Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 779 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2018
We had a great stay, as usual. Had a great site big enough for our motor home, trailer and two 4 wheelers. Will ask for that site again next time.
Mar 05, 2018
The grounds were fine and the site was flat. The downs was NO wifi even though it is advertised that they have it. I was told to call a phone number if you couldn't log in.(must happen all the time) I did that the first day and the tech said that someone would call me back--never got that call. I would never go back.
Mar 04, 2018
Friendly service and clean and quite place
Mar 03, 2018
Great time with a lot of area to ride our side by side.
Mar 03, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff a pleasure to deal with
Mar 03, 2018
We enjoyed the camp ground
Mar 01, 2018
wifi worthless. all gravel everywhere. site good size but that is all. Definitely not up to KOA standards.
Feb 28, 2018
Absolutely LOVE this place and all the people there. Great place to stay. Quiet, clean laundry, plenty of activities for everyone. Free hot dogs and beans, pot luck dinners. Great place and great people. We will always stay here every time we are in the area.
Feb 26, 2018
The campground was clean and the individual spaces were very large and comfortable.
Feb 26, 2018
Very friendly, and very clean!! Great trails to ride on.
Feb 26, 2018
Nice place, very friendly knowledgeable people. Very clean organize campsite.
Feb 25, 2018
It was just overnight but it was good. People friendly and helpful. Clean, great amenities, and cold. Great stay.
Feb 24, 2018
Great wheeling
Feb 24, 2018
Large and wide sites
Feb 24, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Park is clean and well maintained. Two issues remain unchanged from our stay last year: Not enough picnic tables (we have yet to have one) Garbage facility is quite isolated from the majority of the campers. No recycling is provided.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 23, 2018
Friendly efficient Office Staff, Nice Facilities, great location if you are an Off Road Junkie !! Miles of Trails to explore :-)
Feb 23, 2018
Clean clean clean....from the showers to the pool to the club rooms to the sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Even had discussion on which sites would work best for us! Loved the library/ game room. Olympics were on and two places to watch. Loved th 24 hr clubhouse as old folks ARE up at all hours! All things brought to staff are taken care of immediately. All round enjoyable.
Feb 22, 2018
Wonderful park and Great people ! The only problem , and yet may be a plus for some people , is the park is so far away from main shopping areas ?
Feb 22, 2018
We always enjoy our stay here. While there's nothing really special about this park, it really doesn't have wrong with it either. The sites are a decent size, the amenities match the size of the park, the staff and guests we're all nice and friendly. We will definitely be back.
Feb 21, 2018
Matt, Shirley, Linda and the whole team are very devoted to their guest. It's a shame that all park host are not as kind and professional. Our experience was wonderful. May God bless them all!
Feb 20, 2018
Salome is very remote and is truly the closest one can get to the old open west. The KOA here is excellent and reflects the old fashion lifestyle of the area, yet has all the accommodations of a complete resort. You're not just another rv campsite! The hosts are known to you and the hospitality is warm and friendly. The price is right. To put it in the politically correct " great value".
Feb 16, 2018
The campground is very clean. The help is very friendly and helpful. There are several activities that involve the whole campground. This is our 2nd stay . We stayed 5 weeks this winter. Loved it. I would and HAVE recommended the campground to many people.
Feb 16, 2018
Great facility and nice people. Our only complaint was that the WiFi faded in and out but we had a strong cellular signal so we could use our hotspots.
Feb 15, 2018
Friendly and professional staff. Nice facilities, very clean and well kept. Pool and hot tub perfect temperatures. Would recomend this campground.
Feb 13, 2018
Great needs a bigger coffee pot.
Feb 13, 2018
Friendly. Laid-back. Excellent facilities and sqeaky clean. Will stay again.
Feb 11, 2018
Great time. Employees are very friendly. Clean
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
I wanted an overnight stay at a new place and this was perfect...reasonably priced, clean restrooms (cleanest I’ve ever experienced, especially the new “portable” trailer with two units), great staff (limited interaction, but both great...Shirley who took my telephone reservation while I was driving and the man who cleaned the restrooms), level gravel sites (very few weeds/debris).
Feb 09, 2018
Its a very good places to stay for ATV Enthusiasts, but its also just a nice place to stay. The Trains do run during the night. But the place is clean well kept and the Staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 09, 2018
If you have a barking dog this is the place for you.
Feb 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The sites are large which is nice. All in all it was a nice place for peace and quiet.
Feb 08, 2018
Nice place, nice people. We would stay again.
Feb 08, 2018
Perfect for a short stay.
Feb 07, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
People were great, campground clean, activities good, pool great. Enjoyed the time there and would go there again.
Feb 02, 2018
Friendly staff, wide spaces, ATV riding from park, appreciated the free hot dogs and blueberry pancakes. Need more washers and dryers.
Jan 31, 2018
The bad is the trains going by during the night and some going crazy on the horn.
Jan 28, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much, we are hoping we will be able to go back next year. Our hats go off to the staff at the Salome KOA so sorry to hear the manage did not make it.
Jan 27, 2018
Great
Jan 27, 2018
Loved our time there but had a difficult time doing laundry because there are not enough washers/dryers ,they really NEED to install more because it is a large rv park.
Jan 27, 2018
Nice campground. Well kept. Terrible internet service but this is in the desert and they warn you when signing in. Definitely plan to camp there again.
Jan 27, 2018
They were very accommodating, we had to change our plans at the last minute because of a death, they changed our dates and no problem getting a credit for leaving a day earlier than we expected. Very nice!
Jan 25, 2018
Love this little park, very friendly people..
Jan 25, 2018
We had a great stay. Staff was wonderful. New bathrooms and showers were great. We love KOA.
Jan 24, 2018
Friendly check in. Couldn’t get WiFi ti work.
Jan 23, 2018
I really enjoyed getting to know all the people who come year after year to stay here. I love the close proximity to the desert. The potlucks and weenie roasts were fun. A lot of the people staying here come to all the park events. Really enjoyed the area in general.
Jan 23, 2018
We stayed here so we could go to the gem show at quartzsite and we will stay here in the future.it is a great park and very quiet but a lot of things to do. Loved it.a great park just to get away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals