Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
had a lovely stay at Salt Lake. There were a lot of sights to take in and historyof the place
Oct 25, 2018
Very nice and clean KOA ! Little noisy at night with trains,planes and automobiles !
Oct 25, 2018
This park is downtown but very park-like. You would never know you were in the city!
Oct 25, 2018
Oct 25, 2018
very clean and nice campground. great dg run. very close to temple square but yet had country feel.
Oct 24, 2018
My stay was uneventful. I appreciated the car wash as my trailer needed a good bath. The park was clean and easy in and out. I did not care for Salt Lake as a city, and the park was in town. Location was really the only issue I had.
Oct 24, 2018
This is a lovely campground from what we could tell in our very short overnight stay. We paid twice what we've been paying in other campsites hoping to have internet to do some catching up on correspondence, etc. however we could not access the wifi from our unit in spite of trying for several hours. There is a media centre near the office but we did not discover it until checkout time.
Oct 23, 2018
Great location close to city. Nice hot tub. Paved sites. Loved the gated walking trail next to Campground.
Oct 23, 2018
Nice grounds and amenities. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but overall a very nice stay.
Oct 22, 2018
first site I could not level our couch but they moved me to another that had on problem. Very nice and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Excellent facilities. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 22, 2018
Very professional staff, easy in and out. It is not meant to be a rural experience. Was a life saver to us.
Oct 22, 2018
A little tough to get there but very nice place to stay. I love the sounds of the train? Reminds me of my childhood.
Oct 21, 2018
Quite, clean, easy access and great location.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Wonderful Park! Very accomodating and grounds kept perfect!
Oct 20, 2018
Always great; that is why we keep coming back. Thank you!!!
Oct 20, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and loved the location!! Nice to have easy access to the nearby walking paths The campground is well kept and we appreciated all of the trees. We didn't have very good luck with the wi-fi while there.
Oct 20, 2018
I had trouble with your internet and couldn't sign in or watch my movie choice.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
It was cozy and relaxing. Close enough to everything to get all my business taken care and still got to hike. Everyone was very nice.
Oct 19, 2018
Campground nice but check in 10 min after office closed a problem.Had called directly 2 hrs ahead &young man who answered did not want to take my KOA # or credit card, saying lots of spaces.Told him we might not make it by 7:30 he said no problem.Found envelope box w/spaces/prices&filled it out.Lady w/KOA jacket gave combos.@8 am! ofc called saying ccard not working.Not read right.No apology.Weird
Oct 18, 2018
Nice place. Service less than last year: No more Temple shuttle. No propane filling, only bottle exchange. Light rail stop nearby a good thing. Nightly rates very high, would expect better wifi.
Oct 18, 2018
Everyone was very nice and had lots of information on tours.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Super clean site. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. Very conveniently located next to the light rail. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 17, 2018
This was an OK place to stay but someone stole our firewood while we were out shopping. Also it is right next to a full time trailer park that is joined with the KOA,nowhere on the web site do they mention this.
Oct 17, 2018
Great location, reasonably quiet for a city campground, very clean. The pool and hot tub were not open as it was October. A plus is having access to pick up for city Tours if you are so inclined.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Everyone was so nice! We upgraded to an awesome campsite with outdoor furniture and a great fire pit. We loved the fact that they recycle, too.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Lovely campground. We recently completed a 5 state trip and this was the best KOA we had stayed in.
Oct 16, 2018
The computer allowed us to camp in a site too short for the fifth wheel and the pickup truck. Yet we were not to park on the grass but the truck had to be out of the road. Nice campground, we'll maintained, nice people.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
The park was well kept and had lots of trees. Pull through spots were easily navigated. Our spot was on a road with more than expected traffic. The loud truck every morning around 6:30am was unpleasant. A spot on another row would have been better, since we were in the campground for seven days.
Oct 15, 2018
We love Conference and all that went with it
Oct 14, 2018
Had a great stay. Anyone staying in the Salt Lake City area has to include Antelope Island State Park, in the middle of the Great Salt Lake, on their to do list! Great scenery and wildlife, aquatic birds, buffalo and antelope.
Oct 14, 2018
Other than the unfortunate bad weather during our stay, we enjoyed our stay in your facility. The only complaint I have is the condition of your men's bathroom which I use often during our stay. You had a sign on the door that says the bathroom will be closed for cleaning 10-11 AM. Not sure if its daily or how often but the whole time we were there, it was never cleaned up. That's unfortunate.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Nice park spaces could be a little easier to get into a bit tight for big rigs. Very well kept. Easy on and easy off close to town. Great little Mexican restaurant right on corner of park property
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Great Campground; wonderful bathrooms and 3 propane fire rings for social gatherings. Conveniently located to Temple Square and light rail just across the street.
Oct 12, 2018
in spite of being extremely high priced, the hot tub was unavailable for our entire week stay. false advertising, bush league. please refund me
Oct 12, 2018
Great people. Well kept up. Very nice
Oct 11, 2018
Very nice KOA with the main advantages of plenty of beautiful shade trees and being conveniently close to downtown and the public transportation. The staff was very helpful and everything was very clean and well cared for. The negative is the train horn endlessly going off all night or so it seemed. WIFI was spotty but cell reception was good and the cable was working well.
Oct 11, 2018
We really liked the location of this KOA!
Oct 11, 2018
Great, friendly staff. Very helpful. Everything was very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals