Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
It was great!
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed here three times now-twice with grandkids. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have made several improvements to the Park. Showers/restrooms clean and water is great! Pancakes are great!!!! Asked for a fire ring, was told it would be $10 plus firewood, even though several sites had them and weren't being used. Stayed in travel trailer.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms are super clean. Plenty of hanging space for all my shower stuff!
Sep 06, 2017
Well Kept park, Easy to get into with a big rig, friendly staff, As with most KOA parks the wi-fi could be be improved
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent staff! One of the best campgrounds in America. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fishing pond and lots more. Located close to great attractions in Salina.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had planned to just use this as a rest stop in a six week tour, & we did, but we were pleasantly surprised at this KOA. It is located in a charming area and the staff made us feel welcomed at first encounter. I didn't get names but the gentleman who guided us to our site was wonderful and remained so the entire visit. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast and great advice on things to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent 2 night stay. Quite and lots to do for the family.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a great location so we can visit family here. Wi-Fi was excellent, too. However, there are too many trees for us to use our satellite TV.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground was nice with a lot of stuff to do. Having said that, it was all generally in a little rough shape. I did not get a feeling that the management cared a lot about the appearance. The staff was hit or miss. The fact that there was only one dumpster, and it was at the front of the park was annoying. My family did have a good time, but it could have been better.
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. People were friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
We only stayed on Sunday afternoon and left later morning on Monday but we had a wonderful time with the family! Our Grandsons wore out between the pool , hiking, fishing, the playground and the bikes. We each had a cabin and there is so much room to just sit and play right at the cabin . They we well stocked and the linens and towels was so nice in that not having to pack them. Will recommend it
Sep 05, 2017
quiet, clean, and friendly. We could not have asked for more
Sep 04, 2017
It was a very nice stay. The gounds were clean. The bath room was very nice and clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Located near the highway and easy to get there. It was a good place for a one night lay-over on our journey.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very easy check-in despite arriving well after midnight. The cabin we stayed in even came with a grill for us to use and cable TV. The bathroom code was a little confusing, but they were very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff was great and it is amazing to have so much shade there. They have large cottonwood trees. Highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2017
The tent was clean and very cute. Comfortable. The kids loved the pool and bounce pad. The bathrooms were also very clean. A good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campgrounds
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The cabin, staff, and playground were so nice. We really enjoyed it. The one problem with our stay was the beds. They were awful. So uncomfortable, and terribly loud. I don't think any of us slept for more than an hour at a time.
Sep 03, 2017
Great today stay. Friendly staff. Grounds well kept. Definitely would stay again
Sep 03, 2017
Just stayed overnight while traveling through. Cute campground. Nice facilities, clean. Very friendly
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The trucks and traffic going on the dirt road along the fence line made for a dirty situation and that was the only negative side to this location. The employees were exceptional and sites clean. The attention to decorating has exceeded any other campground we have stayed at. Didn't use showers or bathrooms so I can't rate that.
Sep 02, 2017
The deluxe cabin was just that: Deluxe! I had everything I needed, and the staff were lovely and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees Level gravel sites. Very convenient off the interstate.
Sep 02, 2017
This place is awesome! I loved it, and so did my dog. The place is themed as if the land of OZ was just off the I 70. The facility was immaculate, the cabin, the fridge, the grill, the Wifi were all top notch. Big DaddyD's breakfast special in the diner was the best pancake breakfast I had in a very long time. The dog walk was large enough for my brown dog Daisy to stretch her legs a bit and enjoy
Sep 02, 2017
Great campground with plenty of character!
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly staff. Enjoyed the evening I spent there, along with ease of check-in and help from the staff.
Sep 02, 2017
The cabin was really cute, with the bear theme. It was open and very clean. We only stayed one night. It had an outdoor kitchen/bbq/fridge which was a smart idea. The bathrooms were well kept and I loved the decorations. It was very nice. I loved walking from my cabin to the bathroom, it was a pleasant walk, quiet and calm. Everything seemed well kept.
Sep 02, 2017
Very small park. Near I70 so there is a lot of road noise. Attending staff are very nice. Was OK for an overnight stop...
Sep 01, 2017
We travel to Denver several times a year from the St. Louis area. We always stay here because it is half-way between St. Louis and Denver. We use the Deluxe Camping cabins; it is generally cheaper to stay here than a hotel/motel. In these cabins you don't hear the noise from other rooms and the the dinging of elevators like you do in a hotel/motel). The cabins are always very clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Overnight. Lots of highway noise, good place to overnight in middle of Kansas.
Sep 01, 2017
We full-time around U.S. in 40 MH w/tow to sightsee, so we look for campgrounds with a few pull-thru satellite-friendly sites with 50 amp FHU. We usually stay only one or two nights. This campground was level with airy trees for shade. It was clean and easy to navigate with extras for activities. Campsite was level -met all of our criteria. Well planned campground. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean, sites are small but okay for overnight stay, staff are friendly, couldn't get Dish due to trees.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Very convenient from the interstate
Aug 31, 2017
Good location, great cabin, friendly folks. Homelike atmosphere.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was gracious. Showers were great and restrooms clean. Just far enough the highway to be peaceful.
Aug 29, 2017
Large, big rig friendly, friendly staff, lots of nice decorations and fountains about, easy access to highway but no loud highway noise, nice view of the fishing pond from my tea drinking window, great places to eat nearby, and GREAT wifi. Everything we need in an RV park! Definitely on our list to return next time traveling highway 70.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award