Salt Lake City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Reserve: 800-562-9510

Info: 801-328-0224

Info: 801-328-0224

Email This Campground

1400 West North Temple

Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins and Camping Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Beautiful RV Park. The near by public train made it easy to get to Temple Square, downtown and to restaurants. Easy directions and transit map from Park staff.
Jun 17, 2018
Needed more bathrooms and showers for the size of the RV Park.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Good Campground but a lot of noise from the city and the train.
Jun 16, 2018
The tent sites are very close to the road making lots of noise all night. Other than than that a beautiful facility and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great
Jun 16, 2018
Great location for access to downtown SL. Light rail and bus service within a block of site. The park had good shade trees trimmed for RVs. Sites were well maintained. Staff pleasant and informative of local area. Water pressure is high so don’t forget your pressure regulator.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice park. The restrooms were clean and I felt secure.
Jun 16, 2018
The front desk staff helpful, but management was very rude. Asked for a late checkout at 1pm, and they said no because they were fully booked but while we were there we saw at least 2 campers leaving past 3pm. Bathrooms were old and out of two stalls in both of the men's restrooms only 1 stall was in working condition. Area is not the best. However, the pool was clean which my son enjoyed.
Jun 15, 2018
The grounds worker was very nice and helpful. The front desk workers were not so nice to deal with. We knew we would be late checking out and made sure to say something while checking in. We received a number of phone calls to vacate the site from 12 noon on. We had mail directed there and were never informed upon arrival or leaving that it was there bummer.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
For the price the site could have been level. I was located adjacent the pool and washroom which meant for convenience and a great deal of traffic. Short walk to the commuter train that took me to Temple Square the objective of my travels. Staff miss-handled my reservation for Pocatello KOA. I should have checked but assumed they knew what they were doing.
Jun 15, 2018
Very busy weekend for the park but we were able to get a spot. Very good location for visiting Salt Lake City
Jun 15, 2018
Quick, easy checkin, helpful staff, very big park but clean and lots of shade. Good for being in a big city.
Jun 15, 2018
A clean efficient park where you knew what you’d get. Ticked all the boxes
Jun 14, 2018
Great park. Clean restrooms. Super dog park. Light rail close by so easy to get to Temple Square. Thanks Much. Some folks got rigs washed
Jun 14, 2018
Good stay. Clean
Jun 14, 2018
The staff was professional but no personal interest in the customers like me
Jun 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly and oark was clean
Jun 13, 2018
Easy to get in and out of with a big rig. Quiet, lots of shade. Nice staff.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
The young gentleman that help us first timers, stated it was his first day! He was amazing and very knowledgeable. He was also friendly. The facility was clean and the bathrooms were very well kept.
Jun 13, 2018
Mature Staff helpful; younger staff need more training. Came back later w/ a question & learned later all kind of helpful info we didn’t get upon arrival from young man. Very loud & noisy. Kids constant up & down drive on bikes etc. literally SCREAMING until 11:30 pm. Finally turned on air conditioner to try & drown out noise. A very busy rd running in front & down side. Have no room left to wri
Jun 13, 2018
A one-night stay due arriving early for our one-week stay on a different site. Have always found the staff here to be knowledgeable and accommodating.
Jun 13, 2018
excellent grounds and facilities maintenance
Jun 12, 2018
Love the public transportation, and camper sink. Convenient to City and sights
Jun 12, 2018
Great facilities
Jun 12, 2018
Park was nice. Employees friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Reserved a luxurious cabin so 6 person can stay together, but my reservation was canceled in the morning of check in day. However, they tried their best to rebook us into 2 regular cabins. But we lost lots food since we cannot cook in the regular cabins.
Jun 12, 2018
really a big, friendly place to stay, stayed 3 days longer than planned
Jun 12, 2018
Nice place with a lot of shade, bathrooms could be upgraded but overall it was a nice stay.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Site is extremely crowded with no consideration of larger RV's to make turns. After 12 years of RV'ing, this is the worst KOA I been at for getting in and out of the park.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
It was very quiet and clean . I had to buy a hose for $20.00 because my 20’ hose wasn’t long enough to reach the water . Couldn’t hook up to the tv cable because my 25’ cable wasn’t long enough . Had to move from the first site because it was too short for my 24’ camp trailer and truck . I think the staff should be aware of lengths of RV and the sites they have available .
Jun 12, 2018
The camp ground is nice and all. However the outside traffic and train noise is unbearable especially if you are in a tent I would recommend wearing ear plugs if you plan on staying here.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We overnight in Salt Lake City every time we go to Yellowstone and return from Yellowstone. This KOA has clean showers, staff is friendly and the sites are very nice with mature trees for shade.
Jun 11, 2018
Fantastic place. Everything you need is there. Had public transportation and had our trailer washed while enjoying the sites
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
the cabin has so many little spiders, it was dusty and not cleaned when we checked in, one of the shower door was broke, wont lock, told front desk about it and they didnt fix it, the swimming pool always crowded and noticed that some of the kids there are not guests, theyre fr the neighborhood kids, did not feel safe, the campground is open, no gates at all, anyone can just roam around
Jun 11, 2018
Each tent spot is nicely groomed, flat and private: loved them. The staff was friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. My only concern was that the ivy growing on the fence around our site was, I believe, poison ivy. I am crazy allergic so I found myself in the restroom washing my hands a lot, especially after dealing with the electric or water which was very close to the fence.
Jun 11, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Laundry was very clean.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The Kampground was well maintained with nice pull thru sights. The restrooms and showers were immaculate! I highly recommend SLC KOA!
Jun 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy