Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
A nice well maintained campground. We we fortunate to stay during Pioneer Days so we were able to see a Rodeo which was close. The electric trains pick up right outside the campground so there is no reason to drive downtown. Each site had its own sprinkler so if were inclined to water the grass you could. A very shady campground. Thank you
Jul 29, 2018
Very HOT. Good stay
Jul 29, 2018
Lots of sites with plenty of room for class A with toad.
Jul 29, 2018
Great location. Walk to the transit station. Helpful friendly staff. Sites are long but a little narrow but we had no trouble parking our 35 ft motorhome.
Jul 29, 2018
Very well kept up facilities. Easy in and out. Excellent location to get to city center
Jul 29, 2018
Only stayed one night but have stayed previously. We love this KOA, great location for all site seeing.
Jul 28, 2018
Best thing I can say about this AOK is cabins there were beautiful and clean. They are located in a bad part of town which can be overlooked but the customer service can’t. It was the worst I have ever experienced! We have been staying at KOA’s for years. The very rude assit manger made it clear she would perfer us to leave instead of deal with a wasp problem we were having at their cabin!
Jul 28, 2018
Great showers and bathrooms. Close to downtown
Jul 28, 2018
Very convenient place to stay while touring SLC and seeing friends.
Jul 28, 2018
Great facility GREAT STAFF
Jul 28, 2018
Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2018
very pleasant
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed one night. We were on bikes and pitched a tent. Bathrooms and pools clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2018
Having two labs your k9 was great
Jul 27, 2018
The cabin was very clean and nicely set up. Tent sites did have trees and shade which was nice.
Jul 27, 2018
Best shower ever. Great campsite!
Jul 27, 2018
great park if it wasn't for all the speeding by other campers as well as some KOA escorts. Dangerous for our 2 young grandkids. Not enough shade for all people by the pool
Jul 27, 2018
A clean, well run campground. Kind of expensive and tight but in the middle of eveything. Easy access to all the sights.
Jul 27, 2018
Overall I had a decent stay. I didn’t have a smooth check in process. I arrived two hours after people can start checking in and wasn’t able to get into my cabin for about 30 minutes due to it not being cleaned earlier. I understand how busy it can get. The staff didn’t handle it well overall and weren’t super friendly. I would stay here again, but it wasn’t my favorite KOA experience.
Jul 27, 2018
Friendly, large spaced
Jul 27, 2018
Had some vehicle repairs required. Worked with us to keep on our site and allowed us to do day to day extension until repairs done. Thank-you so much! Will always stay here when in the area.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice staff and clean facilities too. Very well located, as you can hop on the TRAX to go into town.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We didn’t like the gravel� The proximity to river trail was nice�
Jul 26, 2018
Staff were very helpful. Campground was very clean and the sites were shaded. I’m not an experienced driver, we had no trouble parking or thrill. The KOA is located in an older part of town some of which needs urban renewal. Nevertheless this campground rates five stars! We would come back again.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
3rd time we have stayed here Thanks for the spot under the trees since it was 96 degrees � We will be back !
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
So easy to spend time doing activities for pioneer day and also come back for downtime in the pool.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Did not feel extremely safe there during our stay.
Jul 25, 2018
Camping trop bruyant, impossible de dormir la nuit a cause des générateur et des climatiseurs des camping-cars. Accueil du personnel très désagréable.
Jul 25, 2018
Loved the location. It was close to everything we can to see, especially the convenience of the light rail. Our spot was shaded which was so nice in the heat of the summer.
Jul 25, 2018
Every thing was ok except for WiFi,did not work in space 1230
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very hot in the middle of July, but the pool was clean and refreshing and there was plenty of shade from the trees.
Jul 25, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of trees and amenities. Very well maintained. Located near downtown SLC and next to a UTA Trax line so it's easy to get anywhere in Salt Lake and surrounding area from a base camp at the campground.
Jul 25, 2018
Clean. Great pool area. Shady, but no BIG tres to block your TV satellite. One walking block to electric rail to take you directly to Temple Square! A great place...
Jul 25, 2018
Management and staff provided stellar customer service!!! Nicest KOI associates I’ve ever experienced. The property is very nice and well maintained. I will definitely be back!!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Bathrooms were not cleaned daily and dog area was turf and not sanitized daily. Trash everywhere the staff was rude
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great City. Wonderful history.
Jul 24, 2018
stayed 7/20 through 7/23, very nice park, plenty of shade and quiet, would definitely return for weekend get away again Staff was very helpful in extending our stay 1 more day.
Jul 24, 2018
This Park is the best park we have stayed at during our vacation! Angie and her staff were friendly and we enjoyed talking to them. We will be back again, thanks for an enjoyable experience!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very large, older KOA. Professional, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Close, easy access to freeways. Grateful to stay in a KOA in the amazing state of Utah, during the heat of summer, that have shade trees for you and your RV. That said, as successful as this KOA is, some ‘site’ cosmetics are in order, like lawn care and surface repair, to make it a 5 ���� destination.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals