Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
Ice park
Aug 02, 2017
Plan to stay here many more visits!
Aug 02, 2017
Heavy treed, grass at sites but is sparse, both wifi and cable pretty reliable
Aug 02, 2017
Campground is nice and shady. Cute cabins . The cement pad was great because we got rain. The dog park is older fencing and patchy grass. The whole park is a little dated but well maintained
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Good camping for one night
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Spacious pull-thru space, shade trees, good water pressure, wifi, cable, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, close to downtown, etc. We will be back!
Aug 01, 2017
nice shady campground. Clean upgraded bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2017
we spent 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and the park is well maintained.
Aug 01, 2017
Found the park to be very clean and well kept. The people are very nice. Quiet and seemed to have lots to keep kids entertained. We enjoyed our 2 nights there
Jul 31, 2017
We use the campground during the KKOA car show weekend. We know it will be full and that presents challenges to the staff. For the most part it is clean. They need a larger dumpster or have it emptied more often on busy weekends.
Jul 31, 2017
great place to stay ,very kid friendly. Very neat and shady.
Jul 31, 2017
KOAs are known for all being similar with same amenities- that's why we use them, because we always know what to expect, right? KOA Strasburg was no exception, but it is laid out very nicely and the facilities are well maintained. Some construction on the back side, but that didn't hurt the overall experience at all. This is a good one, stay here if you can!
Jul 31, 2017
Well kept and clean. Shady sites.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Loved all the shade & the dog park where we could turn our dog out. People were very friendly. Breakfast was a nice perk.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved this place ! Admittedly I was in town for the KKOA Leadsled Car Show and didn't get to enjoy a lot of the frills at the KOA. But the sites were dead level, the park was immaculate, lots of kids of course, but they weren't allowed to terrorize us "old folks". Easy access to restaurants and even had a all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast on weekends (for like $5!)
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay .
Jul 31, 2017
This was our second stay here. We always enjoy the staff, very helpful and pleasant. Our campsite was perfect, just what we needed. The only negative this visit was a water line break that closed the restrooms overnight. We will definitely be back for another stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 30, 2017
Love it! Have been here many time!
Jul 30, 2017
Love the atmosphere every time we stop here! Lots of cute things for kids to do. Great for an overnight stay on your way somewhere; or longer if you're visiting the Salina area. Happy people and kind staff...thank you!
Jul 30, 2017
Location is fantastic, staff is fantastic, park itself is fantastic. No negative comments, will be using this location again during our travels.
Jul 30, 2017
Great unique KOA Campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed.
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed there on our way to Denver and on our way home and would stay again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great facility. Easy to get to and friendly staff. Interesting pool! We were not able to use many of the facilities because we arrived late and left early.
Jul 29, 2017
My granddaughters love it there! They especially loved the rock mining kits and the train rides. We always have a great time and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
Between the temperature over 100 and lots of rain, we were still able to enjoy the pool. We were surprised there was no fire pit. All workers were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
A little disappointing to know thepool did not open until 12:00 Noon. The weather was so hot , the morning would have been comfortable.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice koa
Jul 28, 2017
Great camping ambience, Lots of ammenities for children. Nice tall trees everywhere with a nice stone/conctrete fence around perimeter. I hope to make it back there.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
very comfortable place after a day on the road.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, fun, helpful, great pool. Store was a bit sparse, kind of important to us because we don't tow a car. All and all very nice and clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Super easy checkin with an escort to our site
Jul 25, 2017
Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. A little tight getting to rv site, but the sites were large and long. A very small pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Average KOA. So close to the interstate. If you use hearing aids, you won't notice.
Jul 25, 2017
very nice
Jul 24, 2017
Great amenities and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very friendly. We only stayed for the night but would definitely stay again when we go past there again.
Jul 24, 2017
It is a nice campground, especially for an overnight stay. The hook ups are easy to access. It is conveniently located for a night's stop on I70. We have stayed there for a number of years on our way home from Colorado. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the roads and entrance are a bit dusty.
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived very late. Instructions were left out were very clear and concise. Staff was courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff led us right to out site and assisted us to park close to utilities in the rain. Great campground, clean and level sites.
Jul 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award