Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email This Campground

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Very hot temperature! But the pizza was very good. The new owners are doing a good job improving the park.
Jun 02, 2018
This is a great stop when traveling north out of DFW TX. This was our second stay. We like the improvements since our last stay. The fence gives a private feel even though we are close to the highway. The decor is charming throughout the park and the staff was friendly. Next time we will have to check out the museum across the road.
Jun 01, 2018
We have stayed here several times. Great place, Great value.
Jun 01, 2018
Very nice customer service. People were very nice and clean area.
Jun 01, 2018
Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 01, 2018
You can tell the owners take pride in their KOA. They have added several personal touches that make the campground more personable.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice site, polite people, clean area, enjoyed the pool. Very convenient to I70. There were a few loud noises from the business next store but overall not bad. We'd go back!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Only there one night, but the campground was clean and the spaces were long enough for our 40 ft rv and our tow car.
Jun 01, 2018
Terrible mud all around the water, electric and sewer hookup. There was no gravel or grass so it was impossible to hook up without sinking in the mud. I would never go back to this park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the mud there is new grass planted at your site. it is a constant battle to keep campers off the grass. with rugs, vehicles etc, the same night you stayed in another site a camper tore up both sides of new grass planted. site was 80' long and wanted to park beside camper in new grass go figure it takes over 30 days for grass to get established when damaged.
Jun 01, 2018
Got to stay in one of the new up graded sites nice !! Stayed here many times always clean & nice people. Will stay here when making trips back east
Jun 01, 2018
I stayed in one of the camping cabins and arrived late. When I arrived I was able to find my spot easily and they had the air on and awaiting my arrival. After a long day on the road it was nice to come in and be able to settle in quickly. The bathhouse was nicely decorated and was not your typical campground bathhouse. Effort was put in to make it pleasant and inviting.
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Camp site was above average, level and clean. Employees were great.
May 31, 2018
Nicest bathrooms ever - beautiful tile work. It was such a convenient stop on our cross country trip. We had a quiet spot at the back, and were well rested for the next day's drive. The store is fully stocked plus unexpected extras - hot pizza or hand dipped ice cream! The staff were all so friendly, very helpful, and they obviously really care about their KOA.
May 31, 2018
We came in late and was fortunate to get the last space. They were great and the staff kept us smiling. Wonderful stay!
May 30, 2018
It was great ! Everything you needed. Friendly staff ! Campground was clean and shaded. Kids loved it as well and already asking when we were coming back.
May 30, 2018
Staff was very friendly. They were willing to help us at every turn. The entire facility was high quality.
May 30, 2018
The campground was very clean. It was guiet and everyone was very nice and helpful! Will stay again!
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great staff!
May 30, 2018
Very enjoyable stay! Fun activities for the kids.
May 30, 2018
Friendly courteous check in. Improved sites made parking easy. Campground very clean. Restrooms and showers clean.
May 30, 2018
We just stayed one night but really, really enjoyed our cabin. A lot of thought and consideration put into it. Wish we could have enjoyed more of the amenities! Check in was very friendly and quick.. can't ask for more than that!!
May 30, 2018
Excellent facility and very helpful staff
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff and fun amenities make the Salina KOA a great place to stay!
May 29, 2018
Such a great KOA! This one makes traveling as a family so easy, with our two young kids we enjoyed the pool, tractor train, playground and jump area. The deluxe cabin was so clean, new, nicely decorated and having the convenience of AC and a full bath was hard to beat! The grounds have lots of shade throughout and it doesn't feel like you are close to the interstate. We will be back!
May 29, 2018
always a pleasure staying at the KOA. clean restrooms and tide cabins.
May 29, 2018
the AC in this cabin did not work as well as the other cabins we have stayed in and we were backed up to the interstate so there was a lot of road noise but we were tired so really it didn't bother me much .....
May 29, 2018
The jumping pillow was a hit with the kids, and the train was enjoyed as well. The duck pond was very peaceful. The only thing I wish I could change would be that the laundry was open for 24 hours instead of closing at 10.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This will be our little secret it is open all night the reason for the closing sign at ten o'clock is some men fall a sleep in there watching TV ( think there wives don't or wont wake them up) some snore loud and scare the women & kids who are doing laundry so I have to wake them up by telling them we are closing at ten o'clock
May 29, 2018
Very enjoyable. People were very friendly. The park was great. Had a very relaxing time. Breakfast was great!!!
May 29, 2018
Wonderful site. Well taken care of. Would love to stay next time a little longer
May 28, 2018
Wonderful place, just off I70 but you really can’t hear it. Hosts are fantastic and friendly. Stayed there 2x on our trip to Colorado, on way out and back. On the way back, they offered an awesome breakfast deal. I’ll stay there again.
May 28, 2018
This is our first time at a KOA. We just bought a new RV and needed a place to stay on our way back to Colorado. The folks here are extremely nice and helpful. They offered a $5.50 breakfast with pancakes, bacon or sausage, and two eggs made to order with coffee or tea. We could hardly finish our pancakes as they were plate sized. What a nice experience we had. Don't hesitate to visit these folks!
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
Clean very nice camping pleasant staff will stay again
May 24, 2018
Everything was great. We enjoy birding and was please to see such a display of many birds. Thank you for your services.
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
I was given wrong directions to the site and scraped the side of my Coach trying to get into the space. After that someone came to lead us to a different space that we fit into. Also it was a very noisy place. Lots of road noise from the freeway.
May 24, 2018
We stayed in a camper cabin, it was fine, was clean and the air conditioning worked. We have stayed at many KOA's over the year's and never been disappointed. The shower/restrooms were nice and clean and more spacious than some with plenty of hooks to hang your clothes to keep them dry. Will stay here again if coming this way!
May 24, 2018
Have stayed there several times. Very nice campground and will stay there again if I am lucky enough to be in that part of our beautiful country.
May 24, 2018
Nice KOA. Easy access. Many trees. Pool. Close to I70 but we didn’t hear any traffic noise.
May 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award