Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Tres satisfait merci
Oct 08, 2017
Very noisy site. We were put in the farthest site from the restroom and office facilities directly adjacent to the interstate. Semi truck noise all night was very disturbing. Not real pleased as we had made reservations several months prior to arrival.
Oct 08, 2017
Always helpful and accommodating. We stay here a couple of times a year.
Oct 08, 2017
Was only a one night stay on our way west and will be back in a few days. Was quiet and convenient was a pleasant place to stay Hospitality was great. See you soon.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice RV Park with extremely friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Great location unless it rains. Water drainage was lacking. Our site was a 2 inch pond
Oct 07, 2017
We had issues with our slides and had to stay an extra half of a day. But we were not charged. How wonderful it is to find people who are honest. The Park was very nice and will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a one night stay but we were extremely satisfied and would stay again. The sites were spaced far apart so there was plenty of room. The staff was friendly and the pizza was great.
Oct 06, 2017
A quick overnight. Good location for this.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Just passing through one nighter. People nice at check-in. Escorted us to our site. Site and Campground were clean. Bathrooms we're all the way at the front. A long walk. Park close to food and gas.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice, other than it poured in am, Will come back
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Easy access to interstate. Dog park, laundry, showers, and wifi was good.
Oct 05, 2017
Nice camp ground. Would stop there again. Easy check in. Very friendly and helpful employees.
Oct 05, 2017
Just stayed one night and didn't need to use all facilities. But campground was clean and desk clerks very nice!
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We have a 44ft coach & tow a pickup. Able to navigate the campground without unhooking tow. Trees are pruned - no scratching of RVs. They lead you to your site. KOA is clean & well maintained. Everyone connected to KOA was very friendly & helpful. Convenient on/off I-70. Camp store well stocked. We had an issue needing computer/printer. The office was EXTREMELY helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed here many times I am always pleased
Oct 04, 2017
The Salina KOA is an extremely nice camp ground. The staff was marvelous, escorted us to our site, oriented us to the grounds, cooked an awesome pizza, and were gracious beyond believe. Great stay! Highly recommend.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy to get into, easy check-in, and easy to maneuver motor home to site. Did not use wifi. Stayed one night while en-route. Would stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was a short stay but was wonderful! Good amenities and pleasant staff!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great Campground
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly,clean . Nice stay overall. Hosts were great. Will stay again next time I pass through.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It was a lovely campground with a cute theme of Oz & characters! Lots of trees &!beautiful bathrooms made for a welcoming "Oz" for us after driving thru Kansas all day! Staff were very accommodating too! Loved our 1 night stay here!
Sep 30, 2017
This is a nice place to stop enroute. The site was level and quiet, despite being next to the highway. Super friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the staff. Bathroom is beautiful! Close to I70. I will be back.
Sep 30, 2017
We Always stay at Salina koa on our way to and from Colorado Very friendly and accommodating
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice campground and bathrooms. Staff is excellent.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyable over nite stay
Sep 29, 2017
just a short stop but were satisfied with the amenities
Sep 29, 2017
Once again, very nice campground and staff.
Sep 29, 2017
We arrived in our motor home, without our tow car, and a very sick wife! Besides being a lovely campground, very well maintained and with lots of amenities, the people there are the true gems. Their kindness, consideration, and compassion for our situation was incomparable. Going to the store to get needed meds, delivering to us, and offers of whatever help we needed! Amazing folks! THANK YOU!!
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice
Sep 29, 2017
Nice overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always a great stay! Fun place with lots of special Decorations.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
The area is clean. This was our second stay. But the employees including a man who said he was the boss were kinda rude. When I called and made the reservation I specifically said asked about the pool. But when we got there we found out that the pool was closed for the season. Very disappointed that we were not told. Also kept losing internet connection due to weak signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I remember visiting with this customer the pool closed a week before & you were not told it was open you made your reservation 2 hours before showing up we had a conversation at your site & I explained that most all outdoor pools in the Midwest close at the end of labor day weekend Salina multi million water park closes when the kids go back to school in August.You are a local resident & know this
Sep 26, 2017
This was our second stay at this campground. We have enjoyed both stays. The staff is courteous and friendly and facilities clean. Can't ask for more!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award