Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay here. The staff was welcoming, friendly & helpful! The cabin was clean and cozy. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playing ping-pong in the rec room. The horseshoe pits and tether ball looked fun too. We hope to return again!
Jul 23, 2017
Great store and rec room. The DVD library is good too. The grounds were very clean. The back in spots have great shade and the privacy hedges are fantastic!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed atmosphere, cleanliness, staff and all the fun that was offered.
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyable
Jul 22, 2017
great staff great site clean, showers a little outdated
Jul 22, 2017
Nice location. Extremely helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, friendly, close to the highway this camp was a great stop along our California road trip. Loved waking up to the smell of eucalyptus trees
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We found this spot last minute and they were able to accommodate us. The spot was tight, but enough. When we arrived, one of the staff took us to our spot and even helped us move our tow dolly and guided us as we backed into our spot. We were so impressed that he was so friendly. Closeness to the freeway didn't bother us, just the rooster in the houses behind our spot.
Jul 21, 2017
It was a business trip and did not spend much time at the site to give it a fair rating.
Jul 19, 2017
We read bad reviews re highway noise, and rundown grounds and restrooms. We were glad we decided to try it anyway and will definitely go back. The Monterey bay area was hit hard this winter but they have a lot of people working to get it back in shape. The highway noise diminishes at night and not a problem. The cable and wifi worked fine. The restrooms were clean. Great access to Monterey Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
I love staying here!!! The only down side is the spaces are a little close.
Jul 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay I am thinking about staying longer next year.
Jul 18, 2017
Spot not clean to sit outside asked to have it done they said they were to busy and it's ok to do it myself.So I did.Sewer was clogged when we went to dump our tanks.It went everywhere.
Jul 18, 2017
It was relaxing and nice. The staff was great and detailed. We were personally escorted to our spot and offered to assist with parking.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful., ecpecially for a tired driver. Thank you for being open till 9, with easy in and out access.. The cookie at check-in was a treat.
Jul 17, 2017
Our fellowship all 45 of us had great retreat here at the house. Surprisingly the upper meeting room can fit us all. The rec room by the pool is a good extra room for our youths. More folding chairs are needed in both places, 1 more bathroom in the house and a big meeting space for like 60 ppl perhaps converting the public rec room behind the office. Staffs all very accomodating & nice. Good price
Jul 17, 2017
Tina was so friendly and helpful, loved her! The campground was clean, quiet and had everything we needed.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Great location to explore the Monterey peninsula.
Jul 17, 2017
We had three RV sites and three cabins. They were all great! The cabins were clean and very charming! The freeway noise didn't bother us at all. The staff was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. We would definitely come and stay again.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin in Excellent condition , the whole place was just wonderful
Jul 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, facility was clean. Pull through site was easy, though small. Freeway noise never bothered us. Nice KOA if you don't mind concrete camping. I would stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
The place is welcoming. However, the TV in cabin 8 was surprisingly to small to even watch a movie:( There were a couple minor things that need tending to like the loud noise coming from the refrigerator and the broken toilet paper holder. Otherwise well kept and always friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff were very nice. Spaces were cramped and restrooms were not clean. Convenient location
Jul 15, 2017
We rented a furnished cabin. I wish it had been swept better, light bulbs replaced and the heater worked. Just a plug in heater would be appreciated. Owners seem nice. Had to turn on all the lights in the morning because the light on the bar area wasn't working. Bathroom missing a bulb. Dirt some trash under chair cushions. Could be very nice!
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean facility. Spaces are tight and there was more freeway noise than I would prefer, but all things considered it is a great base camp to spend some time in the sights of Monterey.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place well maintained Highway noise and frequent siren noise. Otherwise nice.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We absolutely love the property and stay there when we are in town on business. Summer is an absolute angel, who goes above and beyond to help her guests. The cabins are absolutely Immaculate, and super comfortable. Highly recommend this place.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this KOA. They provided many free activities daily and were always friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff and cabin were wonderful. Wish there was a place to sit inside. It needs a dining table.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
great location, friendly staff, stayed in one of the cabin. Always clean & ready to go.
Jul 11, 2017
Comfortable cabin, just wouldn't label this place as a campground. Would have been nice to have a fire ring for "camp fire"
Jul 11, 2017
Close quarters but nice and clean. Priced right and not far from the ocean. Tina was a GREAT Help!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly
Jul 10, 2017
It was great experience. My kids enjoyed the heated swimming pool, pool table, ping pong & other games. The cabin was clean and well supplied. Minutes away from the Safeway store, Starbucks & pizza place. The downside: no campfire rings. My kids made s'mores using the gas grill. The bunk bed and twin bed were so uncomfortable my kids had body aches. Wish we brought an air bed. Refrigerator was wa
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA it was fun and had a great rec room and porch all the Linens were clean the bathrooms are clean
Jul 09, 2017
Difficult to navigate with a big rig. However, once in, the park was clean and nice.
Jul 09, 2017
This campground is right off the frwy. It is a very small campground and the sites are very difficult to get into because there just isn't much room. I would not stay here again as it is too small, especially for a large RV.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed in a cabin, arrived earlier than expected. No one was at office for check-in and the "evening" numbers didn't answer. Stayed at Motel 6 instead. Deck and outdoor furniture looked and felt like it hadn't been used in years. Nice cabin w/view of office, roomy, bed great and large lavatory facilities. Quiet but not close to Monterey at all. It's a drive but worth it!
Jul 09, 2017
Restrooms in bad conditions. No shades
Jul 07, 2017
No grass as described, fence falling down behind RV, dead trees. Expected freeway noise. OK for a one nighter while traveling north.
Jul 06, 2017
Ok - RV site was really good and fit out needs. There was a Wine Tasting and Smores night but there were only 4 tables for approx. 30 people - so it was not that great. The bathrooms were substandard - 2 showers and 2 toilets for a full camp ground was not good. My husband said in the Mens room some people were washing their dirty dishes in the bathroom sinks.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff- everyone was saying hello to all staff and vice versa... they spent ample time helping us fit our trailer in the space correctly, and the kids loved the pool!
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time. The pool was wonderful
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome people
Jul 06, 2017
have already recommended your camp grounds to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We are so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope so see you again soon!
Jul 06, 2017
Old bldgs., great employees, oversized.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a great time despite the age of our park and we are glad it worked! We hope you kamp with us again soon. Thanks again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy