Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Restrooms are always clean and roomy. The cabins are an excellent alternative to staying in a hotel. We always try to stay at KOA cabins.
Aug 12, 2017
Grounds are clean and well cared for.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground NO one available to guide to camp site. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great service and a wonderful campground
Aug 12, 2017
Disappointed in treatment by person on phone when we called to make reservation. Didn't seem to want our business. Hung up on me. If Wakeeneney had been closer would have gone on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I talked to the person who made you the reservation. she explained to you that your cell service was a very poor connection and could not hear you she did not hang up your call was dropped by cell tower this happens a lot in Kansas were coverage is sparse in area and hands free is even worse for hea
Aug 12, 2017
Just one night Clean restrooms and showers
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the Salina, KS KOA. The fishing pond needs a little love. Lots of junk in there. Pulled out wads of line and tackle out of the pond with my rig and threw the debris in the trash. Then got hooked on junk and lost my set up twice. So I just added to the problem. Sad. I just quit fishing after that. Other than the pond issues a great stay. I love having a fishing pond.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved the camp ground and accommodations but we're not at all pleased with the confrontation we had with the woman who's husband works there concerning our dog being off leash. We are neither deaf nor ignorant and would have appreciated a civil approach by her. She was looking for a fight when she drove by. She acted like she was the park police; condescending and snotty. Not a good represent
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park with added features. Drives are gravel, not paved, but some sites are paved.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This park has been significantly enhanced by its owners. Excellent physical park at a reasonable rate. Recommend it to everyone.
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are clean and level. Restroom facilities are 10/10 with very even climate control.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed a total of three nights at this KOA and are very happy with our experience. We stayed in a newer spot the first time so really missed having a sewer connection the second time. Other than that it was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to go again
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome for the overnight stay and longer. Very clean
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone we delt with was helpful and friendly. Everyone always had a smile on their face. Bath house was clean and smelled good. Camping spot only gravel. No grass or soft area for a playpen for my pets to be with us outside. Park was convientbto restaurants,gas, and interstate.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice place to stop and stay for the night. Had a great big site! Campground was clean and the staff was really friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice facility. Staff was polite, professional, and helpful.
Aug 09, 2017
Rude office staff. Difficult to level RV. Freeway noise loud. Lacked area around RV to sit outside. Loud barking dogs. Gentleman who escorted us to site was the only person who was nice and answered our questions. This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed at and will not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

at time of check in customer stated that he tried to book concrete site on line & if we don't give him a concrete site he will give us a terrible review (concrete sites were booked) offered money back the only thing in this review that is true is he wont be coming back he is banned from Salina Ks KOA( Has a HATEFULL & THREATING ATTITUDE made lady in office cry by yelling & banging fist on desk
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Nice campground, and good facility. The wifi was so slow it was unusable.
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay!
Aug 07, 2017
Always has been a favorite stay. Clean, well maintained and accommodating.
Aug 07, 2017
This was a great campground. Very family and pet friendly. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 07, 2017
This place is very clean & nicely decorated. The staff is helpful & professional. Nice campground
Aug 07, 2017
You were very helpful ,and it was a very nice campground.
Aug 07, 2017
Weather not very nice, campground was very nice.
Aug 07, 2017
Very helpful and welcoming
Aug 06, 2017
Super friendly staff. A new fun little activity around every corner. Very well kept pool area. The cabins that our parents stayed in are super cute and also well kept. We are returning in 2 weeks.
Aug 06, 2017
Perfect stop on the way to or from home!
Aug 06, 2017
This was the best KOA we stayed at during our vacation. We can't wait to visit again!
Aug 05, 2017
This was the second time we stayed here for a night on the way home, and both times we had a pleasant experience.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA is very well maintained. The Schwerdt family takes care of their campground. Loved the lawn decorations and the Wizard of Oz theme. The staff was friendly, always waved and talkative. Nice pool, clean bathrooms and laundry. Will come back again.
Aug 05, 2017
Super clean and friendly staff. Very quiet, easy in,easy out. See you next time!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place to stay! Bathrooms and showers were clean and plenty of hot water.
Aug 05, 2017
The people there were not very friendly and seemed put out that we came in late and wanted to check out the next day, even though we had reservations. The tent area was rocky and we couldn't get the pegs in all the way which allowed our ten to almost tip over as the wind pulled it off some of the pegs.
Aug 05, 2017
Well maintained.
Aug 04, 2017
We just spent the night, but the staff was very helpful getting us into our spot. The park was clean and it was a nice place to spend the night.
Aug 04, 2017
Great entertainment for kids!
Aug 04, 2017
Clean well kept KOA with an extremely friendly staff. Park is tight for a big rig, but the staff will personnel guide you to your site and get you perfectly place. I will definitely stay here again when going through Kansas.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice park, loved looking at the lake.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award