Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
Our tent spot backed to a busy street and sidewalk and was across the street from a very seedy motel. People walked up and down the street and shouted out random crazy things all night long. Our dog would wake up and bark at them. He was exhausted, we were exhausted. It was not a pleasant night. We did enjoy the dog park there though.
Aug 11, 2017
They placed us in a site that we barely fit in. I had requested a longer site. We were right next to the garbage so the flies were horrendous. The best water pressure I have ever seen.
Aug 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful, sight we reserved was roomy, great amenities, public transportation right out front of office. The only reason I did not give it a five was, for me there was not easy access off the highway, we had to drive through town.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, friendly, reliable (had everything we expect from a KOA). However, it is in the. area of town where homeless sleep and stores are boarded.
Aug 10, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice location to visit the Salt Lake City area.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful park and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
The front desk staff were exceptional! Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
Even though it is very large, this KOA has nice sites, clean restrooms, and great amenities
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful KOA with grass & tree sites throughout. Very large KOA expertly run by competent & friendly folks ready to give helpful information. Landscaping is quite lovely. Roads & bathrooms/showers are meticulously maintained. Park had coded gate access to river walk behind campgrounds. We were treated to a splendid view of downtown Salt Lake City aglow at night. Dog park small but quite nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice stay great park with amenities. Staff was fantastic. Wondered why no dog fence enclosures were allowed at the sites.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice cabins. Staff was polite the night we checked in. Store doesn't open in the morning for coffee until after 8:00 am. Our room was infested with mosquitoes. I have been to many KOA's where complimentary breakfast was served for free with Coffee and Juice, but not this one. Was disappointed the pool and hot tub was closed. I saw people in the hot tub that night it was supposed to be closed.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Only a one night stay, was a great site and easy hookup
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome and friendly staff!
Aug 09, 2017
Very well kept, clean, good amenities. Ample room on the sites.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campground and close to everything.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Bathrooms would need some renovation
Aug 09, 2017
Too many flies. Can't even open the door without several flies coming in. Also, their water pressure is high so bring your pressure valve for your hose or you'll be buying one there!
Aug 09, 2017
The grounds are very nice and the amenities are adequate. The front desk could use a little customer service help!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
There are only 2 issues I had- one was that, although new, wifi did not work for us most of the time. We called/texted the helpline twice but felt like we shouldnt have to spend our vacation troublehooting. Sometimes we couldnt connect, other times we connected but it was too slow to load a page. The other - i don't like little kids using the hot tub as a pool but it isnt against the rules...soo
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Location was perfect to get around the city and they had trees (shady spots) so there was shade in the summer heat!
Aug 08, 2017
Everything was great. Essay to navigate and all the amenities we could want, including an RV wash and a tasty Mexican restaurant next door!
Aug 08, 2017
Very enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
very nice shade trees and very quiet
Aug 08, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Urban camping at its core... The sites were very nice (although we were ten feet from the smelly dumpster).
Aug 07, 2017
Positives: clean bathrooms, nice pool with long hours, many washers, 2 laundry areas, car wash, free showers, cement slab with grass, shaded sites Not so great: family movie night movie was PG-13 (Now You see Me), location was in a warehouse type district but very close to downtown (and safe)
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed at the Salt Lake KOA for about 12 years. We have always enjoyed the parks friendly personnel and the condition of the sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Our tent site was clean and shady. The restrooms & ladies shower were clean & in good condition. The pool was clear and cold-excellent for a break from the heat. The hot tub was hot and relaxing. The staff at checkin and through out the park were friendly & efficient.
Aug 07, 2017
Great koa. Nice staff. Great internet. Beautiful campground situated in a great part of town. Easy to get to places. Would highly recommend and would stay again
Aug 07, 2017
Would definitely stay here again - Centrally located - about 5 minutes drive to downtown - about 30-40 minutes drive to the Great Salt Lake - Some of the surrounding area is questionable, but at no time did I not feel 100% safe.
Aug 07, 2017
mostly good, but astro turf in the dog run has always been a bad idea
Aug 06, 2017
The park was nice. The person that greeted us was very pleasant. The area around the park was not the nicest area esp for being Mormon country. There appeared to be alot of trash on everyones lawn. Not sure if it was trash day but very bizarre and homeless appearing. I really like the back area where we could take our dogs
Aug 06, 2017
This was a nice campground, close to the downtown and Temple Square.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The park is clean and improvements are being made. Can't wait for the other cabins to be done and the fire pits look amazing. Bathrooms could be cleaner and checked more often for to. Also to hot inside the bathroom in the summer time. It's like a sauna lol. Other then that it's great.
Aug 06, 2017
I like that every site has some kind of shade. Two mature trees towered over our entrance, and our dog loved resting on the lawn under the trees. A huge plus for August camping. We went for a long walk along Jordan river behind KOA. Both sightseeing bus and a free shuttle van from Temple come to this KOA so it made our trip easier.
Aug 06, 2017
I tried for two hours to call with no answer other than that the stay was good
Aug 06, 2017
Clean & friendly. Too crowded for us & two dogs though.
Aug 06, 2017
The lights were on all night long, and the city noises were loud all night long too. The facilities seem perfectly well but the most important thing for me in a campground is getting a good night sleep.
Aug 05, 2017
We reserved a shady pull-through site near the showers and we were assigned exactly that. The lower score was because we were there during a heat wave and both the men's and women's restrooms were VERY HOT and humid, either there was no a/c or it was broken. Also, both men's and women's were out of paper towels. The restrooms could have used more oversight. Wifi was better than average.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy