Salome KOA Reviews

Salome KOA Check In and Store

Campground Reviews

Dec 09, 2018
We stayed in site 111, there is a lemon tree that needs to be trimmed way back to help with backing in.
Dec 04, 2018
Campground is neat and clean. Wish they had a fenced dog area.
Dec 02, 2018
Very clean showers and restroom. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the stay very much.
Dec 02, 2018
Hostess very friendly and park clean and organized. One negative that has been a pattern with the last three parks we’ve stayed in; even though the park isn’t very full, closer to empty, we are assigned a space right next to the only other space that is occupied in our particular area! Makes it unpleasant for us and the people who arrived before us.
Dec 01, 2018
Very quiet, clean, comfortable week.
Nov 30, 2018
Wonderful staff! Superior RV sites! Extremely clean! Beyond my expectations!
Nov 30, 2018
This is a decent place to stay for a day or two. Not much in the area to do, but the park is clean. Can handle large RV's. It is wide open, so no problem maneuvering. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
This KOA is a bit more isolated and far from civilization than we thought, but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Our site was roomy. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained also. We will stay there again, if we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
We thorough enjoyed our stay. The campers staying there for the season were friendly and gave us ideas of things to do and see. Though we were only there for a few days, we were warmly invited to a potluck Thanksgiving dinner. Be sure to be there for the Tuesday morning free pancake breakfast- yummy!!!
Nov 23, 2018
Great stay large spaces really in and out thank you
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nice place, very nice people!
Nov 13, 2018
Love the proximity to riding trails!
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Always decent stays. Only suggestion is to have the app let you select between locations and pair with google maps to allow you to see distances between sites.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Good place to stay when you are passing through. It was well kept and the new bathrooms by the pool were clean. Could use some refinishing in the common room.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Clean and very professional
Oct 29, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Quiet, very peaceful, clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Very accommodating in my site request. Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Beautiful pool and spa area.
Oct 23, 2018
Just an overnight stay. We arrived late and night registration went smoothly. Staff was friendly.
Oct 21, 2018
Clean restrooms was appreciated. Quiet nights, too.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
The grounds were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom well stocked and clean. The pool and hot tub were great. Everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2018
Just overnight on way home from KOA employment
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
KOA is the Starbucks of RV Adventures. No matter which State you are visiting, the consistency of the staff and the amenities are amazing.
Oct 09, 2018
We live this camp ground and the people the work there
Oct 05, 2018
Clean camp ground. Needs more trash drops. Hard for older people to walk clear accross the area to dispose of their trash
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Excellente installations
Sep 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, but staff was friendly and helpful. Good stop over park.
Sep 23, 2018
Got in at 7:30PM and left about 9AM never saw any empolyee.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Clean, quiet place, equipped with bathrooms, showers, swimming pool, and dinning area. Great rate for the tent sites. Need better internet connection.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Nice place in the middle of the desert. Kids loved the pool and activities room.
Aug 14, 2018
Went in the off season.The park is very clean. Went swimming sat eve until the storm....little rain but dust and the most amazing lightening display I have ever seen. Didn't get to go swimming on Sun cuz pool and dust don't mix.. Park mgr said she would try to have it cleaned in the afternoon but the power went our in the whole area til 1am Monday morn. Looked like a fun place to be in the winter!
Jul 23, 2018
It's a bit of a distance to travel for an overnight stop. The facility was well maintained and lit at night that made walking the dogs feel safe. A thunderstorm did knock out the electricity, and without power to run the water pump, there wasn't water for showers. The proprietor was available after the storm passed, and provided a gallon of drinking water, a caring gesture. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff made the stay much more appealing than the previous night (which was not a KOA site). Had the place to ourselves. Lovely pool and amazing sunset.
Jul 08, 2018
It was too hot, no shade anywhere, and the snake warning was helpful/I recon needed but all the less uncomfortable.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Very hot, late arrival, but check in was made easy. And the pool was still open, which made us very happy.
Jun 20, 2018
No air or cable TV for the rv, and way to remote for convenience and Hwy access.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice facility but very low water pressure. Also we didn’t realize how out of the way it is( 20 miles from Route 10)
Sep 22, 2020
Very quiet, pool to ourselves and the perfect site
- Cindy Davis on Google