Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2017
Stayed again days later on same vacation we were so so pleased with the camp. Nice flat and clean sites. Friendly & accommodating staff. CATV great park.
Oct 05, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Grass around campsite could be improved. Staff very friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
The owners were so friendly and informative
Oct 04, 2017
Very nice staff and amenities. Well kept campground!
Oct 04, 2017
What a great place! Kevin was awesome in making us feel very welcome along with the rest of his staff. We will defiantly stay there again if we are in the area. Thank you !!!!!
Oct 04, 2017
Excellent --have stayed several times and never been disappointed!
Oct 03, 2017
This was one of 12 KOA campgrounds we stayed at in the last 16 days. All of the campgrounds were great but there was something extra special about this one. The large, shaded pull through campsites were wonderful. The grounds, laundry and shower areas were pristine. But the most amazing part of this campground was the owner & his daughter. You could tell they loved and took pride in their KOA!
Oct 03, 2017
Average - No paved roads - extremely dusty without rain. Nice staff and office. Easy access from four lane main road within a mile of I-40. Reasonable diesel prices with easy access just up from the KOA. Stayed at their 'premium' site. Not worth the money for an overnight. OK for Big Rig.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! This deck site has wrought iron furniture, adirondack chairs, a built in fire pit and a gas grill. Costs about $12 more with the discounts. about 75 ft. long. Bummer it didn't meet your expectations but it is pretty nice. Everyone should check it out on the website and the reviews associated with it. Have a great day!
Oct 03, 2017
Very friendly staff cute dining room. Grounds could use some work, but neat and clean. Misty made us a great breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us but this review must be for another campground as we don't have a dining room or anyone named Misty. We pride ourselves in having a very nice trim campground and do offer yummy pizza, chicken wings, chicken strips, cheese sticks, and Italian creme sodas delivered to the camp sites of our campers.
Oct 02, 2017
Owner/operators were very friendly and helpful
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice, clean, small campground with abundant shade and well-equipped facilities. Family and pet friendly, and very nice, helpful hosts. Near enough to I-40 to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. Great location for a stopover between Texas and North central Arkansas. Weâll be back.
Oct 02, 2017
Very clean park... beautiful bathhouse and extremely friendly and helpful folks. Easy fwy access with surprisingly little road noise
Oct 02, 2017
One night, glad is was there, not many campgrounds in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Very nice and quiet campground. The host was very accommodating.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Twice we've stayed now both times was for just overnight. Easy on and off access. Friendly people.
Sep 30, 2017
Our camping club stayed over the weekend and we all had a very enjoyable weekend.
Sep 30, 2017
Super clean, beautiful setting, friendly staff. My favorite so far.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
This is a premier campground. We would go out of our way to stay there again. Staff was super friendly at helpful. I asked about propane and my tank was picked up at our site filled and returned. That is above and beyond.
Sep 28, 2017
Easy in and easy out of your pull through sites. Friendly people
Sep 27, 2017
Easy access to I-40 and easy to maneuver in campground. Well laid out and very peaceful. Lots of trees and a couple of nature trails through the woods. The young folks working there went out of their way to be helpful and serve the guests. This park is a great setting for a bird blind and feeders. Ask the local Audobon Society chapter to assist.
Sep 27, 2017
The sites are well maintained and the staff is fantastic. Site 21 though does not have a cable hook up that's in any way convenient.
Sep 27, 2017
I was there for 4 days with the Green Country Whinnies and had a lovely time.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Stopped for an overnight but liked the campground and town, so we stated 4 extra nights. The family running the KOA is delightful and the town gave a nostalgic view of true Americana.
Sep 27, 2017
Shaded sites, nice pool. Staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 27, 2017
KOAs are always nice and this one was no exception. but we couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work and the highway noise kept me awake at night.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff at this KOA are wonderful!! Loved their smiles!!
Sep 26, 2017
Great place to stay. Very nice and clean restrooms and showers. The staff was top notch. Very pet friendly.
Sep 26, 2017
Great experience, friendly staff, pull thru site with plenty of room to leave my tow vehicle hooked up. stayed over nite in a Fifth Wheel.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and our group had a good time there. The bathrooms have been recently updated and they are fantastic! I would have given a 5 rating but there is some large gravel around in the roads and sites that makes it difficult to walk safely. Our group is all senior people. We did not have any incidents with the gravel but I thought you should know about it anyway.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place Clean modern restrooms Staff wonderful
Sep 25, 2017
Always a pleasant stay! The park is well maintained you can tell the ownes take a lot of pride in their patk.
Sep 25, 2017
On the way to New Mexico, we stayed at the Sallisaw, OK KOA, a very nice campground! The hosts were excellent and very. helpful. This is a very clean and well-kept campground and we will stay there again, if afforded the chance while traveling.
Sep 24, 2017
I loved that they kept the pool open due to very hot weather, I liked how friendly the staff was, nature trails were very nice, bathrooms were great.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff was outstanding, going out of their way to help. Nice shaded park. Great bathrooms with big , clean showers. One of the bast places we've stayed.
Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground! We enjoyed walking the nature trails behind the pond. The bathrooms were better than the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff was very informative about the Sallisaw area and the Cherokee nation. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Super clean bathrooms. Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2017
I called late in the day and they were able to get us in. Kind of a small campground not many spaces. Easy to get to. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great park. Kind gracious people running the park. They have clean, new bathrooms and showers. Had propane and other general supplies. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice park. Many new changes since our last visit. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean and helpful employees.
Sep 22, 2017
Good location that's far enough off I-40 to be quiet is a plus. Our FHU pull thru was long & wide. Cable was a plus for hubby. We didn't use any of the facilities as this was an overnight stay. The only negative for KOA's we've used is the price. Overnight - power, water & long pull thru are all we need not lots of amenities. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy and clean...very nice!
Sep 21, 2017
We spent two very quiet nights and enjoyed the area very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award