Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 777 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
people very friendly and want to make us want to come back. I plan on staying next year and an extra month. very happy with this location
Apr 14, 2018
A halfway point for us when we visit our daughter in California. Friendly staff and good level sites.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Would have 5 stars, except for the road noise. Staff is top notch, always helpful and friendly!
Apr 10, 2018
Clean friendly a little off the beaten path . The clearest and most stars in the night sky that I’ve seen in a long time.
Apr 10, 2018
Gravel parking lot, Sewer connection was loose.
Apr 09, 2018
This was a pit stop for us. Got in late and left early. It did the job!
Apr 07, 2018
Great time as always. 7 years at this campground for the winter months. Love the people and the campers. Would love to see more orange and lemon trees in the park.
Apr 07, 2018
Would stay again ; very large sites! very nice campground!
Apr 06, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, but rate increases make it unaffordable for us to return next year. The new manager Matt does a good job. Park is always clean and well kept.
Apr 06, 2018
Very friendly staff. The facilities and grounds are kept very clean. If you enjoy 4 wheeling in the desert you should come. Nice pool that is clean and has an adjacent spa which we did not use. A small miniature golf course as well. Sites are gravel and pretty level. Back ins are easy to get in.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
great people at Salome KOA
Apr 04, 2018
The best place I have ever stayed at!
Apr 04, 2018
A good campground. Large campsites, but the pull-through was not quite long enough for our 40' Class A and flatbed trailer. However, it did work for us as there were many unoccupied spaces. Being there at the end of March we really enjoyed the pool and spa. We would be happy to return for a week of pool time earlier in the year.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Just stopped for an overnight stay and it was exactly what I expected. Good service, clean, nice staff and quiet campground. Left early morning to drive the next 500 miles so didn't have time to experience Salome at all to be able to rate it I am afraid.
Apr 03, 2018
Very nice KOA, nice folks and very clean and well maintained
Apr 03, 2018
Enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. Restrooms and showers were very nice.
Mar 31, 2018
We love Salome KOA and have been going there 2 years now. The staff is amazing and friendly. There are lots of 4 wheeling trails and the town of Salome offers things as well. You can not beat the friendly faces and my husband LOVES the free blueberry pancakes. hahah
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 28, 2018
Our group had a great time. Nice facilities.
Mar 27, 2018
we had a rally with 18 rigs and 36 people when we were there. The staff could not have been nicer or more accomodating to us! The facilities were perfect for our group and the clubhouse was just what we needed. Everything is clean and well kept. The game room was also great. The pool and spa are sparkling and fun. ...We are definitely coming back again. Thanks KOA!
Mar 27, 2018
there was some much needed maintenance, especially on the group BBQ having only 1 burner working & no prior information regarding this when we pre arrainged to use it..
Mar 27, 2018
A little bit noisey because it's close to the highway, however, it's not really a busy highway ;-)... Great hosts (and guests), very friendly place.
Mar 26, 2018
A nice calm and restful park. Very frendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Nice facility and plenty of room to park
Mar 26, 2018
We came with a group. It would have been better if you would have put us all together instead of being spread out in four different rows.
Mar 26, 2018
We were there with our Elks Gad-A-Bout Camping club from Bullhead city. We had 18 rigs and 46 people.Everything was great. The club house, the clean camping area and the very large sites. Some took part in using the pool and it was very clean. Thank You
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
What a friendly and helpful bunch of people!! If EVER I have the opportunity to stay in Salome AZ again, I will be calling the KOA first! The park is well kept, with plenty of amenities providing just about anything a camper needs. Good Job!
Mar 24, 2018
We love everything about Salome KOA. Shirley, Linda and Matt are wonderful, very welcoming and pleasant.
Mar 24, 2018
Only two bathrooms. Need more so people don't have to wait. There are two more in the community room. That's all I could find. No privacy between sites. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms were spotless.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
The accommodations were awesome. Everyone was so nice and helpful just wish there was a closer grocery store. I would just suggest everyone before they get there fill your camper and refrigerator up with food. But we would come back!!
Mar 21, 2018
This is our winter home. The staff is a very big part of our calling it home! They keep the grounds and facility clean, too. Looking forward to spending next winter there, too!
Mar 20, 2018
We stayed for a month and really enjoyed our time here. Lots of amenities, sites are a good size, great people, small town! If you like to be in the city, this is not the place for you. A few good restaurants around. Surrounded by ATV trails and nice views. Booked our spot for next year already!
Mar 20, 2018
Level gravel sites, helpful staff and wonderful access to ATV network of trails. We'll be back!
Mar 18, 2018
Everything was fine with one exception—- cable tv hookup should be provided at sites even if you had to pay additional. No antenna reception!!!
Mar 17, 2018
Been staying there for years and have always enjoyed the park. I was a little disappointed that the cactus gardens were dying out, however I here the park was having issues with water. We'll be back.
Mar 17, 2018
The people in the office were very nice but the lack of trees or any embellishments made for a noisy dusty stay. Lots of side by sides and diesel trucks. For the area it was a lot more "sparce" than other parks. IU expected more from KOA n
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
When I went to walk the dog in the morning, we found a ton of trails out back. We ended up wandering about 3 miles to some low hills, looking at cactus, washes, even a grave or three. What a cool experience to have all this space!
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
The easy access to miles and miles of ATV trails in the desert is what attracted us to this place. It was easy to make friends with fellow ATVers and we enjoyed many days of adventures out on trails. The staff at the KOA are great and we enjoyed some of their weekly events. Laundry was a bit of a challenge with having access to only two washers at a time. Two good restaurants nearby was a bonus.
Mar 06, 2018
We stayed a month. Matt took very good care of us. We've booked for next year already.
Mar 06, 2018
We had a great stay, as usual. Had a great site big enough for our motor home, trailer and two 4 wheelers. Will ask for that site again next time.
Mar 05, 2018
The grounds were fine and the site was flat. The downs was NO wifi even though it is advertised that they have it. I was told to call a phone number if you couldn't log in.(must happen all the time) I did that the first day and the tech said that someone would call me back--never got that call. I would never go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals