Salinas / Monterey KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-541-0085

Info: 831-663-2886

Email

8710 Prunedale North Road

Salinas, CA 93907

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Convenient, clean kottage! We usually travel in our motor home, but for a one night stay near our family, the Kottage is perfect. Helpful friendly staff!
Oct 17, 2017
The staff here is amazing!!the place is clean and quaint! The website warns about freeway noise but unless you pay attention- you don't hear it...and when you do , especially at night- it sounds like the ocean. We would definitely be back for more fun and adventures! Thank you George , Tina, Shelley, Russ and perla for making our family stay Amazing and one we will never forget!
Oct 17, 2017
We made last minute reservations to stay here with a large group and the owners/managers could not have been more accommodating & friendly! They even decorated their tractor so they could give the kids a hay ride and we went trick or treating around the campground. Thank you! Your pool and deck area is really nice! We had a great stay!
Oct 16, 2017
The camp grounds are great and a convenient location. The staff are friendly. My cabin had ants and the beds were not comfortable. My friends cabin had very comfortable memory foam beds. I would consider staying again if all of the cabins were upgraded with the same mattresses.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
People who work there are friendly! Only stay in the middle spaces! They clean with blowers all day, not hill spaces! No grass for your pets. Not!! Cared for! Only grass is around office and entrance area. Day or two stays only without pets. You need to change your sign for the store hours!! Open till five but gone at three or three thirty. Not out but closed up tight! Not a place to return to for

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the inconvenience but the day you are mentioning I closed the store early because I was suffering from I a migraine. I was available by phone with the on-site phone number posted on the door which was used by several campers that afternoon. You are also correct that we do use blowers to remove the leaves from the many eucalyptus trees on sites and all grass is dog friendly. Regards
Oct 12, 2017
Spaces are narrow and hard for a big rig to get into. Other than that, everything wass great!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We are newbies with a 23 foot toyhauler. We had so much fun. Very friendly Staff. Helpful too. It was nice two day visit. We will be back soon. Thank you
Oct 09, 2017
We were in 112. Behind us the homeowner banged on nails for day and half and there is a rooster that crows constantly every morning beginning before first light. Also the cable picture was erratic and poor signal as was the wireless internet not that strong. Lost signal or weak. Did like the location as we had things to do in Salinas and Montery/Carmel.
Oct 09, 2017
Yes, very noisy. With the exception of the swimming pool, the campground is elderly with promises of renovations. The ladies' bathroom toilets were plugged or overflowed at least twice. No toilet paper in the men's for days. Not very appealing. The camp sites are extremely close together.
Oct 08, 2017
Camp widths are ver small
Oct 07, 2017
Great customer service and thoughtful staff!
Oct 05, 2017
Thank you for the oatmeal cookies.....
Oct 05, 2017
Lost a fan belt and had to wait out the weekend for repairs. The staff accommodated us wonderfully. They were helpful, pleasant and kind. They are doing a wonderful job renovating an older park in an area where few RV parks exist. The updating they have done has really improved the park with lots more in the works. Park is clean. Quick drive to the bay and its many sights and pleasures!
Oct 04, 2017
Great location, clean and quiet with friendly staff and neighbors.
Oct 04, 2017
Very impressed with the people, but the facilities are in desperate need of upgrading.
Oct 03, 2017
as always it was quiet and comfortable we had a nice stay
Oct 02, 2017
Have been coming here for years and like the location off the freeway. Have not seen any upgrades and it is beginning to appear below KOA standards.
Oct 02, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed here. We chose to stay here because it is close to the bay area and within a days drive to home in Southern Cal.
Oct 02, 2017
Lovely park enjoyed the stay and the staff. Many thanks.
Oct 01, 2017
Easy, clean. Reasonable price easy to get to. Only got 4, too much cement.
Sep 30, 2017
Very well maintained grounds. Incredible staff. Great customer service. Cabins are clean and comfy. Pool was 5 Star resort quality. Definitely returning to this location and recommending for friends and family!
Sep 29, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Tina and George were great. The pool is wonderful. The grounds are well maintained. The park is close to everything, and I loved movie night. We will be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Nice friendly place to stay!
Sep 27, 2017
The Wifi was not working at all. Very dissapointed
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Parked beside a major highway and busy gas station. Terrible. Glad to leave!!
Sep 19, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was adequate, clean but definitely needed some updating. The beds were comfortable. The couple that run the KOA were very nice and friendly. We needed a light replaced in the kitchen area, they did not have a replacement but brought us nice little lantern for the night, the light was replaced the very next day. We will stay again close to Monterey but 1/2 the cost.
Sep 19, 2017
Managed by the nicest people you could ask for! I fortunately arrived on "customer appreciation" weekend and was treated to many fun benefits. Also super wine selection in their store. Wonderful and super clean place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly, superbly helpful. Met so many wonderful people. Planning to visit again soon.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice clean camp ground. Our only critique is the restrooms. Need to be renovated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience. Our restroom beautification project is scheduled to begin October 1st. We will post pictures as soon as it is complete! Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 19, 2017
Had trouble with plumbing the toilet wasn't flushing we did report & problem was solved but during our stay whenever we would leave & come back there would be a fowl Oder ð¤·ð»ââï¸I would leave the door open & the fan was left on during our entire stay We finally found that the Oder smelled like a sewer & it was coming out through the kitchenette sink When I checked out I did report it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do appreciate you reporting the problem but really wish the odor would have been brought to our attention during your stay a that is an issue that could have been resolved to make your stay more enjoyable. It has been taken care of. Thanks again. All the best.
Sep 18, 2017
That was the most relaxing weekend my family has had in a long time, and the staff is so nice
Sep 18, 2017
Another memorable stay in our favorite cabin. New trail built, clean rooms, better parking, great knowledge of local area. You've outdone yourselves every time. Staff is always friendly and accommodating--even for little requests that would annoy some innkeepers. First class food and drink. Can't wait to return. MIke and Monette.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice my wife and myself enjoyed are stay. Will defiantly come again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Not far from Monterey and Santa Cruz as we stroll around these places. Although it's next to Hwy 101, it's actually quiet at night. Paved RV site and very clean bathroom. We had fun staying here and will definitely go back.
Sep 18, 2017
Great
Sep 14, 2017
Location is perfect for visiting the Monterey Bay Area as well as the 101 corridor. Clean facilities, pretty level sites, clean grounds and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2017
The park was very clean and staff was friendly when checking in. Did not talk with staff again as we were busy
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived at the last minute and the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This is a no frills KOA. I was at the farthest site so no wifi and it was an uphill hike to the bathrooms and shower. They are in the process of updating this facility (no enclosed dog run and it was full of foxtails-are working on this, and bathroom needs updating but they were clean). OK for an overnight stay.
Sep 08, 2017
There was no cooling in the cabin during some very hot days. No fans provided to make it more comfortable. The cabin was too far from a Wi-Fi connection so we used up all our own media during our stay. The water pump was out one day and we had no water for morning showers. This was the biggest problem. We were offered to use group showers. We did not. This is why we got a cabin with a shower.
Sep 08, 2017
The freeway and sirens during the night prevents a calm night. The park was clean and tidy. Unfourtnely they had electrical outage problems which caused water pressure problems.
Sep 08, 2017
The bathrooms were not kept clean nor were they kept stocked with toilet paper. Additionally, the electricity was shut off by an electrician without prior notice. Not cool!
Sep 07, 2017
EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED with the campgrounds. The description of the spots stated grassy area behind RV for picnic table NO GRASS AT ALL. dirt and uneven at that. The dirt has come down into the RV parking area making the depth of the parking less. Huge humps at the front of the spots so the trailer drags when backing in. several power outages no water at one point. DOG WALK AREA DISGUSTING UNSAFE
Sep 07, 2017
WiFi was terrible. Cable TV gave us only a few channels and didn't match up to the channel guide provided. The dog run area, which is just a dirt path, is not maintained and there is dog poop everywhere. The campground is just a parking lot with hookups. Way too overpriced for what was provided. On the positive, the camp hosts in the office were friendly and liked the free cookies.
Sep 06, 2017
Asphalt desert, hot and no vegetation. Incredible highway noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Super friendly staff and so much fun things to do!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy