Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Great Place to stay - friendly staff - clean campground - restrooms
Jul 06, 2017
The Mausts were great and helped us with directions to our next stop. We were driving from Florida to Alaska.
Jul 06, 2017
Amenities were excellent. Restrooms were spotless. Staff was very friendly. Big rig friendly. We stayed in a 42 ft 5th wheel. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Great spot and friendly, helpful staff. Fun fishing pond , great pool.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice KIA. Owners are very nice and work hard to make it a great place to stay!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice people. Clean grounds. We'll be. back
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean park with lots of nice features lots of things for the kids to do will be back again soon, sincerely, Kirk & Sondra Coughlin.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice people who own the facility. Nice amenities.
Jul 03, 2017
This was night 17 in koas and as usual wifi and cable could use improvemrng although the wifi was better than some previous koas we stayed at
Jul 03, 2017
Only stayed one night but overall nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice, clean, up to date campground.
Jul 03, 2017
Easy check-in with friendly staff. Nice full hookup site.
Jul 03, 2017
Just an overnighter but perfect for us.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground has a lot to offer. It was very clean and the young lady that checked us in was very polite and helpful. The grounds were very clean and the pull through site was an added perk.
Jul 03, 2017
A nice clean part to stay at. Friendly people very much to please
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Even though rain downpour flooded the cabin grounds, we managed to wade through to use the facilities. See you again whenever we travel your way.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Jul 01, 2017
Dusty roadways could be helped with gravel or paving!
Jul 01, 2017
Fantastic place, clean, friendly, helpful, laid out very RV friendly. Will always stay when in the area
Jun 30, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have visited.Restrooms, walking trails, office gals all A+ thank you
Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly & helpful owners & staff. Nice sites, clean facilities.
Jun 29, 2017
It was very clean & employees was very friendly enjoyed the stay
Jun 28, 2017
Great everything. Best ever bathrooms. While concrete patios would have been a plus, the areas were grassy...not muddy. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 28, 2017
The park was very well laid out, clean and just beautiful. Management couldn't be nicer.
Jun 28, 2017
Young lady in the office was so great! Very helpful and personable. Facilities were clean and well kept. Site was level! Great stop on I-40
Jun 27, 2017
Bathhouse was very clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
The owners were warm and personal. They were excited for our family's amazing race style vacation and played it up. The bathrooms were very nice, there were lots of activities and we felt at home!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nicest koa yet and fabulous people.
Jun 26, 2017
Older but well maintained KOA. Recent rains caused muddy areas in park. Need to trim tree at site 11. Convenient overnight stay for east/west I-40 travelers.
Jun 26, 2017
This place is awesome!!! Very neat, clean and the staff/owners are great!!!
Jun 26, 2017
Just an overnight stay but it's a nice Campground and we would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
It was awesome. Very nice people.
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay, would have gave 5 stars except for the dusty conditions,would have been VERY muddy if it rained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It really doesn't get muddy. The reality is that limestone tends to get a little dusty when it is a dry time. I haul tons of gravel. I did get a water wagon to give it a little sealer from time to time. Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 25, 2017
Clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything about this park is top-notch. The sites are shady (which is terrific in the heat of summer), and the pool is sparkling and has a sun shade covering part of it which results in cool water. There's a nature trail, canoes for the pond, a large fenced area for dogs, a big playground, tetherball, and the hosts will deliver pizza to your site! Highly recommend!
Jun 24, 2017
Excellent amenities! Clean. Beautifull newly remodeled bathrooms. Nicely shaded with well trimmed trees. Owners and staff very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Close proximity to nice small town and state parks.
Jun 24, 2017
Walking the nature trails is pleasant. Nice place.
Jun 24, 2017
Omen of the nicest KOA's we've stayed in. Lovely staff, spotless campground. We have already recommended this Campground to family and friends. My uncle is staying there right now! Lol
Jun 24, 2017
Staff exceptionally friendly. Ice cream abs pancakes were great.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The owners were making improvements. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The area was clean.
Jun 23, 2017
Great stay!
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed one night the park was clean, helpful office personal
Jun 22, 2017
It was a great stop for the whole family.
Jun 21, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences we have ever had. I cant say enough wonderful things about the camp hosts. After a very long drive in bad weather with flash flooding, they opened a cabin for us that wasnt even open for season yet and made us and our pets feel extremely welcome. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone going through OK.
Jun 21, 2017
Have stayed before & will again! So welcoming & friendly & well-kept! Blessings to a great family!!
Jun 21, 2017
Some of the best staff members, Nicole didn't stop all day and Taylor was excellent!
Jun 21, 2017
We only stayed one night since we were traveling through but next time we are sightseeing in the area, we will stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award