Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
swim pool, spa and playround is provided which is good experience for kids. There is nothing to complain at all.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff is knowledgable and very helpful. Glenda especially makes things work.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice place
Jul 25, 2017
This is the most noisy campground I have ever stayed at. There were trains and airplanes round the clock! On top of that quiet hours are not enforced, campers making noise until after midnight and before 6 am. 😕
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stay and visit city big lots and lots it trees and grass
Jul 25, 2017
Nice staff. Good facilities. The tent spots are not bad. For camping in a city it was good.
Jul 25, 2017
Great city location, very convenient to rail transportation to downtown (or airport). Friendly staff. Shady tent sights, but lots of lights at night
Jul 25, 2017
Pleasant enough, for an over night. Good for kids. Needs more trash cans around the camp ground.
Jul 24, 2017
There is a lot of noise
Jul 24, 2017
The workers were very helpful. I found it strange that their office/store closed REALLY early. Other than that we had a great time here.
Jul 24, 2017
I'll be back next year, but PLEASE ask your employees to read or check for the remarks section of the online reservations before assigning a spot. I've stayed in the same row for the last 4 years and understand the locations of the hookups. Please, understand that when I make a reservation 4 months in advance and request a row of sites, that I DO know and want what I'm asking for. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
Pros - the trees providing a camp type experience in an urban environment. Cons; noise level, take your earplugs. Showers mediocre, small and too few.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Nice clean campground. Only suggestion is to put the tent campsites in the middle of the campground instead of next to the road. We heard every vehicle that drove by all night long. Water spigot would have been useful in the site as well.
Jul 24, 2017
HUGE KOA but very nice, lots of trees and nicely landscaped. Close to everything Salt Lake!! Free trolley to Temple Square throughout the day, City bus tour picks up at park and light rail service just across the street!! Good Mexican resturaunt on premises plus car and rv wash!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. Will come back again
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA. We were only there for one night, but the area was clean. There were mature trees throughout the lot that provided much needed shade in the heat of July:) Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Overall nice campground. Good site
Jul 23, 2017
Kid friendly lots of shade easy check in hot tub great
Jul 23, 2017
Trash was left on our site. We were called when we left for dinner about setting up on the wrong site when we set up on the site that was marked on the map. The air in the restrooms was out and it was 96 degrees outside. The campground was crowded and dirty.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed for 1 night . The park is well kept and the staff was friendly.
Jul 23, 2017
quick one night stay, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay, grass a little dry, we watered while we were there. Pet area has been re- surfaced and is very nice. Some tree limbs are getting low and brushed on top of motor home. All in all this park is a great place to stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Very pleased with the stay. The campground is in a great location for going to downtown Salt Lake. The LDS Church provided a ride to their Temple Square and back to the campground, free of charge - excellent! The KOA staff were friendly. It is a busy campground but well laid out and efficiently run. It was quiet at night for good sleeping. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice KOA , But keep everything locked up , we had just unlocked our bikes and one was stolen. KOA is not in the best area . KOA needs to think about having security gates .
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
The interior roads are VERY narrow,as are the campsites. Cable TV OK,WI-FI very weak and unreliable.Nice dog park even if it's Astroturf.Too many dogs were allowed to roam with no leashes.Considering the number of kids,quiet hours were actually pretty quiet--except for the dogs.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is very conveniently located for us halfway between home (Vegas) and Yellowstone NP. It is also right off the interstate with plenty of stores nearby. We appreciate the large pull thru sites with lots of shade. The kids enjoyed the pool and outdoor games while the dogs stretched their legs on the adjacent river walk. Bathrooms were clean and the park was well kept.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice place, well kept and friendly courteous staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Great staff who provided beautiful sunsets. I would stay longer if possible.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Good friendly staff. Park noisy with 3 trains going by & much noise from plant across the street.
Jul 22, 2017
It is a very nice campground. My only complaint is that the restrooms/showers in the middle of the park are not air conditioned!
Jul 22, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we stay here every year. Everything is always perfect.
Jul 22, 2017
Too noisy. I was anable to sleep wirh car, train's noises. The ladies in the office was not so nice.
Jul 22, 2017
Great location, close to Temple Square and Fairgrounds. Public train stop just across the street. Staff is friendly and helpful and the way the individual sites are set up is extremely nice. Lots of trees and patio area too.
Jul 21, 2017
Stopover for one night. Ok for that. Too urban for extended stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Everything ok
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Shady large sites Clean bathrooms Pool and playground my grandkids was great too Very nice staff at the front desk Thank you Bon Bon for ur help
Jul 20, 2017
Pleasant employees, always willing to help. I would have rated the Kampground 5 stars had the wifi been better. Nearly impossible to get anything to download, even updated emails. Great stay otherwise.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very clean and spacious facilities, foliage provided good sun protection. Our site was missing it's complimentary picnic table and the Dump station looks very similar to a fresh water port, but stay was enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy