office from covid-19. The grounds seemed cared for and it was quiet. We were thankful to find a safe place to stay since some parks were closed due to the covid-19 outbreak. If we travel through again we will certainly stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. Thank you **************************************************************************
May 01, 2020
Noisy, people driving like crazy and trucks speeding thru campground. Blanket left on table by people before us so no one cleaned site. Dog park is AstroTurf which would be ok if someone cleaned up poop stuck in it.
Apr 30, 2020
We were visiting a medical center the staff was very helpful to us making things a little easer Thank you SLC KOA
Apr 27, 2020
We had requested a long pull through and the site we were assigned was so small we had to park our truck in Our picnic area. We were squeezed in between sites when there were several open areas available. Very poor social distancing. Not well kept grounds like were shown on the website. Only plus was the registrar who was very nice. Very very disappointed!!
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Large pull through lots, awesome shade and lots of trees! I’d recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a relaxing stay. Great playgrounds, laundry facilities and friendly staff! This is the best RV Park we’ve ever stayed in.
Apr 25, 2020
Very quiet and nice spaces.
Apr 25, 2020
Usually very clean. Camping area was excellent as always. Very quiet for a large campground. Was disappointed to look at dog crap every time we used the rest rooms. In the area where bean bag game was. Nobody must check Laundry area. outside since pool is closed.
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Clean, quiet and nice view for a city location. We were both surprised and impressed
Apr 18, 2020
very clean and well kept up campsites. There was some construction going on but wasn't that much bothering. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the firepit. I would like to have had a larger pit for a sustained fire to roast marshmellows or even cook over. The site still gets 5 stars though.
Apr 18, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
Price is too high, $50 per night in off season is very high.
Apr 13, 2020
Did not have any local channels on your cable channels besides that it was very clean employees were very nice
Apr 12, 2020
Very accommodating in these times of the PANDEMIC. Thank you.
Apr 11, 2020
This is one of the nicest parks of all parks I have stayed in. Restrooms 11 Stars. Grounds 11. Stars
Apr 11, 2020
Staff was very respectful of the cover 19 outbreak. I was so glad to find a place to rest during my travels. thank you
Apr 11, 2020
Apr 08, 2020
It was very quiet and clean! The parking area for the camper was level and easy to set up in!
Apr 08, 2020
Apr 05, 2020
Apr 03, 2020
Good stay nice campground
Mar 31, 2020
The spots are great. Decent sized. Very clean. All staff had been so nice and respectful. Very accommodating. Bathrooms are very clean. Heated and nice showers. We love camping here. It’s our favorite KOA.
Mar 31, 2020
In these crazy coronavirus times, I would kindly suggest your office staff be a little more welcoming. At first, I felt like I was in an episode with the Soup Nazi. I was given strict directions on where to walk and go before anyone even said hello or welcome. After I followed commands they were much nicer. I realize these are stressful times but first impressions still count.
Mar 30, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here...great employees and very clean facilities.
Mar 29, 2020
We only stayed one night but it was a very convenient location and clean.
Mar 28, 2020
completely unfriendly on accommodating asinine people run that place I would never go back there on a bet
Mar 27, 2020
Staff was helpful and facilities were clean.
Mar 25, 2020
Dirty sites
Jun 24, 2020
We’ve loved being here! Very family friendly, comfortable and fun environment! Beautiful with all the trees and really awesome staff!
- The Great McEwan Adventure on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Good little place to park for the night
- lawson brodrecht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.