Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2018
Very clean.The staffordable was friendly and very helpful to us about sights to see and best way to get back to our travels.EXCELLENT!!!!
Jul 05, 2018
Loved this KOA. Large comfortable sites and very close to the downtown area.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Jul 04, 2018
We wanted to stay close to the airport on our last night of our RV rental. Being right in the city I wasn't expecting anything great but it was actually nice! Campsites were spacious and there was a really nice pool.
Jul 04, 2018
We were put in the spot right next to the dog walk(1132 I believe).We don't have pets.We had people in our spot constantly turning on the water for the hose in there. We also had people walk right through our spot trying to cut through. This was the worst experience we've ever had at a KOA. People had no respect for us, our spot, or our belongings. You'd be smart to do away with this spot!
Jul 04, 2018
I have stayed here in the past. My recent stay was excellent, as on previous stays. Convenient to downtown. The KOA personnel are very helpful. I would recommend Staying at this csmpground.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Only there for one night, heading to CA but this is a very nice park
Jul 03, 2018
Overnight stay on way back home to Denver From CA. Nice park
Jul 03, 2018
Nice park, good staff, no more stars because the pool could not be used at the time of our stay. Koa here needs some updating also. Close to downtown.
Jul 03, 2018
Only stayed one night, loved the shade trees and pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2018
The TV was the size of my laptop screen. the cabin was poorly located and not secure as it was next to street and bus stop with unsavory persons and homeless people having access to the site. Chair and utensils were behind the cabin. Cabin was over priced for what it was. Will not stay there again. The positive was that there was a good Mexican restaurant next door.
Jul 03, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer�
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great staff who gave us directions to Red Iguana 2, worth a visit, great food and walking distance from the park! Very noisy site due to the railway traffic, early in the morning!!!
Jul 02, 2018
Stayed here many times, always clean and neat. Although this times showers floors were filthy.
Jul 02, 2018
Extremely noisy, both traffic and people. When asked after 1st night to move in different location staff was sharp and rude and stated not able to help. Requested large spot months ago when booked but space was small, barely fit truck (sideways) and trailer.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very clean campground
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Clean nice site and there were trees and no gravel
Jul 02, 2018
Nice place. I really liked the gas fire pits.
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed 4 nights and returned and stayed 2 more nice people and nice park.
Jul 02, 2018
We arrived late and found our spot taken by other campers. They said their spot had been taken too so they took the next open spot randomly. We then had to take a random spot that wasn’t originally reserved for Us. The front desk sorted it out in the morning but it was pretty confusing arriving and seemed a little unorganized that two people were misplaced from their original reserved spots.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Only stayed 1 night on our way to Moab. Everyone was very nice and professional in helping us secure an RV spot - THANKS!
Jul 01, 2018
One of your workers came by and gave our dog a treat Thank you !
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
I stayed for 6 nights. Most of the sites are very shady. It is a nice, quiet place. Right on the TRAX line so you can get to downtown, the airport, or university on their light rail system. The bathrooms are very nice, staff is friendly. The WIFI is fast, also. Be prepared for "RV envy", there are folks with some beautiful rigs pulling in and out. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Someone stole our spot so we had to steal someone else’s. Please have a night person available in the future. Also the bathrooms are way to far away from the front. And having tent sites right next to the road is not fair since there is no sound proofing. Put the trailer spots there they don’t hear near as much traffic inside a trailer.
Jul 01, 2018
Really great place. So convenient to downtown love the trolley. Had to get some mail and the office was helpful. Been staying here for about 5 years will be back. Good WiFi also. Thanks for great camping
Jul 01, 2018
We loved all the shade that the trees provided.
Jul 01, 2018
Nice campground. Only complaint is that we thought it was a bid pricey! Was told I could get credit for the nights stay if I read the info I obtained and signed up for a KOA membership before I left in the morning. In the morning I was told it was too late.
Jul 01, 2018
It was fantastic
Jul 01, 2018
Convenient near public transport. Everything you need is there. Also filling propane if you need to bring a rental back.
Jun 30, 2018
Very clean, expansive, friendly staff, and excellent landscaping throughout. Easy access and convenient location near the local light rail.
Jun 30, 2018
It was clean and very shady. You would not have known you were in the middle of a big city.
Jun 30, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice, well-maintained pool and shower facilities, and beautiful shade trees throughout the camp grounds.
Jun 30, 2018
We enjoyed our stay
Jun 30, 2018
Nice park with spacious pads. Well manicured with lots of shade trees. Not super excited about the pool and spa area but the kids loved it.
Jun 30, 2018
Great spot. I think I left my door mat though �
Jun 30, 2018
The pool was out of order when we arrived. When reservation was made for two campsites we asked that they be together. The campsites were not together so check-in took longer than normal so changes could be made. There was so much noise from the road, train noises and airplanes that we could not sleep. So we ended up leaving one night early.
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
I wish we were given the option of being apart from the screaming kids in the pool until 10pm.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals