Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Great space and amenities. Not too crowded. Very relaxing and beautiful surroundings.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed at the Sallisaw KOA for three nights. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. We were in a Flagstaff 32' travel trailer.
Jul 18, 2017
Cable didn't work. But wasn't a big deal for us. Will definitely return to take advantage of the activities since the candy hunt was rained out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! If there is ever a problem with anything, please call us right away. Many times it is a loose connection in the trailer or a tv issue we can help you problem solve. Have a great day!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly owners. Very nice folks. Very accommodating to our needs & wishes! We'll be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Level space, nice trees. Staff very friendly. Clean & well kept.
Jul 16, 2017
Terrific facilities and wonderful owners and staff. They will try to do everything to make your stay enjoyable and memorable.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place and people.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean & safe park. Extremely friendly & helpful staff!!
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay nice campground friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground, it was very clean. The bathrooms were very nice. The staff was very courteous.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The campground has gravel roads and sites. The spaces are plenty long to maneuver without un-hooking the towed. With lots of trees, we couldn't get satellite, but they had very good cable TV. It is situated far enough from interstate that it was very quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am glad you enjoyed our deluxe patio site. We do have lots of shade trees in the park so if someone wants satellite, it is good to request the front row that is more open to the south. Thanks for staying with us.
Jul 13, 2017
Great stay. We will stay here again!!Very clean well kept grounds,and great friendly management.
Jul 13, 2017
Really liked the campground clean new shower and bathrooms friendly staff really liked the pool would stay there again
Jul 12, 2017
Nice campground and very nice folks
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice campsite. It was clean and well organized. wish we spent more time here than 1 day
Jul 12, 2017
Great Kampground. Friendly folks, very, very well kept.
Jul 12, 2017
The campground was clean and well kept. The host was very friendly and helpful. Very easy in and out.
Jul 12, 2017
Great park, beautiful! Nice pool. Everything is great there except the food. The food they offer is nice but not at all good. But we would defiantly return. Very nice people!
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and very accommodating when I had vehicle issues to fix
Jul 11, 2017
It was a very nice stay. It was well maintained, the owners super friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff large sites
Jul 11, 2017
Great hosts. The campground is very well kept. Roomy sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Outstanding caring staff who truly care about "their KOA" and the fruits of their labor is quite obvious. Great, great customer service!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
We had so much fun! The people were wonderful and the park couldn't be nicer. Without a doubt we'll be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed our visit. Nice campground and helpful staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff is excellent and very friendly. Spaces are a little close together
Jul 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful, the bathrooms were great.
Jul 09, 2017
Camp store did not open until 9am. Dog walk was in a swamp... Had to cross over a little bridge dirty water. Site was small. Camp owners were very friendly. They can't control the weather and it was soaked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We got drenched! We received over 7" of rain in less than 48 hours, YIKES! Fortunately we do have decent drainage and it dried up quite nicely. We love how green we stay all summer, but we have to put up with the occasional deluge. Thanks for staying with us!
Jul 08, 2017
Great Place to stay - friendly staff - clean campground - restrooms
Jul 06, 2017
The Mausts were great and helped us with directions to our next stop. We were driving from Florida to Alaska.
Jul 06, 2017
Amenities were excellent. Restrooms were spotless. Staff was very friendly. Big rig friendly. We stayed in a 42 ft 5th wheel. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Great spot and friendly, helpful staff. Fun fishing pond , great pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice KIA. Owners are very nice and work hard to make it a great place to stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice people. Clean grounds. We'll be. back
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean park with lots of nice features lots of things for the kids to do will be back again soon, sincerely, Kirk & Sondra Coughlin.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice people who own the facility. Nice amenities.
Jul 03, 2017
This was night 17 in koas and as usual wifi and cable could use improvemrng although the wifi was better than some previous koas we stayed at
Jul 03, 2017
Only stayed one night but overall nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, up to date campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Easy check-in with friendly staff. Nice full hookup site.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground has a lot to offer. It was very clean and the young lady that checked us in was very polite and helpful. The grounds were very clean and the pull through site was an added perk.
Jul 03, 2017
A nice clean part to stay at. Friendly people very much to please
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Dusty roadways could be helped with gravel or paving!
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic place, clean, friendly, helpful, laid out very RV friendly. Will always stay when in the area
Jun 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have visited.Restrooms, walking trails, office gals all A+ thank you
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly & helpful owners & staff. Nice sites, clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
It was very clean & employees was very friendly enjoyed the stay
Jun 28, 2017
Great everything. Best ever bathrooms. While concrete patios would have been a plus, the areas were grassy...not muddy. We will definitely stay here again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award