Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
It was a convenient qqovernighter. The campground was hard to recognize in such a populated area. It is convenient for city visiting.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful. When we arrived the leaves were a bright yellow. The next day it rained and all the leaves fell. Leaves were everywhere. When we got back from our day trip most of the leaves were bagged and gone. Great job keeping the campground awesome. See ya next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review.
Nov 12, 2017
the stay was good, to close to the airport, & train.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean restrooms, showers. Staff friendly. Noise from trains and airport not good at times.
Nov 10, 2017
Great service. Nice site on our way to Arizona
Nov 09, 2017
We had a great stay. We loved the Jordan River trail just outside of your back gate. Having public transport right across the street was fantastic. The pups loved walking around your park. Thanks for a fantastic trip!!
Nov 09, 2017
Good location, well maintained, clean, overall a good facility, but Wifi is very poor, almost useless. I would hate to see what the Wifi is like during peak season. Next time we will look for a campground with better Wifi.
Nov 09, 2017
Brief overnight stay. All facilities up to the usual KOA standard.
Nov 09, 2017
Very helpful staff, pretty location.
Nov 08, 2017
Frequent visitor to this park. Very convient to downtown with TRAX station right outside the park. Very pricy though.
Nov 08, 2017
We had a hard time getting our satellite to work due to so many trees.
Nov 08, 2017
Friendly staff, very clear signage regarding rules, restroom cleaning schedule, etc. Felt safe and secure within the park.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very impressive.
Nov 05, 2017
We have stayed here a few times before. The water pressure is great. The scenery was absolutely amazing with the bright leaves falling everyday. It was almost whimsical. The laundry room is great because they have many systems to use. We had 11 loads of laundry to do after our long travels across the states and there were still units left for others.
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice patio site. Large area with a hedge for privacy and close to the dog walk. Very convenient access from the intestate.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay when we have the opportunity to be in the Salt Lake area. A free shuttle service to “Temple Square” is offered each hour during their operating hours. There is an off-leash dog park within walking distance. And a rail shuttle train that goes to surrounding areas.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We drove in Oct 25, 2017 because we had been told there was plenty of empty spots. However, after driving around and picking a spot, we were then told, âoh, that area is closed for the seasonâ. We drove around again and the next spot was apparently already taken, but the RV was gone for servicing. It seems it could have been simpler and that the customer is the one doing all the leg work.
Nov 01, 2017
Beautifully treed park & yes they keep the tree canopy trimmed so as not to hit high vehicles. Satellite service suffers but the park's free cable is more than satisfactory. Location is excellent close to downtown tourist attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Grounds are beautiful, facilities are clean and employees are friendly. Only draw back is the train horn and airport noise. Kids enjoyed the basketball courts and media room. Plus, the laundry room was clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Check in girl was outstanding! RV spot was ok - roomy. Shower was clean and plenty hot water. But the noise from the trains and airplanes were unnerving- horribly loud noise levels at this KOA. Would never recommend to a friend.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a great stay We arrived there very early and they said to us on the phone to come right over. (3 hours early...) The young man who checked us in was fantastic. He gave us three sites to try out our Satellite reception. It worked on the third site. Too bad we had to leave the next morning. We will be back there for sure...
Oct 28, 2017
Incredibly convenient if you are going down to Temple Square. You just get on the train. We had the opportunity to go down and listen to a rehearsal of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir which was amazing. It's also pretty easy to get to even driving a motorhome with a toad.
Oct 27, 2017
Desperate need of maintenance. To expensive for for what was provided would not stay in this park again.
Oct 27, 2017
So much to see and do. A week was not enough. Need to return some day!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 25, 2017
Traveling from California to Iowa. Stayed in Boomtown and Cheyenne KOA and Salt Lake City was our favorite. Loved the trees and the dog playground
Oct 24, 2017
KOA Salt Lake is very well managed they made some nice improvements this summer, upgrading the Dog walk is greatly appreciated !
Oct 24, 2017
I came after office hours and a very nice employee on a golf cart stopped and hh Helped me with my registration paperwork He was very friendly and escorted m me to my campsite Thankyou !!
Oct 24, 2017
Very very clean park.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location, attractive with trees, relaxing.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
When I first pulled up, I was a little nervous about the location (doesn't appear to be a very safe neighborhood). The night patrol made me feel a lot safer. The campground was clean. The other campers were courteous and friendly. Glenda at the counter in the office/store was AWESOME!!! We loved her. I felt like she really went above and beyond. She made our KOA experience great. Thanks Glenda!
Oct 22, 2017
OK for really big campground. Dog area has astro turf. Confused my guys who thought they were messing on rug. Very busy. Clean.
Oct 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time, we will be back very relaxing!
Oct 22, 2017
I've always liked this KOA. For being located in a city, it is still surrounded by nature, which is a plus for me. Restrooms are more welcoming than most, clean, attractive with room enough top move around. I appreciate being close to such a large dog park too. The people working at KOA are warm and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean facilities, helpful staff in office. Enjoyed the adjacent hiking path with my dogs.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Pretty nice park. I enjoyed the hot tub - what a treat! Wow- the trains are some of the loudest we've heard anywhere. Prices high but there's not much choice in town, and for a quick visit it was ok. Would have stayed longer if prices lower. I heard someone say they didn't have much hot water, and hubby had that experience, but my shower was toasty. Nice folks in the office. Convenient location.
Oct 20, 2017
Just a little noisy with trains but everything else was great
Oct 20, 2017
The bathrooms were immaculate and the staff very helpful and friendly. The sites were spacious and the grounds were well-kept. The campground is conveniently located close to the downtown area, which means that we also have to put up with the city noises like train whistles all night long and the airport close by.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals