Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2019
Clean and awesome staff.
Jan 04, 2019
3rd time to stay. Always good. Staff friendly, area clean. Will stay again.
Jan 03, 2019
Couldn’t have been better. They make you feel like family. Matt goes out of his way to see everything is to our liking. The head of maintenance Darold & his wife Charlotte we’re excellent. Not only will I recommend this KOA to everyone but I myself will return again. Thank you for askingf
Jan 02, 2019
Very nice and helpful people. Was there last year again this year and plan on coming back next year.
Jan 02, 2019
We were traveling cross-country and found this KOA to be clean and a perfect location for our one night stay. If you are lucky enough to stop here, go outside at night and check out the millions of stars! With its remote location and no ambient light from cities nearby, it is a great spot to marvel at our universe!!!!!
Dec 31, 2018
We came in on Chrtmas day. They had our space and info on a card outside the office, we left the next morning. Didn’t get a chance to use their laundry or anything; but looked good!
Dec 30, 2018
Bathrooms very clean, nice place to stay.
Dec 26, 2018
I stayed here over Christmas. Lots of food, activities, pancake breakfast, pot lucks, Chinese gift exchange, Christmas Day Pot Luck. A number of the residence attended the activities. The staff went over and above hosting, preparation of food and facilities for the events. For me it was a very enjoyable stay. My antenna TV reception was good, but the stations were junk.
Dec 22, 2018
In a motor home. Nice people, food showers, beautiful sky morning and evening. Mostly quiet.
Dec 15, 2018
Great staff, very friendly and helpful.
Dec 14, 2018
Do you guys not have WiFi? We didn’t see a network and certainly didn’t have access to a password when we arrived after hours. This was a major disappointment after driving 20 miles from the highway to stay with you all and didn’t have cell service.
Dec 09, 2018
Stayed 11/30/18 for one night. Great pull thrus, plenty of room. Quiet and away from highway, about 20 minutes, but worth it. Great bathrooms, nice and clean. Beautiful sunrise too! Would definitely stay again. Office staff was amazing!!!
Dec 09, 2018
We stayed in site 111, there is a lemon tree that needs to be trimmed way back to help with backing in.
Dec 04, 2018
Campground is neat and clean. Wish they had a fenced dog area.
Dec 02, 2018
Very clean showers and restroom. Friendly staff! Enjoyed the stay very much.
Dec 02, 2018
Hostess very friendly and park clean and organized. One negative that has been a pattern with the last three parks we’ve stayed in; even though the park isn’t very full, closer to empty, we are assigned a space right next to the only other space that is occupied in our particular area! Makes it unpleasant for us and the people who arrived before us.
Dec 01, 2018
Very quiet, clean, comfortable week.
Nov 30, 2018
Wonderful staff! Superior RV sites! Extremely clean! Beyond my expectations!
Nov 30, 2018
This is a decent place to stay for a day or two. Not much in the area to do, but the park is clean. Can handle large RV's. It is wide open, so no problem maneuvering. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 29, 2018
This KOA is a bit more isolated and far from civilization than we thought, but we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Our site was roomy. The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained also. We will stay there again, if we are in the area.
Nov 27, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
We thorough enjoyed our stay. The campers staying there for the season were friendly and gave us ideas of things to do and see. Though we were only there for a few days, we were warmly invited to a potluck Thanksgiving dinner. Be sure to be there for the Tuesday morning free pancake breakfast- yummy!!!
Nov 23, 2018
Great stay large spaces really in and out thank you
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 14, 2018
Nice place, very nice people!
Nov 13, 2018
Love the proximity to riding trails!
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 08, 2018
Always decent stays. Only suggestion is to have the app let you select between locations and pair with google maps to allow you to see distances between sites.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 02, 2018
Good place to stay when you are passing through. It was well kept and the new bathrooms by the pool were clean. Could use some refinishing in the common room.
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Clean and very professional
Oct 29, 2018
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Spacious sites.
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Quiet, very peaceful, clean.
Oct 25, 2018
Very accommodating in my site request. Friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms. Beautiful pool and spa area.
Oct 23, 2018
Just an overnight stay. We arrived late and night registration went smoothly. Staff was friendly.
Oct 21, 2018
Clean restrooms was appreciated. Quiet nights, too.
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
The grounds were well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathroom well stocked and clean. The pool and hot tub were great. Everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2018
Just overnight on way home from KOA employment
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
KOA is the Starbucks of RV Adventures. No matter which State you are visiting, the consistency of the staff and the amenities are amazing.
Oct 09, 2018
We live this camp ground and the people the work there
Oct 05, 2018
Clean camp ground. Needs more trash drops. Hard for older people to walk clear accross the area to dispose of their trash
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Excellente installations
Sep 25, 2018
Only stayed overnight, but staff was friendly and helpful. Good stop over park.
Sep 23, 2018
Got in at 7:30PM and left about 9AM never saw any empolyee.
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place and quiet. Great place to relax!
- Rich Zeee on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome place to stay
- Robin Sharbutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.