Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabins. Extreme highway noise. A kid had pooped in the pool but the administration didn't shut down the pool. Disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the noise disturbed your stay but that is exactly why there is a warning on our website about that issue. I am not sure when you left the pool but as soon it was brought to managements attention, we closed the pool, cleaned it, shocked and treated it before it was re-opened. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best.
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff (Mr Smith), the site was great, Internet not so good at the back of the campground
Aug 06, 2017
Great place if you need a somewhere to stay over night or a couple of nights used as a base camp to visit surrounding areas. Office staff are really nice! Pool area is really nice! Location is great! However, sites are really tight. Would be nice if park was secured and gated. And laundry facility seemed to be tied up by long term residents. Maybe add additional laundry facility for RV guests.
Aug 06, 2017
We only stayed for one night. Got there at 830pm, and left at 630 the next morning. The site was big and fit our party very well. We had 2 trucks and a trailer, so we needed the biggest site possible, the staff at the office was able to accommodate us, by giving us the biggest site they had. Also, i was impresssed with the space available for being able to back in the trailer. Not all have that!
Aug 05, 2017
It's a nice place for one night stay. The people are very, very sweet. And they do funny things like X-mas in July :)). We've had a good breakfast!
Aug 05, 2017
Good location for us. Didnt really hear any traffic noise but we didn't stay at the site too much. Good price compared to other locations. Pool is great. It's heated so the kids really enjoyed it. Game room is nice. Didn't use laundry, showers or bathrooms so cannot comment to those. Cute little shop and front desk staff friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice pool, clean sites
Aug 02, 2017
I will never go back to this park again because the Owner & the Manager of the KOA Park don't know what the difference is between a tent & a EZ-UP POP-UP with sides because they had us take down our EZ-UP because they said it looked like a tent & they don't allow tents so I took it down & when I went to the office to talk to them about it they were rude and just didn't want to hear it that's sad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy about your stay. We did not have you take down your easy up but rather the tarps around it which turned it into a tent, which is what I explained to you. I hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Aug 01, 2017
Surpassed our expectations. Great central location to visit Gilroy (Garlic Festival, Gilroy Gardens, Mt Madonna) as well as Monterey (Wharf, Aquarium). Great and Friendly Staff and Awesome Events.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent customer service. You made us feel so welcomed. You were also very helpful and always checking on us. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2017
I know they warn you about traffic noise, but it truly is LOUD! The good is the staff are friendly and accommodating, They planned fun activities and events for July. Cookie in arrival was yummy and welcomed, and their location is ideal to go to Monterey and the surrounding areas. Just really be aware the traffic from the highway is constant and noisy.
Aug 01, 2017
We were warned about the noise so we were happy with the site.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a blast! Enjoyed the Christmas in July festivities! Made fun memories with my daughters, granddaughters and friends!!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff ,clean facility's. Kid's had a blast and so did the adults.
Jul 31, 2017
Always friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoy the events and goodies that are served. I like the roomie cabins, but parking can be far for some of the cabins. There is freeway noise, but I think all KOAs come with noise in my experience. This is my favorite place to stay for events in Salinas.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was nice but they are renovating a lot of the facilities so I am sure that it will look very nice in the near future. There was a chicken roaming around and she ended up in our camper when she was chased by two roosters at our campsite. Also was a feral cat meowing and roaming the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very nice, the park was clean and my boys loved the pool and pool table. Yes, we could hear the freeway, but it didn't deter from the overall stay. Next time we come I'll be sure to reserve a back-in site rather than a pull through, just because they looked a little more homey. Overall a great value for the price!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was exceptional! My only complaint is the limited availability of 50 amp sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Was alright till we were told to take our pop up down was the 5 day then was told to take it down Not happy
Jul 28, 2017
A great place! Will return! Friendly staff and nice accommodations close to Monterey.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, easy access, nice pool and game room for kids.
Jul 26, 2017
This is definitely NOT a campsite. This is a parking lot off the freeway. The bathrooms were disgusting,paint peeling off the walls the shower curtains dirty. I would NEVER go to this rv park again.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and very friendly no complaints here.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
All staff members were great and very accommodating. What we didnt like was how cramped the sites were and that it was like a parking lot. Some folks couldn't even open there slides. Also could have has some activities for kids and adults at the pool for social gatherings. Management is changing so changes are in the works. Good location with regards to minimal distance to a lot of attractions,
Jul 24, 2017
I was extremely impressed by the cleanliness in the cabins as well as the comfort of the bed and pillows. The grounds are kept nice and clean too. I would defiantly go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, clean rooms and the highway traffic was not bad at all :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people
Jul 24, 2017
Nice convenient location for Monterey and mission San Juan Bautista and don't miss Moss Landing Phil's fish market
Jul 24, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay here. The staff was welcoming, friendly & helpful! The cabin was clean and cozy. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playing ping-pong in the rec room. The horseshoe pits and tether ball looked fun too. We hope to return again!
Jul 23, 2017
Great store and rec room. The DVD library is good too. The grounds were very clean. The back in spots have great shade and the privacy hedges are fantastic!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed atmosphere, cleanliness, staff and all the fun that was offered.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyable
Jul 22, 2017
great staff great site clean, showers a little outdated
Jul 22, 2017
Nice location. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, friendly, close to the highway this camp was a great stop along our California road trip. Loved waking up to the smell of eucalyptus trees
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We found this spot last minute and they were able to accommodate us. The spot was tight, but enough. When we arrived, one of the staff took us to our spot and even helped us move our tow dolly and guided us as we backed into our spot. We were so impressed that he was so friendly. Closeness to the freeway didn't bother us, just the rooster in the houses behind our spot.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a business trip and did not spend much time at the site to give it a fair rating.
Jul 19, 2017
We read bad reviews re highway noise, and rundown grounds and restrooms. We were glad we decided to try it anyway and will definitely go back. The Monterey bay area was hit hard this winter but they have a lot of people working to get it back in shape. The highway noise diminishes at night and not a problem. The cable and wifi worked fine. The restrooms were clean. Great access to Monterey Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
I love staying here!!! The only down side is the spaces are a little close.
Jul 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay I am thinking about staying longer next year.
Jul 18, 2017
Spot not clean to sit outside asked to have it done they said they were to busy and it's ok to do it myself.So I did.Sewer was clogged when we went to dump our tanks.It went everywhere.
Jul 18, 2017
It was relaxing and nice. The staff was great and detailed. We were personally escorted to our spot and offered to assist with parking.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful., ecpecially for a tired driver. Thank you for being open till 9, with easy in and out access.. The cookie at check-in was a treat.
Jul 17, 2017
Our fellowship all 45 of us had great retreat here at the house. Surprisingly the upper meeting room can fit us all. The rec room by the pool is a good extra room for our youths. More folding chairs are needed in both places, 1 more bathroom in the house and a big meeting space for like 60 ppl perhaps converting the public rec room behind the office. Staffs all very accomodating & nice. Good price
Jul 17, 2017
Tina was so friendly and helpful, loved her! The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location to explore the Monterey peninsula.
Jul 17, 2017
We had three RV sites and three cabins. They were all great! The cabins were clean and very charming! The freeway noise didn't bother us at all. The staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come and stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals