Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, and very happy! Cabin has full outdoor kitchen + refrigerator + BBQ. Everything is very well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Love the lodge, my kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2017
Pleasant overnight stop in the middle of Kansas. We took out our rods and caught (and released) a fish in the bass pond. Their are bikes to rent and a great laundry facility. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 4. Excellent accomodations with linens provided.
Jul 09, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained place!
Jul 09, 2017
We LOVED this KOA! Tons of activities for the kids - pool, jumping pad, bicycle rentals, horseshoes, and basketball. Quiet and clean campground. Great staff. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved our stay. Bathromms were super clean. Awesome experience
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely loved this KOA! Very cleangroynds, friendly staff, great amenities. Tons of kids activities...pool, volleyball, jumping pad, bike rentals, gem panning, kiddie train, horse shoes.... Not just for campers-we rented an amazing cabin for a great price. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff were extremely nice and helpful!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff. Kid friendly. Great firework show as well. They have made a lot of new changes
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Better than ever expected. Our campsite was complete with plenty of outdoor seating a fire pit and gas bbq. Saturday evening we were surprised with a 30 minute long firework show. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway.
Jul 01, 2017
We brought 5 grandchildren ages 3 to 9 and stayed in the 8 bed cabin for 3 nights. It was fantastic. Lots for the kids to do in the campground. They asked to go to bed before 9 each night.
Jun 30, 2017
Great👍
Jun 29, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for around six years! I've brought my grandchildren and this year, my best friend and her 9 year old daughter. They had a blast swimming, panning for treasures, playing at the playground and riding the fun bikes! It's a great location, with many things to see and do in the area! The staff is helpful, pleasant, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We just stopped for the night and had a really great time.
Jun 27, 2017
It was just one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer! Very clean and friendly place.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We love this koa! Best value for your money anywhere and awesome hosts!!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My 1st stay at a KOA.... great, safe, clean, Amazing Staff. Thank you making me feel at home...
Jun 20, 2017
The park was excellent, one of the better I have stayed out. My only complaint (minor) is we stayed in one of the cabins and the mattresses were uncomfortable. They were thin spring mattresses with no cushion on them. I understand why the choose not to put expensive mattresses as many patrons don't take care of them as it isn't theirs. They could offer some type of upgrade. Great stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely cabin. Gorgeous facility. Friendly hosts. Beautiful site.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was laid back and very friendly. The campground had a lot of personal touches and things to do. Everything was very clean and accommodating! Will stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin, and it met our needs well. We didn't want to take the time to set up a campsite and appreciated air conditioning. Everything was clean and as expected. The beds are summer camp beds, not at all soft,. The only jarring note was the loud to me radio in the very clean bath house in the morning. It was off at night. The road noise was not a problem for us.
Jun 15, 2017
The air conditioner in the cabin did not work, even with the temperature set at 64 F it just would not cool the cabin. Very disappointed. Thankfully we travel with our own fan which we had to use. Outside temp was 95 F so it was still pretty miserable.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a last minute stay on the way home from CO. I found the campground full of mosquitoes, the bathroom smelled like sewer, the decor in general was tacky and the woman behind the counter at check out time was having a personal phone conversation and had no problem with swearing in front of the customer. Never again.
Jun 12, 2017
We appreciated all the amenities this KOA had to offer for kids and families. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from enjoying them most days.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean and safe and the caretakers are excellent!
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was great. When we arrived we were offered a cabin, so we decided to take the cabin. It was great.
Jun 09, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. Super fun for lots of kids! Pet policy was good.
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great place!
May 19, 2017
We stayed here one night and then decided to stay for the weekend. We were in a deluxe cottage with a bathroom. Everybody was nice we had a great stay
May 17, 2017
From the moment we got there we were treated like family! We have stayed here two other times in our fifth wheel a few years back, but this was the first time in a lodge. The lodge was very clean and so inviting the moment we pulled in. The pizza was the best we've had in years. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
We loved our stay in the small cabin! It was nicely decorated and had a/c and cable.
May 12, 2017
May 09, 2017
The Staff is very helpful and polite. I have stayed here before and would like to stay in the cabins again. Wonderful! Joyce, Topeka, KS
Apr 24, 2017
Already recommended to family. Very clean ... Extra accommodations in camping cabins not found at other KOA's. Friendly staff ... Great KOA. I stay in cabins often ... I will return!
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful!
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Stayed here many times.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely go back!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Cabin is always clean and the kids like to play at the playground!
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly owners but when we stay in a cabin we prefer one with a bathroom. Not possible at this KOA but we've found one that does so when we don't have our camper we will be going elsewhere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

??? We have 5 cabins with bathrooms but these have pet restriction. We tried 1 cabin allowing pets in it did not work out ( no one wanted to pay for damages their pet did)
Mar 27, 2017
We often stay at KOA Salina (maybe 2 times a year) and always rent a camping cottage. Cottage was nice and clean; very comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award