Oct 18, 2021
Second stay at this campground, owners are very accommodating, great place for families, the only complaint is the beds in the cabins are VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. And there is no way an adult could take a bath in the tub in the cabin, also the cabins are overpriced, I've stayed in other campgrounds where the cabins were nicer and a lot cheaper. Our next stay here will be in a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! You actually have been here 3 times;>) Our beds are regular queen mattresses so we'd love to get more details from you. The tubs are 4 ft tubs geared for a cabin, a foot shorter than regular homes. We do have other, less expensive cabins available that we'd love to show you! Thx for your review!
Oct 17, 2021
Very impressed with the provided bed sheet and pillows!
Oct 16, 2021
We had a wonderful stay in a cabin and thoroughly enjoyed it! The KOA employees were very friendly and helpful. We will be back! �
Oct 15, 2021
I unexpectedly stayed at this KOA for 4 nights while on a cross-country road trip (needed to stay put as I sorted through life changes). The cabin was cozy and felt good; the people were kind and considerate; the facilities were spotless and offered everything I needed; the pond view and nature trails were peaceful and calming. Excellent, safe, I highly recommend. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2021
Had a great time. The stove took a little getting used to but overall it is a great place to stay!! Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2021
The cabin we stayed in was just great. Everything you need was provided. The owners have made this campground a great place to visit.
Oct 11, 2021
This is our second stay at KOA Sallisaw/Fort Smith. We absolutely love it. The cabins are well built and have every convenience. Since I have family in the area with plenty of children, this is the perfect place for us and have room for family to come and hangout. Plenty of activities, super friendly staff and clean facilities. This is definitely a hidden gem in this area.
Oct 07, 2021
Only reason I didn’t give a 5 is the shower drain was stopped up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for staying with us! Let us know anytime if there is anything we can do. We live on site and can take care of problems in a matter of minutes.
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 04, 2021
Oct 01, 2021
Always a pleasure. This koa is my must stop. I stay in the Delux cabins with my pups.
Sep 30, 2021
There have been many upgrades to the facility since our last visit. The owners take pride in their campground and it is seen in the custom tile work in the bathrooms and in the expansion projects. There is much to do both at the campground and also in the surrounding area. The property is very clean and the owners are extremely kind and helpful. We will definitely stay again when passing thru.
Sep 28, 2021
Always a great place to stay that is very clean and accommodating!
Sep 28, 2021
The campground is lovely, filled with lots of activities but not too large so it's easy to walk to everything. We stayed in the large cabin, DK3, and it was in very nice condition. The space was pretty tight for nine people - seven adults and two small children - but with a little furniture arranging we made it work. We ended up buying sheets & towels at Walmart; next time we'll bring our own. .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad to hear you had a great time. There are 5 twin beds and 2 queens. We provide linens and towels for everybody so you shouldn't have to bring any. Thanks so much for staying with us!
Sep 27, 2021
Great stay and always is
Sep 25, 2021
Good place to stay was cleaner than average place. Would be a good deal for family for the price.
Sep 20, 2021
Great job by the KOA team
Sep 14, 2021
We had a great time at the KOA. We loved our cabin. The pool was wonderful! Your staff is super friendly! We love staying with you every time we come from Minnesota to visit our grandma. Thank you for keeping such a beautiful campground!
Sep 14, 2021
We used one of the deluxe cabins and were very happy with it. Very clean and well equipped. The air conditioners were a little noisy, but I guess it is a cabin after all. Campground was clean and we really liked the dog park. Getting our dinner delivered was a nice treat after a long day's drive
Sep 13, 2021
Sep 10, 2021
Our cabin didn't have an outdoor grill because it broke, and since it didn't come in; the owner was kind enough to provide us with a gas grill. Even though we did have our outdoor grill to cook over the open flame. The staff is very friendly and owners are very gracious and kind. Watched the fish and turtles swim in the pond. The walking trails were nicely mowed. Great place to stop!
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 06, 2021
wish we had plans to stay longer. the cabin was very comfortable and modern
Sep 05, 2021
We stayed in a cabin it was very nice and very equiped could not believe how accomadating and clean.The folks hosting were really nice and informative about the grounds and the Sallisaw area.Will for sure go back ,hands down a 5 star stay.
Sep 04, 2021
Quick overnight but nice!
Aug 31, 2021
Cutest little cabin ever! It was just great. Like going to heaven after two days on the road.
Aug 30, 2021
It was a nice clean cabin, pool area, hot tub and bathroom. Only issue was ants in cabin. Even after we where given spray. We still had issues.
Aug 30, 2021
Great stay. My second time here. My moms millionth time here. We love this place. The owners and workers are so great and sweet.
Aug 28, 2021
Great staff. Very helpful and accommodating! Even remembered that I like ice cream! I had trouble with with my motorcycle trailer while there, they pointed me in the right direction for a repair and made sure I was taken care of.
Aug 25, 2021
Aug 24, 2021
We found our cabin a clean and restful place to stay. We actually flew into the area for a family memorial service, and decided to try a cabin as my parents had an RV reservation in the same park. We were very happy with our experience; I would consider this option again in the future, as it was much more pleasant than staying in a roadside hotel.
Aug 24, 2021
We had a wonderful stay. No complaints. Beautiful grounds and awesome activities. We will be back
Aug 19, 2021
Our cabin was awesome. Used hot tub, pool, bathroom/shower, laundry, all immaculate. Everyone super nice here!
Aug 16, 2021
Cabin DK1 had everything we needed. VERY clean!! The freezer needs attention. Didn't realize how nice they are. The patio area was amazing, they even give you fire wood!!! Wish we could give it an 11. Thank you for all of your hard work. We will be back!!!
Aug 14, 2021
Loved it and the people were so friendly
Aug 14, 2021
Staff very friendly! Excellent accommodations! Pleasant atmosphere. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 09, 2021
This is our 5th year to stay at Sallisaw KOA during the Sallisaw Lions Club Rodeo. We stay in a Kamping Kabin. This year, was again, exceptional! Some things haven’t changed…the cleanliness of the campground-10. Staff is friendly and attentive-10. Professional check in and check out procedures-10. These are the things I know I can count on year after year. We won’t stay anywhere else!
Aug 05, 2021
it was hot...even the pool was hot. And my first thought was that we'd all be miserable. BUT the folks at the Sallisaw KOA made up for the heat with their enthusiasm and activities for the kids. And it didn't hurt that our cabin had fantastica AC!! Our pre-schoolers LOVED the little 'train' ride around the park, the older kids had a blast with the water balloon wars Super clean-we'll be back!
Aug 05, 2021
Just an overnight stay during our extensive road trip. We were warmly welcomed by the hosts. Our accommodation was a deluxe Kamping Kabin which we found to be impeccably clean, comfortable and practical. Great people running this KOA. One small suggestion: Fix the loose toilet seat! I tried but had no screwdriver with me.�� Wish I had a dollar for every loose toilet seat I've fixed.�
Aug 03, 2021
We love this campground. Every time we go something has been changed for the better and updated. Fun for the whole family!
Aug 03, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
Friendly staff as always with a nice, quiet stay. 2 thumbs up!
Aug 03, 2021
Tried the travel trailer this time. Worth the extra money for the space and amenities in it. Loved the deck outside for grilling and campfire.
Aug 01, 2021
The campground is wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The rv was a bit older than I had in my mind, but it took care of our needs.
Aug 01, 2021
Wonderful stay! The cabin was clean and neat with extra added touches. The bathroom was very clean and updated and the grounds where well taken care of. The kids enjoyed themselves at the playground area as well.
Jul 29, 2021
This campground is great for the whole family! Lots of activities for kids, space for pets, and a really nice atmosphere all around.
Jul 28, 2021
Kindest people running this KOA! Many activities available and super clean bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2021
Very plesant
Jul 26, 2021
We usually take our 5th wheel, but had to motel it this trip. After staying in multiple crapp motels, we remembered seeing the cabins in the KOA campgrounds and decided to try it. The cabin was awesome and we were mad at ourselves for not thinking of them sooner. Ken Tapert
Jul 24, 2021
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins and it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming and friendly as well. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.
May 16, 2022
Very nice very well kept
- Denise Allen on Google
May 16, 2022
clean bathrooms friendly staff beautifully maintained lots of activities for kids
- Cheryl Hansen on Google
May 10, 2022
Everything is always so clean and the people are so nice and friendly.
- Gary Acox on Google