Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Parked beside a major highway and busy gas station. Terrible. Glad to leave!!
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was adequate, clean but definitely needed some updating. The beds were comfortable. The couple that run the KOA were very nice and friendly. We needed a light replaced in the kitchen area, they did not have a replacement but brought us nice little lantern for the night, the light was replaced the very next day. We will stay again close to Monterey but 1/2 the cost.
Sep 19, 2017
Managed by the nicest people you could ask for! I fortunately arrived on "customer appreciation" weekend and was treated to many fun benefits. Also super wine selection in their store. Wonderful and super clean place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, superbly helpful. Met so many wonderful people. Planning to visit again soon.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Our only critique is the restrooms. Need to be renovated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our restroom beautification project is scheduled to begin October 1st. We will post pictures as soon as it is complete! Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 19, 2017
Had trouble with plumbing the toilet wasn't flushing we did report & problem was solved but during our stay whenever we would leave & come back there would be a fowl Oder ð¤·ð»ââï¸I would leave the door open & the fan was left on during our entire stay We finally found that the Oder smelled like a sewer & it was coming out through the kitchenette sink When I checked out I did report it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate you reporting the problem but really wish the odor would have been brought to our attention during your stay a that is an issue that could have been resolved to make your stay more enjoyable. It has been taken care of. Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 18, 2017
That was the most relaxing weekend my family has had in a long time, and the staff is so nice
Sep 18, 2017
Another memorable stay in our favorite cabin. New trail built, clean rooms, better parking, great knowledge of local area. You've outdone yourselves every time. Staff is always friendly and accommodating--even for little requests that would annoy some innkeepers. First class food and drink. Can't wait to return. MIke and Monette.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice my wife and myself enjoyed are stay. Will defiantly come again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Not far from Monterey and Santa Cruz as we stroll around these places. Although it's next to Hwy 101, it's actually quiet at night. Paved RV site and very clean bathroom. We had fun staying here and will definitely go back.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Location is perfect for visiting the Monterey Bay Area as well as the 101 corridor. Clean facilities, pretty level sites, clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The park was very clean and staff was friendly when checking in. Did not talk with staff again as we were busy
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived at the last minute and the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This is a no frills KOA. I was at the farthest site so no wifi and it was an uphill hike to the bathrooms and shower. They are in the process of updating this facility (no enclosed dog run and it was full of foxtails-are working on this, and bathroom needs updating but they were clean). OK for an overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2017
There was no cooling in the cabin during some very hot days. No fans provided to make it more comfortable. The cabin was too far from a Wi-Fi connection so we used up all our own media during our stay. The water pump was out one day and we had no water for morning showers. This was the biggest problem. We were offered to use group showers. We did not. This is why we got a cabin with a shower.
Sep 08, 2017
The freeway and sirens during the night prevents a calm night. The park was clean and tidy. Unfourtnely they had electrical outage problems which caused water pressure problems.
Sep 08, 2017
The bathrooms were not kept clean nor were they kept stocked with toilet paper. Additionally, the electricity was shut off by an electrician without prior notice. Not cool!
Sep 07, 2017
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the campgrounds. The description of the spots stated grassy area behind RV for picnic table NO GRASS AT ALL. dirt and uneven at that. The dirt has come down into the RV parking area making the depth of the parking less. Huge humps at the front of the spots so the trailer drags when backing in. several power outages no water at one point. DOG WALK AREA DISGUSTING UNSAFE
Sep 07, 2017
WiFi was terrible. Cable TV gave us only a few channels and didn't match up to the channel guide provided. The dog run area, which is just a dirt path, is not maintained and there is dog poop everywhere. The campground is just a parking lot with hookups. Way too overpriced for what was provided. On the positive, the camp hosts in the office were friendly and liked the free cookies.
Sep 06, 2017
Asphalt desert, hot and no vegetation. Incredible highway noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Super friendly staff and so much fun things to do!
Sep 06, 2017
Horrible location. Literally a frontage road between you and Highway 101. Fire station right down the street. About the only positive thing I could say is they have a nice pool because it's brand new. If you're looking for peace and relaxation this is not the place. From my Campground there is a Chevron I could throw a rock and hit a gas pump. I had to buy a lock to lock up my stuff while away
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
George and Tina are friendly managers who try and accommodate everyone. Pool and game room are clean and fun.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful and friendly hosts. The wine tasting and other events they provided were fun and thoughtful. I can tell they are making improvements and upgrades to the facility. We had a great time!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was an awesome weekend. Staff is great and the extras were perfect (s'mores, beer and wine tasting, swimming, etc.). We will definitely be back! The staff go above and beyond to make it great for all.
Sep 05, 2017
very enjoyable! Friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
We went during a heat weave it was in the upper 90's when we got there as soon as we did power went out due to a car hitting a power pole. Next day power went out again and was on and off all day 104 outside 94 in our trailer then we get a notice the water was out. Horrible experience. All reviews I read complained of the noise from freeway that didn't bother me as much as the power being out.
Sep 05, 2017
We like it this our 2nd stay this year.
Sep 05, 2017
Hosts are great. Campground is too crowded, spaces too small and dated. People allowed to camp with too many children i close area, too much noise, riding bikes and playing with flashlights after 10PM. Four or five families camped together make too much commotion in small area. Generally not pleasant. Dog run area unkempt and not cleaned up. Dog feces everywhere, wouldn't take my toy size dog in
Sep 05, 2017
Had a lot of power outages and sites were a little cramped. Staff however was great and accommodating. Nice pool area and a great value.
Sep 05, 2017
The power constantly shut down so much it was horribly hot and not able to keep AC or refrigerator going
Sep 05, 2017
there was no electricity as they were performing brown outs to conserve energy during the hottest part of the day when it was 107 degrees outside. The staff told us just to use the pool to escape the heat which we found insensitive because one of our children is disabled and cannot swim. Also the water pump went out the same day, we should have received a discount since we paid for full hookups
Sep 05, 2017
Staff was great, super friendly and helpful. The pool was nice, bathrooms were fine. There is no grass at all at this KOA, which gives it a bit of an odd feel, but there was lots of shade and we had a really nice time.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We Love KOA, but this stay left a lot to be desired, we were in space 133, the distance to the showers and bathroom was Rediculous, I would rent a space like this for storage only , definately the worst that I have stayed at in my 35 plus years of camping and RVing, Sorry for complaining, will never be back.
Sep 02, 2017
The staff are wonderful and the managers, Tina & George, are AWESOME!
Sep 01, 2017
Very noisy. Cramped sites. Check in was good. Bathroom needed some TLC. Wouldn't stay there again
Aug 31, 2017
The traffic noise of the nearby freeways didn't disturb us, however, that Rooster! ð
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice climate, close to the highway (which we like), good hiking, attractions near by, nice office staff. Bathrooms some of the worst we've seen, peeling paint on the walls, grimy floor, they seriously need a re-do. Same with the laundry room, made in the 1970's and not redone since, half of the washers dryers not working. They need to invest a little in the maintenance.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was not as friendly as other KOA's we've stayed in. The RV site look as if it has never been cleaned. I pay money for a hotel room and the room is clean. I expect the same should happen at a camp ground that I pay to stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Grate family stay in the clean and lovely KOA
Aug 25, 2017
We arrived late and easily checked ourselves in finishing the paperwork and getting the yummie cookie the next morning. We liked the trees and cool air after a hot drive through farm country. A great place to stop for the night.
Aug 24, 2017
nice and very helpfull employees. Campground is near 101 and you can hear that very good. It is something that te campground also 'warns' you for. Alin on all a good stay with very good beds.
Aug 24, 2017
People are very nice, place is good but a little bit loud!
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals