Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2019
Actually we only wanted to stay 2 nights. But we welcomed so warmly and the place was so pleaseant, so we stayed longer. Thank you for the nice time!
May 29, 2019
Great place to stay. Everything is clean and easy to access.
May 20, 2019
Very nice people, all the amenities are there.
May 17, 2019
We love this place! It is our winter home. The people are like family to us!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The facility is pretty Spartan for a KOA. However, the location has been convenient for two of our trips to Arizona. The facility was clean. The office is never open. The two staff Members I did encounter were nice and helpful. The mini golf course needs lots if repair. The price was reasonable. We night stay there again for a one night stay, again it is convenient of our route through Ariz
May 17, 2019
Would have liked some shade trees...would be better to stay in the winter months of course than the summer. Staff was very friendly and all was clean and neat.
May 12, 2019
A nice and helpful Owner. Everthing was very Cleaner, even the Pool.
May 11, 2019
Very nice and clean. Everything was in top shape.
May 05, 2019
Matt and staff were great. We enjoyed our stay for 3 months. The pool is awesome. The weekly pot-luck, pancake breakfast and hot dog night were great gathering & socializing.
May 04, 2019
Friendly staff, Clean facilities.
May 03, 2019
Quiet nice pool/jacuzzi to relax
May 02, 2019
Typical KOA-clean and easy overnight stay. Linda was very friendly and pleasant. They had package, their own creation, of things to see and do in the area with history, locations and maps. This was enough for us to want to come back to area.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
The only issues we had was loud highway noise and no shade, but that's why they call it the desert.
Apr 27, 2019
It was a wonderful place to stay. Great employees very friendly loved the pancakes!
Apr 27, 2019
Your office hours are really short so I literally never saw an employee the entire time I was there. I do believe your campground is the most desolate KOA I have seen and I have been in 24 states.
Apr 24, 2019
...friendly staff, large lots, cleaning restrooms and shower - looking for a place to stay choose here.
Apr 24, 2019
Very Clean pool and spa and the restrooms were not only very clean but also air conditioned. There are currently some amazing cacti blooming in the first block west of the KOA.
Apr 21, 2019
Je suis depensee ces quartres jours avec mon ami, Pierre. Notre sejour etait excellente. Nous avons fait la conaissance des personnes tres aimable. La restaurant en la ville etait tres bonne. Je suis achetee cette tres jolie souvenire pour ma mariee aussi.
Apr 17, 2019
Great for our overnight stop. Very nice facilities
Apr 15, 2019
Staff is great and doing an amazing job here! Looking forward to coming back next year. I hope KOA will put some money into this park so we can continue to love it! Thanks for the great winter.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
My stay was very brief. I was traveling and needed a safe place to stay to rest. This KOA was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Apr 03, 2019
We love the staff and the other campers. We spent 3 months there, and have reserved the same site for 2020.
Apr 03, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Easy to get in clean park and Restrooms and showers are great
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice and clean campground. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Mar 25, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable, the only thing that I found was that there should be more trash receptacles throughout the camp grounds.
Mar 25, 2019
Check in was very pleasant and easy and facilities are good.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
We loved it. All the staff were friendly and the pool was just perfect. We will be back. Thanks John and Suzann
Mar 25, 2019
The tent camping site was nice. One neighbor played head banging music pretty loud from 6 to 10 or so in the evening. Not enough shade.
Mar 25, 2019
All gravel - no landscaping-internet did not work-okay as we just stayed over night but drove by a nice place down the road in the morning-laundry shower and the building were good
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
One overnight Walked dog Showered Hot tubed Paid for internet(stopped connecting after 15 minutes) Headed North
Mar 23, 2019
The park is really very nice, friendly service and great level parking. If you have transportation you are not too far from groceries (35 mile) and great areas to sight see. Having come here to get away from the freezing temperatures its a great place to wind down and relax.
Mar 21, 2019
Very nice people, gravel sites as you would expect in the desert. Very clean and organized. I had a little difficulty with my water connection in my new Motorhome and they were there in minutes to help. Very friendly snow birds, I would certainly stay again.
Mar 19, 2019
Great time as always, only issue was water pressure was a little low.
Mar 19, 2019
We spend 2 weeks a year at the park and always find the staff helpful and cheerful. The facilities are always clean and available. The utv/atv access to trails are the best. We'll be back next year.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Road our ATV and had a wonderful St Patrick's day camp function meal.
Mar 19, 2019
Enjoyed the pool and the people! Nice surprise to have smoothies one day ($1.00) and free sweet rolls on Saturday morning. Lots of “perks”-nice place to stay!
Mar 18, 2019
Great camping with great people. Clean showers, rest rooms, and pool. Could not ask for more.
Mar 18, 2019
Even though the back in site we were in was a "double wide" the people next to us parked with their slides extending into our site, and even worse, they ran their sewer hose onto our site (2 ft from our picnic table) and when we brought it the offices attention they didn't care.
Mar 17, 2019
Enjoyable stay, kind and gracious staff.
Mar 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful hosts. The park was well maintained and the showers were spotless. We'll stay here again.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 14, 2019
Stay was ok, but NO Sprint cell phone coverage! Couldn't make or receive calls or texts ... VERY inconvenient if I needed to contact family members. If there was a medical emergency (where I was immobilized) and couldn't get help a tragedy could've occurred. If a senior had Sprint and was in same predicament and died, you'll have a lawsuit on your hands. Please establish cell coverage.
Oct 02, 2019
This koa was very well setup for handicaped. The staff were friendly and helpful.
- Don Tucker on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice place and quiet. Great place to relax!
- Rich Zeee on Google
Aug 25, 2019
Awesome place to stay
- Robin Sharbutt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.