Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
we had business in Salina and wanted to check out our RV for it had been in the RV hospital for repairs. It was nice to combine the trip. It was more of a pit stop and not the destination. It was well kept and the bathrooms were very clean. The owner's wife was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Really enjoy the whole experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Twas only one but would have liked to stay more
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this trip. Clean and loved the ceiling fan! Nice, comfortable deck furniture.
Aug 15, 2017
This was definitely one of our favorite campgrounds (hubby, 3 boys, ages 11, 9, 4). We stayed in the glamping tent (it was great to not have to pitch a tent that night) and it was awesome. Even had a covered picnic table and "fireplace." The campground was very clean and had nice amenities. We were only there one night but wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 15, 2017
The problem is it's too close to the freeway, it's a clean and friendly campground except I could not sleep without the AC on constantly and even then...I would recommend it but for an overnight stay while passing through only.
Aug 15, 2017
quick overnight all good.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and park was well maintained. Would definitely recommend to others.
Aug 15, 2017
People were very nice, but this is just not an appealing place to stay. More of an overnighter.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The pool was nice to cool down in after a long day on the road. Staff were friendly and helpful with finding a local restaurant for us.
Aug 14, 2017
We were just traveling through and only stayed one night but really liked the campgrounds. We will visit again
Aug 14, 2017
The park was nice. The dog areas (2) are small and very small. Not good for us. Also they could use more trash. The laundry was nice but I got there when they were doing the camps laundry and laundry was sitting in the washers and dryers. Thanks Teri
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and plan on making this a yearly trip for my son and my birthday.
Aug 14, 2017
We love the KOA Campground at Salina, Kansas. It's always clean, well-maintained and easy access off the main highway. We've stayed there twice and plan to come back! The staff is very friendly too!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient location, a lot of highway noise and barking dogs
Aug 14, 2017
Too much traffic noise due to being right next to I-70.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Just overbite stay but we loved the park! Easy in and out!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Restrooms are always clean and roomy. The cabins are an excellent alternative to staying in a hotel. We always try to stay at KOA cabins.
Aug 12, 2017
Grounds are clean and well cared for.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground NO one available to guide to camp site. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great service and a wonderful campground
Aug 12, 2017
Disappointed in treatment by person on phone when we called to make reservation. Didn't seem to want our business. Hung up on me. If Wakeeneney had been closer would have gone on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I talked to the person who made you the reservation. she explained to you that your cell service was a very poor connection and could not hear you she did not hang up your call was dropped by cell tower this happens a lot in Kansas were coverage is sparse in area and hands free is even worse for hea
Aug 12, 2017
Just one night Clean restrooms and showers
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the Salina, KS KOA. The fishing pond needs a little love. Lots of junk in there. Pulled out wads of line and tackle out of the pond with my rig and threw the debris in the trash. Then got hooked on junk and lost my set up twice. So I just added to the problem. Sad. I just quit fishing after that. Other than the pond issues a great stay. I love having a fishing pond.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved the camp ground and accommodations but we're not at all pleased with the confrontation we had with the woman who's husband works there concerning our dog being off leash. We are neither deaf nor ignorant and would have appreciated a civil approach by her. She was looking for a fight when she drove by. She acted like she was the park police; condescending and snotty. Not a good represent
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park with added features. Drives are gravel, not paved, but some sites are paved.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
This park has been significantly enhanced by its owners. Excellent physical park at a reasonable rate. Recommend it to everyone.
Aug 10, 2017
Sites are clean and level. Restroom facilities are 10/10 with very even climate control.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed a total of three nights at this KOA and are very happy with our experience. We stayed in a newer spot the first time so really missed having a sewer connection the second time. Other than that it was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to go again
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome for the overnight stay and longer. Very clean
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone we delt with was helpful and friendly. Everyone always had a smile on their face. Bath house was clean and smelled good. Camping spot only gravel. No grass or soft area for a playpen for my pets to be with us outside. Park was convientbto restaurants,gas, and interstate.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award