Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2017
Always enjoy our visits to this KOA. Nice park.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
great
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times and love it! The only issue this time is the wifi didn't work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi during your stay. We have checked on the antenna in the area you were staying and fixed the issue. Thanks for leaving a review so we could address the issue and we look forward to seeing you again.
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay at when visiting Salt Lake City. Centrally located. Friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown nice facilities staff was great!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nice facility. Great access to the interstate
Nov 15, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy. Sites are long, wide and level. Full hookups worked as expected. Streets are a bit narrow, but ok. Restrooms were clean. This is a really pretty campground with lots of big trees. This is a nice to stay. We’ve stayed here a couple of times before and we’d stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I had trouble getting a clear picture on TV with your cable system. One of your outside custodians came by stayed working on the issue until he had it fixed. I was very happy. He was very professional and I am grateful.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice large campground. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles; friendly staff
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
They were cleaning up the leaves and leaves were all in our truck bed and the force of the blower moved our chicks under our trailer. The Wi-Fi did not work. We did get a free ride to Temple Square.
Nov 13, 2017
It was a convenient qqovernighter. The campground was hard to recognize in such a populated area. It is convenient for city visiting.
Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful. When we arrived the leaves were a bright yellow. The next day it rained and all the leaves fell. Leaves were everywhere. When we got back from our day trip most of the leaves were bagged and gone. Great job keeping the campground awesome. See ya next year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the review.
Nov 12, 2017
the stay was good, to close to the airport, & train.
Nov 11, 2017
Clean restrooms, showers. Staff friendly. Noise from trains and airport not good at times.
Nov 10, 2017
Great service. Nice site on our way to Arizona
Nov 09, 2017
We had a great stay. We loved the Jordan River trail just outside of your back gate. Having public transport right across the street was fantastic. The pups loved walking around your park. Thanks for a fantastic trip!!
Nov 09, 2017
Good location, well maintained, clean, overall a good facility, but Wifi is very poor, almost useless. I would hate to see what the Wifi is like during peak season. Next time we will look for a campground with better Wifi.
Nov 09, 2017
Brief overnight stay. All facilities up to the usual KOA standard.
Nov 09, 2017
Very helpful staff, pretty location.
Nov 08, 2017
Frequent visitor to this park. Very convient to downtown with TRAX station right outside the park. Very pricy though.
Nov 08, 2017
We had a hard time getting our satellite to work due to so many trees.
Nov 08, 2017
Friendly staff, very clear signage regarding rules, restroom cleaning schedule, etc. Felt safe and secure within the park.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very impressive.
Nov 05, 2017
We have stayed here a few times before. The water pressure is great. The scenery was absolutely amazing with the bright leaves falling everyday. It was almost whimsical. The laundry room is great because they have many systems to use. We had 11 loads of laundry to do after our long travels across the states and there were still units left for others.
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice patio site. Large area with a hedge for privacy and close to the dog walk. Very convenient access from the intestate.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay when we have the opportunity to be in the Salt Lake area. A free shuttle service to “Temple Square” is offered each hour during their operating hours. There is an off-leash dog park within walking distance. And a rail shuttle train that goes to surrounding areas.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We drove in Oct 25, 2017 because we had been told there was plenty of empty spots. However, after driving around and picking a spot, we were then told, âoh, that area is closed for the seasonâ. We drove around again and the next spot was apparently already taken, but the RV was gone for servicing. It seems it could have been simpler and that the customer is the one doing all the leg work.
Nov 01, 2017
Beautifully treed park & yes they keep the tree canopy trimmed so as not to hit high vehicles. Satellite service suffers but the park's free cable is more than satisfactory. Location is excellent close to downtown tourist attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Grounds are beautiful, facilities are clean and employees are friendly. Only draw back is the train horn and airport noise. Kids enjoyed the basketball courts and media room. Plus, the laundry room was clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Check in girl was outstanding! RV spot was ok - roomy. Shower was clean and plenty hot water. But the noise from the trains and airplanes were unnerving- horribly loud noise levels at this KOA. Would never recommend to a friend.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a great stay We arrived there very early and they said to us on the phone to come right over. (3 hours early...) The young man who checked us in was fantastic. He gave us three sites to try out our Satellite reception. It worked on the third site. Too bad we had to leave the next morning. We will be back there for sure...
Oct 28, 2017
Incredibly convenient if you are going down to Temple Square. You just get on the train. We had the opportunity to go down and listen to a rehearsal of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir which was amazing. It's also pretty easy to get to even driving a motorhome with a toad.
Oct 27, 2017
Desperate need of maintenance. To expensive for for what was provided would not stay in this park again.
Oct 27, 2017
So much to see and do. A week was not enough. Need to return some day!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy