Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
The place seemed nice. We arrived late and only stayed the one night so we did not see much of the campground. The people in the office were great to deal with.
Aug 14, 2017
Clean campground. Warm pool and hot showers. Managers were fantastic. I would recommend this place if you want to drive 30 minutes to explore Monterey and the Aquarium.
Aug 14, 2017
This KOA is pretty run down. The bathrooms are very old and not clean. The grounds/landscape is mostly dirt or dried up grass. Last night we woke up to NO WATER. They did get it up and running rather quickly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We really loved it and the cabins are so cute. The heated pool is great, good playground for kids. The only downside is was that our cabin was pretty bright from the streetlight at night. Otherwise it's a great KOA!
Aug 14, 2017
I drove from Fort Bragg to attend the races at Laguna Seca all the hotels in the area were booked so I decided to checkout the KOA. I made a two night reservation online and it asked me what type of camping rig I have and I selected van from the dropdown list, specified its length, number of campers one, and no pets. Upon my arrival I was informed that my vehicle was not acceptable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry your experience wasn't pleasant. The van selection is for camper vans that are self-contained units, not just automobiles. I am updating the information on our website to add more clarity to the issue.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean cabins and helpful hosts - we will return! The road noise is no joke but bring some ear plugs and you are fine!
Aug 12, 2017
The park was convenient to where we wanted to go, Monterey and Carmel. The spaces were tight and too close together. The bathrooms were old and in need of repair.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff. They called us about late check in & our bungalow was welcoming when we arrived.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful campground for taking "daytrips" in the area. A lot of helpful amenities at the park. And stores close by for shopping. Park was clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a wonderful time staying in a very clean, deluxe family cabin, introducing my nephews to the experiences that my sister and I enjoyed as children. Boys loved the rec room, pool (beautifully upgraded/landscaped), horseshoes. Shelly and Steve were so friendly and extremely helpful regarding "fix-it's" upon check-in(loose bunk bed rail, light out, extension cord). Thank you, we'll be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Good, except: no air conditioner that I could find. Unmarked switch on wall turned out to control baseboard heater which I guess I turned on but didn't realize it until well into night. Bedside lamps didn't work. Hot water quit being hot after one tub full. Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay. Unit was very clean and well stocked. Other camp facilities quite nice and very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Toilets are dirty and showes was dirty as well. Friendly staff and a nice pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry found our restrooms and showers in that condition. If you had brought it to our attention during your visit we would have taken care of it immediately. I hope your future kamping experiences meet your expectations and you kamp with us again in the near future. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best.
Aug 08, 2017
The new managers are great loved Christmas in July
Aug 08, 2017
Great hosts! Clean grounds!!
Aug 08, 2017
It was very nice. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2017
Nice cabins. Extreme highway noise. A kid had pooped in the pool but the administration didn't shut down the pool. Disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the noise disturbed your stay but that is exactly why there is a warning on our website about that issue. I am not sure when you left the pool but as soon it was brought to managements attention, we closed the pool, cleaned it, shocked and treated it before it was re-opened. Thanks for sharing your experience. All the best.
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff (Mr Smith), the site was great, Internet not so good at the back of the campground
Aug 06, 2017
Great place if you need a somewhere to stay over night or a couple of nights used as a base camp to visit surrounding areas. Office staff are really nice! Pool area is really nice! Location is great! However, sites are really tight. Would be nice if park was secured and gated. And laundry facility seemed to be tied up by long term residents. Maybe add additional laundry facility for RV guests.
Aug 06, 2017
We only stayed for one night. Got there at 830pm, and left at 630 the next morning. The site was big and fit our party very well. We had 2 trucks and a trailer, so we needed the biggest site possible, the staff at the office was able to accommodate us, by giving us the biggest site they had. Also, i was impresssed with the space available for being able to back in the trailer. Not all have that!
Aug 05, 2017
It's a nice place for one night stay. The people are very, very sweet. And they do funny things like X-mas in July :)). We've had a good breakfast!
Aug 05, 2017
Good location for us. Didnt really hear any traffic noise but we didn't stay at the site too much. Good price compared to other locations. Pool is great. It's heated so the kids really enjoyed it. Game room is nice. Didn't use laundry, showers or bathrooms so cannot comment to those. Cute little shop and front desk staff friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice pool, clean sites
Aug 02, 2017
I will never go back to this park again because the Owner & the Manager of the KOA Park don't know what the difference is between a tent & a EZ-UP POP-UP with sides because they had us take down our EZ-UP because they said it looked like a tent & they don't allow tents so I took it down & when I went to the office to talk to them about it they were rude and just didn't want to hear it that's sad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you were unhappy about your stay. We did not have you take down your easy up but rather the tarps around it which turned it into a tent, which is what I explained to you. I hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Aug 01, 2017
Surpassed our expectations. Great central location to visit Gilroy (Garlic Festival, Gilroy Gardens, Mt Madonna) as well as Monterey (Wharf, Aquarium). Great and Friendly Staff and Awesome Events.
Aug 01, 2017
Excellent customer service. You made us feel so welcomed. You were also very helpful and always checking on us. We loved it!
Aug 01, 2017
I know they warn you about traffic noise, but it truly is LOUD! The good is the staff are friendly and accommodating, They planned fun activities and events for July. Cookie in arrival was yummy and welcomed, and their location is ideal to go to Monterey and the surrounding areas. Just really be aware the traffic from the highway is constant and noisy.
Aug 01, 2017
We were warned about the noise so we were happy with the site.
Jul 31, 2017
Had a blast! Enjoyed the Christmas in July festivities! Made fun memories with my daughters, granddaughters and friends!!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and courteous staff ,clean facility's. Kid's had a blast and so did the adults.
Jul 31, 2017
Always friendly and helpful staff. Kids enjoy the events and goodies that are served. I like the roomie cabins, but parking can be far for some of the cabins. There is freeway noise, but I think all KOAs come with noise in my experience. This is my favorite place to stay for events in Salinas.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was nice but they are renovating a lot of the facilities so I am sure that it will look very nice in the near future. There was a chicken roaming around and she ended up in our camper when she was chased by two roosters at our campsite. Also was a feral cat meowing and roaming the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was very nice, the park was clean and my boys loved the pool and pool table. Yes, we could hear the freeway, but it didn't deter from the overall stay. Next time we come I'll be sure to reserve a back-in site rather than a pull through, just because they looked a little more homey. Overall a great value for the price!
Jul 30, 2017
The staff was exceptional! My only complaint is the limited availability of 50 amp sites.
Jul 30, 2017
Was alright till we were told to take our pop up down was the 5 day then was told to take it down Not happy
Jul 28, 2017
A great place! Will return! Friendly staff and nice accommodations close to Monterey.
Jul 26, 2017
Very clean, easy access, nice pool and game room for kids.
Jul 26, 2017
This is definitely NOT a campsite. This is a parking lot off the freeway. The bathrooms were disgusting,paint peeling off the walls the shower curtains dirty. I would NEVER go to this rv park again.
Jul 25, 2017
Clean and very friendly no complaints here.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
All staff members were great and very accommodating. What we didnt like was how cramped the sites were and that it was like a parking lot. Some folks couldn't even open there slides. Also could have has some activities for kids and adults at the pool for social gatherings. Management is changing so changes are in the works. Good location with regards to minimal distance to a lot of attractions,
Jul 24, 2017
I was extremely impressed by the cleanliness in the cabins as well as the comfort of the bed and pillows. The grounds are kept nice and clean too. I would defiantly go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff, clean rooms and the highway traffic was not bad at all :)
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people
Jul 24, 2017
Nice convenient location for Monterey and mission San Juan Bautista and don't miss Moss Landing Phil's fish market
Jul 24, 2017
My family enjoyed our stay here. The staff was welcoming, friendly & helpful! The cabin was clean and cozy. We enjoyed the swimming pool and playing ping-pong in the rec room. The horseshoe pits and tether ball looked fun too. We hope to return again!
Jul 23, 2017
Great store and rec room. The DVD library is good too. The grounds were very clean. The back in spots have great shade and the privacy hedges are fantastic!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy