Salt Lake City KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2020
Very Clean, and Quiet!
Jun 19, 2020
We had problems with the electric at our site, I called the front office and was told someone would come down, and NO ONE ever arrived. We finally figured out our problem.
Jun 19, 2020
Very overpriced for what was available. I understand things needed to be closed due to coronavirus but then adjust your fees. My site was filthy and I had to ask a worker to pick up cigarettes and strange paper/tissue so I could hook up or sit by the table. Sandy was great. Other workers not so helpful. This was my first and most likely last time at a KOA.
Jun 18, 2020
We only stayed one night, as we were traveling through, but it was very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 18, 2020
The campground itself is very nice. The spots are spacious and very beautiful. The area surrounding the grounds is shady. We say several shady people hanging around the perimeter and didn’t feel very safe.
Jun 18, 2020
Overall Nice park. Only issue No one follows the speed limit of 10mph. My son almost got hit a couple times On his bike . I believe it’s people that live in the back of the park .Trucks always speeding to the back .
Jun 17, 2020
We enjoyed Antelope State Park. Excellent Campground.
Jun 16, 2020
Camp sites are too close to each other. Pool was closed for my entire stay. Bathroom and showers were closed down without notice which was a great inconvenience. Wifi And cable would hardly ever work properly.
Jun 16, 2020
Our stay was very pleasant. My only concern was there was an incident with one of the permanent residents that warranted a police visit one evening.
Jun 16, 2020
your elderly full timers are not friendly to young families. it felt more like a trailer park than an rv park. i love KOA but this one needs some attention. thanks
Jun 16, 2020
The bathrooms were closed as well as all the other amenities. Did we get a discount? No, I was told the rates did not go up for the year. That’s hardly any compensation.
Jun 16, 2020
This was an overnight stop for us. All employees were very helpful and polite. We really enjoyed the walking trail along the river and even watched a beaver for awhile. We will def stay here if passing through Salt Lake again...
Jun 16, 2020
There is a far too small grassy area between sites with the sewer connection of the adjacent vehicle located right in the middle. This is most likely where you want to eat dinner.
Jun 15, 2020
No social distancing, campground too crowded, no place to walk dogs, no precautions taken by staff when. You registered.
Jun 15, 2020
Nice park thanks
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Great ppl very friendly clean and well maintained
Jun 14, 2020
Park was very clean and quiet.
Jun 14, 2020
Our site had a well traveled avenue behind us, so it was quite noisy. Otherwise the camp itself is quite beautiful and convenient.
Jun 13, 2020
Great staff! Helpful and friendly!
Jun 13, 2020
I had called and made reservations for a 4 day stay. When I made the reservation no one told me that outside of camping and the use of the store everything else was closed because of cover 19. If I knew that I would not have made the reservation. I don't understand how they can charge the fill amount for the stay. The camp ground was nice but the communication was not good.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
Downtown near the airport and train traffic so it was noisy. Train horns woke me up several times throughout the night. Just not the best location for a “campground”. There was trash scattered around my campsite. That said, all the Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hookups all worked as they should and there were some nice amenities. It wasn’t all bad. Just not really a campy atmosph
Jun 13, 2020
Campground is very accommodating and is beautifully shaded and kept
Jun 13, 2020
High prices for being unable to use amenities. Closed amenities were not disclosed at time of booking. Front desk rep was not friendly. Did not offer us any site options. Sites open towards each other which is obnoxious when children are playing in your “yard” early in the morning. Sketchy neighborhood with no security measures. Did not feel safe.
Jun 12, 2020
I loved the location and the canopy of trees and grass at the sites. However, and I know it’s out of your control, the noise (trains, planes, and idling diesel trucks on the adjacent street) was some of the worst I have heard. It was really hard to get a good night of sleep.
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Shaded and clean sites with a great location
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Lots of shade. Great water pressure. Is a bit of road noise but it’s in the city. Not far off the freeway. Great if your passing through or if you need to stay in Salt Lake for a while
Jun 11, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful, the park was clean and the amenities were nice.
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful park , well managed , well maintained , clean and safe. What more could you ask for. I would stay here again in a heartbeat !
Jun 11, 2020
Not a good place to stay. Family of 4 here. Staff unfriendly, not notified of closures to things. Campground is in the unsafe area of the city. Did not leave anything outside. Whole campground is sketchy. Not a safe feeling at all. And permanent residence campers next to you who are looking to steal your stuff. DONT STAY HERE not worth your money. Heavy vehicle traffic late night and random people
Jun 10, 2020
Staff were very polite and helpful.
Jun 10, 2020
We used a pull-through site in our 43 ft. MH and there was plenty room to park our tow. Full h/u. Beautiful campground with green grass between sites. Sites are close, but then you are in the city. Close to downtown. Really nice off leash dog park nearby and dog walk is just behind the gated fence at the back of the resort. We did not use facilities since we have our own.
Jun 10, 2020
Your staff is very helpful. The site was nice, but it feels packed in. The trees need to be trimmed just a little higher. Very clean. The price is high compared to other RV resorts with larger sites and more amenities.
Jun 10, 2020
The sites were close. Hard to get out of the pull throughs.
Jun 09, 2020
I want to thank Angie for all of her help she is always smiling and helpful. We enjoy living here very much. COVD 19 is so miserable. I was so very excited for the Hot tub and pool and we are very sad it won't be open because of this Virus. We can't wait for our life to get back to normal.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
It was so easy to access and we were pleasantly surprised by the very friendly and professional staff as they checked us in. Check in was quick and efficient. The mature trees gave a lot of shade and made it so beautiful. It was quiet and we felt so safe there. We hated to leave! Thank you for making our stay in Salt Lake so great!
Jun 08, 2020
We were not notified that bathrooms were locked. While I totally understand why they were locked, WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED OF THIS. Security was barely seen. Homeless gentleman was trying to get access into cabin overnight. While in office, lady was booking with some one over phone and did not inform them that bathrooms were closed, so WRONG. We’ve stayed at many KOA’s, this one was BAD
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Poor WiFi. Reasonably clean. Friendly staff. Rough area of the city. Okay if you like to hear train whistles.
Jun 08, 2020
It was a BEAUTIFUL camp ground, and the staff was VERY HELPFUL!!!
Jun 07, 2020
We all had a great time. The kids had plenty to do even though many amenities were closed due to Covid. Large trees were everywhere to shade the campsites. We took advantage of the light rail access across the street and the interstate is also about a half mile away.
Jun 07, 2020
Closed bathrooms make staying a bit challenging.
Jun 07, 2020
Everything was very clean and the management was awesome
Jun 07, 2020
The front desk was very kind when we asked to change our spot. We were very happy with the site we selected. We stayed in the 1200 site spots & there are so many trees there we loved it.
Jun 24, 2020
We’ve loved being here! Very family friendly, comfortable and fun environment! Beautiful with all the trees and really awesome staff!
- The Great McEwan Adventure on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Good little place to park for the night
- lawson brodrecht on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.