Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2018
A clean, well run campground. Kind of expensive and tight but in the middle of eveything. Easy access to all the sights.
Jul 27, 2018
Overall I had a decent stay. I didn’t have a smooth check in process. I arrived two hours after people can start checking in and wasn’t able to get into my cabin for about 30 minutes due to it not being cleaned earlier. I understand how busy it can get. The staff didn’t handle it well overall and weren’t super friendly. I would stay here again, but it wasn’t my favorite KOA experience.
Jul 27, 2018
Friendly, large spaced
Jul 27, 2018
Had some vehicle repairs required. Worked with us to keep on our site and allowed us to do day to day extension until repairs done. Thank-you so much! Will always stay here when in the area.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice staff and clean facilities too. Very well located, as you can hop on the TRAX to go into town.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
We didn’t like the gravel� The proximity to river trail was nice�
Jul 26, 2018
Staff were very helpful. Campground was very clean and the sites were shaded. I’m not an experienced driver, we had no trouble parking or thrill. The KOA is located in an older part of town some of which needs urban renewal. Nevertheless this campground rates five stars! We would come back again.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
3rd time we have stayed here Thanks for the spot under the trees since it was 96 degrees � We will be back !
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
So easy to spend time doing activities for pioneer day and also come back for downtime in the pool.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Did not feel extremely safe there during our stay.
Jul 25, 2018
Camping trop bruyant, impossible de dormir la nuit a cause des générateur et des climatiseurs des camping-cars. Accueil du personnel très désagréable.
Jul 25, 2018
Loved the location. It was close to everything we can to see, especially the convenience of the light rail. Our spot was shaded which was so nice in the heat of the summer.
Jul 25, 2018
Every thing was ok except for WiFi,did not work in space 1230
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Very hot in the middle of July, but the pool was clean and refreshing and there was plenty of shade from the trees.
Jul 25, 2018
Wonderful campground with lots of trees and amenities. Very well maintained. Located near downtown SLC and next to a UTA Trax line so it's easy to get anywhere in Salt Lake and surrounding area from a base camp at the campground.
Jul 25, 2018
Clean. Great pool area. Shady, but no BIG tres to block your TV satellite. One walking block to electric rail to take you directly to Temple Square! A great place...
Jul 25, 2018
Management and staff provided stellar customer service!!! Nicest KOI associates I’ve ever experienced. The property is very nice and well maintained. I will definitely be back!!
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Bathrooms were not cleaned daily and dog area was turf and not sanitized daily. Trash everywhere the staff was rude
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Great City. Wonderful history.
Jul 24, 2018
stayed 7/20 through 7/23, very nice park, plenty of shade and quiet, would definitely return for weekend get away again Staff was very helpful in extending our stay 1 more day.
Jul 24, 2018
This Park is the best park we have stayed at during our vacation! Angie and her staff were friendly and we enjoyed talking to them. We will be back again, thanks for an enjoyable experience!!!
Jul 24, 2018
Very large, older KOA. Professional, friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Close, easy access to freeways. Grateful to stay in a KOA in the amazing state of Utah, during the heat of summer, that have shade trees for you and your RV. That said, as successful as this KOA is, some ‘site’ cosmetics are in order, like lawn care and surface repair, to make it a 5 ���� destination.
Jul 24, 2018
Fabulous! Thank you.
Jul 24, 2018
Really Nice staff. Clean. Limited tent sites a bit overwhelmed by RVs. Sunday eve loud speaker from somewhere but after dark fairly quiet.
Jul 24, 2018
Location perfect for visiting the city, sites a very close to each other
Jul 24, 2018
Friendly staff. Shady site. Nice place to stay
Jul 24, 2018
Amazing campground! Well kept, clean. Angie was friendly and knowledgeable about the city and park. We had a great stay and would highly recommend this park to anyone.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Amazing the little dog park and the camp ground was so clean. The staff as well as the other campers were so nice. I would stay there again.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Clean, beautiful trees, river walk, friendly helpful staff! Loved the dog playground!
Jul 23, 2018
1. Need bigger/more signs. I know you have several but it's still not entirely clear if you've never been there. 2. Trees need to be trimmed up higher on interior roads (site was fine) for very tall big rigs. 3. Jacuzzi has too much cholrine. Young kids under a certain age should be prohibited. 4. Nice efficient staff. 5. Utilities worked great. 6. Shade tree at site most welcome! 7. Great transit
Jul 23, 2018
Good level and shady sites. Park was quiet and orderly. Initially there were WiFi issues which were resolved by my husband going to the staff and complaining. Their initial response was not helpful but he continued to show them his connectivity problems and the staffer said she'd be out later to reorient the antennae on the extender. It pays to complain.
Jul 23, 2018
Nice and neat
Jul 23, 2018
Onlyboff thinkg was the hours of trains...really loud.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Hot tub was not operational. It was a little pricy, but ok
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Very nice and friendly
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy