Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
People at the campground were unbelievably helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2018
Big, well maintained camp site with easy access to Salt Lake & surroundings
Aug 17, 2018
Outstanding Staff, they keep the park clean and are very helpful. Outside the park is a different story, sadly the location is in a very bad section of the town and the air quality in Salt Lake is bad.
Aug 17, 2018
Very nice park. Good facilities and RV sites, level, paved, shaded. The park is conveniently located and tours pick up there. The staff was very courteous and friendly. This was one of, if not, the largest RV park in the country.
Aug 17, 2018
The facility is great, but the location is terrible. The surrounding area is extremely noisy all day and all night: trains, airplanes, sirens, trucks, buses, light rail, riding lawnmower at 6:30am, etc. This is especially true for those in the tent area, which is next to a busy street.
Aug 17, 2018
Good campground. They accommodated us when there weren't sites available. A fair amount of noise from nearby roads.
Aug 17, 2018
Very nice park that was convenient to the things we wanted to do in Salt Lake City. Easy to maneuver and to hook up. The hot tub could have been warmer but in all the pool was nice with the hot weather.
Aug 17, 2018
We took a trolly tour of downtown and visited the Family Research center. Its a beautiful city and area.
Aug 16, 2018
Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2018
Our third stay and always a great job by this KOA
Aug 16, 2018
We have stayed at Salt Lake KOA a number of times and always look forward to it. This time however, on our last night, a large rig towing 2 trailers moved in across the aisle and one spot over from us. It stuck out both onto the roadway we needed in the AM to leave and into the roadway in front of him. We were staying in spot 1212 so he was in the 1100 aisle. They need to find larger spots.
Aug 16, 2018
Impressive facilities (swimming, etc.), not much privacy, smaller RVs lost amid behemoths. Showers OK but inadequate number and could be modernized.
Aug 16, 2018
An employee Sandy was extremely nice and helpful. While working she would check in every one out and talk with them!
Aug 16, 2018
The landscaping and trees at this park provide great shade and a sense of privacy, even though this is a large capacity park. We used the pool and laundry facilities, both of which were very clean. The staff was very helpful. The location was perfect for our visit to Salt Lake City.
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We loved the campground, wide spaces, lots of trees and pull through. We will be back!
Aug 16, 2018
Todo estuvo muy bien
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Easy check in with friendly staff. Internet & cable worked well. Spaces were large & enjoyed the paved streets for our morning walks.
Aug 15, 2018
The campground was noisy with the traffic and the trains. There are not a lot of choices in SLC so for a one night stay it was OK.
Aug 15, 2018
Spot was nice with some shade! Only complaint We had were the restrooms which were not real clean. In an ok area but we didn’t remove our tow and there were no great restraunts within walking distance. It was better than some but not as good as other campgrounds
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Great Staff, Clean Campground, Available Pull THoughs great for looooong rigs.
Aug 15, 2018
It was a good place to stop and rest after a long day of driving. The campground is not in the safest part of town. The pool and hot tub were nice.
Aug 15, 2018
Our family had a great time. Lots of fun things for the kids and we loved that the pool was open until 10!!
Aug 15, 2018
I stayed at 6 KOA's during my trip and this was by far the worst.... Bathroom and showers were totally nasty and out of date compared to my other visits... JUst didn't feel safe and clean at this facility compared to all the others.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fast check in. Staff very helpful. This was our 3rd time here, great place!!
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
We stayed in a Motorhome with two adults and two dogs. Park is clean and well maintained. If Salt Lake City is your destination or just passing through, then this is a great option. Food and historic sites are close by. Nice space to walk around and a fenced dog park. Only down side is next to the dog park is a line of dumpsters. Very ripe on a hot day. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2018
Wonderful grounds and a great staff!!
Aug 14, 2018
The campground is near by the city, but also near by a big street and so it was very loud
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Fair
Aug 14, 2018
Number of douches is too little. Campground is clean. Staff is very friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The campground layout is great. Easy access in and out. Lots of trees and shade which is a plus. Clean and well maintained bathrooms and showers. Nice fire pit area. Five minute drive to downtown which is good because the restaurants in the “low income” neighborhood and industrial neighborhood are mostly fast food and dirty.
Aug 13, 2018
Trains passing and using loud horns ALL NIGHT LONG. We did not get any sleep. Why so close to a railroad? Why those trains use horns at night?
Aug 13, 2018
KOAs are always good. This place is GREAT. Wonderful shady campground with lots of space, even though it’s in the middle of the city! Best dog park I’ve ever seen in an RV park. Lots of room around the office to maneuver, even big rigs. RV wash and easy to get to propane. What else does one want?
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
There was a band playing at the campground that night. It was a nice addition to our stay.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
KOA facilitates was Great if I ever come back and have to stay in Salt Lake City I will stay there!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Nice that they try to water grass. But, hoses and sprinklers just left out all over. No attempt to make neat.
Aug 13, 2018
Park is clean people are friendly and accommodating. They had a very fun concert while we were there
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals