Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
This Park is the best park we have stayed at during our vacation! Angie and her staff were friendly and we enjoyed talking to them. We will be back again, thanks for an enjoyable experience!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very large, older KOA. Professional, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Close, easy access to freeways. Grateful to stay in a KOA in the amazing state of Utah, during the heat of summer, that have shade trees for you and your RV. That said, as successful as this KOA is, some ‘site’ cosmetics are in order, like lawn care and surface repair, to make it a 5 ���� destination.
Jul 24, 2018
Fabulous! Thank you.
Jul 24, 2018
Really Nice staff. Clean. Limited tent sites a bit overwhelmed by RVs. Sunday eve loud speaker from somewhere but after dark fairly quiet.
Jul 24, 2018
Location perfect for visiting the city, sites a very close to each other
Jul 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Shady site. Nice place to stay
Jul 24, 2018
Amazing campground! Well kept, clean. Angie was friendly and knowledgeable about the city and park. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Amazing the little dog park and the camp ground was so clean. The staff as well as the other campers were so nice. I would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Clean, beautiful trees, river walk, friendly helpful staff! Loved the dog playground!
Jul 23, 2018
1. Need bigger/more signs. I know you have several but it's still not entirely clear if you've never been there. 2. Trees need to be trimmed up higher on interior roads (site was fine) for very tall big rigs. 3. Jacuzzi has too much cholrine. Young kids under a certain age should be prohibited. 4. Nice efficient staff. 5. Utilities worked great. 6. Shade tree at site most welcome! 7. Great transit
Jul 23, 2018
Good level and shady sites. Park was quiet and orderly. Initially there were WiFi issues which were resolved by my husband going to the staff and complaining. Their initial response was not helpful but he continued to show them his connectivity problems and the staffer said she'd be out later to reorient the antennae on the extender. It pays to complain.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice and neat
Jul 23, 2018
Onlyboff thinkg was the hours of trains...really loud.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Hot tub was not operational. It was a little pricy, but ok
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very nice and friendly
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Great stay, excellent service and a very clean RV park!
Jul 22, 2018
The campground is well maintained. Nice and shady with a nice pool area.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
first time in a rv our stay was comfortable and affordable
Jul 22, 2018
Totally satisfied. Very well run business
Jul 22, 2018
This KOA and their staff is the tops. Very pleasant group of people, and the grounds, buildings, bathroom and showers were perfect.
Jul 22, 2018
We were only there for one night but were very impressed by the whole facility. All of the staff were very friendly an when we had a little "bump in the road" prior to leaving someone was sent over to our space right away with the tool we needed co get things right and going again. Next time we are in salt Lake we will definitely be staying here! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very well located with very good accesss. Having a car wash on site is awesome.
Jul 21, 2018
Good shade and facilities.
Jul 21, 2018
The staff is extremely helpful with information and helping with Hornets witch attacked my camper. Early in the morning one of the staff helped me get my trunk opened so I could leave. The staff was exceptional. As for the campers, I had a group across from me that thought my campsite was a freeway. I finally and politely said something to them and they stopped doing it. This was the only downside
Jul 21, 2018
We had poor customer service. We were treated as though we were a bother to wait on us. We won't go back to this KOA. Rows were very close. By morning we were packed in like sardines.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and the Temple Square.
Jul 20, 2018
Everything was perfect. We appreciated the shade, the dog park, the cleanliness, the pleasant staff, and the fact that everything worked.
Jul 20, 2018
Great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Beautiful campground the cleanest we have been to so far. The pool and showers where in mint condition and excellently maintained. Wish we had more time to stay in the area will definitely be back that way.
Jul 20, 2018
clean quiet camp. Well taken care of. Pleasant staff
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Your staff and facility were great in every way. We were having some scheduling problems and they assisted us in changing our reservations several times, Thanks.
Jul 20, 2018
It was a great experience. Being able to leave our truck and trailer at the campground and take the light rail train into town to see the sights downtown and Shopping was great. Took away the worries of trying to find places to park downtown away. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2018
Stayed for one night as we were passing thru SLC on our way north. Good facilities, great dog park, and a air compressor (we had a leaking tire on our towed vehicle.) Check in was easy and quick, pull thru site was easy to access. Park was well maintained, and clean. we'll stay here again if we come through SLC in future.
Jul 20, 2018
Normal stopping place when coming thru Salt Lake City.
Jul 20, 2018
Short one night stay but loved the park
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Convenient and nicely kept up. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals