Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Very impressive.
Nov 05, 2017
We have stayed here a few times before. The water pressure is great. The scenery was absolutely amazing with the bright leaves falling everyday. It was almost whimsical. The laundry room is great because they have many systems to use. We had 11 loads of laundry to do after our long travels across the states and there were still units left for others.
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice patio site. Large area with a hedge for privacy and close to the dog walk. Very convenient access from the intestate.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
This is one of our favorite places to stay when we have the opportunity to be in the Salt Lake area. A free shuttle service to “Temple Square” is offered each hour during their operating hours. There is an off-leash dog park within walking distance. And a rail shuttle train that goes to surrounding areas.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
We drove in Oct 25, 2017 because we had been told there was plenty of empty spots. However, after driving around and picking a spot, we were then told, âoh, that area is closed for the seasonâ. We drove around again and the next spot was apparently already taken, but the RV was gone for servicing. It seems it could have been simpler and that the customer is the one doing all the leg work.
Nov 01, 2017
Beautifully treed park & yes they keep the tree canopy trimmed so as not to hit high vehicles. Satellite service suffers but the park's free cable is more than satisfactory. Location is excellent close to downtown tourist attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Grounds are beautiful, facilities are clean and employees are friendly. Only draw back is the train horn and airport noise. Kids enjoyed the basketball courts and media room. Plus, the laundry room was clean.
Oct 30, 2017
Check in girl was outstanding! RV spot was ok - roomy. Shower was clean and plenty hot water. But the noise from the trains and airplanes were unnerving- horribly loud noise levels at this KOA. Would never recommend to a friend.
Oct 28, 2017
It was a great stay We arrived there very early and they said to us on the phone to come right over. (3 hours early...) The young man who checked us in was fantastic. He gave us three sites to try out our Satellite reception. It worked on the third site. Too bad we had to leave the next morning. We will be back there for sure...
Oct 28, 2017
Incredibly convenient if you are going down to Temple Square. You just get on the train. We had the opportunity to go down and listen to a rehearsal of the Mormon Tabernacle Choir which was amazing. It's also pretty easy to get to even driving a motorhome with a toad.
Oct 27, 2017
Desperate need of maintenance. To expensive for for what was provided would not stay in this park again.
Oct 27, 2017
So much to see and do. A week was not enough. Need to return some day!
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Had a wonderful stay, the campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Wonderful!
Oct 25, 2017
Traveling from California to Iowa. Stayed in Boomtown and Cheyenne KOA and Salt Lake City was our favorite. Loved the trees and the dog playground
Oct 24, 2017
KOA Salt Lake is very well managed they made some nice improvements this summer, upgrading the Dog walk is greatly appreciated !
Oct 24, 2017
I came after office hours and a very nice employee on a golf cart stopped and hh Helped me with my registration paperwork He was very friendly and escorted m me to my campsite Thankyou !!
Oct 24, 2017
Very very clean park.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Convenient location, attractive with trees, relaxing.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
When I first pulled up, I was a little nervous about the location (doesn't appear to be a very safe neighborhood). The night patrol made me feel a lot safer. The campground was clean. The other campers were courteous and friendly. Glenda at the counter in the office/store was AWESOME!!! We loved her. I felt like she really went above and beyond. She made our KOA experience great. Thanks Glenda!
Oct 22, 2017
OK for really big campground. Dog area has astro turf. Confused my guys who thought they were messing on rug. Very busy. Clean.
Oct 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time, we will be back very relaxing!
Oct 22, 2017
I've always liked this KOA. For being located in a city, it is still surrounded by nature, which is a plus for me. Restrooms are more welcoming than most, clean, attractive with room enough top move around. I appreciate being close to such a large dog park too. The people working at KOA are warm and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean facilities, helpful staff in office. Enjoyed the adjacent hiking path with my dogs.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Pretty nice park. I enjoyed the hot tub - what a treat! Wow- the trains are some of the loudest we've heard anywhere. Prices high but there's not much choice in town, and for a quick visit it was ok. Would have stayed longer if prices lower. I heard someone say they didn't have much hot water, and hubby had that experience, but my shower was toasty. Nice folks in the office. Convenient location.
Oct 20, 2017
Just a little noisy with trains but everything else was great
Oct 20, 2017
The bathrooms were immaculate and the staff very helpful and friendly. The sites were spacious and the grounds were well-kept. The campground is conveniently located close to the downtown area, which means that we also have to put up with the city noises like train whistles all night long and the airport close by.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Nice facilities. Stayed here last year too.
Oct 18, 2017
just great.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice and very clean. Loved it
Oct 18, 2017
We had requested spot with fire pit Wanted to extend stay but had to move to another spot without fire for a unit that the people never left and only stayed one night when we were staying for two They had no use for the fire pit never left there unit The bathrooms were cleaned at peak times of people checking out and one set of bathrooms was closed Suggest bathrooms be done after noon checkout
Oct 18, 2017
not any to big for a 40 ' fifth wheel train noise
Oct 17, 2017
This KOA was a great! Very nice and clean facility. I only wish our campsite had a fire ring.
Oct 17, 2017
The campground is really nice, lots of trees. Nice for shade, bad for satellite reception. Campground employees really nice and helpful.
Oct 17, 2017
The SLC KOA is very expensive even by today's standards. However, the park is pleasant, and since camping options are limited in the metro area this one is a decent choice. The park is laid out excellently, and easily accommodates larger units. The staff is good, and the park is well kept. On the minus side of the ledger, WiFi system is temperamental and very slow. Cable tv is bare bones and poor.
Oct 17, 2017
Very large well kept park. Convenient to Temple Square and Iâd recommend the bus tour. It picks you up right at the park
Oct 16, 2017
Pull thru site was easy to navigate. Site was well maintained. Site 50a power outlet had 30 amp breaker instead of 50 amp, however was not an issue.
Oct 16, 2017
Like that it was within walking distance to mass transit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy