Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2018
Great stay, excellent service and a very clean RV park!
Jul 22, 2018
The campground is well maintained. Nice and shady with a nice pool area.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
first time in a rv our stay was comfortable and affordable
Jul 22, 2018
Totally satisfied. Very well run business
Jul 22, 2018
This KOA and their staff is the tops. Very pleasant group of people, and the grounds, buildings, bathroom and showers were perfect.
Jul 22, 2018
We were only there for one night but were very impressed by the whole facility. All of the staff were very friendly an when we had a little "bump in the road" prior to leaving someone was sent over to our space right away with the tool we needed co get things right and going again. Next time we are in salt Lake we will definitely be staying here! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Very well located with very good accesss. Having a car wash on site is awesome.
Jul 21, 2018
Good shade and facilities.
Jul 21, 2018
The staff is extremely helpful with information and helping with Hornets witch attacked my camper. Early in the morning one of the staff helped me get my trunk opened so I could leave. The staff was exceptional. As for the campers, I had a group across from me that thought my campsite was a freeway. I finally and politely said something to them and they stopped doing it. This was the only downside
Jul 21, 2018
We had poor customer service. We were treated as though we were a bother to wait on us. We won't go back to this KOA. Rows were very close. By morning we were packed in like sardines.
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and the Temple Square.
Jul 20, 2018
Everything was perfect. We appreciated the shade, the dog park, the cleanliness, the pleasant staff, and the fact that everything worked.
Jul 20, 2018
Great place to stay.
Jul 20, 2018
Beautiful campground the cleanest we have been to so far. The pool and showers where in mint condition and excellently maintained. Wish we had more time to stay in the area will definitely be back that way.
Jul 20, 2018
clean quiet camp. Well taken care of. Pleasant staff
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Your staff and facility were great in every way. We were having some scheduling problems and they assisted us in changing our reservations several times, Thanks.
Jul 20, 2018
It was a great experience. Being able to leave our truck and trailer at the campground and take the light rail train into town to see the sights downtown and Shopping was great. Took away the worries of trying to find places to park downtown away. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2018
Stayed for one night as we were passing thru SLC on our way north. Good facilities, great dog park, and a air compressor (we had a leaking tire on our towed vehicle.) Check in was easy and quick, pull thru site was easy to access. Park was well maintained, and clean. we'll stay here again if we come through SLC in future.
Jul 20, 2018
Normal stopping place when coming thru Salt Lake City.
Jul 20, 2018
Short one night stay but loved the park
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
Convenient and nicely kept up. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2018
it would have been a good stay .Except the a/c blew and we had to leave .so we didn,t stay.
Jul 18, 2018
Thanks for upgrading your internet service to 5G!
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Good service, enjoyed out stay
Jul 18, 2018
The KOA is a very pretty resort with many large trees for shade. Had trouble with the wi fi. Not strong enough.
Jul 18, 2018
Wonderful staff! Nice facilities & very clean bathrooms. Good shade.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Clean and convenient location, only issue was our particular RV site was a bit tilted.
Jul 18, 2018
We’ve been to many KOA’s across the country and this was by far the best one!!!
Jul 18, 2018
Just a quick overnite stay, Staff was really nice
Jul 18, 2018
Very nice clean KOA! The showers were clean and a short walk from our site. I will definitely be back at this KOA in the future.
Jul 18, 2018
Just an overnight for us. Great RV park but $60 is too much unless one was staying a couple of days and had kids that wanted to use the pool.
Jul 17, 2018
Very diffiicult to get into let alone to park a big rig. The the spaces are not maintained..Had to step over and smell dog poop .
Jul 17, 2018
small sites, loud, expansive, never again!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
We stay here for several weeks every couple of years. Is it possible that services have diminished since we were last here? This year we were a bit surprised that there were no pancake breakfasts, which we've thoroughly enjoyed in the past. Also, there were several mornings when there was no toilet paper and the trash can was overflowing in the ladies room attached to the main office building.
Jul 17, 2018
Only an overnight but park was clean, nice big shade trees, staff friendly Pool was crazy with kids but it is summer. Would recommend to other campers
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy