Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, good base location for our motorcycle day trips. Restrooms & showers were immaculate. Hookups were great, although water pressure could have been better. Stayed in a motorhome in a patio site, will be back.
Sep 17, 2017
We were an over night stay, would have thought that we might have been tucked in closer to the front with an easy out. But in spot we had, we had to dodge tree limbs and turn sharply. Other wise the park is lovely.
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed overnight in a motorhome. Sites were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2017
We stopped for one night. Very pleasant staff. Sight was level and the pizza was delicious!
Sep 16, 2017
Kevin was a great host! I called last minute while on the highway and he took great care in getting me a good space for my vehicle type and made sure my satellite was working before he went home for the evening. The campground was very nice and well maintained and i must say, "they have the very best bathrooms I've ever seen!"
Sep 16, 2017
Only concern was dust; paved streets would be nice but that might increase the fees. This location is a perfect stop off after long hours on the road!
Sep 15, 2017
Amazing stay and amazing customer service! Highest recommendation I can give!
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice clean campground. The people were extremely nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 13, 2017
Nice attempt at remodeling bathrooms, but no shower door latches worked in the ladies bathroom. Also was a bit unnerving that the bathroom had no code entry and there was no gate to get in the park. Do one or the other so we feel safe at night taking showers. Otherwise nice park with nice amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. You can always call with any issue and my response is virtually instant. The latches are fixed. They sometimes get closed with the latch open and it bends them. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 13, 2017
Good for dog owners, quiet ,shady ,pool,trails
Sep 12, 2017
people at the office were great. The site was level and everything worked fine. Camp ground was very well kept.
Sep 12, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. A top park. Will stop there again.
Sep 12, 2017
Wish we had more time so we could stay longer.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful campground with long flat pull thru site. Did not have to disconnect our tow for our one night stay. The pet park was large and clean. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Best bathroom we've seen in seven weeks of rv traveling.
Sep 10, 2017
Level sites, quiet, easy on and off of I-40, dusty, cable had lots of channels but not crystal clear
Sep 10, 2017
The campground was adorable. Mature trees on the sites with a pool and playground. The park and bathrooms we're very clean.The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 10, 2017
Young lady at check in was very helpful and polite. The campground was very nice and shady. Very clean. My stay was short but it appeared to have a number of activities to do.
Sep 10, 2017
Only spend one night but camp ground was clean had many activities to do. Only complaint barking dog behind where I camped. Will try to arrive earlier to check out activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are always encouraged to let us know of any disturbance as we pride ourselves in having a quiet peaceful place. We are very responsive to requests. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 09, 2017
Great place great people
Sep 08, 2017
Great KOA. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Great Park - one of the best KOA's anywhere!!! Host friendly & helpful, nice LARGE, LEVEL SITES!!! Cable worked - many channels. This is one of the few KOA's that is actually BIG RIG FRIENDLY - many say they are, but have narrow roads w/trees in the way. We have a 40' 5th Wheel Toy Hauler, so we appreciate a site that is actually Big Rig Friendly. Will definitely return when the chance arrives
Sep 08, 2017
We only stayed one as we traveled through the area. We were running late and received a call from our host to explain our check in. They had a site map with the best path laid out for us to navigate to our site. The facilities are the best we have come across and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them.
Sep 08, 2017
Great stay quit and clean
Sep 07, 2017
Well maintained. Excellent customer service.
Sep 07, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean and well equipped area.
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff Dusty
Sep 06, 2017
Nice girls at check-in. Very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in this campground for the first time and was very pleased with the cabin, the staff and the lay out. Could not have asked for a better KOA to stay at. Our stay was for the Labor Day weekend and will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice campground with pleasant and helpful staff. We walked the trails and saw the rabbits.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA campground on many occasions, and it is always a pleasure. Impeccably maintained, new features constantly being added, and the family-and-employees who run the place are just as nice as can be. We have never had a complaint.
Sep 05, 2017
Lovely pool, best showers/restrooms I have EVER seen, nice dog park. Would stay again
Sep 05, 2017
by far my fave koa park.. love this park and the family that owns it....always a good experience
Sep 05, 2017
Facilities very clean. Personnel very polite and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2017
I camped beside the pond. It was the perfect camping site. I just had a tent, and being close to the pond gave me the opportunity to see lots of critters, including baltimore orioles, a bunny, other birds, a water snake and a frog. The hosts were very helpful and friendly, the campground was lovely, and the bathrooms/showers were clean and inviting.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean campground very friendly &accomodating staff will be back again soon!
Sep 04, 2017
Great facilities. Friendly helpful staff
Sep 03, 2017
We had a perfect stay. Very helpful staff is a real plus.
Sep 03, 2017
Such a clean and nice place to stop and relax
Sep 03, 2017
only stayed one night but good overnight stop Nice campground and nice bathrooms
Sep 03, 2017
Exellent front office personnel & the camping sites were very well maintained.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Shady sites, Well designed common areas. We were sorry that we could not stay longer.
Sep 02, 2017
Clean and owner very helpful
Sep 02, 2017
Great little campground. Nice facilities, nice people. Would stay here again anytime.
Sep 01, 2017
Great staff to work with - very accommodating. Clean site & facilities.
Sep 01, 2017
Plenty of space between sites. Shade trees and nice dog park. We had deluxe patio site with gas grill. My husband said this was one of his favorite campgrounds
Sep 01, 2017
great staff easy access
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights. The campground is well kept and the facilities are clean. We would stay there again.
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award