Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Great camp, well maintained, trees trimmed high which is great for tall toyhaulers. Great staff.
Sep 15, 2018
This is the best KOA ever. Every other site is opposite to each other, which makes the sites more spacious and 2 rigs traveling together face each other. Love their layout. ��
Sep 15, 2018
as large of a camp ground as it is , it needs more frequent cleaning of the showers. the showers looked dirty with dirty lint on the floor and the bench in shower I used was unstable.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice camp sites and store but very noisy
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice campground, great customer service.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
satisfactory
Sep 14, 2018
Great place ! Clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2018
Super camping. Près de tout, tranquille, propre et boisé. On le recommandera c’est certain
Sep 13, 2018
When I made the reservation 5 mo. earlier I ask for a site with no trees so my dish would work When I arrived the lady was very blunt and said all those sites were taken. I stayed at 19 KOA sites this year. Made all my calls in May this reason. They do not take you to your site and was told to use a water pressure reducer to prevent damage to my system. This should not be my problem.
Sep 13, 2018
Came here for the night before returning the RV. The place is well maintained, great amenities including vaccums to clean the RV!
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful and great people and very very helpful
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Big park, great staff that was very help full. Very shady paved sites.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Very nice park. Lots of shade trees, large asphalt pull throughs, electric, water & and sewer are close and convenient, close to freeways but not noisy, friendly help. Did not use the pool or hot tub, so cannot comment on them.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Love the place: however the high water pressure caused a hose to break in our RV. The lady at the counter sold us a gauge instead of a regulator and we did not catch it until too late. We lost our refrigerator for two days until we got home. Now a costly repair so beware of water pressure!
Sep 12, 2018
Great park and awesome people!!
Sep 12, 2018
Very clean park. Did not appreciate people taking short cuts through our site. Not the parks fault, just rude people.
Sep 12, 2018
Lots of train noise at times at night but over all well ran. Nice little shop at the desk area. Restrooms and showers need better cleaning. Was full but the campers themselves were quite and friendly. Nice pool area that was not all that busy even though the weather was hot. State Fair next door added to the noise at night but was done by 10 each night. Much to do in SLC would stay there again.
Sep 12, 2018
Love this park!
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Great location, was able to take train into downtown for dinner. Quiet location.
Sep 12, 2018
great as usual
Sep 12, 2018
We enjoyed our stay an attendant went out of her way they us second night.(well done)
Sep 12, 2018
Like this campground, pool is great and and always good.
Sep 12, 2018
Very pleasant and convenient for an overnight stay!
Sep 11, 2018
We enjoyed our first trip to Salt Lake City, very beautiful city. This campground was very conveniently located close to downtown.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
the park was nice most of the workers were nice the only complaint we have was we booked the koa back in Februrary was put by a dumpster and by pool was very loud after 10 quiet time people still in hot tub
Sep 11, 2018
Over the air channels better then cable. Wifi terrible,
Sep 11, 2018
The noisiest Campground Ever �� The tent sites directly behind the street, plus train and airport... Too big, too many sites. Restrooms ok.
Sep 11, 2018
The campground was very nice but the normal city noises did make it difficult to sleep some nights.
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice well maintained campground.
Sep 11, 2018
Nice park Great location Great staff
Sep 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Great location. Very clean. Sites were extra long so toad could stay behind motorhome. Clean restrooms very accessible. We took a city tour and they picked us up at the KOA office. We would stay here again.
Sep 10, 2018
I have been happy with my stays at your facility. The staff is friendly. Great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2018
We stayed there for 3 nights and asked if they could get us a spot close to the office because my husband just had back surgery and they were very accommodating. the help are very friendly. I like this KOA, I find myself comparing other KOA to this one because this one is the best
Sep 10, 2018
The map was a little difficult to follow but eventually got to our site okay. Once there it was a great stay
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Very nice RV park, shady spots. Easy walking distance to public transportion.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
We really enjoyed the park. The staff was very helpful and the park was very clean. We had a pull thru site for our 5th wheel with a lot of shade and plenty of space for the slides. Great location for visiting the city and area attractions. We would highly recommend this park for your visit to Salt Lake city.
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy