Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
Great amenities! Super friendly staff. We had a great weekend!
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 19, 2021
We loved site 83! What a great concrete pad (especially after all the rain with our kids and dogs) and cedar furniture on the patio! The best part? Well, the private dog park!!! We’ve never encountered this between Arkansas and California! The tricycles are a blast, and we had a nice stroll around the pond. We were able to grab an extra extension cord that we needed from the store, too.
Oct 19, 2021
Best KOA (of many) so far!!! And all the staff were lovely.
Oct 18, 2021
Great place to stay. There is plenty to keep the kids occupied. They just added more RV sites. It's one of our family's favorite places to stay.
Oct 18, 2021
Excellent check in. Friendly desk and the people working around the park. Beautifully level sights. Clean. Just a great place.
Oct 18, 2021
The grounds are spectacular!! The facilities are always clean. The owners and staff are always friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2021
it really gets muddy when you get 5” in 24 hours�Ϝ
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Very clean and very good communication before our arrival.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Wifi could be better. More gravel in the roadways and sites. Very pleasant staff putting great energy into doing things right.
Oct 18, 2021
Stayed in the new section. Spacious clean sites with comfortable furniture and a great gas grill.
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
We were greeted with a nice welcome. Everyone was very friendly. We had a nice pull through cement pad which was great since it had just rained. I appreciated the text prior to arrival and after leaving.
Oct 18, 2021
Very nice staff and ordering food and delivery was great
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Had a great experience. Location was perfect, very clean facilities & loved the full hook-ups and that they were able to accommodate our 40ft 5th wheel. I made on-line reservations while traveling and it was incredibly easy to do! Would definitely stay there again!
Oct 18, 2021
The staff was the most friendly that we meet along the 5000 trip. They are there for anything you may need.
Oct 18, 2021
Some large tree Branches need trimming in lots
Oct 18, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
Second stay at this campground, owners are very accommodating, great place for families, the only complaint is the beds in the cabins are VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. And there is no way an adult could take a bath in the tub in the cabin, also the cabins are overpriced, I've stayed in other campgrounds where the cabins were nicer and a lot cheaper. Our next stay here will be in a tent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! You actually have been here 3 times;>) Our beds are regular queen mattresses so we'd love to get more details from you. The tubs are 4 ft tubs geared for a cabin, a foot shorter than regular homes. We do have other, less expensive cabins available that we'd love to show you! Thx for your review!
Oct 17, 2021
Very impressed with the provided bed sheet and pillows!
Oct 17, 2021
Oct 16, 2021
We had a wonderful stay in a cabin and thoroughly enjoyed it! The KOA employees were very friendly and helpful. We will be back! �
Oct 16, 2021
Nice campground
Oct 16, 2021
The staff was very helpful when we needed to extend our stay due to truck problems. The facilities are very well maintained and Covid-19 protocols are being followed. Have already recommended this KOA to friends who are also traveling along I-40 in Oklahoma.
Oct 16, 2021
We came off the road got gas at a very reasonable price nice camp store, a nice campground well maintained. Very nice owners would stay again if in area.
Oct 16, 2021
Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 16, 2021
This is the third time we have stayed here. Highly recommend this campground Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Oct 15, 2021
This was the cleanest and best rv park we have been in so far on our cross country trip. The staff was super nice too.
Oct 15, 2021
This is an awesome place to stay. Even with the rain I wish we would have had time to stay another night. This is our second time and we were in the new section this time. The addition of sites with their own dog runs is the best. Personnel are friendly. The wifi is among the best we have had!
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
We love this place. It’s always our go to stop.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
I unexpectedly stayed at this KOA for 4 nights while on a cross-country road trip (needed to stay put as I sorted through life changes). The cabin was cozy and felt good; the people were kind and considerate; the facilities were spotless and offered everything I needed; the pond view and nature trails were peaceful and calming. Excellent, safe, I highly recommend. Thank you.
Oct 15, 2021
Nice and quiet, well layer out sites in the new section. Only there one night, but would definitely go back for a longer stay.
Oct 14, 2021
Had a great time. The stove took a little getting used to but overall it is a great place to stay!! Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2021
We normally don't like "family friendly" campgrounds, but the families at yours were far enough away and not rowdy, so they didn't bother us. The folks running the place were simply outstanding!! Super nice and great communication. The grounds were well kept and the hiking paths were a bonus. What's keeping it from 5 stars is the price - just a bit too high for the location. Otherwise, A+!!!!
Oct 14, 2021
Super nice campground!! Wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Oct 14, 2021
This was a great place to stay. Everything was clean and the people are very nice. I would recommend staying here and I would stay here again. When I called to see if they had same day availability the call went to voice mail and I hung up. Then (Amber maybe) called me back and apologized for missing the call. My daughter was even able to exchange a couple of books for something new to read.
Oct 14, 2021
This KOA is one of the best. They offer breakfast and dinner fare, so you can relax and let someone else do the cooking for a change. They deliver the food to your site also. The sites are roomy and well planned. They have a large dog park which our pooches appreciate after a day on the road. We will continue to stop at Sallisaw KOA whenever it fits into our route. Kudos to them!!!
Oct 13, 2021
Nice trees
Oct 13, 2021
Most excellent campground! The staff & facilities are wonderful. We're traveling with 3 horses, & there is a large, grassy pen with shelter available for them. We've stopped here several times on cross-country trips with the horses, & it has always been a good experience. We highly recommend this campground!
Dec 24, 2021
Awesome campground and such a friendly staff!
- Laura Lewis on Google
Dec 20, 2021
Great clean park. Concrete and gravel pads. Great wifi. Great park for dogs also
- Tom S on Google
Dec 13, 2021
It is a very nice KOA well worth the visit.
- Lisa Williams on Google