Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location, attractive with trees, relaxing.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
When I first pulled up, I was a little nervous about the location (doesn't appear to be a very safe neighborhood). The night patrol made me feel a lot safer. The campground was clean. The other campers were courteous and friendly. Glenda at the counter in the office/store was AWESOME!!! We loved her. I felt like she really went above and beyond. She made our KOA experience great. Thanks Glenda!
Oct 22, 2017
OK for really big campground. Dog area has astro turf. Confused my guys who thought they were messing on rug. Very busy. Clean.
Oct 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time, we will be back very relaxing!
Oct 22, 2017
I've always liked this KOA. For being located in a city, it is still surrounded by nature, which is a plus for me. Restrooms are more welcoming than most, clean, attractive with room enough top move around. I appreciate being close to such a large dog park too. The people working at KOA are warm and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean facilities, helpful staff in office. Enjoyed the adjacent hiking path with my dogs.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Pretty nice park. I enjoyed the hot tub - what a treat! Wow- the trains are some of the loudest we've heard anywhere. Prices high but there's not much choice in town, and for a quick visit it was ok. Would have stayed longer if prices lower. I heard someone say they didn't have much hot water, and hubby had that experience, but my shower was toasty. Nice folks in the office. Convenient location.
Oct 20, 2017
Just a little noisy with trains but everything else was great
Oct 20, 2017
The bathrooms were immaculate and the staff very helpful and friendly. The sites were spacious and the grounds were well-kept. The campground is conveniently located close to the downtown area, which means that we also have to put up with the city noises like train whistles all night long and the airport close by.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice facilities. Stayed here last year too.
Oct 18, 2017
just great.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice and very clean. Loved it
Oct 18, 2017
We had requested spot with fire pit Wanted to extend stay but had to move to another spot without fire for a unit that the people never left and only stayed one night when we were staying for two They had no use for the fire pit never left there unit The bathrooms were cleaned at peak times of people checking out and one set of bathrooms was closed Suggest bathrooms be done after noon checkout
Oct 18, 2017
not any to big for a 40 ' fifth wheel train noise
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA was a great! Very nice and clean facility. I only wish our campsite had a fire ring.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is really nice, lots of trees. Nice for shade, bad for satellite reception. Campground employees really nice and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
The SLC KOA is very expensive even by today's standards. However, the park is pleasant, and since camping options are limited in the metro area this one is a decent choice. The park is laid out excellently, and easily accommodates larger units. The staff is good, and the park is well kept. On the minus side of the ledger, WiFi system is temperamental and very slow. Cable tv is bare bones and poor.
Oct 17, 2017
Very large well kept park. Convenient to Temple Square and Iâd recommend the bus tour. It picks you up right at the park
Oct 16, 2017
Pull thru site was easy to navigate. Site was well maintained. Site 50a power outlet had 30 amp breaker instead of 50 amp, however was not an issue.
Oct 16, 2017
Like that it was within walking distance to mass transit.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Near downtown, paved roads and sites, clean rest rooms and trees. No road noise. Very close to a long nature walk that even has a dog park.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
This KOA was the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. The property is clean and shady. The staff are all very friendly. It is also a very short drive from the city center. In short, a great place to RV camp when in Salt Lake City!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We love that campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks!
Oct 14, 2017
This is one of the nicest RV parks I've ever stayed at. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The restrooms were clean and stocked with everything you needed. Nice pull throughs and lots of trees. Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive feed back. We do take pride in our facilities and try to make them the best they can be for each guest to enjoy. Your review let us know that we are on the right track. We look forward to seeing you again soon when your in the Salt Lake area.
Oct 13, 2017
Always enjoy our stay there. Staff goes out of their way to make us welcome.
Oct 13, 2017
We were pleased with this KOA and probably would stay here again. We liked its location, too.
Oct 13, 2017
Have stayed at koa Salt Lake many times and always atop rated stay
Oct 13, 2017
We always time our travels across the US to include a stay over at Salt Lake City KOA.
Oct 12, 2017
Always good. Good facilities. The new fire pits and landscaping looks great.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great staff, well maintained grounds, lots of trees.
Oct 11, 2017
Sewer connections with a Y are failing as back up can go from one site to the other on the Y connection!! NOT desirable...
Oct 11, 2017
The solar light on the power pedestal was a good idea, except that its location prevented us from using our surge protector in the 30-amp socket.
Oct 11, 2017
Everything was great except for the WiFi!
Oct 11, 2017
Great location, very helpful pleasant staff, full service hookup very good. Spacious grouns. Wi-Fi a little weak but functional, Cable TV great if you want to watch news and NO SPORTS. Needs more variety.
Oct 11, 2017
Too large to be a KOA. More like a trailer park with permanent housing with tenets that let their dogs run free to poop anywhere they like especially at night. I might stay there again for one night if there isn't anywhere else to stay and I had to be in that area. The staff wasn't very accommodating either, they didn't know much about the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Very well kept city center location. Light Rail right in front...always come back to the SLC KOA!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very convenient to access all areas for sight seeing
Oct 10, 2017
Great park
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean, we'll organized KOA. It is in the city next to the airport. If you are staying in a tent like we were there is a traffic noise issue (surprisingly the airport wasn't a problem). The women's bathrooms door (at far end of KOA) did not close completely without a good tug. Overall it was a very good KOA and we would ue it again.
Oct 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy