Salome KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
There were way to many inconsiderate campers there most had ORV’s and they were way to loud for us to enjoy ourselves. We tolerated then until a real jerk occupied the site next to us he had a really loud ORV that he parked right next to our bedroom between our campers and started running it at 8am.They also constantly slammed doors. We paid for a month and left a week early, they were unbearabl
Feb 27, 2020
Laundry was not working many days. Could have been cleaner. Friendly staff and safe environment.
Feb 27, 2020
What a well run KOA! It’s very clean and is well laid out - plenty of space for any RV. A great place to stay on the way from So Cal to Phoenix/Tucson. Quiet at night and the night sky is unbelievable!!!
Feb 27, 2020
Only 3 days but had a great time. Lots of smiles at this CG. happened to arrive in time for the second annual ice cream social I support of 4 H. Peach cobbler was superb. Also allowed me to wash my trailer which was a real plus.
Feb 24, 2020
Clean facilities, friendly people, fantastic off reading area�
Feb 23, 2020
A regular stop for us, love the friendly folks who manage the campground. We come to explore the mountains.
Feb 18, 2020
Enjoyed our 3 day weekend, very nice people that run it. We will be coming back for sure.
Feb 16, 2020
its a great campground very clean, we however are not razor drivers, so we didn't have much to do, we went to town and there's really no where close by to get groceries , however the dollar stores were a blessing! fantastic amenities like the pool spa, but if you don't have off road vehicle's , its on the not much to do list, great for a day or two, but we did enjoy the park!
Feb 16, 2020
This is a nice park with a clean bathroom and some extra amenities they were serving dinner on Valentine's day The price was reasonable we would stay here again
Feb 15, 2020
Excellent! Staff is great!
Feb 14, 2020
Stayed for a month. This is the 5th year we have done this. We had to skip one year because of illness.
Feb 13, 2020
Great place! One improvement that would make it awesome, better internet access!! Access now is very poor!
Feb 13, 2020
Excellent , weather was a little cool .
Feb 12, 2020
Very convenient for us. Clean facilities. Nice people all around.
Feb 12, 2020
Just stayed over night. Restrooms were clean. Sites were just a big gravel parking lot. Most campers were in big rigs and there for the winter. If you need wifi, don't stop here. I was close to the router and got thrown off every five minutes or less. If you want to watch TV, you better have a satellite dish. If you want cell service, you better not have AT&T as you will have zero bars. I won't st
Feb 11, 2020
No WiFi nor LP.
Feb 10, 2020
Awesome Loved the pool and hot tub KOA people were great Along with everyone we met there
Feb 08, 2020
The staff was wonderful, the spaces were very adequate, we made new friends and it is a quiet area. We would recommend it to anyone that has an ATV and would like to explore the desert. This year the wind hampered our stay and we had some minor health issues. Distance was also a factor.
Feb 08, 2020
Nice park, good host. Didn’t use any of the amenities.
Feb 04, 2020
Good
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 02, 2020
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have easy access from the campground to some fantastic ATV riding in the nearby hills. The really nice pool and jacuzzi were a great way to finish off the day.
Feb 02, 2020
Perfect location for my overnight stop on my trips to see family in CA. I love the desert access for walking my dog. I would be happy staying several days if the need should arise.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Very friendly staff! Very well kept camp.
Feb 01, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Great Staff, location and with the site we had reserved (#16) plenty of room!! We would stay here again for sure...
Jan 30, 2020
We enjoyed our stay
Jan 29, 2020
Nice, friendly, efficient check in Clean, quiet, asked for & had a picnic table delivered Easy access to off road trails Unfortunately we never got back in time to use the pool or hot tub which we have used & enjoyed in the past
Jan 29, 2020
Facility was clean and quiet. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 28, 2020
Just a one night stay passing through, clean facilities, handy location for our travel route. Lots of OHV’s but they respected the dust abatement rules.
Jan 25, 2020
Always great
Jan 25, 2020
Arrived late, unable to hookup to electric due to positioning of post and holes cut into it. Wifi would not work and no cell service to attempt calling after hours manager. We left and boondocked at loves in Quartzite. The campground has still not responded to my complaint.
Jan 24, 2020
Very clean, very nice large camper spots. Great location with ATVing right out of the campground. I hope to stay there again soon.
Jan 24, 2020
We had 2 sites reserved side by side well in advance of our arrival. Once we got there, we were told that they were not available- the person in the office was not very helpful nor was she very friendly. Once we got to our sites, we saw open sites that would have accommodated the people who took one of our reserved sites. I don't think we would return back to this KOA.
Jan 24, 2020
Very nice people. Had a great stay.
Jan 24, 2020
very nice and well run I did notice SOME campers did have their dogs off leash
Jan 23, 2020
Was a very pleasant stay everyone was very nice
Jan 23, 2020
Have stayed numerous times and great each time Park is well cared for
Jan 23, 2020
We were only at the campground for 2 nights but liked it very much. The campground caters to ATV riders and really does a good job. We were just pass through but were impressed with the way the KOA took care of them. If you ride an ATV and like riding in the desert this is the place for you.
Jan 22, 2020
Friendly staff, spacious sites, and a great area for walking my dog. They kindly accommodated my need to stay an extra day due to an issue with my motorhome.
Jan 21, 2020
Salome KOA was very remote. My mistake. 15 days of no rental car was depressing. I wasn't sure I would last. But I did. Other campers were very friendly and helped me out. One camper took me on day trips which were wonderful. So Salome KOA was remote but the people and staff were some of the nicest yet! I would recommend this desert location to everyone.
Jan 21, 2020
Very nice and clean. Lots of games in game room. Friendly staff
Jan 20, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Everything was great! Very clean showers, and such nice staff!
Jan 19, 2020
Great place… Didn’t know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised! Will definitely stay here again
Jan 19, 2020
Very relaxing.
Mar 10, 2020
We only stopped for a quick overnight so limited on comprehensive reveiw. Sites are on tighter side. It was very clean and well maintained. Roads were very wide for easy parking. Free Bluberry pancake breakfast (not sure if a daily occurrence). We are Gluten Free , so weren't going to be able to have pancakes. The cook offered to make us some with our own batter!! It was AWESOME to have full stomachs and no mess on a travel day. Staff were very friendly and regular residents were as well. We were even able to pick some oranges from the tree on our site.
- The Dostie Family on Google