Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
We stay there about once every six weeks and really enjoy the location and the cleanliness. The staff is very helpful. We we disappointed however that location didn’t participate in free night last week.
Sep 18, 2018
WiFi slow. Convenient to temple square. Noisy.
Sep 18, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was clean and well maintained, the pool area was nice and my kids loved swimming! It was very nice to have a fenced dog area. We would stay at this location again.
Sep 18, 2018
Great location, well kept campground. Only disappointment is that the tree canopy throughout didn't allow me to get a satellite TV signal. Minor inconvenience. Will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Nice and tidy camp ground, very quiet, although the traffic on the main road coming into the camp sites going North drove way to fast. speed limit says 10 mph but not many went that. Going to fast for children that were playing or others that were going for a walk.
Sep 18, 2018
Campsite was too small for the size of our RV.
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed 2 nights on our way back to Ohio, nice level lots and very clean.
Sep 18, 2018
the park was nice so was the employees,don,t care for the city that much
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This is one of the best KOA’s out there!
Sep 18, 2018
Terrible stench of garbage and sewer from toilets near beautiful campfires. Unable to utilize due to the stench. Also, upon arrival about 7 pm the bathrooms were NOT clean.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Cabins are beautiful, large laundry room, shady sites, great Kamp K-9
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed for four nights. The park was mostly full the whole time. It did not have an over crowded feeling. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Big park nicely located. Laundry room was dirty. Washers needed to be wiped clean and rugs and floors vacuumed and mopped.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Too many non-RV staying patrons using facility. Looked more like kids/people from park next door.
Sep 17, 2018
Muy central. Tiene todo lo necesario para partir y finalizar el viaje a Yellowstone!!!
Sep 16, 2018
Very unprofessional management. We will never stay at this location ever again.
Sep 16, 2018
Very convenient to Trax light rail to downtown. Took to Temple Square twice. Morning and night.
Sep 16, 2018
Great location, great facilities, helpful people! I stayed in a motorhome while waiting for my apartment to be ready. It was perfect!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
What a great layout, level sites, mature trees at every site and even new red maples planted and growing. With the light rail line out front, this was easy to go downtown any time of the day. Nice pool and hot tub.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Love this park! Clean. Friendly staff. We'll be back a lot!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
We felt safe in the campground. We were not to impressed by the merchandise which had SL,UT on it. Especially when my kids can read and I need to explain what that means. For a family campground do you really need that in plain sight? Other than that the amenities and pool were great.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Customer service is not that great, the restrooms are not that clean. I asked the gal that was cleaning them was she done and she said yes. There was hair in the shower drain long with tooth picks the floors where not sweep or mopped. The manager could care less was told I could go somewhere else. Beware of yellow truck that was RVs he a ripe off. I have worked as a workkamper at oka’s, owner
Sep 16, 2018
Always stay here when in Salt Lake. Good location, great staff!
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Great camp, well maintained, trees trimmed high which is great for tall toyhaulers. Great staff.
Sep 15, 2018
This is the best KOA ever. Every other site is opposite to each other, which makes the sites more spacious and 2 rigs traveling together face each other. Love their layout. ��
Sep 15, 2018
as large of a camp ground as it is , it needs more frequent cleaning of the showers. the showers looked dirty with dirty lint on the floor and the bench in shower I used was unstable.
Sep 14, 2018
Nice camp sites and store but very noisy
Sep 14, 2018
Very nice campground, great customer service.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
satisfactory
Sep 14, 2018
Great place ! Clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2018
Super camping. Près de tout, tranquille, propre et boisé. On le recommandera c’est certain
Sep 13, 2018
When I made the reservation 5 mo. earlier I ask for a site with no trees so my dish would work When I arrived the lady was very blunt and said all those sites were taken. I stayed at 19 KOA sites this year. Made all my calls in May this reason. They do not take you to your site and was told to use a water pressure reducer to prevent damage to my system. This should not be my problem.
Sep 13, 2018
Came here for the night before returning the RV. The place is well maintained, great amenities including vaccums to clean the RV!
Sep 13, 2018
Beautiful and great people and very very helpful
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
Big park, great staff that was very help full. Very shady paved sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy