Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Great location!
Aug 31, 2018
Nice park with plenty of shade. The sites near the back are quieter but a longer walk to the office/pool area. The sites closer to the front are more convenient but we noticed a lot of train horns at night. Plenty of maneuvering room even for big rigs. Overall it is a good place to stay in SLC.
Aug 30, 2018
Very clean and neat with level parking. Great for our 40 foot motor home. Convenient to downtown sites, restaurants and entertainment. Accommodating staff.
Aug 30, 2018
The bathroom were pretty clean
Aug 30, 2018
Friendly staff, nice campground.
Aug 30, 2018
Very nice!!
Aug 30, 2018
The only negative was an independent rv washer washed trailers around us for 2 straight days. The noise from the powerwasher hour after hour really got on the nerves.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Sites were wonderful, everyone was friendly, spaces were wide enough for slideouts. The only reason you didn't get top points is because wifi didn't work at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we will look into why the wifi was down in your area of the park and get it fixed. Hope to see you again.
Aug 29, 2018
Largest KOA we've ever visited and with size comes lack of charm, warmth and personality. While staff was cordial, they were too busy to develop rapport. Sites were cramped, no fire pits. I likened it to a motel 6; basic amenities and that's it. Stayed as a stop over so it met our basic needs
Aug 29, 2018
Friendly staff, clean park, dog friendly
Aug 29, 2018
We liked the campground very much. The only complaint I have is that there was a large gathering of motorcyclists at the pavilion and they were loud at night with some sort of loudspeaker.
Aug 29, 2018
This is a large , mature RV park. Very clean and quite. The people there are nice as can be. Price is very competitive. There are hordes of mature trees so if you need to use your HD receiver forget it. Wil definitely stay again.
Aug 29, 2018
Super nice people Nice grounds
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Great location and nice clean space with great bathrooms and nice pool and hot tub
Aug 28, 2018
good clean spacious site, all roads and sites paved the small dog park has artificial turf and my Dogs are not used to it
Aug 28, 2018
Awesome place.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Most of the staff was very friendly. Also, take advantage of the Mexican Restaurant on right next door.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We were only there for one night. But the park is very nice. Friendly staff and close to everything.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Arrived in a 38 ft MH with a Tow x two and the fella was very nice to give us 2 spots for one night . There is no picnic tables and no fire ring , which was a first for me . It was very crowded but grass was green and nice . I enjoyed Justin as well as his personality and he was so very accommodating . There were quite a few of long stay people, it seemed .
Aug 27, 2018
Nice place in a wonderful city
Aug 27, 2018
Clean park, lots of shade trees and friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2018
Nice campground with good size spots.
Aug 27, 2018
Easy check-in, well supplied store, large shady spots, quiet.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Well kept !! Nice people and very helpful !! Would stay there again !!
Aug 26, 2018
We always stay here when we visit our son. A great place next to Home! Our little pooch loves the dog park too! Thanks for keeping so clean!
Aug 26, 2018
This was our 3rd visit at this park! Great location and the park is very well maintained. The only place to stay when passing through or visiting Salt Lake City.
Aug 26, 2018
Excellent park, very clean, lots of trees, black top sites and close proximity to all things downtown
Aug 26, 2018
The stay was fine. The tent sites backed up to a somewhat busy street, other than that it was fine.
Aug 26, 2018
The camp is very well located for visits to the city. There is public transit at the door. There are numerous washrooms on site and are large and clean. The tents site are located next to a busy roadway which is quite noisy. There are also numerous trains in the area and you will hear their horns many times during the night. The site it's self was clean and adequate for a small er tent.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
I stayed in a tent on site T-11, I feel that 40+ dollars per night is too much. 30 dollars should be the maximum amount for a tent site. The overall experience was very good. The campground was clean and the staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
We have been on a four week trip with RV through National Parks. The KOA SLC was the only CG, where we had no possibility to BBQ in the evening, what destroyed our meal-plan. The Wi-Fi was very unstable, we were not able to do backups of our photos. In the shop there was no milk in the morning available. All that at a very high price - BADLY
Aug 25, 2018
Nice sites. Some traffic and train noise.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Perfect location near Salt Lake City. Well maintained facility with easy access and all level sites.
Aug 25, 2018
Expensive, but very nice and a convenient location.
Aug 25, 2018
We found the trees brought great relief from the heat and smoke haze. Great facilities and pleasant staff. Loved the Trac rail service and the Temple Centre. For a busy industrious city, the city center was a peaceful place.
Aug 25, 2018
Great location, level sites, clean bathrooms and showers. A little pricey, but otherwise great
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Great site very near to city and you can pick up the tour bus from site, only stayed there on way back to Las Vegas. As always KOA give the very best standards at a fair price.
Aug 24, 2018
Only thing is that I reserved a 80’ lot so my tow vehicle would fit and got a smaller lot.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals