Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was nice but they are renovating a lot of the facilities so I am sure that it will look very nice in the near future. There was a chicken roaming around and she ended up in our camper when she was chased by two roosters at our campsite. Also was a feral cat meowing and roaming the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very nice, the park was clean and my boys loved the pool and pool table. Yes, we could hear the freeway, but it didn't deter from the overall stay. Next time we come I'll be sure to reserve a back-in site rather than a pull through, just because they looked a little more homey. Overall a great value for the price!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was exceptional! My only complaint is the limited availability of 50 amp sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Was alright till we were told to take our pop up down was the 5 day then was told to take it down Not happy
Jul 28, 2017
A great place! Will return! Friendly staff and nice accommodations close to Monterey.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, easy access, nice pool and game room for kids.
Jul 26, 2017
This is definitely NOT a campsite. This is a parking lot off the freeway. The bathrooms were disgusting,paint peeling off the walls the shower curtains dirty. I would NEVER go to this rv park again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
All staff members were great and very accommodating. What we didnt like was how cramped the sites were and that it was like a parking lot. Some folks couldn't even open there slides. Also could have has some activities for kids and adults at the pool for social gatherings. Management is changing so changes are in the works. Good location with regards to minimal distance to a lot of attractions,
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people
Jul 24, 2017
Nice convenient location for Monterey and mission San Juan Bautista and don't miss Moss Landing Phil's fish market
Jul 23, 2017
Great store and rec room. The DVD library is good too. The grounds were very clean. The back in spots have great shade and the privacy hedges are fantastic!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyable
Jul 22, 2017
great staff great site clean, showers a little outdated
Jul 22, 2017
Nice location. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, friendly, close to the highway this camp was a great stop along our California road trip. Loved waking up to the smell of eucalyptus trees
Jul 21, 2017
We found this spot last minute and they were able to accommodate us. The spot was tight, but enough. When we arrived, one of the staff took us to our spot and even helped us move our tow dolly and guided us as we backed into our spot. We were so impressed that he was so friendly. Closeness to the freeway didn't bother us, just the rooster in the houses behind our spot.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a business trip and did not spend much time at the site to give it a fair rating.
Jul 19, 2017
We read bad reviews re highway noise, and rundown grounds and restrooms. We were glad we decided to try it anyway and will definitely go back. The Monterey bay area was hit hard this winter but they have a lot of people working to get it back in shape. The highway noise diminishes at night and not a problem. The cable and wifi worked fine. The restrooms were clean. Great access to Monterey Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
I love staying here!!! The only down side is the spaces are a little close.
Jul 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay I am thinking about staying longer next year.
Jul 18, 2017
Spot not clean to sit outside asked to have it done they said they were to busy and it's ok to do it myself.So I did.Sewer was clogged when we went to dump our tanks.It went everywhere.
Jul 18, 2017
It was relaxing and nice. The staff was great and detailed. We were personally escorted to our spot and offered to assist with parking.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful., ecpecially for a tired driver. Thank you for being open till 9, with easy in and out access.. The cookie at check-in was a treat.
Jul 17, 2017
Tina was so friendly and helpful, loved her! The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location to explore the Monterey peninsula.
Jul 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, facility was clean. Pull through site was easy, though small. Freeway noise never bothered us. Nice KOA if you don't mind concrete camping. I would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff were very nice. Spaces were cramped and restrooms were not clean. Convenient location
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Spaces are tight and there was more freeway noise than I would prefer, but all things considered it is a great base camp to spend some time in the sights of Monterey.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place well maintained Highway noise and frequent siren noise. Otherwise nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA. They provided many free activities daily and were always friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Close quarters but nice and clean. Priced right and not far from the ocean. Tina was a GREAT Help!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly
Jul 09, 2017
Difficult to navigate with a big rig. However, once in, the park was clean and nice.
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is right off the frwy. It is a very small campground and the sites are very difficult to get into because there just isn't much room. I would not stay here again as it is too small, especially for a large RV.
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms in bad conditions. No shades
Jul 07, 2017
No grass as described, fence falling down behind RV, dead trees. Expected freeway noise. OK for a one nighter while traveling north.
Jul 06, 2017
Ok - RV site was really good and fit out needs. There was a Wine Tasting and Smores night but there were only 4 tables for approx. 30 people - so it was not that great. The bathrooms were substandard - 2 showers and 2 toilets for a full camp ground was not good. My husband said in the Mens room some people were washing their dirty dishes in the bathroom sinks.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff- everyone was saying hello to all staff and vice versa... they spent ample time helping us fit our trailer in the space correctly, and the kids loved the pool!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time. The pool was wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome people
Jul 06, 2017
have already recommended your camp grounds to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope so see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great week the only thing they need to do is have their garbage picked up more often or have bigger trash bins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We apologize for the trash. There was an issue with staffing at the company responsible for our trash and recycle collection which caused delays in our service. It's good to hear it didn't disrupt your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
The wireless service provided is Krap. The instructions provided did not match up with what was required and once connected, the internet service was very sketchy. Then to find out, the code provided would only work on one of my three devices. Very disappointing. I ended up not being able to use the KOA interenet service, relying on my expensive phone service instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were not able to use to wireless service. It is limited to one device per code. We wish you had brought the issue to the attention our staff and we would have gladly helped you set up each device. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Jul 05, 2017
Long ways away from restrooms and showers. Hollister bike weekend.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly but this KOA is not my favorite. It is right on the highway (yes - they do warn you of this so we knew it) and there is not a lot of privacy. They have done the best they can to make it nice. It is great for folks traveling through or as home base but not the best place if you really want to CAMP and relax in a nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy