Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2018
we were just there for a stop over on our way north. Seems expensive for what you get, but it is in CA, so I guess its ok. I liked the dog walking path, but at night it is too dark to use. Great that they left envelopes with open spots so we could check in after they closed.
Feb 12, 2018
I did not get the site I requested. The site was small. We were lucky the space next to us was open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about the site issue. The site you requested has an extended stay guest. The site you were in was 2 ft shorter. In the future, please come to the office to let us know you were not happy, so we could take care of you.
Feb 10, 2018
My truck needed extensive repair which required an extension of my stay. Management was very accommodating in assisting with my extension.
Feb 02, 2018
Very friendly and willing to accommodate at the very last minute.
Jan 30, 2018
This is our second time here, it a really pretty area with nice amenities. Lots of complaints about freeway noise, ok it’s by the freeway, get over it. Your also in an rv, it’s not real camping. We backpack and that is a different fun. The staff here is friendly and helpful. They heat the pool year round and we love swimming. The activity room is great with a pool table and ping pong
Jan 30, 2018
We love staying in the cabins this will be our 4th visit however the cabin we stayed in (#15) had a couple issues the heater was very old & work all the time & loud. The plumbing was leaking out the bottom of the cabin & down the road making a big mess with toilet paper. The toilet water would disappear when shower turned on & shower wouldn't drain. We really loved the new remodel & bunkbeds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for the cabin issues. It is now closed pending repair. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our goal to have all cabins in GREAT condition! We hope to see you here again soon!
Jan 29, 2018
I have stayed her le a few times and each time I absolutely love it! The staff is so nice and kid friendly, lots of stuff for the kiddos to do. Love it here
Jan 27, 2018
I stayed for almost 4 months, no problems, friendly staff. Very clean.
Jan 16, 2018
We enjoyed the stay great location close to everything
Jan 16, 2018
Great place happy with access and area � Family had fun Happy Happy Happy
Jan 15, 2018
It's one of the nicest staff I've had the pleasure to meet. This will be the place I stay now
Jan 07, 2018
I stayed here long term for work. The spot I was in is great!!! However, the spots designated for long term are not so great; Very crowded; no privacy; too close together; almost like a parking lot instead of a camper spot.
Jan 05, 2018
Very poor internet service.
Jan 05, 2018
Freeway noise is bad but over all we like the camp, it is close to all our friends.
Jan 04, 2018
The new managers are very nice and made our stay pleasant. We enjoyed the free pool table in the guest lounge a few times. The park is small and has tight turns. We were glad we arrived during day light. They are making improvements to the park. Yes, the freeway is close but it didn't really bother us too much. Be aware that the entrance is on a corner so don't miss it.
Jan 03, 2018
Great staff honest self assessment of camp ground spot on. The pool was fantastic.
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay, staff were all so very nice friendly and incredibly helpful from the phone all until the time we left. The Park was clean and well kept with an on-site store that was stocked with our favorite items.
Dec 31, 2017
I really loved staying there however I would have rated it at the highest level if the bathrooms/showers would have been cleaned daily. People were great, pool was super nice and heated which was amazing! Excellent laundry room and Fun recreation room for kids or families to hang out!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, close to Monterey and Carmel. This is one of our favorite getaways!
Dec 24, 2017
Had to put cover over broken and missing blinds on the door so people couldn't see in. Didn't feel safe. Cabin looked like it was in dire need of an upgrade. Not worth the high price rental fee. Felt like a low class hotel room. If I was going to stay longer than one night I would of asked for another cabin or found another place to stay. Stayed in #7 Nov.22. 2017 The Cabana was better managed
Dec 22, 2017
I self checked in really late so there were a few small issues due to local circumstances. Easily sorted in the morning. The campground and some facilities e.g. Restrooms and showers are really starting to get a little tired and knocked about and in need of some updates.
Dec 22, 2017
Very hard to find after dark if you are not familiar with the area. Office closes at 5:00. we arrived at 5:30. No one was in the office, lights were out but the door was unlocked! Not very convenient for out of towners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for your issues with finding the campground. We tried to put easy to follow directions on the website. I will revisit them. Our office hours are set due to staffing and winter reservations and when arrived we in the process of closing. I hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations.
Dec 15, 2017
Fabulous. The managers, Tina and George, we're great
Dec 14, 2017
Clean room, friendly check in.
Dec 10, 2017
Peaceful tranquil Clean and enjoyable
Dec 08, 2017
Almost did not stay, due to some old Yelp reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The service & friendliness was outstanding, the location was perfect for us & we really appreciated the personal touch. EZ drive to coastal areas and a nice stopover traveling north or south. Bathrooms were clean, coffee was on and had a nice store.Oh yes, fresh cookies too! Traffic noise, but no big deal.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Hello Shelly. Brenda and I had a good visit at your park. This was our first trip after I had major surgery. We will definitely be back. Bob
Nov 30, 2017
Really nice people, clear, well kept grounds
Nov 29, 2017
Staff was really great & helpful. Site had 6' hedges on both side which provided privacy, small patio area w/table & fire/BBQ ring.
Nov 29, 2017
When we arrived on Thanksgiving Day and headed to our pull in site, our trailer ran over a large bolt and popped a tire. A worker witnessed it and talked to the manager who said that he was going to get us a new one for free. While we were out fishing on Saturday they had put a brand new tire on. My wife and I were totally flabbergasted. That was the best customer service yet!
Nov 29, 2017
Great location and the owners were very nice. Overall it's a good, yet older cabin for a short stay. Kids enjoyed the playground but we were a little disappointment that the cabin/room only had two chairs. We have a family of five so were sitting on the floor or beds to eat. Cabin is just two rooms - so it's pretty small - but again, good for a short stay over the holiday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad to hear you had a good time but we really wish you had brought the issue of chair to our attention during your stay. The chairs were removed from the cabins to create space but we would have been happy to bring them to you to give your family ample seating. We hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations. All the best.
Nov 28, 2017
We're cabin campers, arrive aftr hrs but Kabin was heated & TV on. Welcoming. Neat old school Kabins, reminded us of summer camp. Comfy beds,hot showers,deck to lounge. Close to coastal attractions. Get aquarium tixs here. Activities, wow-had donut/coffee social,hot dogs/ice cream, wine tasting, smors social, movie night. My kids loved Santa! Heated pool was great. Host were great, we'll be back.
Nov 28, 2017
Great hospitality from owner/manager. They even threw a social on Saturday night.
Nov 27, 2017
Had a great time, staff was wonderful and loved site 119. Santa coming to visit was a great touch as well.
Nov 27, 2017
This place is great! VERY friendly staff, clean place, lots to do for the kids, nice size spaces for RV's/Trailers and a really nice "camping" feel to it. The only thing negative about this place is the phone coverage, we were able to get online with our phones, but couldn't make or receive calls or texts. Also, a lot of the arcade games are broken, not kept up. Highly recommend and booked again
Nov 26, 2017
We love staying at this KOA when we come to Monterey. The owners at amazing! They go above and beyond with any of your camping needs. The location is perfect and right off the freeway-close to anything that you would need and a 20 minute drive to Monterey.
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Great location for exploring Monterey and surrounding area. Very clean, good quality cable. Access for larger rigs (38' 5th wheel) is tight but negotiable.
Nov 20, 2017
Very understanding and accommodating yet easy going staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Well kept grounds
Nov 15, 2017
too short, but always a great place to stay. Convenient and cozy. Thank you.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
It was last minute and late. The self check-in process was easy. The selected site was level even though the campground is located on a hillside.
Nov 14, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Nov 13, 2017
Site was very small and campground was crowded. Clean and helpful staff. Good spot for a short layover.
Nov 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. It was perfect.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals