Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
All 100% good
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice koa and is great for in and out overnight stays.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground overall was nice. However there are some factors that I base my opinion: 1) The camp host Wales their BARKING DOGS at 6AM through the camp; and 2) the freeway noise NEVER STOPS, and you could almost throw a rock to it.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean & friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Site was perfect for our Truck Camper. Pool was nice & cold. Theme of the park was Wizard of Oz. Cute for children. Had all the amenities stated on their site. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very small sites with no grass not enough trees or srubs to block the wind or interstate noise drive was dusty gravel
Jul 12, 2017
Best showers anywhere!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice park - second time staying there
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing KOA! Good shade, GREAT and I mean GREAT!! Pizza!!... good pool, salt water filtered water so no nasty chlorine smell. Wonderful playground and well laid out sites! Sweet people, very accommodating and helpful. We will make this one a main stop when we pass thru!
Jul 11, 2017
Well worn facility, but it appears they are working on it. Have very odd water valves.
Jul 11, 2017
Very pleasurable experience Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
freindly place
Jul 10, 2017
It was sufficient for an overnight. The spot wasn't level (big pothole). Although I will say the spots are larger than most KOAs. The grass was not mowed. Nor did it it appear to have been watered recently. Typical high KOA price for a half hearted park. Not a fan of KOA anyway.
Jul 10, 2017
Just stayed one night but it was a nice facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We got a level, paved site with shade trees. Well worth the price. It is dirt going in and we didn't use any facilities, so can't comment on that.
Jul 10, 2017
Great accommodations and great staff! Look forward to staying there again!
Jul 10, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way home. We stayed at this Koa last year while traveling as well. It has an easy access in and out, appears to have nice facilities and has done some upgrading I believe. Restroom and shower area was very clean. We would stop there again
Jul 10, 2017
Camp employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Great for 1 or 2 day stay
Jul 09, 2017
We were only there one night passing through. The boys were really sad they couldn't spend time fishing. Very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2017
I was passing through and just spent the night. This was my second time. Nice place.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this campground!! Super friendly staff and campers. Grounds and pool where very clean and up to date.
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE STAY THERE EVERY YEAR. WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Workers was very nice lots activities for the family
Jul 08, 2017
Flat Cement pad, good utilities, quiet but cable was fuzzy
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed the pool very clean and well kept.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed there twice as nightly layover on trip from SC to CO and back. It was nice and quiet. Had minor issue with first booking. Young clerk told me my card was declined. I called bank from road and was told that she was entering wrong expiration date - not once but several times even after taking my info more than once. No adults present at check-in but there next day and on second stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Truly a great place! Will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
My kids enjoyed the playground, jump pad, and kiddie train ride around the park.
Jul 06, 2017
People friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice camp with easy access friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was very accommodating when we asked for a change in site to get better Sat reception. Thanks to them!
Jul 06, 2017
It was ok here. Grounds maintained. Bathrooms were old looking but decently clean. Themes in bathrooms didn't match WoO theme. Plenty for kids to do. Sand was bit of a nuisance. Water had sulfery smell. No direct path to bathrooms from back sites (long walk for toddler). The staff was nice.
Jul 06, 2017
We would stay at this campground again. Everyone was very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
The park is very clean. Nice restrooms and pool. I thought the price was very reasonable.
Jul 05, 2017
I was impressed with the facilities and all the activities available for the family
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Nice people in office, clean campgrounds, stayed one night and it was restful. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Found buildings clean, pull through site with escort. Multiple sewer access on site made hook up easy.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Clean and in a great area
Jul 03, 2017
So far, best koa we have stayed in. People, place, location...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award