Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Even though we arrived late and left early, out stay at the Salina, KS, KOA was very comfortable and relaxing. These are the cleanest camping bathrooms I have ever encountered. The grounds were spotless and obviously well cared for. Super cool choices for renting camping cabins (and a tee pee) at this location.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Close to freeway but quiet Lots of trees. Pool was in the shade which made it a real delight. We'll stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
For a one-night stay it was easy and acceptable.
Aug 21, 2017
Have stayed here frequently since we started camping 40+ years ago. Very convenient and pleasant as always. Keep up the good work!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Lots of trees!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for making room for us.
Aug 20, 2017
Your park provides for all ages. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice sites with trees. Clean facility. Did not use the restrooms or laundry. Experienced some dust from the roads. We had a reasonably quiet spot away from the interstate traffic. Would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice park. Sufficient room per site. Highway noise was the only drawback. Nice showers/ restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed for one night.
Aug 20, 2017
Clean facility, freindly helpful staff. Winner all around.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. only downfall is the noise from the highway
Aug 19, 2017
Pulled in for an overnight on our way from CO to MO, but it served the purpose marvelously! Definitely on our list of good places to stop on I-70!
Aug 19, 2017
No problems. Nice shaded lot.
Aug 19, 2017
This is a regular stop on our way to the mountains and yellowstone, so it was our 4th visit. Very clean ,friendly staff,nice park, loved it
Aug 19, 2017
Very affordable and very nice. Only stayed one night but was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Only thing that could be better was signage after exiting I70. Missed the left and had to do a U Turn.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, wonderful breakfast, exceptional value. We do not have children but it would be a great park for kids.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice people, didn't like the gravel road. Lot's of dust.
Aug 17, 2017
It is a place that I stay every year cause of service
Aug 17, 2017
Great crew nice place. But noisy traffic
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed just one night. Site was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and tow so we didn't have to unhook. Easy in and out.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
we had business in Salina and wanted to check out our RV for it had been in the RV hospital for repairs. It was nice to combine the trip. It was more of a pit stop and not the destination. It was well kept and the bathrooms were very clean. The owner's wife was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The problem is it's too close to the freeway, it's a clean and friendly campground except I could not sleep without the AC on constantly and even then...I would recommend it but for an overnight stay while passing through only.
Aug 15, 2017
quick overnight all good.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and park was well maintained. Would definitely recommend to others.
Aug 15, 2017
People were very nice, but this is just not an appealing place to stay. More of an overnighter.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The pool was nice to cool down in after a long day on the road. Staff were friendly and helpful with finding a local restaurant for us.
Aug 14, 2017
We were just traveling through and only stayed one night but really liked the campgrounds. We will visit again
Aug 14, 2017
The park was nice. The dog areas (2) are small and very small. Not good for us. Also they could use more trash. The laundry was nice but I got there when they were doing the camps laundry and laundry was sitting in the washers and dryers. Thanks Teri
Aug 14, 2017
We love the KOA Campground at Salina, Kansas. It's always clean, well-maintained and easy access off the main highway. We've stayed there twice and plan to come back! The staff is very friendly too!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient location, a lot of highway noise and barking dogs
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Just overbite stay but we loved the park! Easy in and out!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award