Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
It was in a great location, convenient to everything, and great security.
Jul 09, 2018
Very convenient location, right in town. Loved all of the shade!
Jul 09, 2018
The campground was OK, though there wasn't much space. It was quite easy to reach the city by public transport. The surroundings were very noisy, trains made sounds all night. And the fast internet that was promised didn't work well.
Jul 09, 2018
Our section (T2) was very durty, had cigarette butts, and practically did not have any shade. We were next to a road and could hear the cars passing and at time even racing. We also felt somewhat uncomfortable by other clients - we are a multicultural family and observed the looks other clients would direct our way. So, we wanted to leave almost as soon as we got there.
Jul 09, 2018
We only stayed here one night due to just passing through Salt Lake City. This campground was very nice though, very clean and had nice shade trees. We were impressed.
Jul 09, 2018
Great park. It was just amazing place to stay at. Everything was very clean and well laid out.
Jul 09, 2018
Have stayed here before and will again. Large KOA but spaces are not too crowded, Lots of shady spaces which are a must in the summer here!
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Nice and shady. Can’t set up Dish so glad they had cable.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Mixed industrial and commercial area, but super convenient for us. Friendly folk. Clean sites. Nicely treed.
Jul 08, 2018
This was our second time to stay at Salt Lake City KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would gladly camp there again.
Jul 08, 2018
We liked the campground. However, we were next to the dog area, which at first I thought would be really nice since we have a dog, but the smell that came with each little wind gust was disgusting. Something needs to be done to alleviate the horrible smell.
Jul 08, 2018
Stayed in a tent site. It was a dirt site, not much grass. The pool was closed for maintenance all day for some reason, so we weren't able to have as much fun as was expected. On the plus side there are some outdoor games found throughout the campground and we didn't have any issues with anything else.
Jul 08, 2018
Only issue we had was staff watering the grass. They did not warn us it would happen and did not try to move our belongings. Towels chairs and grill all soaked by the sprinkler. I found it very rude. I was in my trailer and could have removed the items if staff would have knocked and asked.
Jul 08, 2018
The SLC KOA is well kept with a friendly staff. For being in SLC, it was quiet. We would stay again.
Jul 08, 2018
Our campsite was clean, nice mature trees, grass was dead, couldn't get their TV channels to work but didn't call the help line as we were exploring lots, lots of wasps so be careful if allergic, stayed three days and women's blue swim bottoms were at the bathroom doors all three days so i'm not rating a 10 due to lack of cleaning in the restroom area even though there was a lot of yellow shirts.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Good stop over close to shopping
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
A little confusion at registration. Note on our camper door in morning. (We arrived at 3 in morning.) Everything settled in office in morning.
Jul 07, 2018
I had a very pleasant stay at the Salt Lake City KOA. I stayed only one night, but that is what I like about KOA. I am able to pull into a KOA, and feel like I am home. I am always greeted by a smile, and everyone is helpful. Salt Lake City is no exception. Everyone was friendly. The bathrooms were very clean, and the shower was great.
Jul 07, 2018
Nice and clean!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Great location to down town. A little noisy if staying in a tent but that is expected so close to downtown!!!!
Jul 07, 2018
City camping. Lots of people but quiet.
Jul 07, 2018
Rude....rude.....rude staff other then a nice young man. I would not recommend this s@%$ show to anyone!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Last night of a 13 day visit - we needed a place to stay that is close to the airport, and KOA was a good spot for us. Nice pool, clean bathrooms and showers, easy access - KOA knows Kamping!
Jul 06, 2018
Nice, peaceful, and shady.
Jul 06, 2018
We arrived after driving 350 miles, only to find that the pool and hot tub were not working. Our site was next to the dog park ( we told the man who checked us in that we had no pets ) and the dumpster. People constantly cut through our site with garbage and dogs. We noticed that there were other sites available, but we're not given to us. The park has potential with new management and staff.
Jul 06, 2018
The best Koa we stayed at in f9ve separate states
Jul 06, 2018
Great place to stay within the city!
Jul 06, 2018
Great stop over while traveling.
Jul 06, 2018
People at check in were very nice, efficient, and helpful. Directions on your site (which differ from GPS) were extremely helpful. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2018
Sorry do not have anything positive to say about this KOA, especially when compared to the other 14 KOAs we stay at on this trip.
Jul 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay! Very happy KOA was so close to airport so we could pick up family members who are joining us on our vacation!
Jul 06, 2018
The staff was just okay. Pretty much treated us like we were a number. Of course the KOA is HUGE, so we probably are just another number. The RV site was excellent: level, clean, excellent shade. We did not use the amenities as were only there for a single night arriving late and leaving early. We were able to use Uber Eats from this location! The driver commented that it was easy to delivery to.
Jul 06, 2018
The park is easy to get to just off the freeway.It's a nice, big, park with spaces for any sized rig. The welcoming staff was friendly and helpful. We just spent one night there but the facilities would be nice for a longer stay.
Jul 06, 2018
Great location near TRAX and Red Iguana. It was very easy to get to Temple Square.
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome campground, lots of mature trees for shade. Their dog park is artificial grass! Very clean! There is a city dog park 1/2 mile from the campground. An easy walk. It is a few acres, I would guess. All fenced. Our dogs loved to run and play with the other dogs that were there. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in!
Jul 06, 2018
Campground was nice. Everyone friendly and helpful. Interesting city.
Jul 06, 2018
Quick overnight but would definitely use location again!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Good, except for excessivley barking dog left all day in one of the long term sites, complained to office, nothing changed.
Jul 05, 2018
1st time we ever stayed at this Koa. Found out that this is one of the few KOAs that charge a refundable $100 deposit on all cabins. Kabin appears fairly new and clean. Not to sure about the surrounding area though, as a patrolling night watchman is required.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals