Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2018
I was warned about jhgh water pressure at the individual sites, but the showers were so weak I went back to my rig to get other than a pathetic mist from the shower heads inthe bath house.
Aug 23, 2018
nice park, small spaces. i have a 40 foot class A and it barely fit in the spot i was given. park is very clean and well maintained. i will stay there again but ask for a longer spot.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Beautiful campground level sites. Very nice helpful friendly employees inside office and on the groundskeeper
Aug 23, 2018
Men’s room was horrible. Disgusting.
Aug 23, 2018
Loved the trees and feel of the campground. Staff friendly. Pool area was nice.
Aug 22, 2018
It was very noisy about the traffic when you sleep in a tent.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Consistent park with regard to cleanliness, customer service, and perks. The pool and hot tub are pristine. Each site is nearly level. Love the shaded sites in the heat of SLC.
Aug 22, 2018
It is a great campground in a great location very clean sites are easy to get into friendly staff highly recommend
Aug 22, 2018
Nice facility. Staff professional, but not overly firendly.
Aug 22, 2018
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was very impressed by very friendly, inviting, and helpful staff members. The park was well maintained and the bathrooms were very clean with nice hot showers.
Aug 22, 2018
Staff was very helpful. Very clean laundromat. Nice area to take walks around the campground.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
This is one of the best KOA's we've ever visited. There is tons to do, it is huge w/lots of shade yet excellent satellite reception, & the people are great. In addition to our RV site we had a deluxe cabin for our brother & he was so impressed w/the setup that he said he could envision living in one. Can't wait to return!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Was good except for hearing the trains all night.
Aug 21, 2018
I only have one criticism of this KOA and that is if you are in the shower, which are nice and clean, and you here a toilet stool flush step back away from the shower stream or you’ll get scalded
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Close to everything we wanted to see. Efficient staff.
Aug 21, 2018
The campground was very Smokey at night and it triggered breathing problems for myself and my son. My son has asthma and campfire smoke is one of his triggers, we would not stay at this location again.
Aug 21, 2018
The convenience to city sites and expecially Temple Square is excellent
Aug 21, 2018
Nice park in town. Sites not really level, but a quiet place. Clean restrooms
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Lots of shade.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
The campground itself was really great, not too loud for the surprisingly urban location. Facilities were numerous & clean, staff was very welcoming. If I didn't hate Utah I'd stay again!!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
One of the best
Aug 20, 2018
This is one of favorite KOAs. The employees are always cheerful and happy to answer questions. The location is close to town and not too far from the great Salt Lake! Sites are nice and the pool is great!
Aug 20, 2018
Very clean and neat nice new cabans
Aug 20, 2018
Very helpful staff
Aug 19, 2018
GREAT! next to rail stop easy to get downtown. Fun activities including concert and fundraiser
Aug 19, 2018
Lovely tree lined sites , great for shade. Clean and tidy
Aug 19, 2018
The park and people were fantastic. The amenities for the city could improve greatly. Great Salt Lake was a real let down. It reminded us of a sewer tank that has been ignored. A lot of visitors or tourists like us on the state park beach were highly disappointed also.
Aug 19, 2018
Expensive
Aug 19, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campground, great amenities.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Great stay and great city too! Campsite is big but well managed. However, it would be great if KOA also can work to reduce polution and give the visitors the possibility to separate garbage (glass/paper/plastic/metal ect) It will really help the environment.
Aug 18, 2018
Nice park
Aug 18, 2018
The only negative we have is that satellite dishes can not be used in most of the park because of trees. Otherwise it is a great RV park.
Aug 18, 2018
Very nice, generous, sites. Convenient to downtown tourist attractions. Would definitely stay here, again.
Aug 18, 2018
Just a drive through stop but the park is very clean and well managed.
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed in a travel trailer. I really liked the site layout. Pull thru sites are opposite each other so the hook-ups are not near your picnic area.
Aug 18, 2018
Very large KOA
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Awesome campground, very friendly and helpful employees, clean facilities, all around good place to camp. Highly recommend!
Aug 18, 2018
Everything was great except the cold cold Hot Tub. But I think they were working on the heater during our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals