Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Friendly welcome; good explanation. We had a wonderful stay. Enough shadow around RV. Restroom and showers were clean. Location of the campground is close to SLC. Easily to be visited by tram which stops close to the campground.
Jul 31, 2018
High H2O psi my gauge showed 55 not 120? Our reser. was 3 mos. in adv. for a pull thru site 30' MH towing. Told at arr. our site was 42' in reality site was 50'. Does your staff inspect sites after ck out for breakers off, cleanliness, sewer cap on? I had to use pliers on H2O valve due to packing nut too tight, time to change. There was dry TP on asphalt near sewer this is a biohazard & very bad.
Jul 31, 2018
This stay was our second of our one month trip through Utah and Colorado. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was well shaded as is most of the park. Quiet neighbors. Great RV park.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Loved that the dog area was so well shaded. Great stay!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We came to SLC for an event at Vivant Arena. It was a perfect location to come and go. Also, we had a small dog that was welcomed. Thanks!
Jul 31, 2018
Great campsite, helpful, accommodating staff, spacious camp sites
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Salt lake in July this year was very hot hundred degrees during the day and smoky from forest fires. Nevertheless this is a very nice campground beautiful shade trees clean well-kept concrete aprons nice bathrooms in pool nice staff Every day by 830 we left Salt Lake and went up into the mountains little and big Cottonwood Canyon Park city did not get back till evening so avoid the terrible hot
Jul 31, 2018
very enjoyable, great park. well maintained and clean. Thanks
Jul 31, 2018
Nice convenient location to the city. It was very clean and secure. I was happily surprised by all the trees and shade. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2018
clean and lovely park. Great location for touring salt lake. we'll be back.
Jul 30, 2018
Clean and nice
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Quick stop but loved the park, nice wide spaces.
Jul 30, 2018
Large campground, clean with friendly staff. WiFi is excellent. The light rail system (UTA TRAC) made commuting to the Family History Library at Temple Square a breeze; no traffic or parking challenges. We’ll be back!
Jul 30, 2018
Very well run campground. Rail transit to downtown just off the property. Great place to stay.
Jul 30, 2018
It was OK. The sites seemed pretty close together, but for a KOA, not surprising. I wish KOAs would loan out coax cables for a deposit. Check-in was very fast and friendly.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice campground with high service and cleanliness. Possible to wash, vacum clean, easy propane bunkering, lots of space on campground and in check in area. Easy transportation to downtown with light trains just outside entrance. It is close to the city, but neighbourhood is not so nice, however it does not matter as long as you are in the campground. There are a few restaurants in the area as
Jul 30, 2018
This is a very nice park... Well maintained with mature trees and grass between sites. It is located within walking distance of a light rail station which allows you to get into downtown SLC without driving.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice fireplace.
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was great. My only complaint: the cleanliness of the laundry room. Every machine had crud on them, they all needed a good cleaning as did the floor. I did laundry on Monday & thought maybe the cleaning crew was off on weekends. Went back on Friday - nope, still dirty as were the insides of the machines. Some of the dryers needed cleaning too. Also, the media room had a horrible odor.
Jul 30, 2018
Didn’t care for our spot. On a busy corner where the long term campers came in and out at all hours. No shade.
Jul 30, 2018
Nice KOA. Great shady sites, nice helpful staff, easy pull through. Highly recommend for overnight or longer stays.
Jul 30, 2018
Always look for a koa campground as we travel always happy even in other states live big shade trees and it’s always clean
Jul 29, 2018
not an easy place to get to. sites are very close together and not even enough room for a slide and an awning
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
The site itself seemed nice though with how big and busy they are they need to offer more amenities due to it getting overcrowded. My lower rating is for the fact that someone entered my cabin without my permission nor was I notified of it! Not my items, but soaps(maybe $10 worth) the previous renter left behind. Absolutely unacceptable!!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
A nice well maintained campground. We we fortunate to stay during Pioneer Days so we were able to see a Rodeo which was close. The electric trains pick up right outside the campground so there is no reason to drive downtown. Each site had its own sprinkler so if were inclined to water the grass you could. A very shady campground. Thank you
Jul 29, 2018
Very HOT. Good stay
Jul 29, 2018
Lots of sites with plenty of room for class A with toad.
Jul 29, 2018
Great location. Walk to the transit station. Helpful friendly staff. Sites are long but a little narrow but we had no trouble parking our 35 ft motorhome.
Jul 29, 2018
Very well kept up facilities. Easy in and out. Excellent location to get to city center
Jul 29, 2018
Only stayed one night but have stayed previously. We love this KOA, great location for all site seeing.
Jul 28, 2018
Best thing I can say about this AOK is cabins there were beautiful and clean. They are located in a bad part of town which can be overlooked but the customer service can’t. It was the worst I have ever experienced! We have been staying at KOA’s for years. The very rude assit manger made it clear she would perfer us to leave instead of deal with a wasp problem we were having at their cabin!
Jul 28, 2018
Great showers and bathrooms. Close to downtown
Jul 28, 2018
Very convenient place to stay while touring SLC and seeing friends.
Jul 28, 2018
Great facility GREAT STAFF
Jul 28, 2018
Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 28, 2018
very pleasant
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
We stayed one night. We were on bikes and pitched a tent. Bathrooms and pools clean and comfortable with friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2018
Having two labs your k9 was great
Jul 27, 2018
The cabin was very clean and nicely set up. Tent sites did have trees and shade which was nice.
Jul 27, 2018
Best shower ever. Great campsite!
Jul 27, 2018
great park if it wasn't for all the speeding by other campers as well as some KOA escorts. Dangerous for our 2 young grandkids. Not enough shade for all people by the pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy