Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Convenient to the city and surrounding mountains and canyons. Clean and large laundry facilities. Friendly staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Arguably the nicest KOA we have been to. Nice paved roads and spaces, plenty of trees and very well cared for. Clean and modern bathrooms. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Super friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 25, 2017
Great KOA, City and environment. Well be bck
Sep 25, 2017
Nice place to stay, but quite a bit more expensive that other KOAs of equal or better accommodations. I really don't like to pay for perks that I do not want or ask for.
Sep 24, 2017
Convient to all sights at Temple Sq
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
This campground is in the city, very convieniant to down town w/ light rail station right across the street. The shuttle to Temple Square was also a treat!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Larger than normal campground. Staff could have been more knowledgeable regarding transit system and how to get around, particularly, to the downtown area. Salt Lake City is a large city in which to get around.
Sep 24, 2017
Large but mostly very quite. Has lots of shade trees. All amenities worked well and bathrooms cleaned daily. Stayed 10 days in Sept. 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Nice park a little tight
Sep 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, great people in the office, excellent location for the city sights
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Hostile staff member (claimed to be the manager but then had to call the manager regarding a dispute - so which is it?) - Management had to be called to override denial of service promised - No hot water one morning - Had to wait over 30 minutes for water to get hot and was late due to this problem - HOSTILE night security!
Sep 24, 2017
Plesamt stay staff helpful, groimfd well maintained
Sep 23, 2017
good
Sep 23, 2017
Nice place and large. Be sure you get reservations, they are always full. Close to public transpertation and walking distance to food. Very clean and nice staff.
Sep 23, 2017
The area of town could have been a little better. Older homes, areas needed improvement, a lot of older business. There seemed to be a fair amount of long stay RVers. Individuals and families that lived there. Except a man walked between our car and the front of our coach. Appears he and several others lived near by and he was taking a short cut to the shower. We would go back! !
Sep 23, 2017
Brief. one night. Very clean, peaceful, and quiet. Just what we needed after a long road trip.
Sep 23, 2017
Very accommodating!
Sep 22, 2017
Great trees and location but would like to be able to buy a newspaper. Should be aware that the Animal Care Center-Airport treated us with exceptional care when our Golden Retriever took a turn for the worst.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was awesome. Salt Lake Koa is one of my top 3choices in the USA to camp. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and beautiful bathrooms. Close to everything you want to do in Salt Lake. I would recommend to everyone.
Sep 21, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to Temple Park, downtown SLC (BTG Wine Bar was wonderful!) and the drive up to Snowbird.
Sep 21, 2017
Nice & convenient for my purpose. Desk help not most friendly and appear not to know how to smile, or emit any facial expression of communication. Maybe their jobs are boring them to tears, and should have more variety mixed in, like pool cleaning, trash take out, space inspection, etc. I heard other campers say they bet those gals have never been in the park, for all they know about it. I agree.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Sites are short for big motorhomes. Must have water pressure regulator to reduce 120 lb water pressure. They will rent you one but is silly to pay $21.00 for a $12.00 device.
Sep 21, 2017
KOA Salt Lake City is very clean and well managed. It is conveniently located between down town and the airport. RV sites are well spaced and maintained.
Sep 21, 2017
We stayed here for the wifi so my wife could work and it didn't work at our site so we had to ask to move closer the the main building the day after we checked in since we had a late check in also didn't get a welcome packet or email so had no access to any amenities until the next morning after we arrived sites are clean and casino had good food.
Sep 20, 2017
The KOA was very well kept and located and easy to access. The staff was helpful in giving directions to the places we wanted to see
Sep 20, 2017
The campground was very nice and clean and staff was friendly but the location was unfortunately incredibly noisy
Sep 20, 2017
Only stayed overnight. It was a great place to stay. Being new to RVing we were unaware about water pressure in different places and the need for a regulator. The girl at the front desk made us aware of this and we were able to buy a regulator right there. I am sure her inquiry about having one saved us from exploding our water system! Appreciate her knowledge and questions as we checked in.
Sep 20, 2017
This is a large park, but quiet and lovely. Easily located near downtown. Shady sites and room between sites is a huge plus!!!
Sep 20, 2017
The staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well laid out. The only down side was that I arrived a few hours earlier than I anticipated. I would like to have driven a little further but had to stay there or lose out on the nightly fee due to their 48 hour cancellation policy.
Sep 20, 2017
In Salt Lake due to need for medical services at the Huntsman. This KOA location is great, and we'll likely return. As former motel and RV Park owners ourselves, and current vacation rental mgmt company owners, with 40 plus years experience, we find that customer service, friendly responses, and a smile go a long way to a weary traveler. Your desk staff could use some training in this area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Nice park. Good location.
Sep 19, 2017
Convenient city location
Sep 19, 2017
Very short, but nice
Sep 19, 2017
I know a shower is a little thing, but I appreciate the cleanliness, the updated tile and hot water! Thank you
Sep 19, 2017
Second time staying here. Lots of trees and garden feel but doesn't help with satellite system.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice place for a big city RV park. Friendly front office staff. A bit crowded but there was the UT State Fair going on next door. Otherwise no complaints.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We have stayed here before. I like staying here. It's a good place to stop.
Sep 19, 2017
One of our favorites--nice spots, great staff and good location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy