Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful., ecpecially for a tired driver. Thank you for being open till 9, with easy in and out access.. The cookie at check-in was a treat.
Jul 17, 2017
Our fellowship all 45 of us had great retreat here at the house. Surprisingly the upper meeting room can fit us all. The rec room by the pool is a good extra room for our youths. More folding chairs are needed in both places, 1 more bathroom in the house and a big meeting space for like 60 ppl perhaps converting the public rec room behind the office. Staffs all very accomodating & nice. Good price
Jul 17, 2017
Tina was so friendly and helpful, loved her! The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location to explore the Monterey peninsula.
Jul 17, 2017
We had three RV sites and three cabins. They were all great! The cabins were clean and very charming! The freeway noise didn't bother us at all. The staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come and stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin in Excellent condition , the whole place was just wonderful
Jul 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, facility was clean. Pull through site was easy, though small. Freeway noise never bothered us. Nice KOA if you don't mind concrete camping. I would stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
The place is welcoming. However, the TV in cabin 8 was surprisingly to small to even watch a movie:( There were a couple minor things that need tending to like the loud noise coming from the refrigerator and the broken toilet paper holder. Otherwise well kept and always friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff were very nice. Spaces were cramped and restrooms were not clean. Convenient location
Jul 15, 2017
We rented a furnished cabin. I wish it had been swept better, light bulbs replaced and the heater worked. Just a plug in heater would be appreciated. Owners seem nice. Had to turn on all the lights in the morning because the light on the bar area wasn't working. Bathroom missing a bulb. Dirt some trash under chair cushions. Could be very nice!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Spaces are tight and there was more freeway noise than I would prefer, but all things considered it is a great base camp to spend some time in the sights of Monterey.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place well maintained Highway noise and frequent siren noise. Otherwise nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely love the property and stay there when we are in town on business. Summer is an absolute angel, who goes above and beyond to help her guests. The cabins are absolutely Immaculate, and super comfortable. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA. They provided many free activities daily and were always friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff and cabin were wonderful. Wish there was a place to sit inside. It needs a dining table.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
great location, friendly staff, stayed in one of the cabin. Always clean & ready to go.
Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable cabin, just wouldn't label this place as a campground. Would have been nice to have a fire ring for "camp fire"
Jul 11, 2017
Close quarters but nice and clean. Priced right and not far from the ocean. Tina was a GREAT Help!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly
Jul 10, 2017
It was great experience. My kids enjoyed the heated swimming pool, pool table, ping pong & other games. The cabin was clean and well supplied. Minutes away from the Safeway store, Starbucks & pizza place. The downside: no campfire rings. My kids made s'mores using the gas grill. The bunk bed and twin bed were so uncomfortable my kids had body aches. Wish we brought an air bed. Refrigerator was wa
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA it was fun and had a great rec room and porch all the Linens were clean the bathrooms are clean
Jul 09, 2017
Difficult to navigate with a big rig. However, once in, the park was clean and nice.
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is right off the frwy. It is a very small campground and the sites are very difficult to get into because there just isn't much room. I would not stay here again as it is too small, especially for a large RV.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, arrived earlier than expected. No one was at office for check-in and the "evening" numbers didn't answer. Stayed at Motel 6 instead. Deck and outdoor furniture looked and felt like it hadn't been used in years. Nice cabin w/view of office, roomy, bed great and large lavatory facilities. Quiet but not close to Monterey at all. It's a drive but worth it!
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms in bad conditions. No shades
Jul 07, 2017
No grass as described, fence falling down behind RV, dead trees. Expected freeway noise. OK for a one nighter while traveling north.
Jul 06, 2017
Ok - RV site was really good and fit out needs. There was a Wine Tasting and Smores night but there were only 4 tables for approx. 30 people - so it was not that great. The bathrooms were substandard - 2 showers and 2 toilets for a full camp ground was not good. My husband said in the Mens room some people were washing their dirty dishes in the bathroom sinks.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff- everyone was saying hello to all staff and vice versa... they spent ample time helping us fit our trailer in the space correctly, and the kids loved the pool!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time. The pool was wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome people
Jul 06, 2017
have already recommended your camp grounds to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope so see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
Old bldgs., great employees, oversized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a great time despite the age of our park and we are glad it worked! We hope you kamp with us again soon. Thanks again.
Jul 06, 2017
It was a great week the only thing they need to do is have their garbage picked up more often or have bigger trash bins

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your time here. We apologize for the trash. There was an issue with staffing at the company responsible for our trash and recycle collection which caused delays in our service. It's good to hear it didn't disrupt your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
The wireless service provided is Krap. The instructions provided did not match up with what was required and once connected, the internet service was very sketchy. Then to find out, the code provided would only work on one of my three devices. Very disappointing. I ended up not being able to use the KOA interenet service, relying on my expensive phone service instead.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you were not able to use to wireless service. It is limited to one device per code. We wish you had brought the issue to the attention our staff and we would have gladly helped you set up each device. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Jul 05, 2017
Long ways away from restrooms and showers. Hollister bike weekend.
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and everyone was very friendly but this KOA is not my favorite. It is right on the highway (yes - they do warn you of this so we knew it) and there is not a lot of privacy. They have done the best they can to make it nice. It is great for folks traveling through or as home base but not the best place if you really want to CAMP and relax in a nice place.
Jul 05, 2017
We had the best stay ever. Great cabin. Great hosts. Great laundry room. Great activities over the weekend for our family. We loved the shower in our cabin and the comfy memory foam beds. The playground and the basketball court made the trip even better. We seriously loved it so much my daughter didn't want to leave to go to Disneyland. Amazing! We will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
First stay at a KOA site. Staff was great, very helpful and friendly. Cabin was nice and clean.
Jul 05, 2017
This place was great! A KOA that has bathrooms in the Kabin, and a gas grill that self-lights? Yes, please! Cute cabin, and I didn't need to bring my own linens! It was a nice step up from a regular KOA, and we loved it. There was a lot of freeway noise, though, so be warned.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our kabin. We enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope you stay with us again soon.
Jul 05, 2017
Pretty good place.. spaces a little small

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our park is older and was built when RV's were much smaller. We are glad you were able to maneuver the turns. Thanks for staying us.
Jul 05, 2017
This is an older KOA & needs a few updates, but we were told that remodeling plans are in the works. The RV sites are small & close together, located on asphalt with little greenery. However, the pool is large & heated, grounds & bathrooms are clean, staff is friendly & there were plenty of weekend activities while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our activities and newly renovated pool. Our park is old which comes with its own share issues. We enjoyed having you as a guests and hope you kamp with us again soon!
Jul 04, 2017
Fantastic. Great staff, helpfull, smiling,super nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much. Our staff works very hard at making our guest experience a great one. Thanks so much for noticing!
Jul 04, 2017
Had a great stay! Yes, it's a noisy area but it's easy to escape. It eventually does quiet down. Nice park, close to everything.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location. We hope you kamp with us again soon.
Jul 03, 2017
poor wifi and bathroom too far away...very nice store and workers
Jul 03, 2017
We really had a great time! First. The campsite was easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful. We love the heated pool. And fun part was the s'mores time. The kids (young adult) really had fun. And of course the free wine tasting and the o d'ourves we're awesome. The only that can comment was that they gave a different cabin to my friend from the time I made the reservation..cabin #10.
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay with you was really really pleasant we are very very excited to come back to this place again in the near future we currently are staying at a campground in Santa Cruz and we are disappointed and we wish we were still at your place this place is more expensive but the value in stain at Monterey Salinas Quelway is much better
Jul 03, 2017
This was our first KOA experience. The site is very accessible from Big Sur and Monterey. The neat thing about KOA is that they have a recreational room with ping pong, pool and other games. The staff was super friendly and the experience beat our expectations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy