Lebanon KOA on Salmon Falls River Reviews

Book your fall escape today!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
Great campground especially the west side, but no WiFi at the sites and no propane refills available
Sep 19, 2020
Back in full hook up site was pricey at $70/night. Had 50 amp but i didn't need it and the site was really too small for a 5th wheel or class a. Amenities were good and staff was friendly. Campground has several odd sites, such as 50 amp where big rigs can't fit, 20 amp full hook up, and sites that don't match up to the map etc.
Sep 18, 2020
There wasn’t a lot of activities planned for the homeschool week for the kids, especially 10 and over age group. The pool slide wasn’t open until after 4pm during the week which it was cold out by that time. The RV we rented needs a lot of repairs. The staff themselves were courteous. Seems very disorganized!
Sep 18, 2020
Everyone and everyone was great! Ryan and Conner and the 2 girls up at the water slide/pool were great. Very polite and helpful. Justin the maintenance guy nc7 was extremely helpful, especially when I found out the cabin that was book for me was not what I thought I had. The only negative was Katherine I think her name was she didn’t where a mask.Very rude to our group but the manager Rectified
Sep 17, 2020
It was amazing because of all the activities and meeting new friends! The staff was very supportive and provide a positive camping experience!
Sep 16, 2020
The first site we were put on was very tight for my 38 ft RV and had an underground water leak. They moved us to a better site with sewer which the first site did not have. The people here were very friendly and worked with us to make everything so much better.
Sep 16, 2020
Randy was exceptional with our son on the ropes course.
Sep 15, 2020
Unaddressed septic issues cause a septic leak on our campsite. The septic truck arrived and the septic hose blew off the truck causing raw sewage to be sprayed all over the site and my vehicle. My vehicle was damaged due to flying debris. Staff handled it well after it happened but it never should have happened. Strafford koa was a great experience, Lebanon koa seems to always have issues.
Sep 14, 2020
Staff was great and bathrooms and facilities very clean. We were hoping for a little more seclusion and woods. We felt very close to other campers and in an open space that did not have a lot of trees.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
This was our 3rd year here, obviously this year was a little different but we still had a great time. We rented one of the campers this time, which was very clean and updated but definitely too small for a family of 3 with a dog! The only thing I would like to see different, would be more monitoring of areas that people should be wearing masks, like the bounce pillow for the kids and pool area.
Sep 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We rented a trailer and it was overall very nice. We did have an issue with the heat that was quickly resolved. The trailer could have been cleaner. It appears that all of the dirt is swept into the floor vents and the deck was covered in old food and what appeared to be sticky marshmallows. We already booked our trip back, but will bring our camper.
Sep 14, 2020
Very clean
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
very clean well cared for grounds, great group of staffers. Major issue with campground is location between a fairly busy and very loud street. Noise from cars and bikes pretending it was a drag strip... unfortunate since campground was very nice overall.
Sep 14, 2020
Great Spot with Patio. Bathrooms in the area could use a face lift
Sep 12, 2020
Overall was very nice had a decent site, the only thing holding back a higher rating was the internet access was sporadic at best
Sep 11, 2020
Had a great stay and would come back. The only issue was the pool, crazy lines, and it was really dirty. So when the pool as shut down for cleaning, it didnt seem like the pool got cleaned at all. It was really dirty for our 100 visit and our 300 visit. Water blurry so chemicals were out of balance and overall not skimmed at all. Other than that everything was great!
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Waited in line for 25 mins to not get pool time wasn’t worth the money to not be able to use the pool
Sep 09, 2020
Great amenities for kids and families. Our site was near the road. Super noisy with cars and motorcycles speeding by.
Sep 09, 2020
Would like to see a better process to reserve pool & waterslide time. We weren’t able to get any time at all.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very disappointing, very RUDE staff in office. I know covid plays a part but overall poor. The advertisment looks great but in reality not so much. One pool was closed for repairs, and has been all season, other pool is by reservation and could not get a reservation because all time slots were taken. Fishing pond was dried up. Would not go back.
Sep 09, 2020
We went for a quick getaway a few hours from home. Our site was big and very clean Staff was amazing!! Thank you for a great weekend
Sep 09, 2020
We Could Only get a pool time at 5pm Monday. The next day we swam for about 45mins and then it closed for Another clean. The other pool was closed. Not enough amenities to Keep The kids occupied. The slide never worked When we were there. Apparently i need two People To operate slide. For A KOA I felt The staff did Not put any effort in at all.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
First time in an RV, great experience. Camp staff was great as well
Sep 08, 2020
Great place just wish there was a better process for booking pool time. We waited in line for 35 minutes to be told all time slots were filled. This happened all weekend so we did not get to use the pool/slide. There were also activities listed that did not occur. Volleyball and softball were two that did not happen. Staff also did not know where or who was running the activities that did happen.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
We were uncomfortable with our neighbor who was a seasonal across from us. I believe it’s w21 we were T9 he made several sexual harasser comments and was rude to us.
Sep 08, 2020
The camp was in a nice area and had many great amenities for families and friends however much maintenance needed to be done, ( lights around the site, the toilets, pool etc.). They seemed to be understaffed and communication was lacking amongst the employees. One day I could ride with my kid on the slide the other I couldn't, and when asked why there was much confusion.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Saddened that we were not able to use the pool/slide due to others signing other sites up than they had. We stood in line for 45 minutes, 2 days in a row, with less than 30 people in front of us, only to get to the door and be told that they have no spots remaining. My family was very disappointed as that was the main reason we came to this campground. Not happy campers.
Sep 08, 2020
Sites are awkward there’s nothing in the showers to put your stuff on
Sep 08, 2020
It was a nice visit! The roads in the campground should be one way roads....to much traffic by the camp sites. Thanks
Sep 08, 2020
Nicole took care of a situation we had with an over zealous pool attendant with great poise and respect. I’m so glad I spoke up and didn’t walk away upset. Very nice campground and really fun stay. Thank you Nicole and staff.
Sep 08, 2020
Children loved the new ropes course, new mini golf ... Having to sign up for the pool was disappointing. I understand Covid rules, however, those that were able to swim should have a time limit. Perhaps one hour. Most that were in, stayed for the day. That was not fair to those waiting. Overall, we love Salmon Falls. Have been camping there for years!
Sep 08, 2020
Site had a lot of small trash, cigarette butts all over, and old dog poop...the turn handle for the water was broken ..i informed a staff member who said would be back to fix it ...never came back and it stayed broken all weekend. On top of all that the site was a dust bowl everything was completely covered with dirt and sand by the end of stay and the river had a rotten trash smell. $100 per nigh
Sep 08, 2020
I understand this year was a crazy year with Covid and all, and I’m sure you did the best you could with all the restrictions. The campsite my family and I were put on this past weekend was horrible, and probably shouldn’t have even been a site! Paying $100 a night I feel like the site was unacceptable. Not level, campers all cramped in 1 area and pretty much on top of a seasonal site!
Sep 08, 2020
well our site was all dirt, with septic tubes and water line all out in the open. our site W60 was not cleaned prior to us checking in as there was dirt everywhere. one pool was closed do to a liner issue but an email was sent saying it was due to covid. our section was very loud at night with no one from the KOA making rounds to tell them to quiet down.
Sep 08, 2020
staff member taking pool reservations was extremely rude to us and I did tell someone in the office the next day but I felt like I was just brushed off. Also the pool was filthy. I would love to have someone send me an email address because I intend to send a detailed email and hope it gets to the correct person.
Sep 08, 2020
Our campsite was fine except for our cable. That didn't work. I wish we were told that some of the amenities weren't available BEFORE we booked. I was told that one of the pools wasn't open but the lady doing the reservation was new and didn't know which one was out of commission. The hot tub was not working, the fishing pond was almost dried up and the river was so low we couldn't tube it.
Sep 08, 2020
We had a great time here, due to COVID we could not enjoy the pool as the lines were too long to sign up. We liked our site and the staff was friendly and nice. Lots and lots of golf carts driving around, and I felt the campgrounds were walkable, not sure why everyone needed a gold cart. The river was nice and it appeared clean. For a Holiday weekend it was quiet during the quiet hours.
Sep 08, 2020
We were disappointed that only one of the pools were open and we had to sign up each day for the pool/water slide due to the 50 person limit. Out of the 3 days we were there, we only got to enjoy the pool/waterslide one day for an hour and a half. I ended up standing in line for almost an hour just to sign up. We drove over 2 1/2 hours to get to camp, which is further than we normally travel.
Sep 08, 2020
The pool maintenance could have been better. Lots of grass and bugs in the water ! Extra skimming could of helped. One day there was a lot of rough housing and pushing in the pool area. The pool attendants were to busy ogling one another rather than taking care of the situation. Was not relaxing. Otherwise, our stay was fun! the kids enjoyed the ropes course, jumping pillow and mini golf! So fun!
Sep 14, 2020
It a fun camp ground i made lot's of friends there and everyone there is very friendly
- Andrea WallSanchez on Google
Sep 06, 2020
Great facilities and the new management is doing an excellent job!
- Damian Watson on Google
Sep 05, 2020
We LOVE this campground and have come back the last couple years. We are foster parents in NH and they partner with an organization called FARE each year to support us by offering discounted rates. We cannot express how amazing it is for us and our kids to have time to reconnect and check-out of the day-to-day stress. THANK YOU!
- Erin Faith Page on Google