Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Relaxing place!
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Some of the nicest bathrooms/showers weâve seen at a KOA. Staff was very helpful and attentive, overall great stay!
Oct 16, 2017
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin was perfect. It was super clean, fully stocked, and felt like home. The campgrounds were beautiful. You would never know you were right off the highway. It was very peaceful and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Usually I stay in a local motel. This was much nicer and I will stay at this KOA again. If I had known that they had food I would have eaten dinner here also. I liked this so much I stayed here on my return trip also. Friendly folks and very nice showers and restrooms.
Oct 13, 2017
Campground is practically right on I-70 and very noisy. Heater fan was loud and made the wall and bed vibrate and it was running. Hard to get to sleep. Cabin was very clean. Very much appreciated the cable t.v. (or satellite?) The outdoor kitchen at our cabin is very hand but since it was an overnight stay traveling to Missouri we didn't get to use it except for the faucet. Great idea.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always a great stay! Fun place with lots of special Decorations.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice lady at check in. Cabin was decorated in fun car motif. Hard to use code to unlock door when you really have to use the bathroom in the night. Also, beware - if you don't choose the timer setting when entering the bathroom/shower (even if it's already on)...the lights turn off on you while showering. How uncomfortable is that?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the lights timing out on you we had a regular light switch and kids would go by & turn lights off as a prank, Then I put motion sensor in bathroom & they worked well in tell some one would take a sharp object and poke the lens out. So I put the timer on the wall with a sign I thought it would solve all my problems I guess I was wrong.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We only stayed on Sunday afternoon and left later morning on Monday but we had a wonderful time with the family! Our Grandsons wore out between the pool , hiking, fishing, the playground and the bikes. We each had a cabin and there is so much room to just sit and play right at the cabin . They we well stocked and the linens and towels was so nice in that not having to pack them. Will recommend it
Sep 03, 2017
Very easy check-in despite arriving well after midnight. The cabin we stayed in even came with a grill for us to use and cable TV. The bathroom code was a little confusing, but they were very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
The cabin, staff, and playground were so nice. We really enjoyed it. The one problem with our stay was the beds. They were awful. So uncomfortable, and terribly loud. I don't think any of us slept for more than an hour at a time.
Sep 02, 2017
The deluxe cabin was just that: Deluxe! I had everything I needed, and the staff were lovely and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
This place is awesome! I loved it, and so did my dog. The place is themed as if the land of OZ was just off the I 70. The facility was immaculate, the cabin, the fridge, the grill, the Wifi were all top notch. Big DaddyD's breakfast special in the diner was the best pancake breakfast I had in a very long time. The dog walk was large enough for my brown dog Daisy to stretch her legs a bit and enjoy
Sep 02, 2017
The cabin was really cute, with the bear theme. It was open and very clean. We only stayed one night. It had an outdoor kitchen/bbq/fridge which was a smart idea. The bathrooms were well kept and I loved the decorations. It was very nice. I loved walking from my cabin to the bathroom, it was a pleasant walk, quiet and calm. Everything seemed well kept.
Sep 01, 2017
We travel to Denver several times a year from the St. Louis area. We always stay here because it is half-way between St. Louis and Denver. We use the Deluxe Camping cabins; it is generally cheaper to stay here than a hotel/motel. In these cabins you don't hear the noise from other rooms and the the dinging of elevators like you do in a hotel/motel). The cabins are always very clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Good location, great cabin, friendly folks. Homelike atmosphere.
Aug 29, 2017
Salina KOA is our favorite KOA! We arrived about 9pm our key was waiting for us. We had the moose themed cabin it made us smile ðit was nice and cool when we opened the door on a muggy evening. It was clean and very accommodating. Next time we drive west we are definitely staying here again. Thank you Salina KOA!
Aug 25, 2017
I was pleasantly suprised by our stay. I had never stayed at a KOA cabin before, so we did not know what to expect. The staff was friendly and helpful, the wifi connection was good. Our cabin was clean and had very cute decor. Felt very homey and welcoming.
Aug 23, 2017
We LOVED this KOA. It was clean, organized, had linens and towels that were extremely plush. Probably the best one we have ever stayed at!
Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Extremely clean, friendly staff, we barely left the campsite the two days we were there. We were able to relax and the kids always had something to do 10 out of 10. Just amazing, we can't wait to come back
Aug 22, 2017
Clean restrooms. One room cabin very well equipped. Campground beautifully covered in shadetrees.
Aug 21, 2017
It was just over one night but the cabin was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very pleasant to us. Thank you so much.
Aug 19, 2017
Third year in a row to stay at this location. Will be back again. Great location, people, and campsite.
Aug 17, 2017
Well furnished deluxe cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2017
It was just an overnight stay driving from the east coast to Colorado for my sons college. I enjoyed the cabin very much also it was nice & clean. I wish I had more time to enjoy the pool and just relaxing! Thanks for the Great Experience "ð¤ Sincerely Greg W Gods many Blessings to all"
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin was very Clean and exceeded our expectations. Front staff didn't smile or say thank you. Pool was freezing cold even though it was 90 degrees. A heated pool would've been nice for the kids, they couldn't go into the water. Fishing pond is advertised as stocked with bass, there was no fish in it. Lots of dog waste between the pond and the owners' house. Bikes & jump pad were fun
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Really enjoy the whole experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Twas only one but would have liked to stay more
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this trip. Clean and loved the ceiling fan! Nice, comfortable deck furniture.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and plan on making this a yearly trip for my son and my birthday.
Aug 12, 2017
Restrooms are always clean and roomy. The cabins are an excellent alternative to staying in a hotel. We always try to stay at KOA cabins.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to go again
Aug 07, 2017
This was a great campground. Very family and pet friendly. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2017
Super friendly staff. A new fun little activity around every corner. Very well kept pool area. The cabins that our parents stayed in are super cute and also well kept. We are returning in 2 weeks.
Aug 02, 2017
Amazing stay. Clean and great staff. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. The facility was great. Had so much to do for two little boys who were traveling all day long. Loved the stocked fishing lake that was super easy for little ones to catch fish. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean.
Jul 27, 2017
We were traveling from Dallas to Denver with 2 dogs and a cat and the koa was a perfect place to stop over and rest easy access clean restrooms and cute cabin.
Jul 26, 2017
I loved that they had turned the AC on so the room was nice and cool. It was nice to have the gas grill and TV although the picture was a little grainy.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the decorations. Cabin we stayed in was great but did not have any bars of soap but other than that just wonderful. Bathrooms were very secure with door code. Lots of trees! We were furthest from highway and did not hear it at all. Our cabin had a full outdoor kitchen - very nice!
Jul 21, 2017
First KOA stay in years. Perfect in a nutshell. Bathrooms were spotless, people were great, I may never stay in a hotel again.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Check our my review on Trip Advisor - Kathy M.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award