Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
Nice urban campground!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This KOA is awesome. This one has to be the best one that I have stayed.
Aug 07, 2018
We had never been to Salt Lake City. Trax is such a usefull way of getting into the city when you have a huge truck to park. Site was small for the size RV we have.
Aug 07, 2018
Absolutely horrible. Had a two night stay booked and had to leave after one. Awful neighborhood next door with terrible loud music driving by all night. Our tent site was surrounded by so many wasps that I had to drive my wife and kids away before taking the tent down. We complained and barely got a 40% refund. It should have been a full refund for all these issues. Horrible. And no AMEX? Really?
Aug 07, 2018
Helpful staff, very clean facilities and park.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great place close to the center of town with access to the light rail. Showers and restrooms very clean. Wonderful slot with shade. Can't complain about a thing. Very helpful and cheerful staff.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Wonderful & not long enough. Only stayed 1 night. Loved the staff in office- kind, considerate and very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Great people and amenities. We will come back!
Aug 07, 2018
The actual campground was really nice! A HUGE layout. Quiet, nice-sized sites. Everything paved and no dust!! Located at a TRAX station so getting into the city was easy. Nice dog park. Huge laundry. But not a good area of town at all. Nasty, smelly "River" at rear. My Lab needed a bath after jumping in! Just stay in park or jump on TRAX and all will be ok. Very friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Staff were friendly enough and the amenities were nice but the campsites were a little short for a good-sized trailer and tow vehicle.
Aug 06, 2018
Always enjoy our stay here!
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was great - the internet was too slow for me to get work done, but I have a hotspot so it worked out. The pool is fun, the staff is great and the place is well-kept! We will be back when we are in SLC again.
Aug 06, 2018
Totally let us have a late checkout bc my son’s bmx race ran late that day and we had no place to leave the camper. Although, the koa was great along with the people, the neighborhood made me very uncomfortable!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Nice level and shady pull through site. The location is excellent, only 3 miles from down town with mass transit directly in front of the park. Some nice restaurants nearby. Easy access to and from the interstates. Some past reviews talk about a questionable neighborhood which is totally not true. Friendly staff and decent amenities.
Aug 06, 2018
Staff is more than helpful, IMO SLC KOA is the best KOA
Aug 06, 2018
Very convenient to the Jordan River trail. We enjoyed riding our bikes on the trail.
Aug 05, 2018
We were put at the end of the row. The site was tiny with a small patch of grass and those around us were much bigger with patios. Other than that, the place was fine.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice, well kept campground. Too many folks ignoring the leash rule!
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Everything we needed for an overnight stay was there. The outdoor firepit was a nice touch. While strolling around the park, people were friendly.
Aug 05, 2018
Salt Lake KOA, is located in a great location. We arrived very late at night and found it very convenient the staff putting our camp site location in an "after hours" box. The showers were nice as well as the camp sites. There isn't a lot of grass and I do recommend having a sleeping bag If you're tent camping. You'll need earplugs too. This KOA is right next to the highway.
Aug 05, 2018
Wifi signal very weak. The last two days of our stay we could not get any internet service.
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was great! Clean bathrooms too!
Aug 05, 2018
No complaints. Excellent facility.close to transportation to events.great to work with. Very accomadating.
Aug 05, 2018
Great stay, will definitely be back
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campground, but it's in a busy part of town. The tent sites are all lined up next to a road (a fence with treeline separates), so we had noisy cars and dogs going by on the road and sidewalk throughout the evening and night. Otherwise it was a great place
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Office staff was good and the office and store were clean. The site that the park is located in is noisy and not the best area in the world. Met our needs, but we only stayed one night. Dog run area was great.
Aug 05, 2018
Stayed for 1 night. Very quiant. Loved the trail you can walk that leads to a park!
Aug 04, 2018
The deskpeople who helpt us, wasn’t that kind. Location is perfect for one night.
Aug 04, 2018
Very nice would stay again
Aug 04, 2018
Very enjoyable! Clean, friendly and very helpful staff!
Aug 04, 2018
VERY GOOD.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Location within the city seems a little dicey but the campground is beautiful.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great campground, easy to access and great service!
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
It was a very hot day, so the beautiful swimming pool was great. Nice campground. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2018
Everything we needed for an overnight stay. Staff was great, easy in and out.
Aug 03, 2018
Was great. Pool and laundry facilities were clean.
Aug 03, 2018
Besides the fact that is was very crowded and really not set up for big trailers. The pull through ended up being a back out because there wasn’t room to go forward. Seriously!!!! Fake grass/carpet in the pet area was a bit disgusting. I wonder how many potty trained pets go home needing to be trained all over to not pee on the carpet!!!!
Aug 03, 2018
Great facilities such as enough showers, fireplace, great wifi-area. Very, very helpful& friendly staff. Due to the central location very loud nights if you stay in a tent.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Thank you Salt Lake City KOA, enjoyed being able to stay overnight.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals