Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
Peaceful tranquil Clean and enjoyable
Nov 29, 2017
Great location and the owners were very nice. Overall it's a good, yet older cabin for a short stay. Kids enjoyed the playground but we were a little disappointment that the cabin/room only had two chairs. We have a family of five so were sitting on the floor or beds to eat. Cabin is just two rooms - so it's pretty small - but again, good for a short stay over the holiday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you had a good time but we really wish you had brought the issue of chair to our attention during your stay. The chairs were removed from the cabins to create space but we would have been happy to bring them to you to give your family ample seating. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Nov 28, 2017
We're cabin campers, arrive aftr hrs but Kabin was heated & TV on. Welcoming. Neat old school Kabins, reminded us of summer camp. Comfy beds,hot showers,deck to lounge. Close to coastal attractions. Get aquarium tixs here. Activities, wow-had donut/coffee social,hot dogs/ice cream, wine tasting, smors social, movie night. My kids loved Santa! Heated pool was great. Host were great, we'll be back.
Nov 15, 2017
too short, but always a great place to stay. Convenient and cozy. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Nov 13, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Our cabin was in the perfect location, #2! Super cute. I wish there was a hot tub but overall a great stay!
Oct 30, 2017
Very family friendly, great staff!! We will definitely stay there again. Conveniently located by freeway, but not to noisy from traffic at all.
Oct 30, 2017
This is my 3rd stay at the Salinas KOA Kabins. Always clean and inviting with everything we need for our trip. This visit was full of late arrivals and early departures so I wasn't able to see the staff in person, but everyone I spoke with on the phone regarding our visit was a pleasure. I'll certainly be back!
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
A little loud with the freeway so close, but the facility was nice.
Oct 17, 2017
Convenient, clean kottage! We usually travel in our motor home, but for a one night stay near our family, the Kottage is perfect. Helpful friendly staff!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff here is amazing!!the place is clean and quaint! The website warns about freeway noise but unless you pay attention- you don't hear it...and when you do , especially at night- it sounds like the ocean. We would definitely be back for more fun and adventures! Thank you George , Tina, Shelley, Russ and perla for making our family stay Amazing and one we will never forget!
Oct 17, 2017
We made last minute reservations to stay here with a large group and the owners/managers could not have been more accommodating & friendly! They even decorated their tractor so they could give the kids a hay ride and we went trick or treating around the campground. Thank you! Your pool and deck area is really nice! We had a great stay!
Oct 16, 2017
The camp grounds are great and a convenient location. The staff are friendly. My cabin had ants and the beds were not comfortable. My friends cabin had very comfortable memory foam beds. I would consider staying again if all of the cabins were upgraded with the same mattresses.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great customer service and thoughtful staff!
Oct 03, 2017
as always it was quiet and comfortable we had a nice stay
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely park enjoyed the stay and the staff. Many thanks.
Sep 30, 2017
Very well maintained grounds. Incredible staff. Great customer service. Cabins are clean and comfy. Pool was 5 Star resort quality. Definitely returning to this location and recommending for friends and family!
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was adequate, clean but definitely needed some updating. The beds were comfortable. The couple that run the KOA were very nice and friendly. We needed a light replaced in the kitchen area, they did not have a replacement but brought us nice little lantern for the night, the light was replaced the very next day. We will stay again close to Monterey but 1/2 the cost.
Sep 19, 2017
Had trouble with plumbing the toilet wasn't flushing we did report & problem was solved but during our stay whenever we would leave & come back there would be a fowl Oder ð¤·ð»ââï¸I would leave the door open & the fan was left on during our entire stay We finally found that the Oder smelled like a sewer & it was coming out through the kitchenette sink When I checked out I did report it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate you reporting the problem but really wish the odor would have been brought to our attention during your stay a that is an issue that could have been resolved to make your stay more enjoyable. It has been taken care of. Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 18, 2017
That was the most relaxing weekend my family has had in a long time, and the staff is so nice
Sep 18, 2017
Another memorable stay in our favorite cabin. New trail built, clean rooms, better parking, great knowledge of local area. You've outdone yourselves every time. Staff is always friendly and accommodating--even for little requests that would annoy some innkeepers. First class food and drink. Can't wait to return. MIke and Monette.
Sep 08, 2017
There was no cooling in the cabin during some very hot days. No fans provided to make it more comfortable. The cabin was too far from a Wi-Fi connection so we used up all our own media during our stay. The water pump was out one day and we had no water for morning showers. This was the biggest problem. We were offered to use group showers. We did not. This is why we got a cabin with a shower.
Sep 06, 2017
Super friendly staff and so much fun things to do!
Sep 05, 2017
George and Tina are friendly managers who try and accommodate everyone. Pool and game room are clean and fun.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful and friendly hosts. The wine tasting and other events they provided were fun and thoughtful. I can tell they are making improvements and upgrades to the facility. We had a great time!!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Grate family stay in the clean and lovely KOA
Aug 24, 2017
nice and very helpfull employees. Campground is near 101 and you can hear that very good. It is something that te campground also 'warns' you for. Alin on all a good stay with very good beds.
Aug 22, 2017
Great cabin for two people!!! Very clean & will come back again...Staff Was friendly & very helpful...
Aug 22, 2017
Perfect venue for exploring the Monterey / Carmel area. Why fight the crowds and pay a fortune staying in town when you can enjoy a comfortable cabin in the woods. While others are waiting for a table in an expensive restaurant you can enjoy the comfort of your own deck, sitting outside under the stars in the woods. With a swimming pool and laundry, you have all the comforts of home.
Aug 22, 2017
it was fine, 150 bucks a night for a bed.
Aug 21, 2017
Floor was dirty. I wore my socks the entire time! Tina and Staff were extremely polite!
Aug 21, 2017
The pool was incredibly clean and a nice temperature. The office was also very clean and the staff was quite friendly. Overall, a nice place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really loved it and the cabins are so cute. The heated pool is great, good playground for kids. The only downside is was that our cabin was pretty bright from the streetlight at night. Otherwise it's a great KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean cabins and helpful hosts - we will return! The road noise is no joke but bring some ear plugs and you are fine!
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff. They called us about late check in & our bungalow was welcoming when we arrived.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying in a very clean, deluxe family cabin, introducing my nephews to the experiences that my sister and I enjoyed as children. Boys loved the rec room, pool (beautifully upgraded/landscaped), horseshoes. Shelly and Steve were so friendly and extremely helpful regarding "fix-it's" upon check-in(loose bunk bed rail, light out, extension cord). Thank you, we'll be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Good, except: no air conditioner that I could find. Unmarked switch on wall turned out to control baseboard heater which I guess I turned on but didn't realize it until well into night. Bedside lamps didn't work. Hot water quit being hot after one tub full. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. Unit was very clean and well stocked. Other camp facilities quite nice and very clean.
Aug 08, 2017
It was very nice. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabins. Extreme highway noise. A kid had pooped in the pool but the administration didn't shut down the pool. Disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the noise disturbed your stay but that is exactly why there is a warning on our website about that issue. I am not sure when you left the pool but as soon it was brought to managements attention, we closed the pool, cleaned it, shocked and treated it before it was re-opened. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent customer service. You made us feel so welcomed. You were also very helpful and always checking on us. We loved it!
Jul 31, 2017
Had a blast! Enjoyed the Christmas in July festivities! Made fun memories with my daughters, granddaughters and friends!!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff ,clean facility's. Kid's had a blast and so did the adults.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy