Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Great customer service and thoughtful staff!
Oct 03, 2017
as always it was quiet and comfortable we had a nice stay
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely park enjoyed the stay and the staff. Many thanks.
Sep 30, 2017
Very well maintained grounds. Incredible staff. Great customer service. Cabins are clean and comfy. Pool was 5 Star resort quality. Definitely returning to this location and recommending for friends and family!
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was adequate, clean but definitely needed some updating. The beds were comfortable. The couple that run the KOA were very nice and friendly. We needed a light replaced in the kitchen area, they did not have a replacement but brought us nice little lantern for the night, the light was replaced the very next day. We will stay again close to Monterey but 1/2 the cost.
Sep 19, 2017
Had trouble with plumbing the toilet wasn't flushing we did report & problem was solved but during our stay whenever we would leave & come back there would be a fowl Oder ð¤·ð»ââï¸I would leave the door open & the fan was left on during our entire stay We finally found that the Oder smelled like a sewer & it was coming out through the kitchenette sink When I checked out I did report it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate you reporting the problem but really wish the odor would have been brought to our attention during your stay a that is an issue that could have been resolved to make your stay more enjoyable. It has been taken care of. Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 18, 2017
That was the most relaxing weekend my family has had in a long time, and the staff is so nice
Sep 18, 2017
Another memorable stay in our favorite cabin. New trail built, clean rooms, better parking, great knowledge of local area. You've outdone yourselves every time. Staff is always friendly and accommodating--even for little requests that would annoy some innkeepers. First class food and drink. Can't wait to return. MIke and Monette.
Sep 08, 2017
There was no cooling in the cabin during some very hot days. No fans provided to make it more comfortable. The cabin was too far from a Wi-Fi connection so we used up all our own media during our stay. The water pump was out one day and we had no water for morning showers. This was the biggest problem. We were offered to use group showers. We did not. This is why we got a cabin with a shower.
Sep 06, 2017
Super friendly staff and so much fun things to do!
Sep 05, 2017
George and Tina are friendly managers who try and accommodate everyone. Pool and game room are clean and fun.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful and friendly hosts. The wine tasting and other events they provided were fun and thoughtful. I can tell they are making improvements and upgrades to the facility. We had a great time!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Grate family stay in the clean and lovely KOA
Aug 24, 2017
nice and very helpfull employees. Campground is near 101 and you can hear that very good. It is something that te campground also 'warns' you for. Alin on all a good stay with very good beds.
Aug 22, 2017
Great cabin for two people!!! Very clean & will come back again...Staff Was friendly & very helpful...
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect venue for exploring the Monterey / Carmel area. Why fight the crowds and pay a fortune staying in town when you can enjoy a comfortable cabin in the woods. While others are waiting for a table in an expensive restaurant you can enjoy the comfort of your own deck, sitting outside under the stars in the woods. With a swimming pool and laundry, you have all the comforts of home.
Aug 22, 2017
it was fine, 150 bucks a night for a bed.
Aug 21, 2017
Floor was dirty. I wore my socks the entire time! Tina and Staff were extremely polite!
Aug 21, 2017
The pool was incredibly clean and a nice temperature. The office was also very clean and the staff was quite friendly. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really loved it and the cabins are so cute. The heated pool is great, good playground for kids. The only downside is was that our cabin was pretty bright from the streetlight at night. Otherwise it's a great KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean cabins and helpful hosts - we will return! The road noise is no joke but bring some ear plugs and you are fine!
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff. They called us about late check in & our bungalow was welcoming when we arrived.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying in a very clean, deluxe family cabin, introducing my nephews to the experiences that my sister and I enjoyed as children. Boys loved the rec room, pool (beautifully upgraded/landscaped), horseshoes. Shelly and Steve were so friendly and extremely helpful regarding "fix-it's" upon check-in(loose bunk bed rail, light out, extension cord). Thank you, we'll be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Good, except: no air conditioner that I could find. Unmarked switch on wall turned out to control baseboard heater which I guess I turned on but didn't realize it until well into night. Bedside lamps didn't work. Hot water quit being hot after one tub full. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. Unit was very clean and well stocked. Other camp facilities quite nice and very clean.
Aug 08, 2017
It was very nice. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabins. Extreme highway noise. A kid had pooped in the pool but the administration didn't shut down the pool. Disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the noise disturbed your stay but that is exactly why there is a warning on our website about that issue. I am not sure when you left the pool but as soon it was brought to managements attention, we closed the pool, cleaned it, shocked and treated it before it was re-opened. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent customer service. You made us feel so welcomed. You were also very helpful and always checking on us. We loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a blast! Enjoyed the Christmas in July festivities! Made fun memories with my daughters, granddaughters and friends!!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff ,clean facility's. Kid's had a blast and so did the adults.
Jul 31, 2017
Always friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoy the events and goodies that are served. I like the roomie cabins, but parking can be far for some of the cabins. There is freeway noise, but I think all KOAs come with noise in my experience. This is my favorite place to stay for events in Salinas.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and very friendly no complaints here.
Jul 24, 2017
I was extremely impressed by the cleanliness in the cabins as well as the comfort of the bed and pillows. The grounds are kept nice and clean too. I would defiantly go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, clean rooms and the highway traffic was not bad at all :)
Jul 24, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay here. The staff was welcoming, friendly & helpful! The cabin was clean and cozy. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playing ping-pong in the rec room. The horseshoe pits and tether ball looked fun too. We hope to return again!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed atmosphere, cleanliness, staff and all the fun that was offered.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Our fellowship all 45 of us had great retreat here at the house. Surprisingly the upper meeting room can fit us all. The rec room by the pool is a good extra room for our youths. More folding chairs are needed in both places, 1 more bathroom in the house and a big meeting space for like 60 ppl perhaps converting the public rec room behind the office. Staffs all very accomodating & nice. Good price
Jul 17, 2017
We had three RV sites and three cabins. They were all great! The cabins were clean and very charming! The freeway noise didn't bother us at all. The staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come and stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin in Excellent condition , the whole place was just wonderful
Jul 17, 2017
The place is welcoming. However, the TV in cabin 8 was surprisingly to small to even watch a movie:( There were a couple minor things that need tending to like the loud noise coming from the refrigerator and the broken toilet paper holder. Otherwise well kept and always friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
We rented a furnished cabin. I wish it had been swept better, light bulbs replaced and the heater worked. Just a plug in heater would be appreciated. Owners seem nice. Had to turn on all the lights in the morning because the light on the bar area wasn't working. Bathroom missing a bulb. Dirt some trash under chair cushions. Could be very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely love the property and stay there when we are in town on business. Summer is an absolute angel, who goes above and beyond to help her guests. The cabins are absolutely Immaculate, and super comfortable. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff and cabin were wonderful. Wish there was a place to sit inside. It needs a dining table.
Jul 11, 2017
great location, friendly staff, stayed in one of the cabin. Always clean & ready to go.
Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable cabin, just wouldn't label this place as a campground. Would have been nice to have a fire ring for "camp fire"
Jul 10, 2017
It was great experience. My kids enjoyed the heated swimming pool, pool table, ping pong & other games. The cabin was clean and well supplied. Minutes away from the Safeway store, Starbucks & pizza place. The downside: no campfire rings. My kids made s'mores using the gas grill. The bunk bed and twin bed were so uncomfortable my kids had body aches. Wish we brought an air bed. Refrigerator was wa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy