Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground! We enjoyed walking the nature trails behind the pond. The bathrooms were better than the best hotels we have stayed in. Staff was very informative about the Sallisaw area and the Cherokee nation. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Super clean bathrooms. Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2017
I called late in the day and they were able to get us in. Kind of a small campground not many spaces. Easy to get to. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great park. Kind gracious people running the park. They have clean, new bathrooms and showers. Had propane and other general supplies. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice park. Many new changes since our last visit. Wonderful hosts.
Sep 22, 2017
Clean and folks were friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Wonderful Campground. Very clean and helpful employees.
Sep 22, 2017
Good location that's far enough off I-40 to be quiet is a plus. Our FHU pull thru was long & wide. Cable was a plus for hubby. We didn't use any of the facilities as this was an overnight stay. The only negative for KOA's we've used is the price. Overnight - power, water & long pull thru are all we need not lots of amenities. Thanks.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy and clean...very nice!
Sep 21, 2017
Very clean and helpful staff. We had a wonderful stay
Sep 21, 2017
We spent two very quiet nights and enjoyed the area very much.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly staff! Nice shady sites. All systems (full hook-up) worked as advertised.
Sep 21, 2017
No picnic table at site. Showers and bathroom very clean and ice. Shower heads high enough.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very nicely run campground. Only stayed one night so didn't explore much or use all facilities. Clean and new bathrooms and shower. Would return again
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
The same predictable quality we have experienced in our travels, love KOA!
Sep 18, 2017
Was there for a RV Club campout. Staff was excellent. We were able to use the club room for our breakfast meeting everyone was very accomodating.
Sep 18, 2017
The check in process was a breeze and has been every time I've stayed at this KOA. The staff works hard to keep this KOA well maintained & clean. An inconsiderate dog owner made their job more difficult by leaving a large pile of poop near my steps. The lady picking up trash immediately cleaned it up and apologized to me for it being there. I told her she didn't owe me an apology.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice sites, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Host was very accommodating, food was great, plenty of shade and meet some really great folks.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff, good base location for our motorcycle day trips. Restrooms & showers were immaculate. Hookups were great, although water pressure could have been better. Stayed in a motorhome in a patio site, will be back.
Sep 17, 2017
We were an over night stay, would have thought that we might have been tucked in closer to the front with an easy out. But in spot we had, we had to dodge tree limbs and turn sharply. Other wise the park is lovely.
Sep 17, 2017
We stayed overnight in a motorhome. Sites were spacious and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2017
We stopped for one night. Very pleasant staff. Sight was level and the pizza was delicious!
Sep 16, 2017
Kevin was a great host! I called last minute while on the highway and he took great care in getting me a good space for my vehicle type and made sure my satellite was working before he went home for the evening. The campground was very nice and well maintained and i must say, "they have the very best bathrooms I've ever seen!"
Sep 16, 2017
Only concern was dust; paved streets would be nice but that might increase the fees. This location is a perfect stop off after long hours on the road!
Sep 15, 2017
Amazing stay and amazing customer service! Highest recommendation I can give!
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice clean campground. The people were extremely nice.
Sep 13, 2017
Loved it!
Sep 13, 2017
Nice attempt at remodeling bathrooms, but no shower door latches worked in the ladies bathroom. Also was a bit unnerving that the bathroom had no code entry and there was no gate to get in the park. Do one or the other so we feel safe at night taking showers. Otherwise nice park with nice amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. You can always call with any issue and my response is virtually instant. The latches are fixed. They sometimes get closed with the latch open and it bends them. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 13, 2017
Good for dog owners, quiet ,shady ,pool,trails
Sep 12, 2017
people at the office were great. The site was level and everything worked fine. Camp ground was very well kept.
Sep 12, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. A top park. Will stop there again.
Sep 12, 2017
Wish we had more time so we could stay longer.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful campground with long flat pull thru site. Did not have to disconnect our tow for our one night stay. The pet park was large and clean. Thank you!
Sep 11, 2017
Best bathroom we've seen in seven weeks of rv traveling.
Sep 10, 2017
Level sites, quiet, easy on and off of I-40, dusty, cable had lots of channels but not crystal clear
Sep 10, 2017
The campground was adorable. Mature trees on the sites with a pool and playground. The park and bathrooms we're very clean.The owners were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 10, 2017
Young lady at check in was very helpful and polite. The campground was very nice and shady. Very clean. My stay was short but it appeared to have a number of activities to do.
Sep 10, 2017
Only spend one night but camp ground was clean had many activities to do. Only complaint barking dog behind where I camped. Will try to arrive earlier to check out activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are always encouraged to let us know of any disturbance as we pride ourselves in having a quiet peaceful place. We are very responsive to requests. Thanks for staying with us!
Sep 09, 2017
Great place great people
Sep 08, 2017
Great KOA. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Great Park - one of the best KOA's anywhere!!! Host friendly & helpful, nice LARGE, LEVEL SITES!!! Cable worked - many channels. This is one of the few KOA's that is actually BIG RIG FRIENDLY - many say they are, but have narrow roads w/trees in the way. We have a 40' 5th Wheel Toy Hauler, so we appreciate a site that is actually Big Rig Friendly. Will definitely return when the chance arrives
Sep 08, 2017
We only stayed one as we traveled through the area. We were running late and received a call from our host to explain our check in. They had a site map with the best path laid out for us to navigate to our site. The facilities are the best we have come across and wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy them.
Sep 08, 2017
Great stay quit and clean
Sep 07, 2017
Well maintained. Excellent customer service.
Sep 07, 2017
Very accommodating. Clean and well equipped area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award