Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very easy check-in despite arriving well after midnight. The cabin we stayed in even came with a grill for us to use and cable TV. The bathroom code was a little confusing, but they were very clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very pleasant stay. The staff was great and it is amazing to have so much shade there. They have large cottonwood trees. Highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2017
The tent was clean and very cute. Comfortable. The kids loved the pool and bounce pad. The bathrooms were also very clean. A good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice campgrounds
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
The cabin, staff, and playground were so nice. We really enjoyed it. The one problem with our stay was the beds. They were awful. So uncomfortable, and terribly loud. I don't think any of us slept for more than an hour at a time.
Sep 03, 2017
Great today stay. Friendly staff. Grounds well kept. Definitely would stay again
Sep 03, 2017
Just stayed overnight while traveling through. Cute campground. Nice facilities, clean. Very friendly
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
The trucks and traffic going on the dirt road along the fence line made for a dirty situation and that was the only negative side to this location. The employees were exceptional and sites clean. The attention to decorating has exceeded any other campground we have stayed at. Didn't use showers or bathrooms so I can't rate that.
Sep 02, 2017
The deluxe cabin was just that: Deluxe! I had everything I needed, and the staff were lovely and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees Level gravel sites. Very convenient off the interstate.
Sep 02, 2017
This place is awesome! I loved it, and so did my dog. The place is themed as if the land of OZ was just off the I 70. The facility was immaculate, the cabin, the fridge, the grill, the Wifi were all top notch. Big DaddyD's breakfast special in the diner was the best pancake breakfast I had in a very long time. The dog walk was large enough for my brown dog Daisy to stretch her legs a bit and enjoy
Sep 02, 2017
Great campground with plenty of character!
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean, very quiet, very friendly staff. Enjoyed the evening I spent there, along with ease of check-in and help from the staff.
Sep 02, 2017
The cabin was really cute, with the bear theme. It was open and very clean. We only stayed one night. It had an outdoor kitchen/bbq/fridge which was a smart idea. The bathrooms were well kept and I loved the decorations. It was very nice. I loved walking from my cabin to the bathroom, it was a pleasant walk, quiet and calm. Everything seemed well kept.
Sep 02, 2017
Very small park. Near I70 so there is a lot of road noise. Attending staff are very nice. Was OK for an overnight stop...
Sep 01, 2017
We travel to Denver several times a year from the St. Louis area. We always stay here because it is half-way between St. Louis and Denver. We use the Deluxe Camping cabins; it is generally cheaper to stay here than a hotel/motel. In these cabins you don't hear the noise from other rooms and the the dinging of elevators like you do in a hotel/motel). The cabins are always very clean.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Overnight. Lots of highway noise, good place to overnight in middle of Kansas.
Sep 01, 2017
We full-time around U.S. in 40 MH w/tow to sightsee, so we look for campgrounds with a few pull-thru satellite-friendly sites with 50 amp FHU. We usually stay only one or two nights. This campground was level with airy trees for shade. It was clean and easy to navigate with extras for activities. Campsite was level -met all of our criteria. Well planned campground. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean, sites are small but okay for overnight stay, staff are friendly, couldn't get Dish due to trees.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Very convenient from the interstate
Aug 31, 2017
Good location, great cabin, friendly folks. Homelike atmosphere.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Staff was gracious. Showers were great and restrooms clean. Just far enough the highway to be peaceful.
Aug 29, 2017
Large, big rig friendly, friendly staff, lots of nice decorations and fountains about, easy access to highway but no loud highway noise, nice view of the fishing pond from my tea drinking window, great places to eat nearby, and GREAT wifi. Everything we need in an RV park! Definitely on our list to return next time traveling highway 70.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Salina KOA is our favorite KOA! We arrived about 9pm our key was waiting for us. We had the moose themed cabin it made us smile ðit was nice and cool when we opened the door on a muggy evening. It was clean and very accommodating. Next time we drive west we are definitely staying here again. Thank you Salina KOA!
Aug 29, 2017
Very quiet and easy on/off to the Interstate. A bit dusty as the pavement runs out before you get to the campgrounds. Interior campgrounds roads are also dusty gravel. Propane station is extremely handy. The staff that waited on us were very friendly and really nice after a long day of travel.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellent
Aug 28, 2017
Level sites, everything there needed. Pond needed work, could have used more maintenance on campground
Aug 28, 2017
nice koa. enjoyed the stay much. not sure about the LACK of circuit breaker protection at the site. pedastal needs to be held with one hand as you insert power plug with other. in rain and damp weather might cause a SHOCK.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
very clean, people very friendly and helpful
Aug 28, 2017
When out motor blew up on our tow vehicle, we were thankful to be near the KOA in Salina, KS. We got a tow there, where they helped us set up our camper and moved it into storage for the week. Ron, the maintenance guy, was super helpful and everyone was really friendly. Thanks again!
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Wide spaces, easy pull thru, delicious pizza (and I don't care for pizza) , great breakfast, pancakes are outstanding.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice KOA, easy to find and easy in and out for big rigs. This place is very kid friendly, I would recommend this KOA to anyone passing through KS on I-70.
Aug 27, 2017
Both times we stayed were when we were heading west and when we were on our way back. I loved being able to pull through because I didn't want to bother unhitching for the night. There was a nice dog park where my dogs got a chance to stretch their legs after being in crates all day. We were too late to use any of the other amenities the park offered. It was a clean and welcoming park.
Aug 27, 2017
I came in late and left early so I was only at the campground about 7 hours. What I saw looked very nice. The bathroom facilities were very clean and nice and the overall campground was well taken care of. The only negative was the vehicle and truck noise as it seems this campground is off the same exit as some large truck stops. I recommend another water feature on the east side of the park.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Quick stay. Friendly staff. Clean grounds. Campers next to me were broken down, and seemed to be pleased with the assistance they were getting from the staff.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed one night on way to MT, nice park, nice people. Shady spots. Would use again if in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award