Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
Always a pleasant experience !
Jun 08, 2018
Little difficult to find . Friendly check in . Paved roads and sites. Sites large with trees quite at night good laundry room.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
5 Stars to the Staff and for facilities, 3 Stars due to the lack of infrastructure maintenance: There were broken tiles and an open drain hole in the showers which could cut a foot; The RV pads and streets were in need of major maintenance - they were never properly installed; i.e. excavated with roadbed laid down prior to black top installed resulting in potholes, low spots, etc. See 2nd review
Jun 08, 2018
Real nice campground
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice campground. Beware, they have high water pressure so a regulator is required.
Jun 07, 2018
We loved this KOA! Green grass, clean restrooms, spacious pet area, great pool and super easy to catch the Green Line to downtown for site seeing. If we are ever near this site again we will definitely stay a few days!
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
A great place for the grand children to play and swim. Quiet at night, clean facilities, well maintained and helpful & friendly staff. We will stay again and recommend to other campers.
Jun 07, 2018
While I have enjoyed this KOA in the past; this time for some reason the restrooms had no ventilation on a 100 degree day; it was hotter and muggier in the restroom than outside, so this sort of overshadowed my stay. I could never cool down because my RV was also in one of the few unshaded areas, so the restroom adventure didn't help.
Jun 06, 2018
Only stayed overnight. Staff was nice, the grounds were clean. Would stay here again.
Jun 06, 2018
Great location very comfortable rv Park lots of trees
Jun 06, 2018
Beautiful campground! Great rates! Tons of trees so most spots are shaded. Friendly staff. Very nice bathrooms and showers and a great pool! Great location with easy access to nearby restaurants. Will definately be staying there again!
Jun 06, 2018
Nice site, nice pool, close to public transit. Friendly, helpful people
Jun 06, 2018
Very nice.
Jun 06, 2018
Just there overnight but the site was beautiful and well kept. Plan to return and spend some time in the area.
Jun 05, 2018
Lot of noise from out side other than that it was ok just a stopover
Jun 05, 2018
Visiting family and was close to airport. Quite quiet at night considering it's in the middle of the city. A bit pricey but lots of amenities.
Jun 05, 2018
Stayed 2 nights, like the fact RV,s are in oposite directions so black water lines are between RV's and not next to tables. Very shady with nature trees. This was our second stay will stay any time in future.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean loved the campground very clean we will return and recommend anyone to stay there.
Jun 05, 2018
Workers didn't seem very friendly
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
The staff was great. Our site had puddles and mud around of. Gun shots at night in permanent live on spaces. I am a gun advocate, but not unsafe gun use. Don't want to restrict guns but suggest you screen people who live there better.
Jun 05, 2018
Convenient to explore Salt Lake City
Jun 05, 2018
This is one of our favorite KOA‘s. Every site has several trees and there is lots of shade. Overall a beautiful and clean campground.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Wifi was great, pool and hot tub great perks, loved the playground for kids, and the dog park was a plus. Could use better signage to find the KOA from the road - confusing a bit.
Jun 05, 2018
When we showed up to stay the office was closed and our reservation was not among the ones in the night registration box or on the door. Therefore we paid for a night we couldnt use. We tried calling the after hours number and no answer. Since then my wife has called numerous times to the main office to request a refund and no answers or calls back. Very dissatisfied.
Jun 04, 2018
Only one night but the staff was helpful, we had a great site, and it was quiet and clean. Located at a stop for the Salt Lake City light rail which made it very easy to get into downtown. And, it is an easy on/off of the interstate.
Jun 04, 2018
The front desk people were very nice and accommodating. We were not satisfied with the first site assigned, due to no shade. Our site was changed no problem. Campground was very clean and nice. Very satisfied.
Jun 04, 2018
Clean campground, they have a great pathway setup into city trails at the north end of the park, our dogs liked it very much. Train noise posed a little bit of a problem especially during the night, not really bad, just a little more train noise than we would like. Good access from and return to I-15, this was only a one night quick stay, but it worked well.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff was Awesome they help us reroute our travel plans and reservations at KOA the rest of the trip. SHOWERS were incredible, Great Pressure, and laundry room was too. All were shady spots. Can't wait for next time.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean and nice staff! We really enjoyed the pool and the trail to walk our dog on!
Jun 04, 2018
The grounds are very well taken care of! The amenities are perfect!
Jun 04, 2018
It's a shame the tent sites are the closest to the room as it is pretty busy even at night. The location in the city is however very convenient.
Jun 04, 2018
Everything war okay
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised to see how conveniently located the KOA was to the city
Jun 03, 2018
Love The Playground, hot tub, and dog park.
Jun 03, 2018
First the dump sites on the pull thrus are placed far from where you need to park to get tow vehicle to clear had to use 2 20 foot dump hoses to reach. Also was given wrong bathroom access code
Jun 02, 2018
Would be nice to have fire pits
Jun 02, 2018
Good internet, clean campgrounds, in heart of SLC. My wife and I would stay again.
Jun 02, 2018
A good place to stay, very helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean, updated bathroom/shower facilities. Convenient location. Very noisy (near airport and major roads, not in the campground itself).
Jun 01, 2018
Everything about the park was first class, we have dogs and the dog park was a 10 to us , the trees and grounds were also a 10, the staff too were very nice!!
Jun 01, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy