Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Quiet and restful. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff: clean and easy to get to. Would stay again.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Great site, level and well kept. Friendly helpful staff. Only stayed one nite while passing thru so didn't see or do much. Store looked clean and well kept. It was everything we needed for easy access pull thru getting in and out. Would definitely stay again if our travels come thru Salina.
Nov 06, 2017
Short stay but enjoyed the facility.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
The family team that operates this KOA are the greatest. And--we always plan to have their pizza when we pass through.
Nov 04, 2017
Friendly. Clean. Helpful What more is needed
Nov 03, 2017
A bit too close to I-70 so can be a bit noisy in sites nearest the Interstate. Rates high on access and hookups.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Just an overnight stay. We were on our way home from Colorado and needed a clean bathroom and quiet place to sleep. We can always get both a a KOA.
Oct 31, 2017
a realll;;y nice park in a perfect location for us very friendly and helpful really good cable reception
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was nice. Great concrete pad with dual dumps. There is a military base near by that does a lot of shooting, so if your a light sleeper, or suffer from PTSD, this campground may not be for you. Campground is located just off I70, easy in and easy out.
Oct 30, 2017
VERRY FRENDLEY BUT NO CABLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is cable at every site except camping cabin #1 and the tent sites you should always report any problem to office so we can fix your problem while your here weather its our problem or operator error we want your stay to be enjoyable. Checked the site you stayed in cable worked. Thank you KOA Salina KS
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice koa. Loved the dog park. After hours check in was easy peasy.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
short and sweet
Oct 26, 2017
I only reserved one night and decide to stay an extra night and they were very accommodating.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice
Oct 26, 2017
Just a stop over for the night on our way home from the Denver area. Good location, would like some more dust control from the road. East in and out.
Oct 25, 2017
Convenient to Salina area, easy to get to, and quiet.
Oct 25, 2017
fanciest bathrooms yet!
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place and staff. A little too close to the interstate highway.
Oct 24, 2017
This is an excellent RV park...one of the best in the midwest!!
Oct 23, 2017
Good campground, nice hosts, great bathrooms but a little too close to the interstate noise.
Oct 23, 2017
It was very convenient to come in at 5am and self-register without a reservation. The Hunt Bro's Pizza was also very good.
Oct 22, 2017
All services were in tact for the camper, however no campfires allowed, playground area should be updated and the lobby was only open a few hours in the afternoon. 2-6 pm (winter hours). Planned on cooking on a campfire, since we couldn't do that, we decided to just get a pizza however that was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow campfires. Fire pits are kept at office due to wind and fire bans. And during the winter we work a split shift 8 t0 10 in morning 3 to 6 in evening its posted on phone, website,office & Facebook there is not enough traffic to warrant to keep office open 12 hours its called Economics we have to make money to keep doors open & for winter travelers to have a safe clean site Thank You
Oct 21, 2017
Passing through on the way to Vegas. Lovely little KOA, lots of trees and large dog walk area. Pizza and wings on site :) Escorted to the site and the nice guy guided us in around some lower hanging tree limbs. Also was a tight pull out in our 40ft fifth wheel and he helped guide us out as well. Will actually be staying here again in a couple of weeks on the way back home!
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Despite KOAĆ¢s always being located so close to the highway that you hear traffic all night, we had a nice site. Hosts were efficient and very pleasant. Would stay there again.
Oct 19, 2017
Great campground. Friendly. Clean. Neat atmosphere. Only negative was the noisy traffic
Oct 18, 2017
Sewer fittings do not always seal or fit properly. In general, the whole site looks much-improved over past 3 years.
Oct 17, 2017
Worked out very well for us.
Oct 17, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at the this KOA. The facilities were clean. The staff was knowledgeable and fun.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice overall, helpful staff and nice campground.
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground a little traffic noise but they can't help that. Nice sculptures all over the campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was good. We didn't have any issues and the staff was helpful. We will stay here again in the future.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was a very nice park to stay at easy entrance and exit. We only stayed one night so we didn't get to use any of the facility's.
Oct 16, 2017
Quick in and out this time but would love to return with grandchildren to enjoy the park's many fun things to do.
Oct 16, 2017
Very well maintained KOA. Nice raised, portable, fire rings. Hook-ups are well maintained, dump station is easy to get to. Lots of things for young children to do. Will stay here again when we go tot he Salina area.
Oct 15, 2017
Just stopped in to spend the night on our way to Colorado. Everyone was very helpful. Nice campground with lots of things for kids to do. We will stop there again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award