Salome KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2018
Always decent stays. Only suggestion is to have the app let you select between locations and pair with google maps to allow you to see distances between sites.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Good place to stay when you are passing through. It was well kept and the new bathrooms by the pool were clean. Could use some refinishing in the common room.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Clean and very professional
Oct 29, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Quiet, very peaceful, clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Very accommodating in my site request. Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Beautiful pool and spa area.
Oct 23, 2018
Just an overnight stay. We arrived late and night registration went smoothly. Staff was friendly.
Oct 21, 2018
Clean restrooms was appreciated. Quiet nights, too.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
The grounds were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom well stocked and clean. The pool and hot tub were great. Everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2018
Just overnight on way home from KOA employment
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
KOA is the Starbucks of RV Adventures. No matter which State you are visiting, the consistency of the staff and the amenities are amazing.
Oct 09, 2018
We live this camp ground and the people the work there
Oct 05, 2018
Clean camp ground. Needs more trash drops. Hard for older people to walk clear accross the area to dispose of their trash
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Excellente installations
Sep 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, but staff was friendly and helpful. Good stop over park.
Sep 23, 2018
Got in at 7:30PM and left about 9AM never saw any empolyee.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Clean, quiet place, equipped with bathrooms, showers, swimming pool, and dinning area. Great rate for the tent sites. Need better internet connection.
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Nice place in the middle of the desert. Kids loved the pool and activities room.
Aug 14, 2018
Went in the off season.The park is very clean. Went swimming sat eve until the storm....little rain but dust and the most amazing lightening display I have ever seen. Didn't get to go swimming on Sun cuz pool and dust don't mix.. Park mgr said she would try to have it cleaned in the afternoon but the power went our in the whole area til 1am Monday morn. Looked like a fun place to be in the winter!
Jul 23, 2018
It's a bit of a distance to travel for an overnight stop. The facility was well maintained and lit at night that made walking the dogs feel safe. A thunderstorm did knock out the electricity, and without power to run the water pump, there wasn't water for showers. The proprietor was available after the storm passed, and provided a gallon of drinking water, a caring gesture. Thank you!
Jul 19, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff made the stay much more appealing than the previous night (which was not a KOA site). Had the place to ourselves. Lovely pool and amazing sunset.
Jul 08, 2018
It was too hot, no shade anywhere, and the snake warning was helpful/I recon needed but all the less uncomfortable.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Very hot, late arrival, but check in was made easy. And the pool was still open, which made us very happy.
Jun 20, 2018
No air or cable TV for the rv, and way to remote for convenience and Hwy access.
Jun 14, 2018
Nice facility but very low water pressure. Also we didn’t realize how out of the way it is( 20 miles from Route 10)
Jun 04, 2018
great
May 30, 2018
Property o.k but not much locations in this camping.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Good place to stay for a short visit. Shade trees at each site would make it more comfortable , staff was very nice, restrooms and laundry facilities clean.
May 24, 2018
Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi! Matt was nice and friendly! Diligent in upkeep! And the isolation! Warm, weather in May, but a delightful breeze!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Great people. This was our second stay here. Very well stocked but small on site store has most of what you might need. Clean restrooms and showers, pool, clubhouse and game room. No shade to speak of but that was really not an issue.
May 18, 2018
Just an overnight stay. Reasonable prices with full hook ups and a helpful staff. Nice clubhouse with well maintained showers and restrooms. We stayed again on our return trip.
May 09, 2018
Had paperwork ready outside the door, since they were not in the office when we arrived; but came around later to check on us. Very friendly, cordial Campground clean, but pretty "bare bones" - just a gravel lot with hookups & table to mark each spot. Restrooms and shower facilities were clean and easily accessible. Only negative is the sparse vegetation and landscaping in our area of the park.
May 08, 2018
Nice site and looks like the best in the area. Good, clean restroom facilities, hook-up worked well. Only problems, no internet working, no phone coverage and venomous snakes on site.
May 08, 2018
This is the perfect place to stay - small but beautiful - staff visible and available
May 06, 2018
Calme, prope, bonne qualité
May 02, 2018
Very clean, can see why Founders award.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
It was a short stay, (one day), but we were very happy with the experience. Everything very clean and well maintained.
Mar 10, 2020
We only stopped for a quick overnight so limited on comprehensive reveiw. Sites are on tighter side. It was very clean and well maintained. Roads were very wide for easy parking. Free Bluberry pancake breakfast (not sure if a daily occurrence). We are Gluten Free , so weren't going to be able to have pancakes. The cook offered to make us some with our own batter!! It was AWESOME to have full stomachs and no mess on a travel day. Staff were very friendly and regular residents were as well. We were even able to pick some oranges from the tree on our site.
- The Dostie Family on Google
Mar 04, 2020
Nice. Picked citrus right in campgrounds
- Teresa Smith on Google
Mar 09, 2020
This KOA park is affilated with Thousand Trailer. It is located in the middle of know where. This KOA is located in the southern desert of Arizona. Lots of 4 wheeler use this park to travel thru out the desert area.
- balloontwister on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.