Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2018
Nice and clean!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Great location to down town. A little noisy if staying in a tent but that is expected so close to downtown!!!!
Jul 07, 2018
City camping. Lots of people but quiet.
Jul 07, 2018
Rude....rude.....rude staff other then a nice young man. I would not recommend this s@%$ show to anyone!
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Last night of a 13 day visit - we needed a place to stay that is close to the airport, and KOA was a good spot for us. Nice pool, clean bathrooms and showers, easy access - KOA knows Kamping!
Jul 06, 2018
Nice, peaceful, and shady.
Jul 06, 2018
We arrived after driving 350 miles, only to find that the pool and hot tub were not working. Our site was next to the dog park ( we told the man who checked us in that we had no pets ) and the dumpster. People constantly cut through our site with garbage and dogs. We noticed that there were other sites available, but we're not given to us. The park has potential with new management and staff.
Jul 06, 2018
The best Koa we stayed at in f9ve separate states
Jul 06, 2018
Great place to stay within the city!
Jul 06, 2018
Great stop over while traveling.
Jul 06, 2018
People at check in were very nice, efficient, and helpful. Directions on your site (which differ from GPS) were extremely helpful. Thank you.
Jul 06, 2018
Sorry do not have anything positive to say about this KOA, especially when compared to the other 14 KOAs we stay at on this trip.
Jul 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay! Very happy KOA was so close to airport so we could pick up family members who are joining us on our vacation!
Jul 06, 2018
The staff was just okay. Pretty much treated us like we were a number. Of course the KOA is HUGE, so we probably are just another number. The RV site was excellent: level, clean, excellent shade. We did not use the amenities as were only there for a single night arriving late and leaving early. We were able to use Uber Eats from this location! The driver commented that it was easy to delivery to.
Jul 06, 2018
The park is easy to get to just off the freeway.It's a nice, big, park with spaces for any sized rig. The welcoming staff was friendly and helpful. We just spent one night there but the facilities would be nice for a longer stay.
Jul 06, 2018
Great location near TRAX and Red Iguana. It was very easy to get to Temple Square.
Jul 06, 2018
Awesome campground, lots of mature trees for shade. Their dog park is artificial grass! Very clean! There is a city dog park 1/2 mile from the campground. An easy walk. It is a few acres, I would guess. All fenced. Our dogs loved to run and play with the other dogs that were there. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in!
Jul 06, 2018
Campground was nice. Everyone friendly and helpful. Interesting city.
Jul 06, 2018
Quick overnight but would definitely use location again!
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Good, except for excessivley barking dog left all day in one of the long term sites, complained to office, nothing changed.
Jul 05, 2018
1st time we ever stayed at this Koa. Found out that this is one of the few KOAs that charge a refundable $100 deposit on all cabins. Kabin appears fairly new and clean. Not to sure about the surrounding area though, as a patrolling night watchman is required.
Jul 05, 2018
When we arrived at our site the sprinkler was turned on and hitting the side of our coach. I turned it off and set up. After going out to dinner with family we returned to find the sprinkler had been moved to another area of the site and turned back on. The water was covering the picnic table and creating mud puddles at the door to our coach. We couldn't sit outside and talk, nor could we enter th
Jul 05, 2018
WiFi didn’t work
Jul 05, 2018
Very clean.The staffordable was friendly and very helpful to us about sights to see and best way to get back to our travels.EXCELLENT!!!!
Jul 05, 2018
Loved this KOA. Large comfortable sites and very close to the downtown area.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Jul 04, 2018
We wanted to stay close to the airport on our last night of our RV rental. Being right in the city I wasn't expecting anything great but it was actually nice! Campsites were spacious and there was a really nice pool.
Jul 04, 2018
We were put in the spot right next to the dog walk(1132 I believe).We don't have pets.We had people in our spot constantly turning on the water for the hose in there. We also had people walk right through our spot trying to cut through. This was the worst experience we've ever had at a KOA. People had no respect for us, our spot, or our belongings. You'd be smart to do away with this spot!
Jul 04, 2018
I have stayed here in the past. My recent stay was excellent, as on previous stays. Convenient to downtown. The KOA personnel are very helpful. I would recommend Staying at this csmpground.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Only there for one night, heading to CA but this is a very nice park
Jul 03, 2018
Overnight stay on way back home to Denver From CA. Nice park
Jul 03, 2018
Nice park, good staff, no more stars because the pool could not be used at the time of our stay. Koa here needs some updating also. Close to downtown.
Jul 03, 2018
Only stayed one night, loved the shade trees and pool. Friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2018
The TV was the size of my laptop screen. the cabin was poorly located and not secure as it was next to street and bus stop with unsavory persons and homeless people having access to the site. Chair and utensils were behind the cabin. Cabin was over priced for what it was. Will not stay there again. The positive was that there was a good Mexican restaurant next door.
Jul 03, 2018
Wish we could have stayed longer�
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great staff who gave us directions to Red Iguana 2, worth a visit, great food and walking distance from the park! Very noisy site due to the railway traffic, early in the morning!!!
Jul 02, 2018
Stayed here many times, always clean and neat. Although this times showers floors were filthy.
Jul 02, 2018
Extremely noisy, both traffic and people. When asked after 1st night to move in different location staff was sharp and rude and stated not able to help. Requested large spot months ago when booked but space was small, barely fit truck (sideways) and trailer.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very clean campground
Jul 02, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy