Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Reserve: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

All, Deluxe Cabins, and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2018
The cabin was great! We were very comfortable. Our kids loved it! The only thing I would suggest is putting another blind on the window in the loft that faces the entrance to the KOA. There was a lack of privacy there, but otherwise, we were very happy with our stay! Thank you very much!
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed in a koa cabin for the first time and it was great. Roomy, well appointed, and new. Was very pleasurable.
Feb 17, 2018
As always a very nice place to stay. We did have an issue with the breaker to the parks water pipe heater tripping and had no water for a couple hours but otherwise, our visit was good.
Feb 16, 2018
We stayed in the deluxe cabin, it was absolutely beautiful. Loved it! I want one in my back yard! The whole place was clean and quiet, staff was helpful and attentive. Might bring the RV next time. Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our brand new deluxe cabins. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice place restrooms clean lots of dog poop not cleaned up by dog owners
Feb 12, 2018
Clean nice restrooms with nice showers. Nice employees.
Feb 12, 2018
Didn't find out till the last day that the wifi was out in my area. But it was a unsecured wifi anyway. The noise levels were to high at night time from trains and planes. The facilities are nice and clean. The pet area was spectacular and easy to clean up after your pets. All in all it was OK.
Feb 11, 2018
Park is clean and we'll run. The area around is not the best, but park is monitored carefully so the park itself is nice.
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
nice quite stay it is clean and the people are friendly
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
I live in SLC and this is a get away, not far from home but a world away there is no time like RV time at KOA the park is always clean staff helpful and friendly and long term employees making me know the park takes care of its employees.
Feb 04, 2018
Wow! Heated water faucets.
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Got in late there was no key, no map, and security had no idea we were coming so wasnt sure what cabin we were even supposed to be in. He was a very guy nice and got us taken care of. The cabin was nice and clean the area itself is pretty well kept.
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
It was perfect everything is clean, staff was friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 10, 2018
The staff was super helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Facilities were nice, clean and the store had just what we needed.
Jan 10, 2018
Normally stay further north around Ogden to evenly split a 3 day trip between Colorado Spgs, CO & Boise, ID. Has to change plans unexpectedly and this looked like a good substitute. We were very happy and if we had had the time, we would have stayed another day. Especially liked the walking opportunities.
Jan 05, 2018
We checked out early because we came to ski and there was no snow. They refunded 1 night with no problem. Very friendly! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 04, 2018
The campsite was good. The internet was useless. I was very dissappointed because I was really counting on being able to use it for work purposes and I could not.
Jan 04, 2018
I had a problem with the 30 Amp receptacle. The staff tech quickly fixed it even though it was his quiting time. SLC Koa location has a very helpful staff
Dec 27, 2017
Great location, well maintained, easy access.
Dec 25, 2017
Thank you for giving us the camping spot and cabin we were hoping for. We had a lovely Christmas with family and made some wi fearful memories. We are regulars.
Dec 21, 2017
Great location and very nice facilities. The showers are awesome! We were there at the beginning of December and it was quiet and peaceful. Nice staff and there's a little store with supplies and gifts!
Dec 10, 2017
Visiting relatives
Dec 09, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Campground was nice & clean & well kept up. It was convenient to be right on the TRAX transportation system. Staff was very helpful.
Nov 28, 2017
Great location close to downtown. Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well kept. I didn't give 5 stars since the hookup was awkwardly placed near the front of the site to the point where my water and sewer hose would not reach. Given that there were lots of empty sites, I should have been given a more suitable one. Low flow fixtures in bathrooms would also be a nice touch.
Nov 27, 2017
Visited family in the area over Thanksgiving holiday. Basically used our travel trailer to sleep. Reception staff was pleasant and allowed us to move our site so we were away from others. Campground itself was quiet and clean and the location was excellent. Unfortunately the noise from the trains and airport was extremely loud. Would probably stay here again for the convenience.
Nov 27, 2017
It is clean camp site and in a good location for getting to the downtown; Located by the airport and train track (has train noise) - but you can also do train to the downtown area. There is propane and also a RV wash right there for convenience. Sites have concrete pads and a space for your car - if you tow, and sites are a decent distance apart (typical RV lot) Would come back again.
Nov 27, 2017
Grounds were well maintained, staff was friendly and helpful, location was great.
Nov 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a nice stay. The only concern was that the light from T1 shone through the window of C2 where we were staying.
Nov 27, 2017
every thing was very clean and tidy...but the recreation room was locked up by 830pm when the posted sign said 9 pm....
Nov 26, 2017
Always enjoy our visits to this KOA. Nice park.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
great
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
We have stayed here many times and love it! The only issue this time is the wifi didn't work very well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble with the wi-fi during your stay. We have checked on the antenna in the area you were staying and fixed the issue. Thanks for leaving a review so we could address the issue and we look forward to seeing you again.
Nov 16, 2017
Great place to stay at when visiting Salt Lake City. Centrally located. Friendly staff.
Nov 15, 2017
Great place to stay, close to downtown nice facilities staff was great!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nice facility. Great access to the interstate
Nov 15, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy. Sites are long, wide and level. Full hookups worked as expected. Streets are a bit narrow, but ok. Restrooms were clean. This is a really pretty campground with lots of big trees. This is a nice to stay. We’ve stayed here a couple of times before and we’d stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
I had trouble getting a clear picture on TV with your cable system. One of your outside custodians came by stayed working on the issue until he had it fixed. I was very happy. He was very professional and I am grateful.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice large campground. Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Nov 13, 2017
No hassles; friendly staff
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals