Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We have a 44ft coach & tow a pickup. Able to navigate the campground without unhooking tow. Trees are pruned - no scratching of RVs. They lead you to your site. KOA is clean & well maintained. Everyone connected to KOA was very friendly & helpful. Convenient on/off I-70. Camp store well stocked. We had an issue needing computer/printer. The office was EXTREMELY helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Stayed here many times I am always pleased
Oct 04, 2017
The Salina KOA is an extremely nice camp ground. The staff was marvelous, escorted us to our site, oriented us to the grounds, cooked an awesome pizza, and were gracious beyond believe. Great stay! Highly recommend.
Oct 03, 2017
Easy to get into, easy check-in, and easy to maneuver motor home to site. Did not use wifi. Stayed one night while en-route. Would stay again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
It was a short stay but was wonderful! Good amenities and pleasant staff!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great Campground
Oct 01, 2017
Friendly,clean . Nice stay overall. Hosts were great. Will stay again next time I pass through.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It was a lovely campground with a cute theme of Oz & characters! Lots of trees &!beautiful bathrooms made for a welcoming "Oz" for us after driving thru Kansas all day! Staff were very accommodating too! Loved our 1 night stay here!
Sep 30, 2017
This is a nice place to stop enroute. The site was level and quiet, despite being next to the highway. Super friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed the staff. Bathroom is beautiful! Close to I70. I will be back.
Sep 30, 2017
We Always stay at Salina koa on our way to and from Colorado Very friendly and accommodating
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice campground and bathrooms. Staff is excellent.
Sep 29, 2017
Enjoyable over nite stay
Sep 29, 2017
just a short stop but were satisfied with the amenities
Sep 29, 2017
Once again, very nice campground and staff.
Sep 29, 2017
We arrived in our motor home, without our tow car, and a very sick wife! Besides being a lovely campground, very well maintained and with lots of amenities, the people there are the true gems. Their kindness, consideration, and compassion for our situation was incomparable. Going to the store to get needed meds, delivering to us, and offers of whatever help we needed! Amazing folks! THANK YOU!!
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice
Sep 29, 2017
Nice overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Always a great stay! Fun place with lots of special Decorations.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
The area is clean. This was our second stay. But the employees including a man who said he was the boss were kinda rude. When I called and made the reservation I specifically said asked about the pool. But when we got there we found out that the pool was closed for the season. Very disappointed that we were not told. Also kept losing internet connection due to weak signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I remember visiting with this customer the pool closed a week before & you were not told it was open you made your reservation 2 hours before showing up we had a conversation at your site & I explained that most all outdoor pools in the Midwest close at the end of labor day weekend Salina multi million water park closes when the kids go back to school in August.You are a local resident & know this
Sep 26, 2017
This was our second stay at this campground. We have enjoyed both stays. The staff is courteous and friendly and facilities clean. Can't ask for more!
Sep 26, 2017
Not far from major highway so be prepared for constant truck and traffic noise. Otherwise great value.
Sep 26, 2017
Liked the pull through site
Sep 26, 2017
Just a overnight stay but staff was friendly and nice. Park could use a fenced in dog walk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 3 fenced in dog walks and they are marked on sitemap.
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed overnight 8 weeks apart during a round trip to Maine. Enjoyed the long level sites where we didn't need to unhook from our trailer. Really enjoyed the no wood campfire policy at RV sites. We were very tired of campfire smoke having spent 6 wks on the East coast where many campers seemed obsessed with having campfires even during the daytime at 80 degrees while wearing shorts!
Sep 25, 2017
People were most positive and helpful ! Driving the cart in front of us to show us to our spot is most appreciated ! Being able to order pizza and have it delivered to our site is a nice touch. Thank you for your kind service.
Sep 25, 2017
The bathrooms need updating, the ponds need to be cleaned up. Otherwise, it's a nice campground, flat sites.
Sep 25, 2017
Very pleasant RV park. Easy in and out.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campground was clean and shaded; folks were friendly and helpful! We'd stay there again!
Sep 25, 2017
Staff are nice, location is convenient, roads inside to spaces are very tight for large RVs. Signs suggest 'our campground is not your dog's bathroom' but there are 2 dog runs and the smaller one closest to us was filled with leaves and had drooping branches, no grass, and not lighted at night.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly office staff. Clean Restrooms. We just stayed one night but would stay again if we have a opportunity to do so
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean campground, staff was very friendly and courteous. Facilities are well maintained. Great cable TV, with a great selection of channels. Excellent water pressure and sewer hookup, no power interruptions. Most, if not all campsites have a cowboy grill fire-pit, that you can move around your site. There's a good bit of highway noise due to it being so close to the interstate.
Sep 25, 2017
one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in, site was so level just had to connect e/w/s and then relax after driving ih strong winds all day. staff so nice and friendly, will stay again when in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
We Stop In, To Camp With Our Motor Home, Towing A Vehicle, We Stayed in A Area Which Had A Cement Pad. We Were Very Satisfied With Everything About Our Stay At This Facility. Thank You !
Sep 24, 2017
Very helpful and friendly..... Thanks
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The campground had everything my family and I needed and more. We enjoyed our stay here and would consider coming back. The only thing that detracted from our night was the sound coming from the interstate all night. That's obviously not within the camp's control but wanted to make it known.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
car broke down and stayed there and people great and facilitys clean
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award