Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2017
This is a very nice campground, and it is very well kept. Large pull thru spaces with shade trees, and a pleasant staff.
May 18, 2017
Good campsites. Plenty of shade. Easy access from I40. Helpful staff
May 18, 2017
Nice friendly staff, nice clean updated restrooms and enjoyed our deck patio site so much stayed and extra nite!
May 17, 2017
Great service and pleasant staff
May 17, 2017
Nice all around.
May 17, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Everyone very nice, food was excellent, and it was very clean and well maintained.
May 16, 2017
Nicely laid out level long pull thrus. Close to Interstate but very quiet, no traffic noise. Newly remodeled bathrooms are REALLY nice.
May 16, 2017
Was only there for two nights but was good spot with good amenities.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We are traveling from Anchorage AK to NC. Had the largest dog area of any KOA we have stayed at. We have a 120 pound German Shepherd and it was nice to let run around and fetch sticks
May 16, 2017
Comfortable, clean, friendly
May 15, 2017
Very nice campground. Owners are present and hard working. Will stay here again
May 13, 2017
Great place to stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will stay again when we come back to the area.
May 13, 2017
Wonderful park with great management team. Very clean. Husband and wife team are hard workers and very accommodating. One of the best KOAs we have ever been to. Definitely will come back again.
May 13, 2017
Only stayed one night but it was really nice, friendly people! Would've liked to stay longer.
May 12, 2017
It was REALLY storming when we were here, but the cabin was very cozy and you didn't care that it was such bad weather. Nice little pond right by cabin, would be wonderful in good weather.
May 12, 2017
Cramped campground, but nice bathrooms. Large pothole at entrance
May 12, 2017
Outstanding campground.
May 11, 2017
Great camping experience. Hosts were very friendly and accommodating.
May 11, 2017
Only reason for not 5 star is gravel surfaces. But surfaces are flat and level.
May 11, 2017
Very nice facility and wonderful host!
May 10, 2017
realy felt at home music in rest room made me feel as if i was in home
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Spot was shady and quiet, the young lady at the desk was lovely, and everything was clean and nice. One of the best!!!
May 09, 2017
Great shady spots, great staff, and just overall a great place to stay
May 09, 2017
Nice and clean and well kept. Personal were very nice and helpful.
May 09, 2017
You have the nicest campground, beautiful clean bathrooms. The grounds are gorgeous and very well kept. The management went out of their way to make us feel welcome even though we arrived late thanks for a nice stay!
May 08, 2017
very nice people we plan on staying there again.
May 08, 2017
This was by far one of the nicest KOA's I have ever stayed at. Thank you, we had a fabulous stay!
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff great location for an overnight stay
May 08, 2017
Love the large handicapped shower stall. Now just need a handicap hookup with flat concrete surface right up front. My 100 yr old husband was finally able to take a nice hot shower but I had a hard time pushing his wheel chair across the gravel and dirt roa
May 08, 2017
This was the nicest KOA that we stayed at. and stayed at many... Great people,extremely clean and neat throughout. The rest room were suburb.
May 07, 2017
Small but nice campground - very friendly staff and the nicest bath house I've ever seen in a campground 😊
May 07, 2017
Clean and helpful
May 07, 2017
Very noisey.Planes,trains,truck traffic.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am pretty sure you are mistaken and rating the wrong campground. Our park is known for being very quiet and peaceful.
May 06, 2017
Great place, have stayed there several times. The only problem we have had is no one in the office. This has happened multiple times, walk to the office and the door is locked. Call and leave a message to order a pizza and no return call, have to call again after waiting a half an hour (as requested on their flyer), and reorder.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us, again! We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We aren't a huge campground, so it's hard to have someone dedicated to just the office and we had a lot of propane sales that day. Thanks for your review and we are working hard to come up with a solution!
May 04, 2017
Park was neat and well organized. Location close to restaurants, gas,and shopping. Management was great.
May 04, 2017
Very nice campground. I never use the showers at campgrounds but I used this one. It was very nice. One thing I did notice is that it would be nice to have some hooks in the shower to hang up clothes. Staff was super nice and very accommodating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a chance to enjoy the shower facilities. We try to keep them spectacular for our guests. I'm not sure what happened, but there actually are 3 hooks in each shower.Thanks for staying with us.
May 03, 2017
only stayed 1 night. people friendly helpful. showers very good except drains were backing up probably due to excessive rain in area. would definately stop again.
May 03, 2017
nice place and clean
May 02, 2017
Nice park, very well maintained.
May 02, 2017
Did not have a chance to see much of the park because of the storm. But we had a high and dry camp site and was greeted with a big smile by the host on the front desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. We did have quite a storm and work very hard regularly to improve drainage. We still have some wet spots in some of the grassy areas but our sites and dog park are doing great. Thanks so much for staying with us!
May 01, 2017
Very pretty campground, well maintained, and great staff. Little lake, play area dog run. Easy on off I 40. Pretty shade trees very quit and peaceful.
May 01, 2017
Wonderful staff and owners. Updated bathrooms were beautiful. They have a lot to do for campers. I definitely will be stopping there again.
Apr 29, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. It is an awesome place. I would like to make a suggestion. Put some kind of lighting around the dog park, my wife is a little frightened taking our dogs out there in the pitch black. Do have to apologize to the owners tho every time we stay seems like we bring torrential rain. Beautiful campground & wonderful people running this KOA.
Apr 29, 2017
We had rented a cabin 2 months in advance, we love to stay in cabins but were bumped to other accommodations, old and outdated. Campground was under water, was a disappointing visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The camper that was in your cabin wanted to extend so we called you to make sure it was ok to move. You said it was absolutely fine. Please see our pics, it is a newly remodeled, large space. While nearby campgrounds had to close, other reviews show our sites were still great despite 3" rain in <12h
Apr 29, 2017
Clean the cabins at lest one a week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We gave a huge discount on your cabin due to your extended stay(11 days). We explained how that changes the cleaning schedule and offered to still clean once weekly if you wanted us to. We didn't hear from you and assumed you didn't want us to clean. We are very sorry for the misunderstanding.
Apr 28, 2017
need larger sites
Apr 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. It was awesome to be able to order a meal and have it delivered to our motorhome after a long day of travel.
Apr 27, 2017
The owners were awesome. There is a pretty big dog park which is important to me personally. The place was very clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award