Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground, extremely central location and easy access to freeways.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very very nice place. Will stay again. You get a grass area, trees , bushes and all paved. Great facilities too. People were very nice as well!
Aug 24, 2017
We only stayed one night but was impressed with the staff and the amenities at the campground. The site we had was a pull through. Level concrete pad. Laundry facilities were available area was clean and neat, bathrooms were clean showere hot. Could not ask for more
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed for four nights to visit Salt Lake City. The campsite was clean,welcoming and well maintained. The shuttle service to Temple Square was awesome! It is in a sketchy area. I don't recommend walking to get anywhere..
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was great especially for pet owners. Dogs are very welcome and there is a dog park and play area which our dogs enjoyed. The staff was super pet friendly especially one employee who made every dog feel welcome and special. The Lady who manages this KAO is super nice. The location is perfect with public transport right across. We will come back and for pet owners you'll love it!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
In the city close to all amenities. Lots of shade. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Showers and restrooms clean and roomy. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Your staff was so nice and attended to every need! the park was nice with allot to do. Our family Came to the park to visit and was impressed with how friendly everyone was and how nice our Spot was. They had fun learning to play cornhole! They even are looking at r.v. Travel down the road! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful park and friendly people. But beyond that, we had mechanical problems after we left, has to return to the park. Not only did they give us a place to stay but they helped us to find a mechanic to help us fix the problem and get us on the road again. Great park and great staff.
Aug 23, 2017
Way more luxurys than I thought I would find in the middle of salt lake city. And in particular the staff was awesome, super nice and helpful
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
I came in very late. Did not use any of the facilities. The park and site were neat and clean. The office people were friendly in the morning when I left.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bad internet, bad cable, small sites, nice people, lots of shade.
Aug 22, 2017
Too many strange people hanging out behind the back fence area. Did not feel safe walking on the trail by the river.
Aug 22, 2017
It was like camping in an industrial park, not the best place to set up a tent.
Aug 22, 2017
The location is the best. The campground is well laid out and the staff was outstanding. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice place.
Aug 21, 2017
Convenient to my Convention downtown at Salt Palace. Close to public transit. Great staff support.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access and well maintained. Forget satellite as there are too many trees. A bit on the noisy side. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool too small for this 400+ site park AND keep the children out of the hot tub.
Aug 21, 2017
Easy access to our spot. Pleanty of room to maneuver on our very level pad. This park is full of amenities and the store is stocked very well. I definately will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We stay here often. Convent location to stay when we come to SLC to do family history research.
Aug 20, 2017
I needed a shower after being at Speedweek, the showers Thurs. nite were filthy and did not use took a dip in the pool instead. Informed staff of problem. took a shower Fri.morn still dirty but took one any way after rinsing dressing area. Shower stall did not drain and I stood in 2 inches of water. the funny thing is the only reason I stayed there is to enjoy a shower!
Aug 20, 2017
It was fantastic! This park is like an oasis. Everyone was friendly, it was quiet and very clean. I highly recommend nthe KOA in SLC .
Aug 20, 2017
Great park with amazing employees! We were concerned about our second vehicle and the night watchman was of great help to us.
Aug 20, 2017
Salt Lake City was a delight and the KOA Staff was very accommodating to our changes. Lovely, shady park.
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was clean, well maintained & the staff very friendly & helpful. The roads & sites were very tight and we didn't realize it was that close to the train tracks so we'd be hearing trains all night long. Good for a one nighter or short stay but if going back to Salt Lake City would look for a different place to stay.
Aug 19, 2017
Convenient to the airport which is what we needed. Never was able to get onto the wifi. Called the tech support # only to be told everyone was busy & they'd call me right back. An hour later when I'm running some errands in the car they called. Called the office after I'd called tech support to be told they were resetting the routers and to give them 30 minutes. No luck after the reset.
Aug 19, 2017
I loved the trees, and quiet experience. I felt safe and enjoyed my stay. The wifi was terrible but other than that we had a great time. There is as a shuttle to town which we did not use but a nice feature. My only other request would be to have signage off 80. Waze had us making a very difficult U turn with RV.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was friendly, nice clean campground , entire place neat and clean. Totally fenced & has a night watchman. We will stay again when in the area.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Stay here often. This time down a little. Due staffing issues, restrooms not checked often enough. Observed clogged toilet at 11pm. Still clogged midafternoon when I reported it. Expected to see it fixed in am. Clogged again next evening, but plunger available this time and I cleared it. This the only negative to report on years of visits.
Aug 19, 2017
great place / nice people
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was nice, it was a calming experience
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very well run site and responsive staff
Aug 18, 2017
Even though it was just a one - nite stay we found the facilities very clean and well cared for. We had a very nice and comfortable stay. Keep up the good work and thanks.
Aug 18, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was cheerful and helpful. Felt very safe even though campground in an older sketchier part of town. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
This is a very busy camp, lots of traffic moving throughout the park. Don.t camp near the pool area it gets pretty loud when the young kids get in and the hot tub/whirlpool is not accessable for the most part because of the youngsters.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Convenient location to downtown. Nice sites with good shade.
Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyed it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy