Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Info: 831-663-2886


8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Too noisy
Mar 11, 2018
Grounds unkept, spaces small. Overpriced.
Mar 08, 2018
Tight spots for large RV’s with big toter trucks. No lighting for after hours arrivals. Management was courteous and friendly. Easy access from highway.
Mar 07, 2018
The could have been good but it is more about the host that was not good.


I am very sorry for the negative experience you had. Our goal is to have Excellent Customer Service. Sometimes we fail, and for that I am sorry.
Mar 04, 2018
We had to extend and they accommodated us efficiently and without having to move.
Mar 04, 2018
Convenient, close to Monterey and Carmel by the sea. The sites are very tight and not private at all. The TV reception was very poor. When we complained we were told we could move to a different site.... not very convenient. Why not fixing the problem. Some very disturbing discrimination against a Latin couple that was ahead of us. Had we not had a reservation we would have left.


We take any allegations of discrimination very seriously. Camera footage has been reviewed and we cannot find any issues. Thank you.
Mar 04, 2018
Old and spaces are small and close together. No nice area to walk dogs. GPS didn't work well in the area. Shower was very clean.


We have two brand new dog walking areas. They are listed on the map for your convenience.
Mar 01, 2018
Back again, great base camp exploring area. Staff just wants to make you happy and is great. If you need something just ask. This is on our list of KOA to use, we'll be back.
Feb 28, 2018
FRAUD INFO! 1. Location - "Prunedale, CA". 2. WIFI virtually non-existent & while checking we were told it would be better to use own cell phone data. 3. Litter, wood, gloves, plastic pvc pipe scattered around. 4. Some trailers were permanent looking with duct-taped siding & equipment piled around, Freeway noise atrocious! Chickens in the neighboring mobile home park had to compete.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Cable tv not working they knew about it. But nothing done
Feb 26, 2018
Ok for an overnight. Noisy.
Feb 26, 2018
This was an unexpected stop on our trip because of a minor problem with our rig. We spent the night, I fixed the issue, and we left the next morning. The site was just a parking spot, with power, which is what we needed at the time. I will say the staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean and maintained, but I probably wouldn't choose this facility for a lengthy stay.
Feb 26, 2018
Site was misrepresented by phone. The “grassy area” behind our site was a hill with weeds. A street light glared into our RV all night. Noises all night including loud freeway noise (right next to campground). A nightmare spot. Wouldn’t recommend to anyone.
Feb 22, 2018
Needs quite a bit of work to upgrade. Bathroom are old & dismal. Lost power from Fri-Mon at least 3-4 times a nite. Was told it was because the park was full & people were using too much power & tripping the breaker. Staff was cordial; location was convenient for us. Checked out other parks & will probably only stay here again as a last resort.


Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry for the electrical issues. The electricians were not available on the holiday. The parts have now been received & we are just waiting for PG&E to give us access to complete the repairs. In addition, we are upgrading the amps to avoid this in the future. Thank you, Mgmnt
Feb 21, 2018
Each night that we stayed, the 3 nights, the power went off anywhere from 10 to 20 minutes, about every hour, from 6 pm to 5 am. My husband was using the KOA restroom while the power was out and had to finish up in the dark. There was no emergency/back up lighting system. The management neglected to inform us of the electrical situation. Garbage was left days in camp sites after campers left.
Feb 20, 2018
Power tripped repeatedly throughout the weekend. Was involved in an accident on site and host just drove past.
Feb 20, 2018
The stay was great...the staff was friendly and the KOA was clean and fun. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Feb 19, 2018
Our favorite spot so far!!! Great family atmosphere and friendliest staff by far!! Thank you so much!
Feb 14, 2018
Great as always. Cabin was clean and comfortable .
Feb 14, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 14, 2018
Excellent for convince. Clean, people are nice. The impovements on the dog path are tremendous. A little light would be nice. Very happy as a stopover on he route home.
Feb 14, 2018
we were just there for a stop over on our way north. Seems expensive for what you get, but it is in CA, so I guess its ok. I liked the dog walking path, but at night it is too dark to use. Great that they left envelopes with open spots so we could check in after they closed.
Feb 12, 2018
I did not get the site I requested. The site was small. We were lucky the space next to us was open.


We are very sorry about the site issue. The site you requested has an extended stay guest. The site you were in was 2 ft shorter. In the future, please come to the office to let us know you were not happy, so we could take care of you.
Feb 10, 2018
My truck needed extensive repair which required an extension of my stay. Management was very accommodating in assisting with my extension.
Feb 02, 2018
Very friendly and willing to accommodate at the very last minute.
Jan 30, 2018
This is our second time here, it a really pretty area with nice amenities. Lots of complaints about freeway noise, ok it’s by the freeway, get over it. Your also in an rv, it’s not real camping. We backpack and that is a different fun. The staff here is friendly and helpful. They heat the pool year round and we love swimming. The activity room is great with a pool table and ping pong
Jan 30, 2018
We love staying in the cabins this will be our 4th visit however the cabin we stayed in (#15) had a couple issues the heater was very old & work all the time & loud. The plumbing was leaking out the bottom of the cabin & down the road making a big mess with toilet paper. The toilet water would disappear when shower turned on & shower wouldn't drain. We really loved the new remodel & bunkbeds.


We are very sorry for the cabin issues. It is now closed pending repair. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our goal to have all cabins in GREAT condition! We hope to see you here again soon!
Jan 29, 2018
I have stayed her le a few times and each time I absolutely love it! The staff is so nice and kid friendly, lots of stuff for the kiddos to do. Love it here
Jan 27, 2018
I stayed for almost 4 months, no problems, friendly staff. Very clean.
Jan 16, 2018
We enjoyed the stay great location close to everything
Jan 16, 2018
Great place happy with access and area � Family had fun Happy Happy Happy
Jan 15, 2018
It's one of the nicest staff I've had the pleasure to meet. This will be the place I stay now
Jan 07, 2018
I stayed here long term for work. The spot I was in is great!!! However, the spots designated for long term are not so great; Very crowded; no privacy; too close together; almost like a parking lot instead of a camper spot.
Jan 05, 2018
Very poor internet service.
Jan 05, 2018
Freeway noise is bad but over all we like the camp, it is close to all our friends.
Jan 04, 2018
The new managers are very nice and made our stay pleasant. We enjoyed the free pool table in the guest lounge a few times. The park is small and has tight turns. We were glad we arrived during day light. They are making improvements to the park. Yes, the freeway is close but it didn't really bother us too much. Be aware that the entrance is on a corner so don't miss it.
Jan 03, 2018
Great staff honest self assessment of camp ground spot on. The pool was fantastic.
Jan 02, 2018
Great stay, staff were all so very nice friendly and incredibly helpful from the phone all until the time we left. The Park was clean and well kept with an on-site store that was stocked with our favorite items.
Dec 31, 2017
I really loved staying there however I would have rated it at the highest level if the bathrooms/showers would have been cleaned daily. People were great, pool was super nice and heated which was amazing! Excellent laundry room and Fun recreation room for kids or families to hang out!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, close to Monterey and Carmel. This is one of our favorite getaways!
Dec 24, 2017
Had to put cover over broken and missing blinds on the door so people couldn't see in. Didn't feel safe. Cabin looked like it was in dire need of an upgrade. Not worth the high price rental fee. Felt like a low class hotel room. If I was going to stay longer than one night I would of asked for another cabin or found another place to stay. Stayed in #7 Nov.22. 2017 The Cabana was better managed
Dec 22, 2017
I self checked in really late so there were a few small issues due to local circumstances. Easily sorted in the morning. The campground and some facilities e.g. Restrooms and showers are really starting to get a little tired and knocked about and in need of some updates.
Dec 22, 2017
Very hard to find after dark if you are not familiar with the area. Office closes at 5:00. we arrived at 5:30. No one was in the office, lights were out but the door was unlocked! Not very convenient for out of towners.


We apologize for your issues with finding the campground. We tried to put easy to follow directions on the website. I will revisit them. Our office hours are set due to staffing and winter reservations and when arrived we in the process of closing. I hope your future camping experiences meet your expectations.
Dec 15, 2017
Fabulous. The managers, Tina and George, we're great
Dec 14, 2017
Clean room, friendly check in.
Dec 10, 2017
Peaceful tranquil Clean and enjoyable
Dec 08, 2017
Almost did not stay, due to some old Yelp reviews, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The service & friendliness was outstanding, the location was perfect for us & we really appreciated the personal touch. EZ drive to coastal areas and a nice stopover traveling north or south. Bathrooms were clean, coffee was on and had a nice store.Oh yes, fresh cookies too! Traffic noise, but no big deal.
Dec 05, 2017

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals