Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email This Campground

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2018
Nice campground, bathroom and showers. Best WiFi of my long trip.
May 12, 2018
Just an overnight stop on our way through Kansas but was really glad for the rest as I had miscalculated and drove over 500 miles to reach Salina!!
May 12, 2018
Very clean, quiet, shaded and one of the nices parks we have stayed in. Would recommend this park to anyone looking for a pleasant either stop over or extended stay.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Located directly on the interstate, this campground is a busy place. However, the very friendly staff, clean facilities and evening entertainment made our stay quite enjoyable.
May 12, 2018
We have stayed here before always nice. Was pleased to see the live music when we pull in.
May 12, 2018
Very clean. Awesome staff
May 10, 2018
I made a short ovetnight stay in a tent site. I asked to be moved from the site originally assigned to me because of anthills. Three were anthills on most of the tent sites. However it's just early in the season, that time of year when ants appear. I'm sure the staff will deal with the problem as needed.
May 10, 2018
Tent site I was assigned (57) was a sea of mud after evening rain!
May 10, 2018
Very nice campground, staff was very friendly. The bathrooms, camp and other facilities were very clean.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
They were very accommodating. I came in very late and they had everything ready for me. The campground was pleasant and relatively quiet.
May 08, 2018
loved the RV park, the staff and really enjoyed the city, we hope to return sometime soon. thank all of you.
May 08, 2018
Great people. Would have liked the ponds to be full and a little quieter but all was good. Ample space between units and easy hookup.
May 08, 2018
Wonderful people, very helpful. Tornado warnings alarmed us, but the folks that ran the park had a plan & reassured us all would be well. They were right. Good showers & bathrooms. Very well maintained campground. Lots for kids to do. Will definitely stay again when in the area. Oh & btw, for those who love birds, so many in the C G. We also filled our propan for a reasonable price. Good store to
May 08, 2018
One night stay. We were put right next to I 70 ,didn't get much sleep. On the whole this is a nice camp ground.
May 08, 2018
Easy in and out over 60 ft long!
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Just passing through, spent one night, bathrooms were clean.
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
We travel with our Irish Wolfhounds and the reason we always stay at the Salina KOA is the dog park.
May 06, 2018
Nice clean park. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was top notch, very friendly and helpful. Pizza delivery to your site, what can be wrong with that? Overall a nice experience.
May 06, 2018
Very pleasant stay. This KOA is certainly geared for kids. I would highly recommend it for families to check out. The dog park was adequate. It would have been nice to have had a table with seating for dog owners to rest their pups. lol The water pressure was very high. A water pressure regulator is a must or you'll blow your lines. Salina KOA was very reasonably priced. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive comment I noticed the water pressure was very high on Saturday contacted the city of Salina water Department they had a problem and fixed it that afternoon thank you again
May 06, 2018
Arrived late. The door lock was broken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had the problem with door lock I checked door lock my self after reading comment I thought it worked ok but I was wrong it was bad never seen that type of failure on a door lock before but it has been replaced thanks for leaving a review because with out that it would of been missed
May 05, 2018
Third time to stay here. Clean, friendly, got in late, they were waiting on me before closing for the night. Storm that night with wind, they were out early picking up trash and sticks.
May 03, 2018
noisy but other than that great
May 02, 2018
Good stay. Everything was fine.
May 02, 2018
After a long drive during the day, we were treated well at check-in. Enjoyed our stay.
May 02, 2018
2nd time we've been thru and great place to stay. Only issue was the water set-up. Would love to see an upgrade on the faucet assemblies.
May 02, 2018
Only stayed one night staff was friendly. Grassy areas are small and pass are all gravel. Restrooms are clean
May 02, 2018
Very helpful and friendly!
May 02, 2018
Only problem was I got charged twice for one night stay when I made the reservation three days before my trip. I realize this Sunday afternoon when I checked my banking account and saw the double charge. When I got there and I asked the question, the ladies were very kind and issued Me a refund. However, on Wednesday morning the credit had not been applied.
May 02, 2018
Friendly staff easy registration, quiet yet close the highway
Apr 30, 2018
Clean convenient and friendly
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Only stayed 1 night and got in late. Very clean campground, nice pull through spots. Staff was very accommodating since we are moving they had a place for me to park my truck and gooseneck trailer.
Apr 28, 2018
your host were very friendly and helpful. clean showers and rest rooms. your store was well stocked. restaurants and fuel stops really close by. will come back.
Apr 28, 2018
This KOA has good facilities and Avery friendly staff but it could use some work on the interior roads and walking paths. It was very muddy and impossible to work around the camper or walk the dog with out being covered with sticky mud. A little more gravel would help solve this problem.
Apr 28, 2018
Great place to stay
Apr 27, 2018
Super Staff!
Apr 27, 2018
Some of the staff were very nice and helpful, including the young lady who checked me in. I asked ahead of time if my site had functional sewers since that was chief reason I was staying and another person at the desk assured me they did. Sewers had no threads to secure hose and no rocks available to weigh it down. Later by chance I ran into the nice lady from the desk who found a heavy board!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had trouble the sewer is functional all you needed was a sewer donut it seals your hose to the pipe no need for a rock we sell them in the office. went over that with new employees so if this ever comes up again they are aware and can show customers new to camping how to use sewer drops.
Apr 26, 2018
We rely upon the consistent quality of this KOA every time we cross the central U.S. (Kansas). Easy access from I-70, restaurants nearby. Friendly owners/employees. Well laid out park; clean restrooms day and night. Road noise from nearby I-70 is constant but not too bad. Gas/diesel at the nearby I-70 exit usually considerably higher than in town.
Apr 26, 2018
Campground and facilities were clean and very nice. Water pressure in the showers were outstanding and the bathrooms were well maintained.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very clean, well stocked. Very comfortable. We already have plans to stay again.
Apr 23, 2018
Overall very happy with our stay, love all the updates and improvements being made around the campground. Only complaint is that it rained the entire weekend while we were there which resulted in a big mud hole right out of our front door. we placed a mat over the top to try and cut down on the tracking but it still caused a good bit of slipping around and mud being tracked in and out of our camp
Apr 23, 2018
This is the place i always stop at on my way to arizona.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award