Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 09, 2019
Nice park good staff very clean
Feb 09, 2019
Shirley was great at Check-in. We requested a pull thru and she was able to re-arrange the sites to get us one. Darrell was the greatest! He saved us from a very cold night by fixing a small heater that I had taken apart and couldn't get back together. It took him quite a while to accomplish this but her persevered and we had a very toasty warm night which was 30 degrees outside. Love this place!
Feb 09, 2019
They hosted a fantastic pancake breakfast and a good hot dog and chip night! Well done!
Feb 08, 2019
Perfect! Large spaces. Staff above and beyond.
Feb 08, 2019
Great desert setting . Trails for side by side travels were great .
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Everything smooth from the check in, I used App surprised at how easy it was. Site was large no issues with electrical. Felt safe to leave vehicle . Staff was great
Feb 05, 2019
No cable tv? Especially when no tv signals are available by antenna. Wifi company makes signing in too difficult compared to what other campgrounds offer. Laundry room was inadequate for the number of users. Came to enjoy some bells & whistles for what we paid. Did enjoy the swimming pool but the hot tub needed cleaning.
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 03, 2019
low water pressure, weak WIFI, Pet Walk outside the fence & not contained.
Feb 02, 2019
We liked it so well we are returning today after spending one night at a "snowbitd" RV Park in We��lton, AZ where we had planned to stay for entire month! We feel more comfortable at KOA. Wonderful staff and faculities.
Feb 02, 2019
The laundry facilities are not adequate for that size park and they are in the same building as the recreation area. Only 4 washers and dryers and 2 of the dryers weren't in working condition. Very unhappy with that part. Otherwise the park itself is very nice.
Feb 02, 2019
Just an overnighter, was great to use the pool and hot tub. Showers were great, had a nice games room and staff were helpful.
Feb 02, 2019
Very nice managers. Made us feel very welcome.
Feb 01, 2019
Great park, all the staff very friendly.
Jan 30, 2019
Grate
Jan 30, 2019
Very helpful staff and very nice camp grounds
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Nice, did the job for 2 nights. Best place in Salome.
Jan 28, 2019
Enjoyed our week showers and pool were great . Had a small issue when checking in but the gal on the front desk was able to rectify to our satisfaction. The conveniences of wifi was much appreciated. Would stay again
Jan 28, 2019
The park was awesome! It was so clean and the staff were all so friendly. The park is surrounded by mountains and the desert. Just beautiful!!! A great place for riding around the desert! We liked the park so much that we changed our plans and are returning to the park in a few days.
Jan 27, 2019
It was good, nice and clean, lots of room for big rig
Jan 27, 2019
Very fun and clean campground very friendly
Jan 27, 2019
Pros: Level clean sights, hook ups worked well and were easy to get to, nice access to desert, clubhouse was well maintained and clean, very quiet at night, pool looked nice and clean Cons: The lack of a playground and WiFi that works is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. I realize that this KOA caters to snowbirds, but a playground would be nice for us non-snowbirds with grandchildren in to
Jan 27, 2019
The campground is well maintained, the staff were great! Really had a blast exploring some of the hundreds of miles of off road/ atv trails. Amazing views and many hidden treasures to be found!
Jan 26, 2019
Nice place. Very clean.
Jan 26, 2019
I checked in after hours and the staff made sure my reservation was in order and all the necessary information was provided. Thank You Salome KOA Staff
Jan 25, 2019
Great site. Wide pull through spaces with room for your toys. Wi-Fi was cumbersome to log into and really didn't work for us. Not a big deal.
Jan 24, 2019
Great stay. Quiet, clean. Definitely will stay again.
Jan 24, 2019
Nice place
Jan 22, 2019
Nice area to explore!
Jan 22, 2019
The back in sites are kind of small once you get your trailer and truck in the space not much room for anything else pull through is better. There are no fire rings in the sites you have to rent them for $5. a day the wifi is so slow nothing would load. Everything else was great clean well maintained and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2019
It was short but sweet.
Jan 20, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice wide sites but you do have to disconnect. Pool and spa were nice and extra activities, though we did not participate this time, were a nice touch. Level gravel sites.
Jan 19, 2019
My first overnite at a KOA. Very pleasant, & the staff was super helpful. Beautiful amenities. Clean!
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Nice stay. A quiet campground close to the desert where you can see the dune buggies driving the trails. Clean, friendly folks. The only complaint I have is the wireless, like most KOA’s is not good. I don’t understand why you don’t Crete a profit center and provide good high speed internet. I would be happy to pay 5 or 10 dollars a day to be able to stream movies and have relatively fas
Jan 16, 2019
Very clean and respectful staff.
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
I was tent camping and had a pretty good experience. However, the tent sites are too close to the RV sites. (not much privacy). Also, there is no outdoor kitchen facility. This would help tent campers greatly. Lastly, the campground bathroom facilities could be expanded to handle more traffic. I
Jan 15, 2019
Great for those that ATV, complicated wifi.
Jan 11, 2019
Remote, very well kept campground. Simple sites, all you need. Friendly staff.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 10, 2019
Just an overnight stop for us. We did not use any of the facilities but there is plenty to do in the campground and if you want to hike in the desert or ohv it us right out the back. Great facility. This is our 4th stay and we are booked in again for a stop on our way home.
Jan 10, 2019
We always like the Salome KOA. This visit was slightly marred by the fact we had reserved a pull-thru and got a back-in. Still, I recommend the campgrounds to anyone.
Jan 08, 2019
Comfortable overnight quiet
Jan 06, 2019
Called ahead for reservation with late arrival. Everything we had requested was ready for us when we arrived. We appreciated that our assigned site was probably the most easily accessible in the park. It was a great overnight stop.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
A great RV park!! Very large, wide roomy spaces. Nice game room and club house. Everything is very clean and well maintained. Staff very nice and helpful. Pool is kept at 90 during the winter, hot tub 103, felt great after a cold day. Only complaints are no cable ( at $30+per night should be available with very limited antenna reception) and very poor wi-fi.
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place and quiet. Great place to relax!
- Rich Zeee on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome place to stay
- Robin Sharbutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.