Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean, updated bathroom/shower facilities. Convenient location. Very noisy (near airport and major roads, not in the campground itself).
Jun 01, 2018
Everything about the park was first class, we have dogs and the dog park was a 10 to us , the trees and grounds were also a 10, the staff too were very nice!!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Très bien.
Jun 01, 2018
Perfect location to see so many sites. I wish we would have stayed longer. It was kept very clean and the staff was kind. I definitely want to go back and stay longer.
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
One word described this campground, "great" .
May 31, 2018
Very clean, very professional staff.
May 31, 2018
Excellent flat sites, close to many attractions. Easy in, outand on,off highway.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Friendly staff Clean facilities Easy to find
May 30, 2018
Nice big spaces
May 30, 2018
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge cabin & it was absolutely perfect for my husband's & our family's needs. The accessible bathroom was wonderful, the deck/ramp was also great for my husband's wheelchair. We were able to enjoy our stay without any worries of him/our family being comfortable. We truly wish more KOAs offered cabins like this! The community amenities were also great, we will be back!!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
A very nice park, lots of mature trees and shade, grass in all the sites, very nice tent sites, well maintained, staff are very professional and we appreciated having the night security.
May 30, 2018
Large, convenient, clean and well managed. Very close to Jordan River trail. Loud train traffic requires ear plugs for good sleep.
May 30, 2018
Fun, family friendly, kids media room has NetFlix!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Only stayed one night. Nice tall trees and grass. Had asphalt to park on with a cement slab next to for patio.
May 30, 2018
We were approached at our campsite by a panhandler within minutes of pulling into our site. Was shocked that this happened. Other than that the accommodations were fantastic.
May 29, 2018
Séjour agréable. Plein de végétation autour des sites de camping. Camping très bien situé et le personnel est attentionné, accueillant et dévoué. Nous y étions 2 jours à la fin-mai 2018, La navette vers le Temple des Mormons (Latter Days Saints) a été supprimée depuis janvier 2018 contrairement à ce qui était mentionné dans les guides mais on m'a remis un plan du circuit de train
May 29, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much the camp ground was clean and very beautiful our only complaint was that our paperwork for late at night check in wasn’t ready so there was confusion where we were supposed to park until morning when someone was in the office
May 29, 2018
The grounds ate very clean and pretty. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing to mention is thet the womens restroom closest to the dig park may need better ventilation as it was hot and steamy everytime I went in there. The other bathrooms were great and always clean and cool
May 29, 2018
Great facility, easy to navigate. The staff was fantastic. Right in front of the tracks line that allowed us to go downtown with ease. Can not wait to go back!
May 28, 2018
We stayed their twice on our way to southern Utah and back. The whole experience was excellent.
May 28, 2018
Very clean, the staff is nice. The only issue is the water pressure is very high and you need to rent their regulator.
May 28, 2018
Nice accommodations.
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
Very clean. Really enjoyed our stay. The homeless people are really a detremint to this beautiful area.
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
parking pad not level ...
May 27, 2018
Loved the cornhole game
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
Our kids loved the pool and it was very clean.
May 26, 2018
Strange place for a KOA, but although a nice quite place. Very quick in centre off town and on the interstate. Friendly crew.
May 26, 2018
Excellent! People were helpful, patient and polite! The cabin was fantastic for our four-night stay!
May 26, 2018
Good job another nice stay
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Entrance to campground under construction. Otherwise, it is nice.
May 25, 2018
Really nice patio site!
May 25, 2018
My wife and I stayed in campsite 14. Both nights we camped we could not sleep at all. The noise of the traffic on the other side of the fence, the trains blowing their horns and the aircrafts iverhead in the morning spoiled our entire visit to Salt Lake City for lack of sleep. We are very disappointed.
May 25, 2018
Very nice camp too bad the trains are noisy at night.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Location and easy access to Trax was great
May 25, 2018
Passing through got work done on camper. Nice clean laundry. Easy in and out. I would stay at KOA more but sites too close together.
May 25, 2018
The park has a beautiful canopy of trees throughout, which means satellite issues, but there are some sites that are aligned perfect for a signal. The staff worked with us to find a satellite site. The K-9 yard is large with soft artificial turf. Pleasant atmosphere.
May 25, 2018
Very clean campground, the sites were spacious and very clean. Bathrooms were also very clean.
May 25, 2018
The KOA was fine. It was well managed! Close to the train and city! Area is a little sketchy and homelessness is obvious in areas close by and impacts desirability!!! We would stay there again!!
May 25, 2018
Great park for being in the city.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy