Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
We attended a Vasayo convention in SLC and stayed 4 nights. We originally had reservations for 3 nights, but were able to add a night on the beginning of our trip. The showers were clean and the shower heads worked well, the toilets had seat covers, and the sink area had plenty of room for 3 or 4 people with a large mirror area. We enjoyed the trail with our dogs & the pet play area. Great sta
Aug 13, 2018
This campground was really good. If we had come with friends I would have rated it a 5 as then we could have camped together with our doors on the same side. When you camp on your own there are fewer campsites where you have privacy. Each campsites has trees though which is great The swimming pool was excellent as it was 100 degrees while we were there and it was really nice to cool off in.
Aug 13, 2018
Would have been higher but the internet did not work properly. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds clean and neat and the location was great.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
I was very unimpressed by Salt Lake City as a whole. I thought the KOA was nice, with nice shade. However it was very overpriced. I will not make the same mistake again.
Aug 13, 2018
Nice visit
Aug 12, 2018
Huge RV park with all amenities, nice people, reliable WiFi and most of all closest RV park to Temple Square.
Aug 12, 2018
Stayed in group camping area. Space was enough, pool and restrooms very good, but there was no shade. It worked well for one night, but I wouldn’t want to be in that space for longer.
Aug 12, 2018
convenient KOA location ( near downtown + tramway close by)
Aug 12, 2018
very noisy due to the traffic next and the train
Aug 12, 2018
Huge campground but very quiet at night. Tent sites were ok. Bathrooms were clean and showers as well
Aug 12, 2018
Got the premium site. It was clean, shady, and had table, chairs and a rocker. Had a very nice stay.
Aug 12, 2018
Lots of trees and easy in and out. A bit of train noise but I usually sleep through. I wish there were hand soap I. The bathroom.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice shady spot. Excellent water pressure, clean showers and restrooms. Very nice off leash dog park with astro turf. Clean dog area and water hose for dog drinks and clean ups if needed. Staff was both friendly and well organized.
Aug 12, 2018
Nice campground but terrible neighborhood.
Aug 12, 2018
There were countless disturbances that kept us awake into the early morning. While the noises from cars speeding down the side street and trains are out of the control of KOA, there was plenty of noise that they could control. At 11, I called the “nightwatch” about a Rv that idoling for an hour, he told me that the just checked in and will be off soon. It continued to idol until 6am.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Not only is everything clean and well run the staff is exceptional. We had a problem with our camper. Terry went out of his way to help us. I will definitely recommend this campground
Aug 12, 2018
Great park. They should lead you to your site. To pricey
Aug 11, 2018
Very, very noisy!!
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Clean and pleasant place to stay, liked it
Aug 11, 2018
Awesome
Aug 11, 2018
Very pretty campground. Sites were a little close. Except for the airport nearby, you would never know you were in the city, but I still slept very well. I would definitely go there again.
Aug 11, 2018
I was pleasantly surprised with the park that is in an industrial area and next to the Fairpark. Lots of trees, nice dog park. My grandson loves the pool. Lots of washers and dryers that worked! The only thing I would do different would be to separate the large from small dogs. Very nice and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2018
We have stayed several times at this KOA and always appreciate the warm welcome and well-maintained property. It was especially busy and noisy, and did not end up being a very comfortable visit. I think we were probably just caught between some neighbors who did have much respect for the proximity of others. Loud vehicles and loud conversations went on well past midnight.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great place to stay if you need to camp in Salt Lake
Aug 10, 2018
The place was clean it is our second visit there the concert was great. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Stephanie Quale concert was very good and winning the raffle grand prize (grill) was even better. Location was very convenient to play tourist and Red Iguana was terrific.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
Nice campground
Aug 09, 2018
Our second stay and we were happy with this campground. We will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 09, 2018
The signage to find the KOA was a hard to see. The overall property was clean and easy to navigate to our campsite.
Aug 09, 2018
We are from California. We were traveling to Idaho. It was wonderful stay. Although the office was closed ,the security guard took care of and was hospitable. We are members and here to stay!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The location for tent campers was absolutely awful. It was right by a busy road and walking path. Had we not brought earplugs, sleep would have evaded us our whole stay. The customer service was not stellar, but the amenities were excellent- especially the pool and fire pits!
Aug 08, 2018
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Dog park great.
Aug 08, 2018
Average campground. Lacking personal attention. Nice pool and good location
Aug 08, 2018
Our visit was OK. I asked one of the staff in the office where I could locate a hardware store within walking distance. The person pointed the direction to walk, but pointed in the opposite direction, as it turned out, so I had to double back to find the place. Staff need to be more careful when giving out info. On a positive note the person turning on the sprinkler by our site was helpful.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
One of the best
Aug 07, 2018
Nice urban campground!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This KOA is awesome. This one has to be the best one that I have stayed.
Aug 07, 2018
We had never been to Salt Lake City. Trax is such a usefull way of getting into the city when you have a huge truck to park. Site was small for the size RV we have.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals